You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 08 04Article 319752

Even NDC believes only Akufo-Addo can save Ghana - Sir John

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Sensible talk.

• kalahariman 9 years ago

Don;t be so sure. He is too short to be president even his wife says it.

• kalahariman 9 years ago

TOO SHORT AND TOO OLD TO BE PRESIDENT

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Mahama is tall but the most useless,indecisive,arrogant,stupid,corrupt and idiot president in the world !!

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Mahama is of average height. Ghanaian men are short so please dont compare MahAma to them - they are all SHORT!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

EVEN SENSIBLE NDCs KNOW NANA IS OUR SAVIOR

• Krikri 9 years ago

Not only that, the man loves blood at his age of 70 years. that's why he preaches all die be die; He is too much in love with cocaine and cocaine barons, sohe cant be resident of Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. finally, he doesnt h ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Only fools like you will vote for BLOOD SUCKER MAHAMA AND HIS DEMONIC NDC FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

This is the problem that the NPP is facing.....what can Nana Addo alone do without the Party? the NPP? huh..... We need to start putting the party first, before any other person. Think NPP, Think Power, Think 2016.

• wali 9 years ago

FROM MAHAMA THE JOB KILLER AND BUSNISS KILLER THAT TAX US TO DEATH

• Alhaji 9 years ago

IS YOUR FATHER WHO KILLED MILLS!!!!!

• TEE 9 years ago

LOOK AT MAHAMA TALL OR HANDSOME BUT HAVE NO CLUE OR IDEAS HOW TO RULE A COUNTRY, SO BETTER SHORT OR TALL INCOMPETENT CLUELESS USELESS LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE

• i am ewe,but i regreted voting for ND 9 years ago

am sure your tribe is among one of those whom the ashantes defeated,beat and conquered during the slavery trade era,so because of that you hate us ashantes,sia,think about the current economic suffering,,

all those talking against this article,are those from the tribes whom the great Ashantes beat,defeated and conquered during the slavery days,so because of that,they hate us,when u get out from the plane at kotoka,the first ba ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

THIS GUY WILL NEVER SAY ANYTHING SENSIBLE.

• BOKO 9 years ago

No any individual can save Ghana.Only the Ghanaians can save ghana with team work and non partisan.

• TONGA-London 9 years ago

APONKYE KWASI ATTA !!! TUKUL TAKLE T33L3

Nana Addo will suffer heart attack soon GYIMII

• wali 9 years ago

only nana can save Ghana now

• Albert 9 years ago

but the ndc did not believe in secretaryship, and no wonder you had 66% of the total vote cast to see you out of office.

• WONDER BOY 9 years ago

The Nana Addo song is becoming stale day by day especially from Sir John. The likes of Sir John and their avoid agenda is making the NPP unattractive to neutral voters. Why can't you spare a moment of respite for Ghanaians t ...

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• gyan 9 years ago

Not only the fools but the angels too will vote for NDC to win 2016. Can you out-number angels and fools be/cos we are many.

• Counselor 9 years ago

Well said!

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Well Said Sir John. It is clear and vivid that Nana is Ghana's all hope. All hail to thee all hail Nana Addo. NDC has said it that Nana is our only political Messiah. It is the leadership of NDC who are trying to use someone ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Didn't you guys sing the same song going into the 2012 elections? Yet, the loud mouths NPPian with their supper-boy, Akufu Addo got nowhere near the price pot and are back once more singing the same old tune all over again.

• Cee Naa 9 years ago

Because of his Drug lords friends?

• BEN 9 years ago

THIS CLAW DAY FOR THE WORLD INSIDE?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo can go ahead and sleep at the polling stations and he will still lose. Nana binladdo love to lose.

• BEN 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS MAN TALK SENSE IN HIS ENTIRE LIFE?

• Tsugar 9 years ago

What did sir john smoke?

• Per Diem 9 years ago

So this bushman is back opening his mouth waa-waas-waa again. Did NDC confess that to him? Ofui.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

SIR JWOR,KNOWS THAT NANA AKUFO ADDO IS SICK, VERY SICK. SO WHY DOESN'T HE WANT TO SUPPORT ALAN? NANA AKUFO ADDO IS SCHEDULED TO LEAVE FOR U.K FOR ANOTHER SET OF TREATMENTS. NANA WAS FORCED TO SUSPEND HIS CAMPAIGN BECAUSE OF I ...

• West 9 years ago

Did he say ONLY Nana Ado. What is Nana's economic, management, and leadership credentials? His position as NPP leader told the whole story about him.

• ADELE PALMAS 9 years ago

Tsugar , Sir John smokes and sniffs"WO
    MAAME TWEM".

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense that only Akuffo-Addo can solve Ghana's problems.Is Akuffo-Addo the only competent person to rule the nation? What qualities and knowledge make him the only person capable of solving the nation's problems? ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

This is disastrous statement.A coronation without the democratic trappings and you call yourself a democratic party.Oh judgement thou has indeed fled to brutish beasts and men have lost their reason.

This man could have cr ...

• Koliko 9 years ago

The so called Sir John, please Ghana LawSchool, are sure this gentleman pass through your school?

• KWAME 9 years ago

THE TWO ARE HAVING FORGING LAW CERT.

• karikari 9 years ago

you are right not you alone everybody knows it,only Nana can save Ghana

• mensa 9 years ago

This man talks as if Nana is God. enough of this nonsense talk ok?.....

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

What is the NPP's OPIAH. the Jaguar Joker saying. What track record has Akufo-Addo so far as Ghana's politics is concern?

We all admit that the country has a big problem which calls for a good leader to marshal the people ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Yes, may be Akwadda Nyame has some mystical powers to conjure the magic bullet for the economic recovery of Ghana.

Instead of our politicians approaching issues in rational sobriety, they are rather confounding the problem ...

• Paul 9 years ago

He can never be president

• Bernard 9 years ago

This sham lawyer could not save himself at the Supreme Court, let alone his job as General Secretary of his own party should be ignored and treated as suffering from mental imbalance.

• FKKK 9 years ago

OOooooooooo soooo this man too dey? So incompetent that he did only one term in office!

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Sir John,you are very poor campaigner that's why NPP kicked you out.Nana Addo has won only 2 regions out of 10 in general elections twice.If he is the magician to solve all the problems in Ghana why did Ghanaians rejected him ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

What if Akufo Addo is not around? Stop the nonsense of Akufo Addo being the only savior for Ghana. Silly talk.

Ghanaians need attitude and behavior change else there is no savior for Ghana!

• Obournana 9 years ago

Boat, you are one of the sensible persons on this fora. Thanks.

• HONORABLE 9 years ago

OLNY THE FOOLS AND THE BASTARD CROWDFOLOWERS YOU ARE A BIG FOOL AND THAT YOUR NAME SHOWS DONT DECIDE FOR PEOPLE IS THAT BASTARD THE ONLY PERSON WHO IS SMART IN THE WHOLE GHANA YOU WILL ALWAYS REMAIN A FOOL WITH THAT YOUR TRIB ...

• A K 9 years ago

This guys is simply shameless! As a general secretary of NPP, you warned that your party will make Ghana ungovernable for Mahama if you lost the election. Your party indeed lost the election and resulted to sabotage. And now ...

• Ammaba 9 years ago

Sir John stop talking about issues because you are irrelevant in Ghanaian politics. You are untruthful and incompetent. You cause the NPP their downfall. Stop talking you are an ASS.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He bought his certificate frm the law sch

• ADZEI WO FEI 9 years ago

good speak

• SK 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT SENSIBLE. THIS OWUSU AFRIYIE ALWAYS THINKS UPSIDE DOWN. THAT HIS WISFUL THINKING CAN BE TOLD TO THE MARINES AND HIS NPP PEOPLE. HE CAN'T DECIEVE GHANAIANS. WE HAVE N'T FORGOTTEN THE GOLD CHAINS KUFOR BOUGHT TO DEC ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Sir just if you have respect your own family will not disown you as a son.your party will not voted you out of your party. You just a disgrace to Ghana bar association, your family, the Ashantis and npp.I admire you as legal ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

EVEN NDC BELIEVES ONLY AKUFO ADDO CAN SAVE GHANA-SIR JOHN

• Samuel 9 years ago

Nana can be your god,but u cannot impose him on anyone else.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Ghana's salvation does not reside in any one man. Period! Your Akufo-Addo has not been ordained by Providence to be Ghana's Messiah.

It is time Sir John and his cohorts stopped propagating this hoax of a claim of some div ...

• yao 9 years ago

Is he God, please lets be mindful of what we say

• OPOKU AGYEMANG - GAKE 9 years ago

I thing it is obvious that Nana has a wide Majority of Supporters in the NPP so I ask my fellow members of GAKE to join me to come together and join NANA so the NPP will win 2016.

• JOEL 9 years ago

THAT MAN CALLED HIM SELF NANA ADDO WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA HE CAN GO TO HAIL AND BECOME A PRESIDENT OVER THERE BUT NOT IN GHANA.....NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!!!

• Issifu Amidini 9 years ago

This is unfortunate on the part of Sir John and his premature open support for Nana Addo, I think NPP is bigger than any individual or presidential candidate, a true member of NPP will never behave like Sir John. Some prematu ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU ISSIFU, THIS IS THE ISSUE I HOPE DELEGATES WILL LOOK AT AND CONSIDER. PUT THE PARTY FIRST! WHAT CAN NANA ADDO DO BY HIMSELF ? IS HE GOD? OR AN ECONOMIST ? OR A CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT? SIR JOHN....HUH

• Counselor 9 years ago

NPP will fall short in 2016!

• Kwame 9 years ago

I don’t think most of the NPP politicians who are preaching if Akuffo Addo don’t win the primaries, some members from their constituency will not vote in the general elections make any sense. Do you expect the other six ...

• koloofon 9 years ago

Jokers

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie is still hurting badly from the enormous kick he suffered at the hands of the NPP delegates a few months ago! For some of us, he can continue with his cheer-leading efforts,so long as he not drawing a pes ...

• Counselor 9 years ago

Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie is a dreamer!

• gh man. 9 years ago

is he god apuuuuu

• Liars' Party NDC 9 years ago

You should be matured at this age and period in 2014. You people said Mahama was very young. Now look at his grey hair and the type of wisdom he displaying. It is a shame to call him a Ghanian President. He has totally fai ...

• John 9 years ago

No wonder npp is now call Nana personal property.I ve been voting Npp since 200 till now but am fer up with nana n so will not vote for him come 2016 cos this guy call sir John

• Johnson Adjei 9 years ago

Look who is talking, is Akufo Addo God, why should Ghanaians trust any Ghanaian politicians, just go away we will vote our conscience not wee and drug addict. Can this man rule Ghana with his all be die mantra, has he apologi ...

• TOPS 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha! Moron at its best. No doubt the boot you out, same thing wil happen to Akufo Addo. God chooses leaders better be humble

• DF 9 years ago

hilarious...african Benny Hillb

• KOBLA ZEGO 9 years ago

OH MY GOD, I THOUGHT MY EARS WILL BE SAVED BY THE EARS OF THIS MAN. HE IS BACK DISTURBING MY EAR DRUMS.

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

Tweaa only NDC can make it happen NDC all the way

• niibii 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, WAKE UP GHANAIANS, DO WE LOVE GHANA?, ARE WE STANDING ON THE SHOULDERS OF NKRUMAH TO DESTROY HIS LEGACY?, I WILL FIGHT TO SAY I LOVE YOU GHANA

• Joseph 9 years ago

With what are you going to fix the mex akuffo addo ghanians should ask

yeah,thats true,but because they are scared of him to come to power,they are doing everything possible to restrict him,but they lie,every thing in Ghana is done in ashante languuge,music,movies,even if a white man comes to Gh ...

yeah,thats true,but because they are scared of him to come to power,they are doing everything possible to restrict him,but they lie,everything in Ghana is done in ashante language,music,movies,even if a white man comes to Gha ...

• jj 9 years ago

Everybody in the country believe that Akufo Addo should be given the chance to CHOP nicely and so we are praying that in 2016, God will make Nana Addo the next President to end the current economic situation for Nana and f ...

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA / BAWUMIA PERIOD

• Teacher Noah 9 years ago

Kwadwo Wusu, dont worry, Nana will give you something to chop when elected as president.Simply shut up and allow the NPP democratic process take place. Nana Addo did not let you down in the sale of the oil drilling ship saga.

• Mike 9 years ago

Put NDC out of business .Ghana will never move forward as long as they are holding office.Their track record since their inception speaks for itself.A total disgrace.Forward ever backwards never.Wake up you NDC supporters.You ...

• Futurama 9 years ago

I strongly believe Nana is popular in the NPP but nationwide, he is damaged goods. Mark my words, Nana and Bawumia cannot defeat Mahama. Let us pause to think. Do you think our brothers in the northern part of Ghana will go ...

• Geedek 9 years ago

NPP should give nana addo another opportunity to lead the party into 2016 general election for victory