You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 11 11Article 334451

Akufo Addo flees ‘GabbyBomb’

Read Comments Comments (84)

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

KWEI!!!! OLU WAN CHOP PRESIDO

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OUR MPs VOTED OVERWHELMLY FOR NANA AND YOU NDC FOOLS KNOW THAT, SO WHERE IS THE FRAGIL SUPPORT? FOR THIS TOILET ROLLS INFORMATION NANA AND BAWUMIA ARE DUE FOR UK WHERE THOUSANDS ARE WAITING FOR THEM THIS WEEK END!

• Bawumia 9 years ago

We wish him tho

• AMA 9 years ago

I thought everybody already knew this and that was why the Alan Cash camp was trying to shift the congress to November. This is no news.

• MARY 9 years ago

i pity the npp why this sick old man?
    the reason being this man is owing a lot from people in Europe,he
    promise to give them ministerial post when he comes to power and they sold their mortgages houses and gave the money ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Any Burkinabee-syle revolution will have to start from the parliament. It is so hopeless that any executive in this country can easily manipulate it to become a dictator. The parliament in its present state is part of the pr ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let him go , who cares anyway? Nana binladdo is a British Citizen, so he is going home. He should go and come NO more.

• Amsterdam . 9 years ago

MC Nelly Boateng you cant hide behind the name BBC news we know you

• SEGBEFIA MICHAEL 9 years ago

Even if Nana coughs, NDC will write something about. Keep cool and relax because it is not yet 2016.

• Tweaa Lawyer 9 years ago

I am not suprised that Nana is coming to UK for check up because after the anouncement of his victory at the election the pictures of him and his vice preez showed that they have both put on too much weights and they need to ...

• sadik 9 years ago

lielie

• Elijah 9 years ago

I am not an admirer of this old man who wants to rule Ghana at all costs but I must disagree with the media people pursuing his medical records. That is a definite no, no. His health and medical records are private and must r ...

• akonfem j maama 9 years ago

no wonder he is snatching his ministers girlfriends, recently he snacht nyamekye marfo girlfriend, what astupid prez

• Yayha Mohammed 9 years ago

And your mothers stinking pussy.Tell me,which is better.Lol dirty,stinking,smelly,ugly,black,sour ashante pussy.Hehehehehehehe

• nana 9 years ago

So who is more FOOOOOOOLISH?, you are replying bcos u feel wat he said is not good but it luks like u are MOOOORE FOOLISHER than him

• little 9 years ago

Plse is this news! We have betters things such as the Frequent Domsour to think about.

• bex 9 years ago

It is, indeed, news. There is too much going on to enrage us all. And if the opposition is asleep, someone has to light fire to wake them up. They have to engage. As for our Standard Bearer, this is simply a tactical withdraw ...

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Everybody knows that

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

Your name is not Bawumia. speak to the facts

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Are u ok now?

• Jaw 9 years ago

This is a man who wants to be president at all cost, but cannot show his law certificate (that is, if he has one). Now you are asking him to publish his medical report. Will he listen to this important advice and do the honou ...

• zaks 9 years ago

jaw or wat ever u r called I guess u r one of de most senseless guy i v neva cum across whn are u gonna learn to respect elders I pety de bastard who gave birth to u idiot nana is known in de whole country to be one de most ...

• Maa Wise 9 years ago

Has Jaw said something tht's insulting for u rather to be insulting him? Wht respect are u showing yrslf? Do u know the age of Jaw? Yet u're insulting him, & u open yr mouth & talk abt respect. It's only whn it's abt akuffo a ...

• mahama k)te tenten 9 years ago

Tofiakwa , even your toilet carrier is prez to you fools! Nana will be prez you idiots can jump into the sea! Nana has trained about 20 big lawyers in Ghana, do you think it can be done by cassava farmer like you? aboa

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Just another serious reminder to ensure he brings his law certificate this time around from London!

• Adoley 9 years ago

Nonsense

• BRIGHTEST AND BEST 9 years ago

WELL, The PPP took Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom to Korle Bu Hospital for Medical Examination and the results were revealed to the general public prior to the voting day of 7th December,2012. All other Presidential CandidATES DID NOT ...

• ananseba 9 years ago

Perhaps he is coming to solicit support from his foreign backers and to acquire arms for the impending 'jidah' as proposed by Wantumi. If Akufo Addo does not 'win' the next elections then it is 'all-die-be-die'. Akufo Addo is ...

• Ben 9 years ago

a fool talk because he has or force to talk

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Hahahahahah

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Nana is not the issue, the issue is no-light, frequent increase of taxes and the numerous corruption cases lying on the door-steps of this government, these are things you should be talking about.

• Bonny 9 years ago

You're right, bros!.R.R Amponsah did same in those days. He tried to secure arms from London into Ghana to overthrow Nkrumah. Look we know D/B tradition too well.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a useless oldman

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

what and idiot akonfem mahama voted through backyard by animals! No wonder nobody respect him apart from you dogs

• Ben 9 years ago

useless lyk ur bardstad father

• obi 9 years ago

Will his certificate gives you job or money into your pocket? Why don't you say things that are sensible to the people but rather he smokes,drugs he don't have certificate. How many certificates was Rawlings having ?

• Maa Wise 9 years ago

Rawlings has not put any title on himslf apart from being a prez of Ghana & no supporter/follower has ever out to raise him high above wht he was and is today. U're the ppl who are making yr nana like a tin god & putting titl ...

• zaks 9 years ago

useless paper which has nothing better to publish apart fr lies n gabage live de oldman alone he is our next president weather u like it or nt stupid journalist who always want to satisfied ur paymasters idiot

• Reason 9 years ago

Stop the insults. it doesn't speak well of you. You better pray that he goes and come safe. Tomorrow belongs to no one.

• Asem 9 years ago

WHT IS THE NEWS IN THIS PIECE? EVEN MOGABE IS STILL RULING HIS COUNTY. CAN YOU PLEASE LEAVE THIS MAN ALONE.
    THIS NEWSPAPER HAS NO NEWS ... THATS ALL!

• G bele Anto 9 years ago

john mahama is wasting the taxpayers money on world tour. You have failed to write about this world tour and have decided to write about Akuffo Addo. Is it your money that he gonna travel with or is your business. Fools. Jus ...

• Heritage 9 years ago

May akufo addo rest in peace

• Ben 9 years ago

Heritage or wht eva do u think?

• Adoley 9 years ago

Kwasia like that

• mr amin 9 years ago

is unfotunate some people will intentionaly twist
    stories like this. fellow ghanians dont give the ndc aparatus to decieve us this time. vote them out.

• Heritage 9 years ago

May he rest in perfect peace amen

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Can't stop laughing!

• Adoley 9 years ago

With your mother

• London 9 years ago

Oh my God is this all a black can talk about (NPP & NDC), pled let us grow up and stop this nonsense of party matters
    Instead of thinking about productive programmes we have allow ourselves to fools by ppl we look up to.
    Pl ...

• Gazy 9 years ago

so is this what you call news? Absolutely rubbish, what sensible is in this sentences at all. Just disgracing the man . For heaven sake you must be a little bit profesional. do you people have editos at all. Twwwweeeeaaa

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Fool

• Umar Gbambegu 9 years ago

It is good to speak, yet better to keep quite when you really do not have anything constructive to say. This is just a false paste and equivocal about Nana Addo.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Which medical doctor, in his rightful senses, would ask for someone's medical records to be made public? If Anane was really a doctor, he would rather have used all his energies and opportunities as an MP to demand that the c ...

• Nana 9 years ago

I don't know what that newspaper wants from Nana but I think the Nana 4 2016 fever is causing some hallucinations in their minds. They simply write non-essential articles. Labour unions are crying with doctors threathening to ...

• John Bishop Owusus 9 years ago

So can't Ghanaweb and Peace fm online use their web to educate people about impotence of life instead of given space to theses trash toilet papers just read this article if not madness and uncivilized person you will not publ ...

• SAM(LONDON) 9 years ago

Another rented newspaper.

• Adolf Heatlar 9 years ago

Oh no what are all these? please leave Nana Akuffo Addo ,.Even Healthy people are also passing on and so when the man is travelling abroad for medical check up what is wrong about that?

• Ustarz Seidu abass 9 years ago

Back up with this kind of reportage. Lazy journalise

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Gabby is right, NDC has strategically quenched the opposition, leaving them to watch n wait, hope they dont dose off come 2016

• Karbo Nangbeviel-Lawra 9 years ago

the man is sick paa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!o

• padmore 9 years ago

May he get better even if he isn't well, A'amin.

• FADI KA FUUTA 9 years ago

This story should be told to the marines.The Republic newspaper should do itself some good by sacking the editor of the paper.

• tony A 9 years ago

the notion of terrorists is not working. just fix the economy and stop the verbal attacks. people have the right to travel and thats not an issue.

• Ghana 9 years ago

he is going for check up. This is rather a way of diverting our attention

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

Propaganda rented press! The picture you have of nana alone can tell were you are coming from.You can not create any problem in npp.

• Alonso 9 years ago

What so ever you sow by taking money to tarnish somebodi image will revisit you in the future by reaping what you sow!!! You better confess and repent

• OKO 9 years ago

THIS IS NUISSANCE AND TYPICAL OF NDC RENTED PAPERS NONSENSE ARE THEY NOT ASHAMED OF THE ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE OF MAHAMA? SHAME NDC

• CK 9 years ago

The battle is the Lord's... isn't it the case? Best wishes!

• TIA 9 years ago

Republic is always lies to Ghanaians. In fact we are furdup with your propaganda and lies. Why can you people also publish something better about the economy and how Ghanaian are suffering but rather this foolish things.

• Sani Mohammed 9 years ago

NDC HAS NANA ADDO PHOBIA.LEAVE NAN ADDO ALONE AND CONCENTRATE ON THE DUMSOR AND CORRUPTION IN GHANA

• attu zongo 9 years ago

stupid , useless, smelly ndc rented stupid newspaper, kwasia, look soldiers are hungry, police cant pay school fees, families are broken down etc etc and yet you say stinky, smelly things of NPP! look whether criminal useless ...

• AAN 9 years ago

This is useless article. It best belongs to the thrash.

• Peter 9 years ago

IF the NDC can vote for someone they know has a terminal case why cant the npp vote for a matured someone who is not terminally ill. Nana has no terminal illness.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

I take a trip two to three times a year to see my doctor for a check up. One of my friends always has the nerve to call me a sickler because I'm always checking with my doctor. But you know what? When he opens his mouth, the ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT SOUNDS VERY IRRATIONAL FOR A BLACK MAN WHO HAILS FROM AN UNDEDEVELOPED NATION TO TRAVEL TO EUROPE AND TO RELAX THERE.

HE SHOULD BE A VERY RICH MAN.

AKIM-ABUAKWA SHOULD BE A WONDERFUL PLACE FOR HIM TO RELAX THERE.

• Crentsil 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo will die before 2016.He is only wasting his time & denying the most credible candidate, Alan to wrestle power from these later day saints of NDC.

• Jah 9 years ago

Hope he brings his law certificate back from London

• CNN!!!!! 9 years ago

Dr. Anane: We are aware of Kyeremateng's health problem. He is DIABETIC AND ON DAILY INSULIN AND OTHER DIABETIC MEDICATIONS. If Kyeremateng disputes it, he must publish his health condition. I am tired and sick of Dr. Anane's ...

• Charles kwaku Appiah Asare 9 years ago

U people should Akufo Addo,

• mahama is just corrupt 9 years ago

NDC MAHAMA DOG FOOOOOOOOOOLS PAPERS

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Another silly NDC propaganda. Makes no sense at all.

• Omanba 9 years ago

Another foolish paper, so mahama travels for AIDS test or what? Nonsense

• Ali Mazuri 9 years ago

These trashy NDC tabloids are always using their fertile imagination for diabolic purposes Akufo Addo is not an octogenarian, he is 70 not 80. Besides Ghanaians want an intelligent leader not an incompetent thief like Mahama ...

• Nana 9 years ago

The passing of the Zambian president who is touted as an octogenarian presidential example has sent rippling shocks through the airwaves.