You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 08 22Article 322406

Corruption Rocks NPP: Afoko investigates Akufo-Addo boys

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Owner 9 years ago

Mr. Hammond was just practicing Property Owning government

• Kojo-Kumasi 9 years ago

They think we are fools. How can a black man fight for power and just sacrifice for his fellow for free ? We need to think that such free or sacrificial service is not in the blood of the African.

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

THIS IS THE PARTY THAT WANTED TO WIN PARTY

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You should go and talk to your thievery and brigand Mahama and his NDC corrupt bunch of crooks and criminals, who has rendered our nation as a economical hopelessness, chaotic and total indiscipline.

Kwasea like you. Fuck ...

• vv 9 years ago

is that your party in POWER??,Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ...

• SAM 9 years ago

Such people like the editor of the republic mushroom news paper will not let Mahama knows his mistakes. Such people, instead of them to talk about the corruption going on in the Mahama government, they rather cover Mahama and ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

mahama was a mistake choice that believe me most even in their God forsaken ndc party truly regret . Mills was murdered so that pepeni and ayigbe idiots could get their hands on power and money . now we all see what they are ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

else you would have looked like a dark proboscis monkey drinking your urine and flinging your faeces. You should be grateful and thank them. They gave your mothers a away out of the forest floor.

• TEE 9 years ago

THIS NEWS WAS WRITTEN BY AN NDC WRITER. THE PERSON WHO WROTE THIS REPORT DID NOT SIGN HIS OR HER. THIS STORY IS UNTRUE AND A DISGRACE TO JOURNALISM!!!

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

SHAME TO NDC TEAM B CHOPPERS.
    THERE WON'T BE ANY TO COMPARE WITH. THEY ARE THE GARGANTUAN CHOPPERS EVER SEEN IN GHANA.

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

AFOKO AND AGYAPONG MUST RESIGN AND STOP THE NAABU SOUNDS THEY ARE DOING.

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

HOUSE CLEANING. NANA ADDO IS A CROOK

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama and his NDC brigands and thieves must be shut, they are highest level of criminals of all kinds, they
    must be lined up and shut, NDC is behind
    all what is going on in the NPP.

Was it not NDC who bribed Kwa ...

• Jimi Jimi Sowatey 9 years ago

your mother's pusy

• HANDSOME PADDY 9 years ago

DEEP HOUSE CLEANING,INVESTIGATE THE AKYEM MAFIAS IN THE PARTY INCLUDING GABBY OTCHERE DARKO.

• Actionman 9 years ago

The Ashantis have every right to want to lead the NPP.It is they,who keep the party alive,NPP would have been dead longtime

• kay 9 years ago

Afoko, kwabena you're a disgrace if this is how infantile you approach issues. Why didn't you make your intentions known from the onset rather than causing harm first followed by explanation. It's called putting the cart befo ...

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

Accooding to Kufour, corruption started with Adam.
    Kufour most corrupt and most tribalistic.
    He has no wonder left a legacy with thhe NPP party.

• me 9 years ago

NDC rented journalistic pseudo-intellectually juggernut. shame. Y3 hu wo.

• Ronald Opoku-Agyei 9 years ago

You are such a bloody idiot. The party's collapsing due to some corrupt leaders and all you can do is to play the blame game. Your father was a fool to bring you into this world, he would have been better off masturbating rat ...

• Okro Mouth 9 years ago

If Opare Hammond is the sole signatory to the account then there is a problem in NPP. I do t belie e any corporate ibstitutio will be run that way. we need further and better explanation.

• Richard Adu. 9 years ago

You are very right! With all the 'big guns'and the so-called educated men in this party,
    how can such a deal go on?

Where is the Internal control system?

How can the financial Director initiate purchasing,authorize pa ...

• Henry 9 years ago

We are dead,who is going to rescue Mother Ghana,NDC OR NPP? Lets try the "small" parties too?

• jato bibio 9 years ago

i hope this time around you will not say it is the NDC that forced you to say that Hammond is a thief

• gyan 9 years ago

You are right. I will never vote for some party of that status.

• Auntie Munie 9 years ago

Ayokor,do your JOB,
    Don't let anyone bully you.
    The world will know your good deeds!

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Don't tell me Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong are the only clean members of the Party, and thus do not have to follow any Party regulations.
    If he believes the very institution that voted him to the chairmanship is corrupt and n ...

• Max. 9 years ago

@Don Blunt. Your argument doesn't hold at a point. In the first place Afoko and Kwabena were not offered their jobs, they went through an election and voted in. Even if someone offers you a position and you later find the per ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

I wished you were right.
    But how do you take the words of ONE person as the whole truth? (because he has just been elected secretary?)? Has he been given the absolute power to hire or fire? No! He should be bold enough to a ...

• ANALYST 9 years ago

Ghanaians are watching the NPP with keen interest. If they can do this to their own party what will happy to Ghana's oil money when they are voted into power. Over to Ghanaians.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

we still stay tuned:

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HANDS IN IT,AFOKO,KWABENA AGYAPONG NEVER TALK ABOUT NDC,MAHAMA BIG CORRUPTION,SINKING,COLLAPSING THE NATION AM ASKING WHY WHY???? BECOS OF THEIR NONSES AGENDA 2020,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,ONE BY ONE,FOOOOOOLS,THEY SH ...

• Hypocrites! 9 years ago

You are as brainless as 'Sir John". how can they concerntrate and perform thier duties if they have to wake up everyday focusing on Mahama and NDC?

• HANDSOME PADDY 9 years ago

DONT SPARE GABBY OTCHERE DARKO.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Do you know what you are talking about? If Gabby rocks NDC hard prepare for more because no one is paying him to do what he is doing. He is not on anybody's payroll to be audited KWAAASEA

• Amenorvi Komlatse 9 years ago

The crises in NPP now is a case study in management. I wonder if Afoko and Agyeping have any experience in administration and management. How do you come out openly on suspected cases of malfeasance that are being investigate ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

I wrote the other day that all billionairs who became presidents have all been imprisoned for corruption.

• Alex 9 years ago

Afoko and Agyapong have to be careful with their approach to managing the Party. Dirty linen should be washed but not in public. Internal serious issues bordering on corruption should be handled tactfully.

• Fii 9 years ago

You cry foul when the government shield its people. Go and learn about justice.

You hypocrites, so that's what you want them to do if NPP comes to power?

• ERNEST 9 years ago

They will continue to resist your attempts to clean the house for their misdeeds. Weed them out, Afoko

• still rastafari 9 years ago

afoko is naive in this position....

• Richard Adu. 9 years ago

Bravo! Congratulations!

Mr.Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong, thank you for a job well done!

This is what Ghana needs! Fire them if they are found to be corrupt!

If the current Government of NDC, and the President, Mr ...

• Max. 9 years ago

Well spoken, my brother. I am wondering how some NPPs are calling shots against these patriotic men trying to instil discipline in the party? To me they are laying the right foundation starting from the party to be followed i ...

• Asea Ho 9 years ago

For a truth Mr. Afoko is making a fool of himself for blaming the NDC for the HQ riot. He should come out and apologize to clear himself.

Say that again, maybe NDC ask hammond to chop their money too...comic politicians!

• ctorks 9 years ago

Paul and Kwabena,
    Stick to your guns and flush them out. We can not have a currupt paty in power.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Mr. Why don't you blame the NDC for this situation?

• KOFI 9 years ago

AND THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO WANT TO GOVERN US. TOFIAKWA

• JOHN 9 years ago

corruption is not a crime in this party. Every body is involved, from the president to chairman, secretary and all members. We eat corruption. If we stop where do want us to eat. Why this noise.
    Afoko shut up.

• SPOT UR NONSENES NPP. 9 years ago

From Kuffour to Akuffu Addo through Kojo mpianim to Jacke , go to K Thief Hammon, to Sir John move to Ohene Ntoiw proceed to Wroko Brobie to Ebeneza sekyie Huis. Alan is only nice guy to be president 2016.

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

Where them they now

• amoah wade3 9 years ago

and you guys want to leave the fate of mother Ghana in their hands?

• Iwan 9 years ago

O-o-o-oh my G---o---d. Apari hammo is a thiefer

• mohammed 9 years ago

A bunch of crooks wanting to steal the public purse. Let us give term limits for politicians three terms each and no more.

• STEALERS 9 years ago

NPP HAVE GURUS OF PROFESSIONAL THIEVES.

• James Naminse 9 years ago

You are a disgrace to northerners we from the north don't expect you to behave this way. We thought that you were going to behave well so that the perception that the party NDC claimed to be for southerners would be discourag ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

AS A MATTER OF FACT THE NPP IS A DISGRACEFUL PARTY , WHICH ONLY TALK DEMOCRACY AND RULE OF LAW AS GIMMICKS.

WHEN THE CHAIRMAN AND THE GENERAL SECRETARY SUSPECT WRONG DOING BY ANY OFFICIAL WHETHER ELECTED OR OTHER WISE AND ...

• Max. 9 years ago

THANK YOU, BRO.

• Sincerity 9 years ago

Mr. Afoko,Mr. Agyapong..Vrs Nana Addo,Mr. Allan could stablise the party...hence a little bit here and there. North, Middle and South. Afoko /Chair..North..Allan//Vice Prez..Middle...Nana Addo/Prez...South. We now left with E ...

• NYIMPA NUA 9 years ago

I AM WONDERING IF PAUL IS CAPABLE OF CHAIRING NPP? I SEE HIS MATURITY LEVEL IN HANDLING ISSUES CONFRONTING NPP TO BE TOO LOW? WELL!!!!!

• keg 9 years ago

IT IS CLEAR!! BECAUSE HE BELONGS TO ALLAN CAMP, HE WANTS TO GET RID OF THE AKUFFO ADDO GUYS.

• Jimi Jimi Sowatey 9 years ago

Look at the people you elect to rule you
    Idiots

• Ammaba 9 years ago

Before you can manage the party business you have to take inventory of the party assets and liabilities including cash. Where are the 200 cars the NPP owned before the election? Last time I heard they are registered to a priv ...

• Kwapps 9 years ago

I am excited! If these reports are true then all Ghanaians will reap the benefits of this house-cleaning exercise.

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

Na only party house cleaning.

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't which is sinking heavily under the excruciatingly huge and heavy load of corruption, which is hatched right from the seat of gov't from all indications is hopelessly and frantically gasping for air and br ...

• SPOT UR NONSENES NPP. 9 years ago

NPPs should tell the whole world what Mahama has stolen from Ghanaians ever sinc he became the president? But for NPPs, we know Akuffo Addo passport business, hotel Kuffour, K Thief Hammon dripship, Jake government house, ko ...

• Just saying. 9 years ago

Recently Obasanjo and Kofi Annan met JDM to tell him to do more to reduce the cocainocracy in the country, did you hear that?.

• ben oteng sekyere 9 years ago

we should understand that the party is not for one particular group of persons.any person holding position in the party must be accountable to stakeholders in the party and beyond.the new executives must be given the chance t ...

• dawsonn 9 years ago

mr . chairman Afoko, am look @ you. be very careful . give back the NDC money back to them. if not. who a u for ? am waiting. N.P.P all for us

• Isaac 9 years ago

NPP,the murderers who fear death most.

• Mark Boateng 9 years ago

Charity begins at home.This is just the beginning.We need a scrutineer to scrutinize the house before every thing takes off.Well done Mr.Paul Afoko.

• yeboah kingsley 9 years ago

it is time our leaders brought calm to the npp party in order to maintain peace in the party cos 2016 is just around the corner.

• NANA 9 years ago

They are all criminals regardless of who is in power.Sad to see Ghanaians being fooled by these morons.

• TJ Hooker 9 years ago

Afoko and Agyapong are authoritative, they don`t have the quality and professionalism in leadership. They both acting like running a private business.

• denteh k Ruben 9 years ago

I do not like this new government. We will live e npp. Put thing in order.

• Aku Doe 9 years ago

Kudos NPP

For one family to comeout boldly exposing a family member of corruption, I will say its very good.
    These are the kind of people ghana needs to lead the country. They will not condone corruption.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

FOOOOLS MUST INVESTIGATES MAHAMA,NDC GANGATUAN DEPT,BIG CORRUPT IN NDC,NKWASEAFUO NEVER TALK ABOUT NDC CORRUPTIONS,ASK YOUR SELF WHY WHY????

• Whatever 9 years ago

Hmm... They are not sparing their own cash. NPP for you

• Kariku Damani Katun Kunari iii. 9 years ago

For this Dombo,Danquah Busia Ghanaian political family seem not knowing what to do. Do you know why? They are contradicting themselves with the three names. Now, Dombo is a Northern Ghanaian; Danquah is an Eastern Ghanaian an ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Every good and Excellent implementation thing goes through dificult and serious challenging times at the end they will praise for you it...
    keep up the good work ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

change from this carnival of bunkum? Jimmy Cliff said a hungry man is an angry man. NPP is that hungry man. They will drain the country and make sure they never leave office again. Ghanaians should get ready to me fucked if t ...

• Kwasi Passah 9 years ago

THESE PEOPLE WERE CAUGHT OFF GUARD BY the results from Tamale Sir JOHN said fear delegates/ Arthur Kennedy is the most sensible and couragous person in Npp .May God bless him for spewing the facts.Kennedy Agyapong is just mad ...

• WISEMAN 9 years ago

THIS IS THE TIME TO PUT ASIDE NANA ADDO AND ALAN FOR JOE GHARTEY TO LEAD IN 2016 TO CREATE THE COMFORT OF UNITY AND POWER ORIENTED CAMPAIGN AND ALL OF THIS BAD BLOOD BETWEEN NANA AND ALAN.
    HE WILL RICK IN WESTERN,CENTRAL AND ...