You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 09 04Article 324294

NPP Man fixes Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

The truth hurts the so call indemnity law should be removed and Rawlings tried

• Onipaba 9 years ago

I still dont get it with Ghanaians at all.To us Rawling is above the law.He came to mess up the education system whilst he took his children out of the country to study abroad.He still has not come out to tell Ghanaians how h ...

• WOYOME 9 years ago

SOMETIMES YOU THINK MY DEAR COUNTRY MEN HAVE BEEN COVERED WITH A BLANKET. WOYOME CP ISOFOTON MERCHANT-BANK FIFA 2010 FIFA 2014 SUP COURT JUDGEMENT OH MY DEAR COUNTRY DONT YOU SEE YOUR COUNTRY IS HIJACKEED BY HOOLIGANS?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FROM THEIR FOUNDER TO THEIR FOOLSOLDIER ARE ALL ROTTEN THIEVES! ONLY FOOLS WILL VOTE NDC

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ghanaweb, why you didn't put the dirty face npp man's picture over there?

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

A FOOL LIKE YOU. YOU ARE AN IDIOT. YOU HATE THE TRUTH. TODAY WE HAVE TRIBALISM IN OUR BELOVED COUNTRY, GHANA. THANKS TO THIS FOOL CALLED RAWLINGS. SOONER OR LATER,IN FACT MUCH SOONER THAN LATER HE IS GOING TO FACE THE SAME TR ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

According to the NPP man, “When these things were going on during Busia’s short stay in government, we were trying to eliminate corruption by introducing the Centre for Civic Education so things started changing, but Rawl ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

"Amazing how NPP makes up stories The center was for Busia to campaign while others had theire hands ties behind their backs".

Let's even assume that you are saying the truth, which I doubt very much, that the center was f ...

• Patriot vs BBC News 9 years ago

BBC News or whoever you are, let me tell you one thing. Your lowly heritage and slave upbringing have condemned you to perpetual slavery, servitude, hero worship of bastards like Ofiri Gyato and the gang if thieves and murder ...

• Joseph kow Amissah 9 years ago

Fools,you theifs don't know what you are taking about

• hmm 9 years ago

He is a very evil man to bring killing to a peaceful country.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

GHANAIANS AND THE NPP SHOULD BLAME UGLY K4 .NOW HE HAS NOTHING TO SHOW FOR DENIENG ADDO NANAS PRESIDECEY . FOOLISH AND JEALOUS MAN.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Have you so soon forgotten how Kuffour brought Gisele Yaazi to Ghana as “special economic advisor” accommodated her in La Palm hotel with seven armed body guards which he later impregnated her with twins?
    Were there not ...

• AMA 9 years ago

How did they build houses and buy cars?

• Peace 9 years ago

The man is talking about Rawlings not having the moral right to talk about corruption. Yes it is true Kuffour also presided over some corrupt official and he I can't prove it did some corrupt practices too. If these same poli ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

He noted that “Rawlings should come out and tell us how to bring an end to corruption and not be only interested in accusing people NPP should come out and tell us how to fix the economy and stop challenging figures and po ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I'm pleasantly amused but not at all amazed to find your comments among the over six dozen comments here. You're attracted to the name Rawlings and the NDC like ants are attracted to sugar.
    What on earth makes you to think ...

Kojo,

You are really becoming a disgrace to yourself.

When are you going to sever the proverbial but in your case, the tribal 'umbilical cord' you have attached to Rawlings?
    Like a fellow contributor to this forum sa ...

"I told you the last time that the reason why well-meaning Ghanaians and not just members of NPP, are not offering any suggestions or solutions on how to fix the economy is that the NPP is not a party of inclusiveness."

Th ...

• Tony, Kyebi 9 years ago

NPP members are angels Mr Atiemo-Gyan

• EAF 9 years ago

This man bamboozled the whole nation into traumatic amnesia. Those of us who are able to recall, to so with much pains in our hearts. That this man Jerry Rawlings and his henchmen are walking freely on the surface of the eart ...

• ENIBUE 9 years ago

YOU KNOW WHAT? GHANA IS FULL OF NOISY COWARDS! THEY CAN BARK BUT CAN'T BITE.
    REMOVE THAT INDEMNITY CLAUSE HE/HIS IDOLS AND PARTNERS IN CRIME INCLUDED IN THE CONSTITUTION.PLEASE DO NOT FORGET THE NPP POLITICIANS ALSO LOOTED ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I simply can't stand the sight of Rawlings for all the executions he carried on in the country. How can he live with himself given the level of corruption being perpetrated by his party? He killed those officers for nothing a ...

The executions were a necessary evil.It has happened throughout the world.England,France,Russia,Italy, Spain,Chile etc.All because of greed,selfishness,nepotism,mismanagement,corruption,dictatorship etc.Are these things still ...

• Isaac O Osei,M.D. 9 years ago

By extension from your argument, do we go back and kill Rawlings and all the corrupt leadres who worked under him and all those who came after him? All those countries you mentioned did away with the barbaric way to deal with ...

Corruption is more barbaric than firing squad...it causes misery,deprivation,squalor,etc at the expense of the populace.How long is a piece of string?If Rawlings and co are found guilty of corruption,i will not bat an eyelid ...

• ADONGO 9 years ago

NONSENSE !!!HE JUST CONNED STUPID GHANAIANS!THIS IDIOTIC GOOD-FOR-NOTHING O-LEVEL DROP-OUT JUST CAME TO KILL AND LOOT THE COUNTRY UNDER THE PRETEXT OF A REVOLUTION.AND TO WITNESS HIM DECORATED WITH HONORARY DOCTORATE DEGREES ...

• senior citizen Germany 9 years ago

We must be really careful about how we prefer corruption charges against ex- presidents of Ghana, as by doing so inviting military adventurers to step in and embark on unjustifiable coup de tat to destroy the peace and tranqu ...

• Kojo! 9 years ago

Stop munching that akrantie shit

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

QDWAN BI BA. WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY ASANTE NI? IDIOT.

• OSEI ASSIBEY-ASANTINEE-USA 9 years ago

First of all, u may be even lucky to be an "Ashanti". We always walk with our heads up and not because of pride as bemoaned by the inferiorty complex of others as the richest tribe and people in Ghana. Do u want to know the t ...

• Substitute Teacher 9 years ago

Somebody brave enough to tell the truth. But people will lynch you through insults for telling the truth. Also, you should have gone farther to talk about all those people who get into politics to get rich in Ghana. In Ghana ...

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

So far as there are too many NDC fool-soldiers Ghana will still be moving backward. I hope JJ live long, and when I get in position of influence I will shove that "INDEMNITY CLAUSE" in his ASS.

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

DON'T FORGET THAT YOUR BOSS, NANA ADDO WENT AND SEEKED JJ RAWLINGS BLESSINGS DURING THE 2012 ELECTIONS.

• Jaw 9 years ago

Obsolutely! Don't mind them.If Rawlings was that bad why should their all die be die arrogant man go begging him for his blessings for the 2012 election. NPP and their certificateless lawyer will do anything to be president a ...

• gabby hayes 9 years ago

well said and written Atiemo, you stated the facts. This must be a thesis to be used in our schools for discerning people to see why a party like NDC must not exist

• gabby hayes 9 years ago

why is he preventing the launch of the book written about him, skeletons

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

anything to get into the papers.it doesnt matter if they are baseless.mention rawlings name and that can guarantee you a cheap publicity and remind your party that you are still alive!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Former President John Agyekum Kufuor sold state lands and even the houses he and his minister were residing to themselves. Kufuor, his ministers and hounds sold Ghana's data on the crude oil find at Cape Three Points to U.S. ...

• obibini 9 years ago

At least Rawlings fought corruption and has been at the forefront of fighting it.Did Kuffuor fight against corruption when his NPP government was in power? Did the NPP not also sell state lands and buildings at perversely lo ...

• Robert Taylor 9 years ago

Rawlings killed innocent people.
    He was a terrorist and corrupt.
    From where has he got his, his wife and Childrens enormous richdom.
    Houses,aircrafts, assets ?????
    He should be taken to the international Court in Hague

• Patriot 9 years ago

Oh yes that bastard fought corruption and I guess also prostitution so future children would not suffer the same fate and humiliation as he had been for having been born without a legitimate father. How did he and his skinny ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• Kwame-Dublin 9 years ago

yes you are damn right -- rawlings is corrupt -- when we were about to grow after kuffour came in -- ghanains listened to rawlings and voted ndc -- now look at where we are

• Evans of Tampaala 9 years ago

This article is nothing worth but mere allegations and allegations, no facts to support or substantiate any of these allegation. Just point and show where in Ghana or in any part in the world where these amassed wealth the Ra ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

How on earth can NPP end up in a hair dressing salon for a loan?

• Albert 9 years ago

Yes, communication medium allows any foolish thing to be said. npp has forgorten about Ghana@50 and how they spent lavishly. Bravo, Mr. Nigeria npp chairman

• Ofori yaw 9 years ago

I think mr Gyan is right bcos lookin at the right point of view corruption in this country all stated in the era of formal Jerry John presidency

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

Like several victim i oppose Rawlings his wife and then PNDC raggarts still running the affairs of this dear nation that governed the us on the surface of "house cleaning " and destroyed everyone by mean of the g ...

• Rawlings abo me fam 9 years ago

Why is this bastard still sounding his horn like a lunatic? Was it bacause Pres.Kuffour spared him? He should have accounted for the atrocities caused to ghanaians,inflation and hardships which ghanaians are still suffering f ...

• Loot and share JDM 9 years ago

NDC ARE CRIMINALS,EVILS,JUJU CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,KWASEA SHAME ON HIM,THAT IS WHY JDM,MILLS DID THE SAME TO GHANIANS,LIKE FATHER LIKE SON JJ OFUI

• Kombian Maxwell 9 years ago

NPP should better defrane from personal attack else they would loose 2016 once again

• Me 9 years ago

this NPP guy has not mentioned a single fact of corruption Rawlings did...So do you expect to go out of power and sleep in a chamber and hall? or were u expecting him to continue to be slim to knw that he is not corrupt? Appe ...

• K. M 9 years ago

over confident and negligent to advice or failure to taken lesson from the past is always de main cost of NPP. Personal attack does n,t win election.

• TKD 9 years ago

There they go once more. The same things they say many times; this time around in changed grammar and different construction styles.
    Where is/was your Reconciliation Committee?
    Fourteen years on and you are still not satisf ...

• GINA BLAY BOY FRIED 9 years ago

Kofi atiemo-gyan or what ever stupid name you call your self, you are an idiot and bastard. Don't ever in your life compare ex President J.J.to any of your bustards in the npp ok.because you fuck gina blay and the husband in ...

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

Koi Atiemo-Gyan, why not coming to live in Ghana? Tell the Nigerians, the country where you live, to stop corruption. Shame. We people in Diaspora, should know how to adress Ghanaian issues, instead of us to give good guidanc ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Daily Guide has no news that is why they publish this rubbish. What did that fool called Atiemo Gyan say to make Rawlings corrupt?Why didn't he mention the way Kuffour and cronies took 3.5% of share in the oil production? Why ...

Kuffour said corruption started from the time of Adam so he also continued with it. Some of the NDC members were jailed by the bastard contonkoly kuffour because of political witch hunting ABOA FUN. If somebody like me takes ...

• Yahaya 9 years ago

If Rawlings can be given honorary degrees I wonder what honorary degrees are

• Obiba11 9 years ago

What is Atiemo doing in Nigeria? No one is interested in your crooked and disjointed history. Well, I am not.

• Kotoua Selira 9 years ago

This is a stupid kofi with empty head.Fucking fool

• EWI 9 years ago

thanks Ghanaians please ask Rawlings where he get the money to buy the evil worth he and his wife. BIG THEIF RAWLINGS.

• John Musah 9 years ago

Rawlings is the most corrupt man in Ghanaian history. he created the "corrupt bastards" in Ghana today. How can he ever tell us how to end corruption. he took money from Sani Abacha, begs for money from reputable business men ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

Ghana needs a true citizen like you, Mr. Atiemo to educate young Ghanaians the damage our leaders have done to mother Ghana irrespective of your political background.rawlings came from nowhere, took gun,shut everybodys mouth ...

• BERCS7 9 years ago

absolute nonsense. piss off Atiemo or whoever u call urself

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

If the NPP begins to play this old song over and over again, it will lose the 2016 Elections. If anyone has any personal bone to pick with Rawlings, let that person go to the Courts. Right now, we may be able to enjoy dumpin ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I meant to say:
    1). "But what WE so conveniently forget.."

2). "If the Kufuor Administration and the majority NPP Parliament that accompanied his rule did not see any use for the Indemnity Clause, it would HAVE moved to ...

• Alex france 9 years ago

oo!! Atiamo, u're so good,keep on accusing jj because he is a corrupt more then anybody.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 9 years ago

-WELL SAID,MR.RAWLINGS FOOLED GHANAIANS.HOW CAN RAWLINGS WIFE BUY NSAWAM CANNERY? HOW COME TO SAVE THE POOR LATER RICH IN POCKET ? PLAN WORDS ARE NOT CHEATING

• Abongo 9 years ago

Atiemo or what ever you call your self, you are confuse. Look you forgot the greatest thief Ghana ever had K4. You are stupid and will remain dump till you die. Ask NPP what happened to our Drill Ship

• OSM-Stockholm,Sweden. 9 years ago

Oh;Atiemo Gyan,say it again.I remember Kernel Feli & Air Vice Marshall-Yaw Boakye were shot by obtaining fifty thousand (50.000.oo)old cedis Bank Loan.The question is what are we seeing today in NDC Administration.If this off ...

• Bofour Gyasi Charles 9 years ago

Indemnity clause please JJ go to mahama and paliment and remove it now ,

• dj 9 years ago

U are a big fool

• dechris 9 years ago

where are now?

• PA 9 years ago

"Ayikoo", Okatakyie Atiemo-Gyan. You are so bold to speaking without mincing words. Today, I wish that you would be called "Okatakyie". You are telling the truth. It seems that stupid man, JJ is untouchable and above the law.

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

Yes Sir, thank you for the truth, for the truth hurts. This apparition of Rawlings must be exposed to the full content. We need a chronicle of the crimes that Rawlings committed not only against individuals as you state here ...

• Anin, USA 9 years ago

Thank you Mr good speaker

• Mensah Okoh 9 years ago

Rawlings is ashawo ba.He dont know his father.

• Joseph B. Boateng 9 years ago

Indeed, this is not about politics. It is more to do with treating the people of Ghana with honesty and dignity. Here is a man who accused people of a certain crime supposedly he alone perceived. Then condemned them to death ...

• The truth 9 years ago

Rawlings needs to be trial too, and jailed for killing innocent people.Rawlings keep your mouth shut and let more qualified people rule Ghana.

• The truth 9 years ago

Rawlings you were the president, the judge, and the executioner. Demm, fucken asshole like you

• good name is better than riches 9 years ago

BBC news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Man we spit on you too.envy and hatred will kill you guys.

• hmm 9 years ago

Rawlings is very evil and his stupid wife was a bad woman

• PAAPA MOZATO 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID NO WONDER YOU ARE IN NIGERIA

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

WHAT MAKES HIM STUPID? DOES SPEAKING THE TRUTH MAKES ONE STUPID?

• Akans Prophecis 9 years ago

It is very simple ! A do or die murderer, who came to kill to cause Mayheims in our loved society, have never whatsoever good intentions than to kill and steal. Only idiots , after so many years of social manipulated minds ,c ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

THIS GYATO WILL FACE PERSECUTION ONE DAY.

• babs 9 years ago

THIS ARMED ROBBER RAWLINGS OVERTHREW A GOVT. ELECTED BY MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS[ PNP, LIMANN GOVT. IN THE YEAR 1981 AND NO ONE WAS ABLE TO SAY ANYTHING HE IS STILL AROUND RUNNING HIS BAD BREATH MOUNTH ENJOYING THE BILLIONS O ...

• Nana Adjekum 9 years ago

Kick NDC from Ghana they are corrupt:

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Atiemo where is ur step father

• THE EAGLE 9 years ago

You are spot on. This is the true picture of a corrupt dictator who damaged our education systyem ansd took his children outside to be educated. He executed the 8 leaders without given them any chance to defend themselves. RA ...

• Dahomey 9 years ago

Rawlings is a saint. JJ pray for us!

• Bishop Cool 9 years ago

Mr. Atiamo, unfortunately, in every revolution, there are some causalities. It is sad that, some people lost their lives through a very significant change in the nation history. The endemic corruption in the country didnt sta ...