You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 09 01Article 323806

Alan, Addai-Nimoh urged to stand down for Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (26)

• ghanaba 9 years ago

they should be allowed to test the powers of the delegates so that they will not stand somewhere ,someday to Say "had it not been that we were adviced to step down" they should contest .

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

JUST TO RENEW YOUR IMAGE MR ALLAN JUST GIVE TO NANA AND SAVE YOUR CHANCE! KATAKYIE HAS CRUCIFIED YOU ALLAN

• Whatever 9 years ago

Alan must be principled and soldier on else these dude from Akyem Abuakwa will rule the party with violence even long after he exits. You don't allow someone to pull a machete at your chairman and also get in line. That will ...

• girlz girlz 9 years ago

THEY WERE BRIBED TO VOTE FOR NANA ADDO.

THE REAL OWNERS OF THE PARTY ARE THE GRASSROOT ELECTORATES SO WHY NOT ALLOW THEM TO ALSO ENJOY THE BRIBE SOME

• Addo-Akyem 9 years ago

nnp

• Fiifi, London 9 years ago

Its only in Ghana that a candidate who have stood for two presidential elections and lost is still the preferred option by his party to go for the third time. Are they no other candidates in the party. Its very sickening. And ...

• Paa Ekow 9 years ago

Fiifi listen to yourself carefully when you say, "Its only in Ghana that a candidate who have stood for two presidential elections and lost is still the preferred option by his party to go for the third time".

If it is abs ...

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Paa Kow, you made my day.There are big-tme politicians here who tried several times before making it to the top. Fiifi doesn't know that every accomplishment is impossible at first.Thank you Paa Kow.

• Nuamah 9 years ago

To have come last among the seven prospective candidates must have come as a bitter pill for you to swallow, K.K.

But it was of your own making.

For someone who was once Nana Addo's campaign manager to have started and ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO WERE OPPOSED TO ONE PARTY STATE URGING THAT NO ELECTION IS PREFERABLE TO CHOICE FROM AMONG THE CONTESTANTS. POPULARITY IN NPP DOES NOT EQUATE TO COUNTRYWIDE SUPPORT, BUT AS LONG AS YOU TALK TO YOURSEL ...

• ABLETSI 9 years ago

DR APRAKU SHOULD NOTE THAT IN YOU POSSESS BOOK KNOWLEDGE DOESN'T MAKE ONE TO POSSESS DOMESTIC KNOWLEDGE AS WELL.
    DR APRAKU, YOU ONCE SUPPORTED NANA ADDO IN HIS CAMPAIGN TRAIL. HOW COME THAT YOU NOW TURNED AGAINST HIM IN AN ...

• joe twmb 9 years ago

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

These people who call themselves NPP's abroad are so stupid , they always want to talk but they dont have votes , they are the people causing confusions in the party .

• Photosy. 9 years ago

The most meaningless statistics in a soccer game is the result at half time. I know Alan understands this. On Saturday Chelsea beat Everton by a wide margin and were in the lead as at half time. Did Everton quit or did they ...

• Kokonsa 9 years ago

I shudder at your weak analogy. Politics is effectively a popularity contest my friend. One that has high waves and low tides. The challenge is to know when to go out.
    certainly you can't be fooled by niceties from delegates ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

That man (Alan) will never do the decent thing, because he thinks he was born to be President and cannot accept defeat.

Like he did the last time round, he will battle to the end; and then when he reaches the dead-end and ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

Nonsense, did nana Ebola akuffo addo step down when he was knock down twice? He did not because he believed that he is born to be President of Ghana, and thank God, the loser within (nana Ebola) will never be elected presiden ...

• kojo 9 years ago

Nana is royal and ordained chosen next president of Ghana so all bit-bitters stand aside

• lord 9 years ago

I don't know where this madness is coming from. If supporters of Nana Akuffo-Addo believes he will or can win the Primaries on October 18, why are they asking people to step down. Are you the people who asked the candidates t ...

• Kwesi, USA 9 years ago

I disagree with anyone calling for the other contestants to stand down. We must not be emotional about this and be principled and go by the constitutional provision. It is democracy and must be upheld.

• MOI 9 years ago

NO WAY, THEY NEED TO CONTEST. AFTER ALL AKUFFO ADDICT WOULD HAVE CONTESTED EVEN IF HE GOT ONE VOTE.

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

ATUGUBA is a corrupt judge

• KK 9 years ago

How do "people stand down"? "Step down" is more appropriate.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

NPP english dictionary.

stealers
    stand down
    you and I were not there
    pink slip

• Kokonsa 9 years ago

You need tuition in the queen's language. You have been taught the Ghanaian version only. Mind you this language is imported and I doubt if you have the capacity to mark scripts onit.
    'Stand down' in the context used above ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Alan, Addai-Nimoh should stand down for
    there is a scene where spirits blend,where friend hold fellowship with friend;Though sundered far,by faith they meet,around one common mercy seat - H.S.