You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 07 12Article 316650

Politics over castro NPP, NDC jump in

Read Comments Comments (176)

• Independent 9 years ago

I'm not downplaying this unfortunate tragedy but I think every Ghanian citizen is a national asset worthy of any governmental intervention when tragedy strikes Mr. Wontumi you hit below the belt this time and this could spell ...

• Julie 9 years ago

Mahama sucks as president but give us a break with this nonsense. I'm sorry about this man's fate but to politicize this tragedy is downright stupid. C'mon Wontumi, just because Castro is a celebrity doesn't mean the presiden ...

• Amen 9 years ago

What else do you want this empty headed so-called chairman to say to Ghanaians? Ghana is facing challenges now but if it had been NPP rule, Ghana would have been like Hell. Listen to what their Chairman said and decide if NPP ...

• Atugabiig 9 years ago

STUPID, STUPID, STUPID.
    SHOULD THE PRESIDENT GET INVOLVED WITH EVERYTHING INCLUDING POLICE JOB. STUPID.
    S T U P I D !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Adepa 9 years ago

Who appoint this senseless man to be a chairman ? Why do you involve President in Castro's death or search ? Some Ghanaians have nothing to do and because of that they talk only nonsense and Wontumi is one of them.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Npp should put socks in the mouth of this illiterate and stupid chairman. He is becoming a disgrace to the party. The country has devoted a lot of resources in searching for Castro and Mahama should be left alone.

What doe ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The same idiots will make politics out of it should the president go there for the seach of Castro. This EWE guy Wontumi from Kumasi Anloga must bring himself to order before we help him to do so.

• Homesense 9 years ago

Leadership of both NDC and NPP, it seems me, lack basic communication skills. Basic tenents of commincation - the 5 wS AND H seem lost on them.

If not so, why would Chairman Wontumi want to hear the President personally ma ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

When a tragedy occurs a good leader mobilizes resources to do the search and rescue job, consoles the nation, and updates them regularly as to what has been found and what the next steps are. Is that too much to ask of a man ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Give me a break, what is the tragedy? The death of Castro? All lives are worth protecting, Castro is a private citizen who died like a lot of private citizens who lose their lives on our bad roads. Even there was another lady ...

• dick 9 years ago

in fact ghana is becoming too lawless to the extreme. nobody knows the kind of juju castro has collected that is causing this.. why must government be involved in missing castro issue? did the government ask castro to go hone ...

• Sam 9 years ago

you took the words right out of my mouth. thank you!

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

Groups in all societies have all sorts; this said, it appears the NPP have more of cheap all sorts than others

- NPP's hollow Akim Akufo Ado went to Court with foolishness for the Judges to INSTALL him as President in plac ...

• nancy 9 years ago

So Castro is so important to the npp chairman,but u agreed to the all did be die campaign,Ashantis and akyems to wage war against the rest citizens of Ghana.That wd have cost so many lives.Truly u guys want power by every mea ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

There is something wrong with this Wontumi Npp chairman. What has President Mahama got to do with Castro's death? Do we have politicize every issue? This is really disgraceful.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

He wants the Dwarfs to look for him.

• PATRIOT 9 years ago

WONTUMI YOU ARE DEAD WRONG,& SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOUR SELF FOR MAKING THIS ERRORNOUS STATEMENT.POLITICS IS MAKING YOU LOSE YOUR SENSES.PREZ.MAHAMA HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS.EVERYBODY IS AN ASSETS TO GHANA,& THE LIVING IS M ...

• sandys 9 years ago

eeei,what kind of politics is this?This is honestly very cheap.I did not expect this from npp regional chairman.Oh wa gu wenima asi paa.

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

This wontumi guy is plain stupid, it is only in kumasi he can be a chairman

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Is your Bolgatanga, Tamale or Wa better than Kumasi? You have a very low self esteem of yourself. We have a President from your "intelligent" tribe and see the mess we are in. Limann and Mahama both from the North have to pro ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Motherfucker, was your thief kufour better than those you've mention here,
    Kufour could not speak english and had a very dubious character, the first thing he did was to renovate his shanty house with government money when h ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Does English feed Ghanaians? Kuffour couldn't speak English but he graduated from Oxford, and I guess he wrote his papers in Twi, you smelly goat tender useless than your mother's used tampon.

I am proud to speak Twi and ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Because you are a big fool, bushiatic cunt, go back to the forest that is where you belong, baboon like face person with nose as wide as your nincompoop face,go wash yourself you stink poo.

• ... 9 years ago

You are a fucking idiot, you hear?

• ameoba 9 years ago

you son of a bitch should rather mention Edward Akufu Addo, Afrifa, Acheampong(fa wutu berji golf), akufu mustach and fifty cent kufour.

because of incompetence some of them died like dogs

yentua, yentua,acheampong

• Ghanaian Patriot 9 years ago

Human beings are talking, we don't need you toilet carriers and goat tenders bugging in.

Those people you mentioned might have been murdered but you animals who kill your own disable babies and attribute them to be satan b ...

• ... 9 years ago

Learn to respect your superiors, ok? Fool.

• Mr.Blankson 9 years ago

Ghana is hell already. At a time when Ghanaian should be thinking of how to govern the country just look at what the so called politicians are busy with.

Oh, oman Ghana, how fools you are. You have no wisdom to manage the ...

• roy , usa 9 years ago

All they these chairman can do is criticize. What has this got to do with president when economic issues are there to tackle. Vissionless politicians.

• N.A. Lomo, modena, Italy. 9 years ago

N.P.P are claiming that all the educated elites in Ghana are in their camp,but look at the stupidity a whole regional chairman in person of wontumi, has levelled against the presidency and the president.A dribbling child woul ...

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

Such abject ignorance is common among Ghanaians of all classes and educational levels. I have often said, either we don't think before or after we speak, or God just created us stupid. Please be honest with yourselves. Withou ...

• NAKED 9 years ago

Listen to this incapasitated bull saying, dullard wallowing in his ignorance.The idiotic goon who doesn't even know anything about Twi language, goofy, birdbrain, nonentity upon nonentity, dimwit, persona non-grata, primitive ...

• GABBANNA 9 years ago

CASTRO,JANE RIP. EVERY DIE BE DIE. Now let talk about how we are going to help our Mother GHANA as a nation.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are an imbecile with an IQ score of rotten egg. You are so inferiority complexed you can't even reveal your tribe . You have a low self esteem of your stupid self. Whether you like it or not, Twi will continue to be the d ...

• Sam 9 years ago

is that the best you can come out with? you are really thinking in twi. how sad. loooooooooooool

• ... 9 years ago

What is wrong with Ga, Ewe, Hausa or Twi? You obviously have a misplaced preference for English. You fucking inferiority-complexed moron.

• GYAKABRAM 9 years ago

I believe that Wontumi is talking absolute nonsense. What has Castro's disappearance got to do with State affairs. is this the sort of advice that people like you give to Nana? i am not suprised that the NPP is not making any ...

• Naana, Italia 9 years ago

From my head to toe, I am Nana Addo's girl; but chairman Wontumi, you've gone tooooooo far; haba! Did Mr. President send Castro to Ada? Was Castro on mission for the President? If you are an attention seeker, do it in a diffe ...

• ... 9 years ago

WONTUMI, SHUT THE FUCK UP, OK? YOU TALK TOO MUCH.

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA 9 years ago

NO MATTER WHO IS MISSING,THE COUNTRY AND ITS PREIDENCY IS RESPONSIBLE FOR SEARCHING FOR THE MISSING. IF CASTRO AND THE LADY WERE ATHLETES SAY FOOTBALLERS IN EUROPE YOU GHANAIANS WILL BE CALLING ON THEM TO COME PLAY FOR YOU IN ...

• Queen 9 years ago

Says who? Is the president also responsible for the search of fire victims or kidnapped citizens? What's the purpose of the police or even the navy if you want a sitting president to intervene on every tragedy?

• ike 9 years ago

Wontumi is perectly right this time,at least the Government should ve come personally o give some sort of comfort,i totally agree with Mr Bosiako

• S3 ONYAME AM)WO SAFOHENEA!!!! 9 years ago

jak he is not making any sence is absolute nonsense what this got to do with president when whitney houston died did obama said anything where are we taking our politics, this goverment has mess up the economy u dnt talk abou ...

• RUSHLIMBAUGH 9 years ago

Dude when whitney Houston dies her body was found this issue is totally different from what you're talking about here. this couple are nowhere to be found and as a president the bus stop on you. As a commander in chief you ar ...

• Mr. Ghana 9 years ago

too stupid why?

• Mars 9 years ago

I think some of u people are sick here, u just use hatred on the guy to judg his remark, he asked the president to do more n help the family, he should show his concern for the people to see the nation is doing their best, he ...

• Richy 9 years ago

Tweeaaaaaa what a disgrace

• Gypsy 9 years ago

Are u being sarcastic or you're contracting yourself? First, you claim to be in support of Wontumi's request to have the president do something about the search, then, you accuses the opposition of putting pressure on the rul ...

• KM 9 years ago

It is unfortunate people always want to subject the president to unnecessary pressure and public ridicule. Can you count the number of times people have lost their lives on the Volta Lake through boat accidents? Should the Pr ...

• Oj 9 years ago

As for this paa.... Chairman Wontumi, you got it wrong. You must learn very fast to mature. These cheap utterances will not add anything to your political career. Be serious! If you don't have anything to say, shut up!

• A Nnoying 9 years ago

Ghanaians have better things to worry about than to say a "Hip-Life" singer is a national asset?.He is earning his money, enjoying a life that not even a Head of State enjoys (water-skiing. What contributions has this youn ...

• Kooby 9 years ago

This is arrant nonsense, Wontumi

• Ebenezer Otchie 9 years ago

Am surprised people like Wontumi who is seeking to be a member of a ruling government is talking like this. What is the sense in what he is saying? Is the demise of Castro and Janet being politicise now? Oh! What a hell is go ...

• Banku Tse 9 years ago

Geeez...You guys don't have work to do? What has Castro got to do with youth unemployment? Dumsor?

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

OHO, CANT THE NPP TELL THIS CHAIRMAN TO SHUP UP IF HE HAS NOTHING TO SAY.IGNORANT CHAIRMAN. IS THAT ALL THE NPP HAS AS A CHAIRMAN?

• nanatumtum USA ct 9 years ago

Stupid n.p.p

• concern citizen 9 years ago

I totally agree with you,if you are a celebrity doesn't mean the president should make a statement This is serious bullshit. metchewwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

Who is this NPP chairman who has lost his senses to belittle the function of the president of the nation? For God's sake the president has functions to perform in the interest of the nation. How can any body make the presiden ...

• Deri 9 years ago

nonsense Do you know which part of the globe is called America? if this is the way the chairman reasons,it pointless to pay attention to the vice and any other member of NPP; others would not see the difference.

• Kk 9 years ago

NPP stupidity and and fooliness will never stop. We Ghanaians will never vote fools to lead us again. How can a whole NPP leader say this the the population. Who the fuck is Castro to Ghana.

• kitaaa 9 years ago

stupid chairgyimiiii

• kitaaa 9 years ago

A

• Think before you talk! 9 years ago

are these NPP thugs serious? anybody can open his/her mouth to talk without first using their sense. don't just criticize because you know criticism.

• Joe Lartey 9 years ago

The only thing Jon Mahama is capable of doing is eating vegina. He would buy sanitary pads for teen age girls because that is all he eats as his daily bread. Jon please stop the nonsense and look for Castro because he is more ...

• CAPT. OWUSU DARKO .M.I. 9 years ago

THE CURSE OF THE LAND WILL BE UPON YOU. AGAIN DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR ENGLISH. H.E. JOHN MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT OF THE LAND SO WE SHOULD ACCORD ALL RESPECT DUE HIM..

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 9 years ago

This is a stupid remark from Bernard Antwi Bosiako. Nonsense to the highest level. Even chiefs of our lands have not spoken and you expect the president to speak on Castro's death? The president of the United States would nev ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

This guy is a private citizen and politicians should stay out. There is no need for the president to do anything except to sympathize with the families. Yes this guy and his girl friend out to be found using available emergen ...

This is the most stupid talk i have ever heard in my life. Is this wontumi guy normal at all

• Paul 9 years ago

Fools

• Paul 9 years ago

We shall see come 2016

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country.

• Peter 9 years ago

Please search the river swamps and thickets instead of the sea. Most often those areas have thick bushes and very grown. It's possible they are in the river bed or towards the bushes under.

• Richy 9 years ago

This is a useless man who want to appear on the news. I don't blame him I blame those who published this news bloody idiot Ghanaians no matter what the problems we should have respect for the president

• Richy 9 years ago

To add to that what income does Castro bring to the Nation and is He(Wontumi )Aware that 2 AirForce Helicopters were sent to aid the search? when even a Soldier drown when attempting to save a civilian did not even have a boa ...

• Kwajo Sei 9 years ago

What sot of stupid thinking is this in the name of politics? Wsa the prez informed by the Castros that they were going to enjoy themselselve so in the event of any unforeseen circumstances the Prez should do this or that?
    I ...

• ensorerobby texas, u.s.a 9 years ago

no disrespect but its kind of funny pointing figures at the govt. what happened to castro has happened to a whole lot of families in ghana. for three days team of divers went searching and could not find anything is this no ...

• ensorerobby texas, u.s.a 9 years ago

correction 1st of july not 4th.

• Kwajo Sei 9 years ago

We have seem your type of politicians. You want to say a lot so that in the minds of the less discerning public to vote for you to become public figure. Headless fools.

• Kobby Kay 9 years ago

this novice of a fool is talking from his ass all becos of the stuff.BASTARD....

• Fiifican 9 years ago

You Ghanaian politicians have no shame.

Playing politics with two families' tragedy is just mean.

What did you expect the goverment to do? Drain the lake?

The marine arm of the police did what they were supposed to ...

• JOE 9 years ago

I can't imarging how some people like Wuntumi be come a chairman of this great party (NPP). He is a disgrace to our party. Such talk is for one year child.

you are right i dnt know why they should bring such guys to be infront of our GREAT PARTY NPP u can see the childish behavior ahhh!!!! he is a disgrace

• Adutwumwaa. 9 years ago

Am surprised this uncouth illiterate did not ask Asamoah Gyan to do enough in the search. Was the president the one who sent them there? Did they inform the state that they were going there? Didn't the president convert our h ...

this is nonsense what this got to do with the president we have serious issues that is confronting this administration,cnt you see in incompetency and he is thinking about it and you want him to do what about castro death mas ...

• DAN 9 years ago

NKWASEAFUO - USELESS AFICAN POLITICS BY NPP. LEARN TO OFFER CREDIBLE OPPOSITION. FOOLS

• kk 9 years ago

The President did not asked them to vist Ada it was their personnal decision

• ZIM 9 years ago

fuck that shit,everything has turned into politics now,why?

• mac 9 years ago

why should we get worry about the death of Castro, is he more than those who lost their lives in other beaches ,what a joke

• Mr. Ghana 9 years ago

Akua yi agyimii paaaa

• Ricky 9 years ago

The so-called Chairman Wontumi is fucked, idot, arse h... and a piece of shit. No wonder NPP is getting no where because the party is made up of mostly, idiots. What is the difference between a Ghanian cocoa or any farmer and ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

This Oseikrom guy is not very normal in his sense. Every Ghanaian is an asset of the state. When I go now to Lake Bosomtwi with my friends and if such an accident happens, the President of Ghana must be blamed. Oh,Kumasi guy, ...

• Melcom Disaster 9 years ago

NDC ministers used Melcom Disaster to describe NPP what is more Politics than this. instructing state institutions are not enough Why is it that after contributing cash and in kind to funerals and bereaved family, we still fi ...

• asaase 9 years ago

Infact this chairman paaaaa fool waaa . Wotumi ye kwasia peeee

• kwame adu, USA 9 years ago

Everyone in the country is insulting day in and night. Oh God help my country Ghana.

• PROPHET KESSE 9 years ago

CHAIRMAM WONTUMI YOU ARE DISGRACE TO OUR PARTY. YOU SAID YOU HAVEN'T EAT SINCE SUNDAY IS A LIAR. WE WILL LOSE 2016 ELECTION IF WE GO WITH MAN AND THOSE LIKE HIM. PLEASE WITHDRAW THAT STATEMENT AND SAVF OUR PARTY COS THAT IS N ...

• AFUA FRIMPONG M 9 years ago

Wontumi is not normal, immediate medical attention needed.

• Concerned Ghanaian. 9 years ago

The most stupid useless and idiotic human being in mother Ghana. Listen to this braind dead donkey! The president should go diving to search for Castro! Is there any single sensible human being in that tribal group called, NP ...

• kofi boye 9 years ago

That is why they want to remove him....how can u ask if the President should jump into the river when someone passes a comment...sensibly just explain the govts intentions.....who believes ndc now....no one in Ghana....Mahama ...

• franklins 9 years ago

what else can we hear or have when persons such as this are in front line political positions. a regional chairman does not understand government machinery that first year shs has knowledge of. this is slur on our body politi ...

• Araba 9 years ago

Dirty politics. Why should the president react on speculation? You guys have nothing important to talk about.

NPP is doomed.

• Nzema bogur - Maryland 9 years ago

I dont think this man who called himself chairman deserve his post because he lack knowledge and deosn't know his responsibility as a chairman.

• Reality 9 years ago

Chairman Wontumi is 100% right. Didn't President Mahama spent Ghana money and brought in Americans to come and find out the cause of fire which burnt some markets? That time didn't Ghana have sector Ministers and Institutions ...

• virus 9 years ago

shut up u idiots, ask urself if i were to be the one missing or drown, animals won't even hear abt it nt to think of coming to the air

• Gypsy 9 years ago

Are you comparing suspicious fires to that of a missing & presumably dead celebrity? And you want the president to put all matters aside & help with the search & also brief the nation about Castro? You can't be serious!

• KM 9 years ago

If this is a disaster that demands bringing down foreign experts then we have a long way to go. This is like comparing apples with oranges. People have lost their lives in defending the nation and nothing was done for their f ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Oh Mr.Chairman,pls come again as u are talking childish.
    Thnx

• Nana Gyamera 9 years ago

My word!Is this a chairman who wants to spearhead a political party into power? Plse Wontumi,tell Prez. Mahamah to comment on my brother's marriage which is delaying because my brother too is a Ghanaian.Empty barrel Wontumi.

• asd 9 years ago

every Ghanaian is a national asset, foolish politician

• Honestman 9 years ago

Wonder how NPP can pick as a chairman of NPP, i have notice that most of the
    things he said in the media are NONSENSE, wait a minute, now track him and you will confirm what i am saying is true. i believe has mpney so he b ...

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Why Wonder Honestman? Every good political observer knows that in the NPP people are sometimes meritted on how much one can insult and how loud one can shout.

• virus 9 years ago

mahama, can't jump into the river and start looking for castro, besides mahama wasn't there when the incident happened so stupid wontumi stop blaming mahama for castro's mystery.

• STEVE 9 years ago

This is the most stupid utterance I've heard in my life. Animals even have brains more than this moron. I just can't imagine people like Wuntumi would be included in a party shouting for the nations administration to be hande ...

• Musah Osman 9 years ago

No wonder a reckless statement like this is coming from an NPP chairman.unguided statements like this is noted for people coming from NPP party especially Ashanti NPP.Wontumi shd learn from the experiences of Sir John.

• AD wa 9 years ago

The npp is now desprate for power n dont even know what to do now, ghanains need to becareful abt the npp bcos they did same to Nkrumah n we r sufering it today

Senseless, u call this chairman. I'm not NDC men, Mr. Wontumi is crazy n don't know politics . What do u want nation to do again for searching of them? Castro is nothing to us n not important then any one but we all luv him ...

• nana 9 years ago

this bullshit from the NPP chairman or whatever am not into this politics things but to me it so stupid of someone to say that Ghanian's ask yourselves if it was to be me or you will anyone look for you like they doing to ca ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

Wontumi is a fool who does not deserve to hold any executive position anywhere. This man has taken over the stupidity of Sir John and will do more harm to the party than good

At worst, this buffoon seems to be crying more ...

• Naadu 9 years ago

Mustapha had it all wrong. I commend President J.J. Rawlings on such situations. J.J. will have been present at the spot immediately, if in country, and share his grief with Ghanaians. This is not politics. Ooooh mother Ghana ...

• kobi Italy 9 years ago

most times i dont know how leaders are choosen in our country you want the president to leave the light off problem NHIS asde plus shortage of fuel and come and tell us where someone who was enjoying himself is you are not ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

When a pop artist disappears on a ski jet with his girl friend in tow, is that tragedy of national significance to merit a Presidential announcement. I think not and for anyone to suggest that it does shows the level of nonse ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

These idiots in NPP are driving Ghana crazy: how can Mahama make any official statement to the crowning of some people?

It is only the police or the group that was assigned to the search that can come out with the results ...

• TOPS 9 years ago

How did NPP happen to elect this moron as a regional chairman?God have mercy

• Eye open 9 years ago

PLEASE NEXT TIME DONT WRITE SUCH ARTICLE, PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS OK. WRONG ACCUSATION

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

This clueless Wontumi,has been voted as a party,s regional chairman.Okuraaseni,unintelligent person like this.Oh,NPP,DABEN.

• OYIWA 9 years ago

WONTUMI, THIS LATEST OUTPOURING FROM YOUR FEBRILE BRAIN IS ABSOLUTE CRAP, PERIOD! WHAT BUSINESS HAS MAHAMA GOT TO DO WITH A SEARCH PARTY OR OTHERWISE FOR A MISSING PERSON? MANY OTHER EQUALLY "IMPORTANT" GHANAIAN CITIZENS HAVE ...

• JOMAN 9 years ago

SELFISH NPP BLAMING MAHAMA FOR EVERYTHING JUST BECAUSE OF POWER NPP ALWAYS SABOTAGING NDC WHY GREEDY NPP

• Iwan 9 years ago

NPP should stop this boy before he cost them vital votes which will lead to them writing another book. How many books have they written after election?

• JOMAN 9 years ago

NOBODY IS SUPPORTING YOU:CASTRO IS LIKE ANYOTHER HUMANBEING WHY SHOULD MAHAMA GO AND LOOK FOR HIM IS IT BECAUSE HE IS POPULAR

• KM 9 years ago

This Wontumi guy is a complete liability to NPP and Ghana. This is the result of electing people base on their wealth instead of their capability to deliver.

• Akos 9 years ago

Mr. Wontumi, when was the last time you ask the president to make a big deal and address the nation about tragedies involving the average citizens? Is Castro's life more precious than the countless of lives lost tragically in ...

• rabito brooklyn New York 9 years ago

You are the most stupid mother fucker M P I ever seen in Ghana history.this got nothing to do with politics or you not eating fool.Die if you want nobody give a fuck

• kobiii 9 years ago

pls dis is not about politics people dead in d water then castro talk about them too n forget about what u guys are saying

• sly 9 years ago

This man is stupid what kind of politics is this You make people insult the Akans. You are disgrace to Asantes .Bush man

• Father 9 years ago

Who is Castro and what kind of asset do we achieve from him as individualist

• Jemie 9 years ago

if there hasn't been any improvement so far on their search, I think d president shld invite d foreign divers cos they would b willing to sacrifice more even when their lives are at risk.

• Francis Maalu 9 years ago

The fact that Prez is fucking up doesnt mean he should be blame for everything. Masa to hell with your accusations he has got nothing to do with Castro missing. If this is what you will doing then Sir John is better than you.

• KALU 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW THE NUMBER OF GHANAIANS WHO DIED CROSSING RIVER VOLTA EVERY DAY??? PSE IF CASTRO IS NOT FOUND IN 3 DAYS TIME SUSPEND THE SEARCH AND DECLARE HIM MISSING AND DEAD THATS ALL. THE FAMILY SHD HAVE BEFITTING FUNERAL FOR ...

• agya osei 9 years ago

MO PE MANSO?When you become president then you make sure,all our (VIPS)will never die.What is the work of police and navy?Mr Wontumi don't bring politics into this tragedy.

• Nhyira 9 years ago

Kwasia wontumi

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

HOE FOOLISH CAN THE NPP BE? CASTRO IS NOT STATE PROPERTY AND NOT MORE IMPORTANT THAN ANY OTHER GHANAIAN, JUST BECAUSE HE IS A FAMOUS MUSICIAN. COMPARING GHANA TO AMERICA SHOWS HOW DELUSIONAL HAVE NPP OFFICIALS BECOME. THIS IS ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Really! Seriously? Every national holiday, somebody loses a life at the beach because they couldn't afford a simple life jacket. I mean the poor who couldn't go where there may be lifeguards.
    When somebody who can afford the ...

• mmmmmm 9 years ago

Mr Politician, this castros private life. That has cost him.We are all very sad about it. Mr. Pres. should involved himself privately if he wish BUT not on the STATE LEVEL.It is not according to Law.What of all the other thi ...

• kkkkkkkkkkkk 9 years ago

It looks like Ghanaians are only one direction people. Holidays can be held at many places.Not only around the beaches,swimmming pools,forest,Eburi gardens,name them.People should found another means to help all this proble ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

PLEASE ASK GYAN WHAT HE IS DOING ABOUT IT

• KWAME APPIAH 9 years ago

To NDC members notes this when President
    is elected from a particular party that doesn't mean he/she is the President of that party alone, he is the President and Father to all the Parties from the day that person sworn in

• Ganyo 9 years ago

Spare the vitriol, The guy was thinking in twi when he said what he said.

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

What have you been smoking lately man? WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWA

• Grace 9 years ago

Maybe it was Prez Mhahma who begged Castro and his girlfriend to go skiing. Nkwasiasem in the highest order. No wonder it's coming from the NPP. Foolish wontumi!

• Dracus 9 years ago

Ghana is doomed.
    Someone from the main opposition party can speak rubbish like this?
    Herrrrrrrr,who is castro?mtcheeeeeeeeeeew.

• Freddy b 9 years ago

Your stupid mother who gave birth to you must bow down her head in shame.
    Shieeeeeeee,fools dey NPP like so?

• Justino 9 years ago

Wontumi you are an Idiot

• Mike 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian is a National Asset. There are millions dyeing everyday in the Lakes, Floods etc, do we want the president to be make a statement on every single disappearance.

Well my grandson just got drowned in River Dji ...

• Yaw Gyamfi 9 years ago

Chairman Wontumi is 100% right to chastise Mahama for not saying anything publicly. Mahama is the president, father of the nation so it is worrying that he has not said anything in public. This is not politics but reality.

• ATK 9 years ago

What you are sayiing is utterly nonsense. What it Mahama who sent castro and janet to ada to ride the jet sk? There are other better things for the president to think about because Castro and Janet were not on a national assi ...

• King Gezo 9 years ago

Stuuupid, empty headed politician

• ghanaboy 9 years ago

jkiubgfcdrpmjhs

• Joe 9 years ago

No one expects Mahama to jump into the sea to search for Castro, all what Chairman Wontumi is saying is for the President to just issue a statement to let their parents know that the government is at least concerned. This is ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Yes you are right but not necessarily Mahama
    It is the duties of the District Police Command
    and the District Chief Executive who are supposed to make a joint live statement to brief the people on that.
    For Antwi Boasiako ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Yes,these are the caliber of people who venture into politics.Fools to the letters !
    So,the NPP cannot get any Sensible person in the whole Ashanti Region either than this idiot
    Antwi Boasiako(chairman wontumi).God have mer ...

• CHROM 9 years ago

IS THIS WONTUMI A SENSIBLE PERSON? WHAT A STUPID STATEMENT. CAN THIS PERSON HOLD ANY PUBLIC POST?. WE CAN TRUST THE JUDGEMENT OF SUCH A PERSON WHEN HE HOLDS A PUBLIC OFFICE IN MOTHER GHANA

• abena 9 years ago

You are a biggggggff fool. Words cannot disscribe.

• mera 9 years ago

Foolish talk from a bush man

• Christian,Kumasi 9 years ago

If chairman wontumi has nothing to tell Ghanaians he should shut his dirty mouth. Why should He play polities on a disaster which has brought Ghanains into state of mourning? Chairman Wontumi play polities on everything in G ...

• WENTON 9 years ago

Wontumi, you are disgracing yourself by this rubbish. I an NPP supporter anyway, but accusing Mahama on this ground is most unfortunate. Say something better, please.

• Oga 9 years ago

You are a typical fooooooooollll..u can add more zeros

• kpp 9 years ago

The goverment should come out,for the sake of the nation and the youth,So Im on my kness to berg our dears president to come out,to say something.,His responsbilities is to thak care about every ghanain

• Kenny 9 years ago

ndc and npp a stupid

• Kenny 9 years ago

npp ndc full shit

• Ghana Young Pioneer 9 years ago

Bloody NPP neo-colos only think of subservience to and dependence on foreigners all the time. They just can't seem to trust themselves as a free people capable of anything. Massa builds toilets in Ghana 50 years after indepen ...

• think twice 9 years ago

Ghana is facing economic crisis this wontumi npp shallow brain talking nonsense.president cannot do everything why ministers are there.

• Adiza USA 9 years ago

iNOW I KNEW THAT SO CALLED CHAIRMAN WONTOMI IS SOO STUPID HASS MAN

• JOHN VIVIMOUS 9 years ago

I AM NOT A BIG FUN OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND WOULD BE THE FIRST TO CRITICISE HIM FOR ANY IMPROPRIETY BUT I STRONGLY DISAGREE WITH MR WONTUMI TO SUGGEST THAT THE PRESIDENT SHOULD MAKE A PUBLIC STATEMENT OR GIVE A SPEECH ON THE M ...

• Kennie 9 years ago

Oh nooo, Chairman you got it wrong. How many Castros and Janets went missing that the president should abandon his work for 24million others and go in search of them? Please, the best that can be done is what the various enti ...

• lampard 9 years ago

wake up and stop this politics and resource our navy and marines with better and advance equipments(scanners)

• sojee 9 years ago

the war that in NPP have u finish puting it into clam'u are a disgrace to the party

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

WONTUMI, YOU ARE FOOL. YOU BELONG TO NDC NOT NPP.
    JUST GET OUT!!.