You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 09 15Article 325925

Alan described as JAK II

Read Comments Comments (63)

• CHA 9 years ago

We had enough NDC failures

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let me remind all the NPP members the argument Nana Akufo-Addo made at the party’s Congress in Sunyani in 1998 in his opposition to giving candidate John Agyekum Kufuor the second chance after losing to Rawlings in 1996. He ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WELL, SEE HOW DISHONEST NANA ADDO CAN BE.

• akonoba 9 years ago

Addai Nimoh=3%
    Alan=2%

• akonoba 9 years ago

Nana=95%
    Alan=2%

• akonoba 9 years ago

Nana=95%
    Addai Nimoh=3%

• ben 9 years ago

Dear NPP members,Alan is tall,handsome,polite,non violent and humbled.He has the carisma so let give him the chance to move us.if we choose nana we will loose the ellections.Mark it on the wall.Take any bribe Nana brings but ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Mahama is tall and handsome but tall and handsome will not put food on the table. When you don't have a message, you resort to stupidities like the bitchy Hilda Addo is doing.

• EBEN 9 years ago

UNLIKE MAHAMA WHO IS HANDSOME AND UNINTELLIGENT, ALAN IS BOTH INTELLIGENT AND HANDSOME. HOW MANY NPP MEMBERS ARE FULBRIGHT SCHOLARS. ALAN IS ONE OF THE FULBRIGHT SCHOLARS.

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

OF ALL THE CANDIDATES THE ONE WITH BRAINS IS WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR. LEADERSHIP IS NOT A BEAUTY PEAGANT. SOME FOOLS CLAMORED FOR SOMEONE YOUTHFUL AND HANDSOME AND JOHN MAHAM IS YOUR ANSWER TO YOUHFUL LEADERSHIP, AND HANDSOME ...

• ESONG UW/R 9 years ago

TALL PEOPLE'S PARTY. THIS MEANS THAT SHORT OR UGLY PEOPLE SHOULD NOT VOTE FOR THE TALL AND HANDSOME PEOPLE'S PARTY. IF THE WIN THEY WELL FORCE YOU TO PAY TASK AND MAKE FUN OF YOU.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,you need to know better,appearance counts a lot all over the world.
    I'm not a supporter of NPP and I don't want you guys to win power but when it comes to what the woman reportedly said,a lot of people are attracted ...

• LOVE 9 years ago

THEY CAN THINK

• akonoba 9 years ago

Nana=95%
    Nimoh=3%
    Alan=2%

• don 9 years ago

And what Party are you "LOVE"
    You don't even call yourself a fool after you've seen this country been drawn through the mad. Even if you are making lots of money because of you connection with NDC, please open you eye and yo ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Look at that!, These are THE REAL JOCKERS OF THE Century.

• JB 9 years ago

If Alan loses the election on 18th October, it is clear indication that, the NPP as a party will lose the election come 2016. The reasons are numerous and the delegates must be objective rather than sympathetic and subjective ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Hurry up & go join NDC bcos Alan will lose.

• MAAME 9 years ago

Alan will lose and Nana will win the general election at all cost.Your Alan will be disgraced big time at this coming october 18th elections, and that will be his last chance.

• EBEN 9 years ago

JB DANQUAH, PAA WILLIE, PROF ADU BOAHEN, AND NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAVE ALL TRIED TO BECOME PRESIDENT. NONE OF THEM HAS BEEN ABLE TO WIN IT. STOP DREAMING, NANA CANNOT WIN.

• ATIA Frafrah 9 years ago

The time for Nana's is near.My brother,are you satisfied with what's happening in the country ? Bro,think twice.Nana Addo is the answer to Ghana's socio-economic hazards.

• Great 9 years ago

it look like there is no any other job in Ghana than to join a political party.

• ataa 9 years ago

are they measured by ideas or popularity ?

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

The statement made is correct and I wrote a article about the physical portrait of a presidential candidate during the last election. Nana Ebola the "dwarf" is not fit to be president of Ghana

• eric 9 years ago

curse be unto you. your jimifo giraffe will never be president .jimijimiii like mim M333333333333333333333:

• paa kwesi in the bronx 9 years ago

The girafe can see far and lead Ghana to success. The shortie is short-sighted and has no vision for Ghana.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

TOO MUCH TALK>>ALAN WILL IS A LOOSER COME OCTOBER 18.

• eric 9 years ago

YES OOOOO , ATAAYI KUFFOUR NIE ,ATAAYI ALAN NIE .THIEVES.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Their handsome n Akufo Addo is short n very ugly

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

I wonder what you mean by being handsome just because someone is tall. If you are tall, it does not necessarily mean that you are handsome. Most big fat idiots are tall and act foolish, just like Alan. Nana is not tall but he ...

• EBEN 9 years ago

GO TO ABUAKWA SOUTH AND SEE IF NANA ADDO DID ANYTHING AS AN MP. HE DID NOTHING. HIS CHIEFS ARE NOW DEMONSTRATING.

• Odukoya bonsu 9 years ago

Another blunt illetrate!

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Alan I am sure you will improve on your 8.1% this time around. You will get 10.3% of the vote.
    Nana Akufo-Addo again will win by a large margin and go on to beat Mahama in 2016.

• MAAME 9 years ago

Aaah Maame Abena !! Why give him 10% ? He will get 1% and Adai Nimo 2% the rest will go to Nana.

• ataa 9 years ago

alan & nana addo
    who will the ladies like to vote for ?

• MAAME 9 years ago

I have said it, over and over again that Alan kyerematen is desperate, confused person now.How can you use President Kufuor's name for your campaign in the npp ? Do you want to drag him into your dirty politics with no messag ...

• Mustapha 9 years ago

Allan stop deceiving yr self cos der is no way you can win power for NPP

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR ON A 2 YEAR CONTRACT WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    WE NEED DRIVERS AND PEOPLE WHO ARE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QATAR PACKAGE EVER,BECAUSE THE S ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Alan can never be compared to Kuffour in any way. Kuffour is intelligent but Alan is stupid. Kufoour talked sense but every time Alan speaks he spews insults and stupidity. Alan is a fool but JAK is not. Nana Addo is the most ...

• Tsugar 9 years ago

unfortunately he will lose big time in 2016. The fact remains that non-npp Ghanaians do not like Akufo-Addo and that has not changed. They will not vote for him. This time Mahama will bloody Akufo-Addo's nose more. He will ge ...

• foolish man 9 years ago

foolish man alan

• Blagodzi 9 years ago

Tweaa
    Alan K is ALan K.
    He will never ever be JAK
    Alan K character and history must be checked out. All this noise about Alan K. We need to know who the man Alan K is and his record. Him fighting Akuffo Addo is lousy.

• BILLY GOAT 9 years ago

THE FIRST FOOL IS NOT A FOOL BUT ALAN WILL BE A SECOND FOOL.
    I ALAN IS TOO GREEDY.YOU CAN READ FROM HIS DIRTY FACE.
    HE IS INCOMPETENT AND POLITICALLY IMMATURE.

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

Hilda Addo is a confused woman who is completely boxed up and have nothing sensible to offer Alan in his struggle for power.It is rather unfortunate Hilda Addo as a woman can hardly pick a handsome man from a lot.I suggest to ...

• Tsugar 9 years ago

yeah, monkey no fine but country people too reject am basaaaa!

• Kwaku Yeboah Asuamaa 9 years ago

If Alan is described as JAK II then he a compound fool because it was Gen Obasanjo who said "if a sitting president let power to go then he is a fool and compound fool.
    Both of them have no pedigree in our party therefore th ...

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

Branding Alan as JAK II is no go. At this point in time the original JAK rating has tanked let a alone JAK II. Ghanaians are wiser now gone at the days that we voted with our heart. Alan group had tried Vice president positio ...

• Odukoya bonsu 9 years ago

Iliteracy again!!! Does one has to be handsome to become a president in such a current situation. Once again, illiteracy !!!!

• Baafour AKOTO 9 years ago

to be tall do not mean you can rule a nation

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

Is that your plan B? But dont come fighting me UHAS. No weapon fashioned against me will prosper.

• OJOE- Paris 9 years ago

'Masa'infact Alan has got brave supporters.They have the courage to the extend that they hope Alan is going to
    win.Why can't they advice him to step down since they actually know that their candidate will lose.And can't Alan ...

• bobo 9 years ago

handsome then jm will win n win for ever

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

So Alan Kyeremateng has a new name. Mr. Alan Kuffour Kyeremateng....Lol. Even if he adds Prez. Obama's name, nothing will change

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Alan and his faithfuls are desperate for power, but the NPP conservatives have already made up their minds or set their minds on Nana Addo, and nothing can change that.
    They want to reward Nana for the last time for his c ...

• K Agyenim. 9 years ago

Alan is not former United States Ambassador,please. He is former Ghanaian Ambassador to US.Let us endeavour to pay attention to such misinformation as a people.

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 9 years ago

Well, I'm going to be frank here for once. I must say that I don't support NPP,but I would like to see a new leadership in Ghana. In other words, I would to see my NDC voted out of power, and to be honest, as I began by sayin ...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

yes we know that. Kuffour did not get his wish of imposing Alan on NPP, and that wqas why he looked on unconcerned when the leadership was going away from NPP.Yes we know that the sitting president did not campaingn in TAIN f ...

• hweeho 9 years ago

aw Ghana,people right good English but the thinking is out moded.i don't think any civilized person will vote on beauty contest basis in an election.hunsome gentle men like mahama,afriyie ankrah,adu asare,ablakwa are still mo ...

• Piesei Nkanto 9 years ago

What is this crap about tall and handsome s#it? Are we now selecting our leaders by beauty contest? Hilda, this is not selections for a volley game where height matters, this is not a game. This is the selection of battle tes ...

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

THIS ALAN GUY IS WASTING HIS MONEY AND TIMEFOR NOTHING. EVENTUALLY, OHENE NTOW IS GOING TO BE RICHER AFTER 18 OCT. ALAN CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT OOOOHHH TOM!!! HE HAS NOT GOT THE QUALIFICATION TO BE PRESIDENT. CAN SOME ONE TEL ...

• SPOOON 9 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS NOT WHO WIN'S,BUT WHO WILL TAKE GHANA OUT OF THIS HELLLLL OF MESSSSSSS!!!!!THANKS.

• vic 9 years ago

kuffour and his detractor will fail again and again. you can call alan second jesus, Akuffo Addo will still win.

• vic 9 years ago

kuffour and his detractor will fail again and again.you can call alan secong jesus, Akuffo Addo will still win.