You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 08 11Article 320703

NPP registers thousands of minors in Ashanti

Read Comments Comments (78)

• MAMPRU DOO 9 years ago

Why do you choose to investigate this in Ashanti region and not Volta region.RUBBISH!!!!!!

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

A stipidly desperate attempt to equalise the Volta Region tomfoolery.
    Have they investigated the V Region strange happenings?>

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP is a thieving party so they will point fingers . NPP you are CHEATS

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Akans form your own state and spare the other tribes.

• Glo 9 years ago

Ha, ha, ha. True and thank you. I agree with you. We are tired of insight to the bone's usual tirade of Akan supremacy. Go away and leave the rest of us in peace.

none of you ever challenge what i have written because you know its the truth

• kalle Mohammed 9 years ago

This stupid fool you call yourself insight to the bone you are a very big foooool. I dare you that you are not an AKAN jux dat you have hatred for akans and therefore want them to appear evil in the eyes of other tribes.Pleas ...

you and your evil murderous religion has been exposed. all over the internet we see the proofs and pictures of Christians being murdered all over the place and your wicked agenda you have against the righteous Akans will neve ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

We know all those who pretend to be Akan to sow discord between Akans and the other tribes. You are doing this Nation no good.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Bawumiah must be deceiving himself that he is with friends. But let him turn his back and things worse than the nonsense by 'insight to the bone' will be said about him and his kinsfolk.

• No Name 9 years ago

When would you shut the fuck up you fool?

go and burn your useless selves as you you are already all eaten up by your skinpain/envy

• Cano 9 years ago

Tuberculosis and aids infected Trokosis

• mental 9 years ago

Shut up you Nazi fool

• DOGBE 9 years ago

I KNOW THAT GUY VERY WELL ...HE IS NDC ORGANISER IN MY COMMUNITY ...INSIGHT IF YOU DON'T STOP THIS SHEET ..I WILL EXPOSE YOU......DON'T SABOTAGE NPP ....

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Listen to these Atongo-Trokosi fools. We have the records in 2012 when 12 and 11 year olds voted in the three Northern regions and Volta region where even people registered their cats and Togolese were brught in to vote durin ...

• NEOPOLUS 9 years ago

The NDC will cry blood, but it will not help them. The whole of Ghana will make sure they the are prevented from rigging the 2016 election.

• INSIGTH TO THE MIND 9 years ago

the wisdom of these ashholes is just equal to the foolish of the ewes. they are always struggling and shouting at the rooftops for attention because of the ewes. they are busy 24/7 about the ewes, who are minding their lives. ...

• Theo 9 years ago

Hahahahaha, smelly trokosis and Ntafuo carry our shit. What is there to be jesloue of these disease infected filthy trokodis and atingas?

• I'm a ghanaian 9 years ago

Who is a thief more than ayigbe people in the whole world ? If Ashanti were permitted to choose between joining Ghana and going alone they would had chosen doing it alone but bcos of ayigbe thievery they chose to join Ghana s ...

NDC IS A REAL HEADACHE TO GHANA

• NO,YOU ARE A BABOON 9 years ago

BABOON,just check from the whole world's prisons record books...

• Andy Asare 9 years ago

Be with me and keep me from anything evil that might cause me pain, And God gave him what he prayed for -1 chronicles 4:9

• pepi 9 years ago

Why the Volta region and not the brong ahafo? The ewe's will always send you buck to the forest to reconcile with your monkey brothers

Ashanti will always send you to the bush to reconcile with pigs and cats

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Nonsense is ashanti region not Ghana, and this npp cheating have been going on in ashanti region since voting started in Ghana, I have a proof that the same thing happen in kufours time.

• THE PATRIOT 9 years ago

MAMPRU DOO, because of your idiotic statements we have decoded your identity from your postings on ghanaweb. You left too many e-footprints so we have traced you to your roots. For now we shall not reveal your name. However, ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

cheap man. be serious why didnt you sign the protest form.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo can go ahead and sleep at the polling stations and he will still lose. Nana binladdo love to lose.

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 9 years ago

I hope EC will verify the minor later and delete them all in the voter register. Ashanti region now becoming the lawless and notorious region.

• OSEI 9 years ago

NPP SHOULD BE ASHAMED. THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR USING WRONG MEANS AND YET EXPECTING OTHERS TO SHUT UP. THEY ARE NOT SERIOUS.EC SHOULD REJECT ALL THEIR UNDER-AGE CHILDREN

• Iwan 9 years ago

Ewi-barawo-danduruwaka-sheigye.They want to use two regions to win election

• Andy Asare 9 years ago

Please lets stop all this dirty polities ok.Ghana is a christian country so we dont deserve all this type of polities.

• Wise Man 9 years ago

If this is true, then it's really terrible. I suspect this is the reason why Nana Addo is reported to have expressed satisfaction with the registration process so far. He believes that if his party's able to register as many ...

• chaka 9 years ago

ooh motherland Ghana why do we make easy things complicated. register babies at least a week after birth , with residence cards and better managements at our assemblies or communities,and such stories will be no more.

• Ama 9 years ago

And so what if they register new born babies and even dead people???? NDC are not saints either!

• gyan 9 years ago

Angels will vote for NDC and carry 2016 Amen.

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

So, why angels are not solving our economic problem?

ken

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Did you call the thieves double and triple voting for NDC angels? God have mercy on your soul

• sule 9 years ago

Registering a minor is far more better than registering the togoless in volter region.

Thank you Sule !

• pepi 9 years ago

These yen akanfo's are at it again

Yen akanfuo are the people, we are the majority , we have the largest and rich land so you envy us but can never be like us.Look at what has happened to Ghana's economy? No country wants to help you bcos you are a wicked mino ...

• Matemeho 9 years ago

The down fall of this country is coming from such indiscipline act. No minor should be registered is simple as that and why cut corners on this rule?

• ABI 9 years ago

THOSE WHO ARE READY TO LOOSE ANY FIGHT BEGIN WITH A LOT OF ACCUSATION ON THE OPPONENT.
    NDC YOU CAN SAY YOUR WORSE BUT GOD AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HAS ALREADY VOTED AGAINST YOU. BETTER RELAX

• buyaa 9 years ago

Typical rubbish from NDC.This is an NDC newspaper trying to propagate nonsense.Why not complain to the EC as NPP has been doing instead of printing rubbish.You can fool some of the people some of the time but not all of the p ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Can this stoty be very TRUE?

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

This is what you get when we CANNOT do ANYTHING SENSIBLE on our own.Since when have we not been an independent Nation?? WE could have STARTED ISSUING BIRTH CERTIFICATES since 57 years, but NO...our IDIOTS of LEADERS, with NO ...

• henry ameifo anyagre 9 years ago

where is bawunia u promise to handover to him in which we are patiently waiting to vote for him and u went n change your mind so now minor 4 president god will never for seek your wish we don,t go tribal but base on what is ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

NPP REGISTERS THOUSANDS OF MINORS IN ASHANTI

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

These eastern regional fools. Mahama has already won.

Your primitive Ho will always be a jungle and you will always cry to governments for development.Kwasea, are you happy to be a trokosi mother fucker ? God for bid.I'm a true ghanaian not by vote, not by demand, not by begging ...

• Labsu 9 years ago

YOUR PROSTITUTE UGLY MOTHER. IN FACT, ALL ASHANTIS ARE HOMOSEXUALS AND IDIOTS

• chinyox 9 years ago

OK

• MICHAEL DARKO,VIRGINIA 9 years ago

CAN YOU BE FAIR AND TELL GHANAIANS WHAT IS HAPPENING IN YOUR VOLTA REGION?BIAS REPORTERS LIKE YOU SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY.

• TEE 9 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA GO TO VOLTA AND THE NORTH AND TELL ME HOW MANY MINORS UNDER AGE REGISTERED THE TOO

• TEE 9 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA YOU HAVEN'T SEEN NOTHING YET PERIOD

• PREKESE 9 years ago

DO YOU PEOPLE HAVE A PROVE.WE DON'T NEED ANY EQULIZATION.PEOPLE HAVE BEEN ARRESTED IN KUMASI SO YOU TRYING TO EQUALIZE IT.NDC STOP THE NONSENSE AND COME OUT WITH A PROVE.EVEN THAIR MOTHERS HAVE GIVEN YOU THEIR AGES WHAT DO YO ...

• fred 9 years ago

The article is flawed. If someone is born in January 1997, what would you say he's or her age is.
    Do the maths my friends

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

Political parties are not exempt, as no organisation is permitted to make a register of minors

- criminal act by the NPP, with their compilation of a regiter of minors

- there must be immediate Police criminal action; t ...

• Nana Akua 9 years ago

for once let Ashanti region have peace from these lies u create to tarnish the image of the party,it's Still NPP

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

What mathematics did you study in school? In someone born on 11 January 1998 15 years old? I am not saying she is 18, but she is certainly not 15.

• WOFA YAW 9 years ago

I THINK GHANA IS NOT SLEEPING TO LOOK ON ITS FALL ON THIS NIMA BOYS THE NDCS TO RULE.WITHOUT IMPROVEMENTS

• K Addae 9 years ago

Why is this news? Of course it NPP knows it can never win a genuine election in Ghana that is why the party always thinks anyone who wins an election rigged.

• Atinga Frafra 9 years ago

Npp is just doing what the smelly ewes have been doing for decades which they showed us how to do in 2012'

• Opoku Sam 9 years ago

FRANKLY THE WAY THIS TWO CRIMINAL MINDED POLITICAL PARTIES NPP AND NDC ARE DRIVING OUR COUNTRY I FEARED FOR THE FUTURE OF THIS BELOVED COUNTRY OF OURS.
    THE ENEGY AND ZEEL THEY ARE PUTTING INTO WHEN IT COMES TO ELECTION MATT ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

I am getting confused? I think I need to verify maybe this limited registration is now like what they do abroad? Are we now registering with our party affiliation? How did this reporter know these registrants are NPP members? ...

• truth 9 years ago

Simple EC should check registration against national identification and any under age found should be arrested and those not arrested pictures should be posted in dailies and declare wanted. Ghana is bigger than NDC and Npp. ...

• CRYING TIME FOR GHANA 9 years ago

Does national identity card make any sense to any Ghanaian?

• James Naru 9 years ago

Heaven help Ghana

• NA 9 years ago

The Ashanti and Eastern Regions can not win NPP power. The party needs the other regions. Electing Mr. Affoko as the party chairman and Bawumia as Addo's runnng mate will not do the trick either. NPP Needs re-branding itself ...

• Sir Wil.. 9 years ago

NDC people are always good at propaganda. They are diverting attention to the NPP so that they can do their tricks again. They lie bad. Walaye 2016, John Mahama must go (JMMG)!

• Whatever 9 years ago

the number registered in 3 days is strange and unusual.

• Cano 9 years ago

At least they are human beings unlike dogs being registered in Northern regions and cats doing the same in Volta region.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Rubbish! Daily Post is a rented newspaper for NDC.

• Mike 9 years ago

Perhaps your marrows are full of worms? Be informed that if a mad man/womans sesizes your clothes, you do not go after him/her naked, since nobody will know the difference. Stay knowledgeable!!