You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 06 15Article 312911

Ethnocentrism will cost NPP 2016 elections – Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (40)

• SHAMO 9 years ago

TALKING ABOUT TRIBAL? MR THIEF MINISTER YOUR NDC IS NO 1! DONT FORGET IF YOU ARE WITH AKAN NAME YOU CANT VOTE IN ODODODIODOO! THE CAPITATION IS FOR ONLY ASHANTI REGION BIG WHY? AND YOU CALL THIS NATIONAL UNITY? OH SO NDC STIL ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

mahama was a mistake choice that believe me most even in their God forsaken ndc party truly regret . Mills was murdered so that pepeni and ayigbe idiots could get their hands on power and money . now we all see what they are ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AT THE END OF KUFFOUR'S REIGN, HIS MINISTERS WERE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED BY EVIL NDC, AND OVER 23 MINISTERS FACED COURT ACTION BUT ALL OF THEM WERE FOUND TO BE CLEAN. YOU SEE, NDC LOST OVER 23 CASES. NOW, LET US LOOK BACK AN ...

• Agyei Sikapa 9 years ago

Omani Boama, be honest, who is ethnocentric: NDC and NPP? You know it that if you have an Akan name you do not have to apply for job, a contract, scholarship or anything government has a hand in. DOCTOR you know it ..... do ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

YEN AKANFUO POLITICS. ITS IN THEIR DNA, THEIR EVERY WAKING HOUR IS CONSUMED WITH WHO IS FROM WHICH TRIBE, WHOSE KING IS BIGGER AND HATRED FOR OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS. THAT IS NLM/ UP/ PFP/ UNC AND NPP BEHAVIOUR FOR YOU

• Togbi XV 9 years ago

Agyei Sikapa, Dr. Omani Boamah is a decent Ashanti unlike idiots like you and the dog meat-eating Nana Addo. Why should govt employ thieves like you? Only the honest ones need apply.

NDC does not discriminate and you can ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

".......Dr. Omane Boamah nonetheless blamed the NPP for the current energy crisis facing the country, alleging the party failed to improve electricity supply when it was given the opportunity to rule the country."
    Yes! blam ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Another Joker. If this guy is a minister the cedi would have no option but to fall.

• Ken 9 years ago

You see some people are born stupid no matter what education they get they remain still stupid that's how omane boaman is

• David 9 years ago

Erratic power supply was not the only reason for the demo. which attracted an overwhelming participation. What about the NHIS capitation pilot program (almost 4years) only in Ashanti Region? There were other reasons too so be ...

• GET REAL 9 years ago

STUPID OMANE BOAMAH,DIDNT JOHN MAHAMA ASK NORTHERNERS NOT TO VOTE FOR NANA AKUFFO ADDO UNLESS HE MAKES BAWUMIA THE FLAG BEARER?.....WHAT CAN BE MORE TRIBALISTIC AND ETHNOCENTRIC THAN THIS YOU STUPID FOOOOOOOOOOOL,,,,,,MEANWHI ...

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Omane Boamah think of yourself and how you will help the people of Ghana. Why is it always NPP this NPP that. What is wrong with you? I know you are stupid but I did not know that you were that stupid!!!!!!!

• Kofi Abraham 9 years ago

Power they say is corrupt and absolute power is corrupt absolutely. Look at this idiot who can not practise medicine castigating serious people like the leadership of the NPP. This is a fool who openly said that he was going ...

• kee 9 years ago

Omane check ur facts before u talk. We are not going entertain those foolish talk from any politician. U people are ruining Ghana. Foolish people. Long live Ghana

• NPP DON'T ALLOW NHIS CARD 9 years ago

Instead of solving ghana problem these foolish and good for nothing idiots thieves are only thinking of the 2016 elections. I don't blame them trokosi iyegbe people will vote for them despite their poverty. Omani boama is a ...

• Asem Nti 9 years ago

THe NDC will not win 2016. The have failed Ghana with corruption which had resulted in bad economy. The cedi continues downward trend. Several Dumsor Dumsor in the nation.
    The NDC statement to send only supports to Brazil i ...

• Wrecks 9 years ago

a) ...also face similar fate (not faith)
    b) ...a major hurdle (not heddle) to cross
    c)

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

And the ndc will lose 2016 election b'cos of your incompetence and corruption.

• YE AKANFUO 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• NANAPA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE WORST FATHER OF THE DECADE. AND MUST LOSE 2016

• Akoraba 9 years ago

Dr. Omane Boama, I thought you were a smart guy, not knowing you are just like them. The Ewes, Northerners, Gas, Fantis and the whole of Ghana is suffering, not only Akans. You have some "post" now, so you have join the choru ...

• me 9 years ago

Not only are NDC tribalist, they are thieves, liers, pseu intellectuals and above all satanist led by JJ.

• VOTER 9 years ago

Instead of the NDC addressing the substance of the demonstration capitation, dum sor etc, etc, they are engaging in propaganda and tribalism. This is what causes them to loose elections and they have to loot to bribe everybod ...

• capt eddie 9 years ago

people who claim they are democrates would not want to torates other people view its very disturbing that is why you and your npp will remain in opposition till thou kingdom comes some of us has not forgoten the terrible thin ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghana has experienced power cuts over the years but Ghana was not in constant darkness during NPP time like we have during NDC time. It is jut unbearable. Companies and factories are closing down just because of power cuts. ...

• KwekuK 9 years ago

Tell the useless Omane Boamah to stop thinking about the NPP and think about how they would fix the economy. Thieves

• OPK 9 years ago

DI WO FIE ASEM

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Foolish

• Whatever 9 years ago

They have no shame

• Whatever 9 years ago

NPP divisive politics threatens the stability of Ghana's nationhood

• Gyama 9 years ago

Let the Ghanaian public judge which of the parties is ethnocentic.It is now clear to Ghanaians which ethnic group one has to belong to to get public appointment. Dr Omane Boamah should stop kidding Ghanaians.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

P/NDC has the largest collecton of near brain dead dolts of any human entity on the glode.

A single day never passes without a person in high position in that party making a big fool of himself with senseless and incoheren ...

• Sunkwa 9 years ago

Absent of theft NDC shouldn't be in charge of governing Ghana---your use of the word---ethnocentrism is out of place in so far as your piece goes---be mindful how you contextualize words,phrases etc.---if I may say---nobody i ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

I am now counting this Omane Boamah man as one of the NDC goons and buffoons who are doing tribalism and turn round to accuse NPP as rather doing tribalism. No one will be deceived by these lies

• Asantenii 01 9 years ago

Okwasea.how many akans are having ministerial position in your national demonic congress? Ofui next time think before you talk

• Jimon 9 years ago

Both Npp and Ndc are shit parties.
    Deceiving the voters all the time and under delivering.
    We need a fresh change.

• Naa 9 years ago

what is this idiot talking about? your party is most ethnocentric party. Kwasia biba.

• CAPII 9 years ago

THE ASHANTI REGION WAS 100% RIGHT TO DEMONSTRATE. BRAVO TO THEM WHEN THE REST OF THE NATION LOOK ON COWARDLY AS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA'S NDC CONTINUE TO CREATE,LOOT & SHARE. KUFUOR BUILT BUI DAM,WHAT DID JJ DO IN 19 YRS. ?

• GET REAL 9 years ago

Dr. Omane Boamah further stated that the NDC government has demonstrated it is capable of solving the energy crisis by completing the Bui Dam which was abandoned after the overthrow of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah in 1966.