You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 11 11Article 334452

Let’s learn from Burkina experience – MPs told

Read Comments Comments (44)

• akia 9 years ago

Can you stupid NPP people stop thinking a bout stupid things?As you have no families in Ghana?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IT WILL BY ALL MEANS HAPPEND BECAUSE EVEN STUPID NDC KNOWS THAT THEY CAN FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME! LOOTING AND BECOME MILLIONEERS WHILE PEOPLE GO HUNGRY, WE ARE JUST WAITING FOR 2016, EITHER NANA OR WE STRIKE BECAUSE ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

OUR PARLIAMENT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE WEAKEST LINK IN OUR DEMOCRATIC CHAIN.
    OUR PMs ON BOTH SIDES PUGHT TP UP THEIR GAMES.
    UNFORTUNATELY THE MAJORITY DOES NOT HAVE A PROBLEM BECAUSE THEIR SUPPORT DOES NOT DEPEND ON THEIR PERF ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Do not compare the Burkinabes -The land of the upright man- to coward Ghanaians. They came in millions for days to kick the evil man out.
    Occupy Flagstaff came out with 300 people for three hours and latter on went and chil ...

• JB Butantim 9 years ago

My friend,

If Burkinabes are not cowards, how could they allow one a dictator to rule the 27 solid years long?

One thing you should not forget: it takes a whole nation to make a revolution. That is, not until majority o ...

• Aduamah 9 years ago

The women have more balls than them.
    The average GH man only thinks of sex all the time and enjoyment.
    I wonder how the ancestors feel looking at the chaff they left behind masquerading as men.
    Lol

• DES UK 9 years ago

Ghana has matured democratic government, which cannot be compared with Burkina Faso. We have passed that stage long, long time ago.
    Although,the current economic situation is not very good, the government is doing its best ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Any Burkinabee-syle revolution will have to start from the parliament. It is so hopeless that any executive in this country can easily manipulate it to become a dictator. The parliament in its present state is part of the pr ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Sonny boy, this is not an issue of NDC and NPP. It is a national issue. When it comes to sharing money (e.g. increasing their own allowances) they forget about their political leanings and share the money with one voice witho ...

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 9 years ago

In Ghana, we shall not only burn parliant and the parliamentarians' property but their immediate family members who enjoy around them too! These idiots we voted to represent our interest and promote good policies for nation b ...

• Fidel Castro 9 years ago

I love how NPP is making noise about doing the right thing. If George truly feels this way then I have one answer for him. Bring back JJ Rawlings to kill all the useless politicians. All the ones below making noise, bring ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Yes, the people will one day rise up and take up their govt from these corrupt politicians.Ours will be different and those corrupt leaders jailed.

• mojingles 9 years ago

Ok, there is a political uprising in Ghana and what do you think will be the consequences, Abrantie? Chaos, disorder, lawlessness and a long painful period of reconstruction if there ever will be one. Don't for one minute thi ...

• TUNKUMARUU 9 years ago

When the first President of Nigeria was overthrown in a military coup, the first President of Ghana and the CPP did not think that could happen in Ghana. The first President of Ghana said the first President of Nigeria was fi ...

• JB Butantim 9 years ago

Know that no person in the current Ghana can rule more that 8 years. We have a case where the Burkina president overthrew Thomas Sankara and then stayed on 27 years long. What is worse, he was going to manipulate the law so t ...

• yaw, Ohio USA 9 years ago

Another Rawlings in the offing. Inasmuch as Ghana is deemed to be a pioneer in African liberation from colonial masters, Ghana has the potential to initiate a West African version of Arab Spring. Let parliamentarians and othe ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Ghana lose its steam as results of many cowards in society.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is fool

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Please leave this man alone for once. Haba!!!

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

He is much more handsome than all your FAMILY INCLUDING YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER .USELESS FOOL

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you are someone who is fond of exc ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

....But also your toilets, your girl-friends' and their families, and your dead mothers' graves, too! Just wait and see!

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Mensah and his brother, Kwame live on a farm in Western Region. One day Kwame rides on his bike into town and he sees a building on fire, so he goes back home and tells his brother, “Mensah, Mensah there is a fire and peopl ...

• Photosy. 9 years ago

And does that also mean everything good must be challenged by the minority ? In fact life will be a lot more easier for parliamentarians if all the political parties manifestos are joined together to form a National Manifesto ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

A STITCH IN TIME ALWAYS SAVES NINE. OUR PARLIAMENTARIANS MUST JUST LISTEN TO SUCH WORDS OF WISDOM AND LEARN TO BEHAVE WELL. ONE DAY COULD JUST BE ANOTHER DAY, AND GHANA COULD SEE MORE TAN BURKINA FASO. AFTER ALL WE HAVE SEEN ...

• Nkrumah Dankate 9 years ago

The pressure is on! The million man march is steaming.

• Ak 9 years ago

Tell them so they know it is possible.

• Ak 9 years ago

Warn them o!

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Too many IDIOTS in parliament and most are ILLITERATE also.They don't UNDERSTAND MOST of the NONSENSE they vote for either!!

• Asem 9 years ago

If something shd happen in Ghana we will shoot most of you I promise you. The Parliament is useless and a waste of national resources. Rubber stamped parliament is needless and useless.

• Asem 9 years ago

John Criminal Mahama will soon run and leave his sandals/shoes behind.

• Plain Talk 9 years ago

Opposition is paining you and you wish JM is dead.

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

That is is childish talk. Why this stupid people are Leading Ghana. At least Ghana change president every four years through our thumbs. Has this mummu NPP MP 's forgot Burkina Faso can not be compared to Ghana. When was the ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

HAS THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA WHICH STIPULATES EIGHT YEAR TERM OF AN ELECTED PRESIDENT BEEN MANIPULATED BY ANY ELECTED PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

YO SHOULD HAVE RATHER ASKED THE ELECTED LAWMAKERS IN THE COUNTRY TO DO MORE FOR THE ...

• Atsu 9 years ago

This stupid NPP man has nothing to say in Parliament fuck you MAHAMA IS NOT YOUR SIZE so respect him

• John Mann 9 years ago

chief in Mamprugu is siezing lands belonging to churches for his wife to sell and make money in Nalerigu

• Susubribi 9 years ago

If NDC parliamentary members keep on approving John Mahama's useless loans, we will take the laws into our hands, we the people will burn this country into ashes. Ibrahim Mahama will be the first person to go, second to fol ...

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

When will the NPP stop these nonsense , or they think if a coup happens in Ghana they will come to power ???? Why are their continuos citing of Burkina faso ??

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

What a hell is wrong with these NPP stupid bastards. Do they know history?. I don't think they do, for EQUATING Burkina's current situation with Ghana.
    These are the kind of PhD I advocate strongly and sincerely for them to ...

• YOUNG PENSIONER 9 years ago

WHEN ARE WE GOING TO STOP THIS NDC, NPP AND CO. AND TRY TO ACCEPT THE TRUTH. THE MAN IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH AND LOOK AT COMMENT SOME OF US ARE MAKING. WE SHOULD NOT FORGET THAT, LAWS WERE MADE FOR MAN AND NOT MAN FOR LAW.AND I ...

• YOUNG PENSIONER 9 years ago

WHEN ARE WE GOING TO STOP THIS NDC, NPP AND CO. AND TRY TO ACCEPT THE TRUTH. THE MAN IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH AND LOOK AT COMMENT SOME OF US ARE MAKING. WE SHOULD NOT FORGET THAT, LAWS WERE MADE FOR MAN AND NOT MAN FOR LAW.AND I ...

• JOE 9 years ago

• Edward amuzu 9 years ago

Ghanaians mps must b very and pick up wat d minority is saying .just luk at wat resently hapend at nkwanta south . Pick advise and care for your people