You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 09 30Article 328181

IMF bailout “admission of failure by gov’t” - Akomea

Read Comments Comments (32)

• TK 9 years ago

NOTHING IS GOOD IF IT IS NOT FROM NPP.

• John 9 years ago

Its only in Africa that ones appraisal of the performance his country's economy is based on his party affiliation.No wonder politicians are having a leeway to steal on this poor continent.

• jeff 9 years ago

POLITICS STINKS

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY. 
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...

• daladam 9 years ago

FOOLISH FALKS IN GHANA VOTED FOR CLUELESS MAHAMA CAN ONLY BLAME THEMSELFS. WE NOW KNOW THAT NORTHENERS CANT LEAD JUST DESTROY

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Fantis are not as illiterate or stupid as you wish so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell since they know it only beefs up the general Anti Akan agenda you promote . The undeclared warfare against the Aka ...

• BWEN 9 years ago

JUST FORGOTTEN YOU GUYS DID THE SAME THING TO GHANA 2000 -2008?

• LULU 9 years ago

EVIL MINDED PEOPLE.

• Charles Agbenui 9 years ago

Nana Akomea does intelligent analysis. He should be reinstated as the NPP Communication giant. He is on top of the salient issues.

• Abbey 9 years ago

Do you know what intelligence is?. Do you also know what "analysis" is?.Ghana is indeed a pity with characters like Akomea!

• BWEN 9 years ago

MUST NPP COMPLAIN ABOUT EVERYTHING THAT NDC IS DOING?

• mainman 9 years ago

Oh,HIPIC was good,but not IMF

• Kofi Paul 9 years ago

SO KUFOUR GOVERNMENT ALSO FAILED BY GOING IMF?

• Obournana 9 years ago

Another useless fool in NPP. Does some of these NPP guys have children to be their role model? I doubt it. Or they think just making noise is what make them popular? This is he reason why they will keep losing because Ghanaia ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Which one is more degrading? To be a beggar or showing to be prospective business person that needs a Capital? Declaring a country highly indebted Poor Country (HIPC) by going around the world doing LALASULALA and asking for ...

• ninja 9 years ago

NPP OPPOSITION FOR LIFE

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

The IMF bailout is also.....

ADMISSION OF COLLECTIVE FAILURE OF GHANAIAN POLITICIANS!!!

• Adongo 9 years ago

Most of the NPP chaps have a strange ailment; that is, severe forgetfulness (amnesia).

When NPP came to power, they declare Ghana to be HIPIC and all the debts that were written off and grants were stolen led by Mr. Kuffo ...

• NONSENSE IDEAS 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF WILL SOON BE BBROUGHT INTO JUSTICES PERIOD

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

REALLY BOFOON AND TWERP !!!

• NONSENSE IDEAS 9 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA WASTE; DISDRACEFUL TO GHANAIANS KWASEA NI NTANI

• King 9 years ago

Whether otani or not, the Bible has said it "the stupid in the eyes of men shall rule those who claim to be wise".
    NPP, God is punishing you. You will never know peace in your party until thy kingdom come.

• daladam 9 years ago

MAHAMA SOLD GHANA TO IMF BEACUSE HIS VOODO ECONOMIC POLICYS DESTROY GHANA
    AND RENDERD GHANA BUNKRUPT AND BROKE

• Gomda A. Hafiz- Tamale 9 years ago

Mr. Akomea, i vehemently disagree with you because even an advanced country like United States of America also sought for bailout so are you suggesting Prez Obama and other world leaders and economic giants are not competent, ...

• Mallam Tula 9 years ago

MASSA; YOU CANNOT HAVE IT BOTH WAYS ; WHETHER IT IS A FAILURE OR NOT THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THAT ; IT IS UNLIKELY GHANA WILL BE ABLE TO GO THROUGH WITH THE AUSTERITY MEASURES TO BE PUT IN PLACE BY THE IMF TO START IN 2015 ...

• Osei Frimpong 9 years ago

What about HIPIC,is it a pass?

• Afe Sem 9 years ago

I read carefully your assertion that the IMF bailout is admission of Govt failure. Thank you very much but I want to ask a candid question, Sir! Was the NPP IMF HIPIC roll out an admission of the NPP govt failure? Why did you ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

IMF bailout is term from frying pan to fire.There is no relief in IMF bailout only to worsing the esixting hardship from bad to worse and also stall development.President Mahama is going to regret sensing Ghana into IMF chain ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Anus fucker

• Abbey 9 years ago

If Kuffour never asked for IMF help,then you're right, Mr irresponsible spinster, Akomea. But if asked for IMF's assistance, then you're a hypocrite in the highest order!!!.

• Future Judge 9 years ago

EVIL MEN IN OUR COUNTRY!!!