You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 06 29Article 314756

Ashanti, here I come – Yammin

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Kk3 9 years ago

Mahama! Assigning people as payback not because of competence. Ghanaians will just stomach this and go on with their suffer life. Let it be...

• Areo 9 years ago

This is what makes Mahama a useless President. You send ahopeless idiot like Yammin to be deputy Minister to Ashanti region after failing miserably at the sports ministry.l

• facts 9 years ago

Mahama feels he needs pro-NDC voters ministers to carry out his anti Ashanti programme. According to Mahama the insatiable Ashantis muet be punished for their ingratitude. And so Yamin comes in but we shall see who will go ou ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Vicky hamma's plans has worked for Yamin , He went to chop at sports ministry, And still back to Kumasi to recieve his salary

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A OFFICIALS & OTHERS HERE? You Are Basically Non-Essential and have no role or duties here. Your Number even dwarf that of the players... You receive ...

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

Thanks for this great news! No wonder Rawlings loves your network!

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Sorry ass nation. This is a country where political appointments are made in the line of presidential mercy devoid of experience….

• GHFUO, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy?!! 9 years ago

SHUFFLING NKOAA WITH NO OBJECTIVE. WAT PRIOR EXPERIENCE DO THESE PPL HAVE IN THEIR PREVIOUS OR CURRENT OCCUPATIONS/ U DONT SEND A CAT TO DO A DOG'S JOB.

• moyo 9 years ago

Yammin still have a lot to learn and I hope he will see his current position as fortunate one. The President appointed you with good intend and against all odds. What happened?

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships are here

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

A REAL CHARACTER OF TYPICAL ARAB-DESCEDANT,they never ashamed of errors they commit.LET HIM GO TO KUMASI TO FACE HIS DANGER.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

I charge my kookoase people to stage a mega demonstration to protest the appointment of that piece of incompetent Shit as a deputy minister for Ashanti is way way bigger for such an idiot to manage. Even if Trokosis will reje ...

• Isaac Ofori 9 years ago

Shut the **** up, Areo!

• KWAKU 9 years ago

I am not sure what the president is trying to accomplish here. Let it be known to all Ghanaians that the destruction of the second largest city in the country is not going to help national progress. Any economic growth in t ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

I CAN'T BELIEVE MAHAMA HAVE REWARDED INCOMPETENCE. THIS IS BEYOND A WICKED JOKE.
    WHY ASHANTI REGION? KUMASI? THE SECOND LARGEST CITY?

IT IS A PUNISHMENT IN DISGUISE, BECAUSE KUMASI WILL NOT BE EASY. YAMMIN YOU ARE JUST G ...

He dont have brains to rule! See his era chop chop everywhere, no one cares

• TWEAA 9 years ago

MY BROTHER, DO NOT WORRY, MAHAMA SHOULD GO BACK TO HISTORYT AND ASK THE BRITISH. IT TOOK THE BRITISH A LOT UNDER SIR GARNET WESLEY (SAGRANTYWAR) BEFORE KUMASI WAS DEFEATED. AND MIND YOU, THAT WAS NOT ASANTEMAN. MAHAMA IS HERE ...

• BOY KUMASI 9 years ago

History tells us that the Ashantis never won a war before as the Gas and the Fantis defeated them in seperate wars respectively so is America too which has never won a war but keep on creating wars and losing as well so pls ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

Ayigbe skin pain, enviness and jealousy will kill you people, go develope your trokosiland and stop migrating to those you hate lands for bread.If other ethnic groups have been envious, jealous and hateful will they have been ...

• Suku 9 years ago

Why cant we create a Federal system where each region will control its borders to monitor movements of non 'indigenes'. By doing this all the trokosi migrants will be refused entry.

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 9 years ago

If they failed there too then then it is for the President to advise himself but as of now it is too early to call for their total dismissal. Let's think as human-beings and not animals.

Where was this idiot Nana binladdo when the great JJ . RAWLINGS was in seriouse fight with the UP/ Danquah/ Busia akan's Npp terrorist group to give our Moslems brothers and sisters religious freedom in Ghana ? Shame on this ...

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

BBC NEWS DONT U SEE THAT UR IDOL JJ IS = WOYOME = EWES = THIEVES.....heheheheheeee hahahahahahahaaaa.....

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A OFFICIALS & OTHERS HERE? You Are Basically Non-Essential and have no role or duties here. Your Number even dwarf that of the players... You receive ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

Tell me it is not true, this monkey needs ass kicking and not deputy Ashanti Regional minister. To do what I dare ask?

Is this NDC so bereft of competent people they keep recycling fools through the mill? Yamin as deputy ...

• Areo 9 years ago

Where is he from in Ghana?

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Does it matter where he comes from, if he is a Ghanaian? Not really. The fact is, he is just an airhead and corrupt. He is just unfit to be put in any position. He is an NDC party hack and nothing more. He is lowly educated, ...

• tijani 9 years ago

well said my brother,

• ras 9 years ago

y3nky3 ndi ... Ghana Ghana

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

half-breed it's Asante you idiot

• Togbe Tsatsu Letze iv 9 years ago

We rule and will continue to bring Ashantis down

• PUMA 9 years ago

Ooh so do you think you've achieved your mission after killing some of their leaders ? Then you might be living in a fools paradise bcos you can never compare Ho or any of your tiny towns to Kumasi and your people are still l ...

• i and i 9 years ago

hahaha trokosi's dream nkwaseafo) asefo). 3ne3 mo awi gya. We are coming in numbers from afar.

• YAA 9 years ago

TOGBE WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASIA, A FOOL AND A BASTARD. GO TO HELL AND GOD PUNISH YOU.

• ... 9 years ago

Instead of sacking this idiot Yammin he reassigns him?

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

This man is clueless. he even failed simple O'levels

• 123 9 years ago

Another airhead like Rawlings, it that a surprise amongst these fulanis?

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

One year ago I found mercy in the sight of the president and..........WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH THESE NDC DIMWITS ????.......SUCH EXTREME STUPIDITY INDEED...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This animals must be deal with

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Early this Morning

• Asanteman 9 years ago

IF THAT FINE GENTLEMAN IS REALLY DEAD, MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE, iF IT IS NOT TRUE, I REVERSE THAT TO YOU NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

• PUMA 9 years ago

Breaking News . RAWLINGS is dead about 3 hours ago and you are the chairman of the funeral committee.

• WENTON 9 years ago

"ASHANTI HERE I COME" is this supposed to be a warning or a threat to the Ashantis. Ashantis must wake up and monitor the sinister activities of this Yamin guy.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

A failed deputy minister of a very low key mistry is moved to be a deputy minister of the most populous region in Ghana?

The actions of this govt always make one to agitate for more weighty word than STUPIDITY to qau ...

• Stella 9 years ago

Merciful dramani, May peace be on him. Ashanti region, behold your new developmental minister coming back to his roots

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

THIS PREZ SEEMS TO BE PLAYING MUSICAL CHAIRS WITH IS APPOINTMENTS. HE DOES NOT HAVE THE GUTS TO FIRE PEOPLE. THAT IS THE REASON WHY HIS ADMINISTRATION IS STRUGGLING. ROTATING THE SAME OLD APPLES IS NOT GOING TO GET IT DONE.

• Sportsonline.com 9 years ago

Re-assignment is not the right answer to handling non-performing Ministers and State officials. If they were not competent in Sports, they will equally not be competent any where else. Re-assigning them seems to suggest where ...

• KING FRANCE 9 years ago

YOU THIS GUY WHERE AT ALL IS YOUR ROOT?ARE YOU FULANI OR MAGHRABEN?YOU BETTER FIND YOUR RIGHT ROOT AND STOP USING ASHANTI AS YOUR ROOT.YOU ONCE TOLD DCOP KWASI OFORI THAT YOU CANT STAY KUMASI WITH HIM AS IF YOUR GRANDFATHER B ...

• Ossei 9 years ago

LOOK AT THAT FULANIMAN;U THIEF SHAME

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

whether fulani, gau gau, obroni or lebanes, mr yamin is a ghanaian and has roots in Ashanti. And truly Ashanti hear he comes.Ashanti draws parallel with america socio-economic cohesion.The empire shall grow because all manne ...

• Chairman-UK 9 years ago

Well said my brother.Not only the empire,Ghana will grow in diversity.Kudos to all clever analysts like you.Shame on bigotry.

• Osei 9 years ago

Good point, however, why can't we get good material - Yamin, Kojo Bonsu, et al are not the cream of the crop

• PUMA 9 years ago

Razak , well said.Tell those from that trokosiland to stop their inwardlooking and allow others too to come there in search of opportunities if they have one on their land

• Ama 9 years ago

You are on your way out idiot.

• Opoku 9 years ago

Whether He is Ashanti or not, this Yammin man does not to sit on the seat he is supposed to occupy. Unless now wants to tell me that Ashatis like mediocre human beings imposed on them by a visionless president. This man deser ...

• Asempa Beba Dabi 9 years ago

No wonder we are where we are..a failed state! Do people get appointed because they competent and can perform or they get shown "mercy"?

• Villakakalika 9 years ago

What is all this

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Yammin should learn to talk less. Ghanaian politicians talk too much. Too much talking by Ministers and political appointees are creating lots of headache for the ruling party.

Was it necessary for Yammin to come out and ...

• gffhhhc 9 years ago

Yammin's appointment violates Aryicle 242 of the Constitution, which requires the approval of Manhyia Palace in appointment of regional
    ministers and district executive in Ashanti Region.

• oduro edward 9 years ago

Yammin u have no option so shut up

• ghanaboy 9 years ago

ghanasbhngviolmmnhgz

• apuuu 9 years ago

This Yammin is not political he is want be scam bag a thief one of this day's his time will come apuuu stupid fool

• AKWAPIMBA ,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-SHAMEFUL MAN ,U.B.40 WORDS.YOU MESSED UP THE BLACK STARS THE WORLD CUP.YOU ARE NOT AN ASHANTI.JUST TO FOOL US ONE MORE TIME.NO WAY.DO YOU KNOW THE ROOTS OF THE ASHANTIS ?.

• KK - USA 9 years ago

Shame on you. You couldn't even handle sport, how are you going to do in Ashanti R?

• NAKED 9 years ago

Banana Republic of Ghana is a moron nation so any moron can be a president. John Mahama did not even qualify to be a football manager let alone to be come a president of a sovereign nation but what do we see now? God choose D ...

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

Ashantis are waiting for this asshole n we will teach him sense.

• WOFA YAW 9 years ago

I THINK THE NDCS WANT THE EASY WAYS TO WIN VOTES,BUT THEY CAN FORGET IT. THIS SAME PEOPLE WILL VOTE AGAINST THEM.MAHAMA HIMSELF CAN BE ASHANTI-MINISTER YET THEY WILL LOSS 2016

• KOMOO FRANCE 9 years ago

You have no roots in Ashanti.FOOOOOL

• Joe 9 years ago

What difference is Joseph Yammin going to make in the Ashanti region if he has proved to be incompetent in the Sports ministry? He and his boss, Afriyie-Ankrah should have been FIRED outright instead of re-assigning them.

• Jaden Ofori 9 years ago

This is stupid!

• dan 9 years ago

The perception of the president's actions in dealing with the failure of his ministers to deliver their objectives efficiently by promoting or reassigning them (whatever you may call his actions) to another position, is that ...

• ATTA BEDIAKO KRONUM AFRANCHO 9 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL DISAGREE THAT MAHAMAH DOES NOT HATE ASHANTIS.NDC UNDER MAHAMA DOES NOT WISH ASHANTI REGION WELL.CAPITATION THEY BRING IT TO ASHANTI REGION.HIGHEST ELECTRICITY RATE, ONLY IN ASHANTI REGION,DUMSO HIGHEST IN ASH ...

• George 9 years ago

We don't want. You.corrupt guy

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

We shall see what will happen to this fulani he will be slaughtered to our shrine in Ashanti region. We don't need this idiot in our mix he must go to the north that is where he belongs to. Idiot Mahama as fools president.

• Moses 9 years ago

Mark my words this guy will not last in Ahanti Region.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

It's only in Mahama led NDC govt that a crook and shallow minded person like Yammin is appointed a minister of state!

• YAA 9 years ago

YAMMIN IS A FOOL, WO YE KWASIA, ABOA FUNU, SON OF A DOG AND A COW. A BASTARD WHO TALKS FROM THE STOMACK BEFORE HE THINKS. GOD WLL PUNISH FOR ALL THE MONEY YOU HAVE STOLEN FROM GHANAIANS.

• YAA 9 years ago

AFRIYIE-ANKARAH AND YAMMIN AR NOT GOOD FOR GHANA SO PLEASE Mr PRESIDENT SACK THEM. BA A MAN AND DO GOOD THING FOR ONCE. WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU MAHAMA? DON'T YOU HAVE A BRAIN? USE IT, THINK OR LISTEN TO YOUR WIFE.

• Ghana 9 years ago

When some ministers don't perform they send them to Ashanti region because there is no leaders in the region that performs better than them.NDC is it true they lack men or they don't know any thing about governance?

• We The People 9 years ago

You are to be envied! You get to have all the "expertise" of Yammin in finance and management, most recently demonstrated to the whole world, in organizing a most "successful" Fifa participation by Ghana in Brazil! You need m ...

• TEE 9 years ago

?WELL HE WILL SELL ALL THE ASHANTIS

• Osei 9 years ago

Time of war u brought a division.If u are really Ashanti u will know, l mean.Better know root.

• TEE 9 years ago

LEBANESE OR INDIA

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Mr. Yammin, please take God out of this because He does not condone incompetency and corrupt behaviour. You are lucky to serve in a corrupt and inept government headed by equally corrupt and inept Mahama. It is only in Afri ...

• ok 9 years ago

foolish talk

• Ken 9 years ago

How many months did Hon, Ackon spend in Kumasi ? Less than two months as a deputy minister. Prior to that he was at Chieftaincy for less than one and a half yes as deputy minister. Did the president learn M&E at all when he w ...