You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 06 05Article 311675

Allotey eats humble pie: 'We misunderstood Bawumia'

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Pelicles 9 years ago

That misunderstanding is a clear testament that the ruling party is full of "shit carriers" who cannot think for a second. All that Bawumia said about our economy is happening and the rats in NDC still defends the status quo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• oyinasky 9 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head. What amazes me is why is it that we do not talk about these things in public in Ghana and let him and his dim witted cronies respond.?

• facts 9 years ago

Nobody can beat reggae;reggae is strong. You either accept Bawumia suffer. He is too strong to ignore. If you refuse to accept his teaching honourably today you will accept it forcibly tomorrow.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Why will anybody want to beat reggae when Bawumia is an open book to becoming extremely ignorant? When the guy thinks economics is a science rather than an art, who will want to beat such extreme ignorance which only produces ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

The problem with Ghana politics is we look at the players rather than content (the play/maneuvers) of the message. Bawumia's suggestions may be immediately pooh poohed just because it is coming from the opposition and vise ve ...

• KOLA, LONDON MAIN 9 years ago

dR BAWUMIA MY UNQUALIFIED APOLOGY! I NOW SEES YOU AS NO 1 ECONMIST! TO HELL WITH FIIFI KWETEY! THAT FOOL TALK BLA BLA BUT WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH HE JUST RUN AWAY

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is that all you got?

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

When it comes to the suffering of 20 million people I think the government should swallow humble pie and get Bawumia on their economic team as we know their suggestions are not working. It does not matter the colours of the p ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

There are 25 million and their suffering over the past 5years is far better compared to suffering they underwent in the hands of Kufour's- Bawumia. Ghana has hope in Government who realizes the problems and work day and night ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If you construe economics as a science rather than an ART then you're IGNORANT. That is exactly what Bawumia is when it comes to economics. An economic approach which says the only way to develop is to go to the IMF, the wor ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Who is this?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

How on earth can this Afganistan economist Fiifi Kwetey manage Ghana Economy? The cedi will fall flat , very soon under these fools one dollar $1 will be 4ghc

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

No one forces Ghana government "to go to the IMF, the world Bank, foreign investors for ideas and money" Ghana has elected Mahama and NDC currently to solve their problems for them, to provide economic programs and suggestion ...

• facts 9 years ago

But how many people can read your article. An action should be taken to purify our land of the evil blood of the innocent citizens slaughted by Rawlings and his blood thirst gangsters. The blood of these people continues to c ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Propaganda,lies and indiscipline is killing NDC and Ghana.Respect your political opponent(The Bawumias, Akotos),do not set them up to fail and all hands will be on board to move the Nation ahead.

• Whatever 9 years ago

If Allotey Jacobs, Bawumia and Kwesi Botwe is NPP's leading light then get ready for the plunge because the abyss is really deep.

• DAVI 9 years ago

Truth is the light of NPP not Propaganda Allotey Jacobs.THE NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• bhim 9 years ago

THANK YOU PRINCE KWASI ADADE,THAT RAWLINGS MUST BE HANGED BY ALL MEANS.. THANK YOU

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THOSE RATS AND COAKROACH NDC PROPAGANDISTS, FIIFI FIFIATOR KWETTEY, OFOSU WAAKYE KWAKYE, OKUDZETO ABLA ABLAKWA AND THE OTHER MICE IN THE NDC????????????

• Fifi Kwetey 9 years ago

We don't even know how or where to hide. Our idnorance has been exposed and Dr. Bawumia vindicated. We thought we could do it the NDc/propaganda way, the economy is fallinga part so fast.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Ken is the MAN i have always said so even though he is much milder than most of us and is in my opinion too tolerant of the foolishness of this political useless oligarchy destroying the country . Mahama and NDC can never do ...

• TRICKY-D 9 years ago

FIIFI DUMBO KWASEA KWETEY,YOU TOGOLESE THIEF,APPOLOGISE TO DR.BAWUMIA.
    FOOLISHMAN LIKE YOU AND YOU RAINED INVECTIVES ON DR.BAWUMIA. AFTERALL,YOU DID NOT MAJOR IN ECONOMICS,NOT BECAUSE YOU DID NOT WANT TO. YOUR FIRST YEAR(IF ...

• kojo 9 years ago

We're marking the names n this useless togolese guy with his demonic comments has put Ghana where we are n he will be the first ndc guy to be jailed. The ecobank- trust bank deal is also on the dial. Foolish ,senseles entity ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Kwesi Botchwey is not an economic talisman as he mismanaged Ghana economy longer than anybody in the history of Ghana politics. If the fundamentals of the economy was strong, the country will not be like that. Again, Kwesi Bo ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

First it was Kwesi Botwe, the man who surrendered Ghana's economy into the hands of the IMF and join them to tortured the cedi by devaluing the cedi 1000 times over. Then second Allotey Jacobs, the baritone ignorant fisherman ...

• CAPTAIN OCQRA 9 years ago

SOME OF THE RATS HAVE BEEN EATEN UP BY WHATEVER AND THE REST ARE HIDING IN HIS POCKETS BECAUSE OF MASTERMIND BAWUMIAH.AFTER EATING THE HIDDEN ONES IN HIS POCKET HE TOO WILL BE PLAYING HIDE AND SEEK WITH THOSE WHO KNOW HIM BEC ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

One of the friends is a baritone voice fisherman who knows absolutely nothing about economics and the other is a former finance minister whose IMF driven policies landed Ghana into Bankruptcy. These are friends of Bawumia tha ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Bawumia catalogued the problems and offered NO SOLUTIONS. Is that what you apologise for? NPP abbrogated Nkrumahs 7 year plan and vision 2020 . So what is the big deal? Npp is no different from NDC

• MA 9 years ago

What difference would it have made if Bawumia had provided a solution to each problem itemized in his message? After all you NDC guys think of him as dumb head, surprised that you wanted him to offer solutions, wow... well if ...

• SKALANBONE 9 years ago

you people misunderstood bawumiah because you( ndc)guys knows nothing,yet you will not accept it and continue destroying our country.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THANK YOU PELICLES: FELIX KWAKYE OFOSU, FIIFI KWETEY, OKUJATO ABLAKWA, LAWYER AMELIBA (HIGH BUILDINGS FAME) ASIEDU NKETIAH, WHERE ARE YOU? 'TONSAN' NOW.

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

When you have government lead by idiots, what do you expect? Now you know it takes some brains to be a Doctor

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Mahama

• Yes idiots NDC guys where are u 9 years ago

Yes idiots Ndc guys where are u. God will punish all of u

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Shame

• NANA 9 years ago

DON'T MAIND THE NDC MADAFUCKS
    SHAME ON YOU

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

what you see majority of others running away from(crisis)such mining sector laying off workers,gov't incompetent appointees, opposition boycott etc you also realise a few people running into it(opportunity)eg what DR BAWUMIA ...

• Agyei Sikapa 9 years ago

Very sad, the other day, Student Minister of State FiFi Kwetey in his Togolese slang had the effrontery to say that Bawumia did not understand the subject matter he, Bawumia, was talking about.

Terrible stupidity.

But ...

• @Alhassan Gangu 9 years ago

Atugba Should listen Bawumia never lies

• nkwantabisa 9 years ago

that bawumia man was an architect of the rot carried out when our former strong cedi was changed into the current inferior cedis we are using. why should Rokko Frimpong lose his precious life because he stood boldly against t ...

• ATO 9 years ago

BLIND FOLLOWING THE BLIIND. RAWLINGS TALKS AND HE FOLLOWS. GO TO DR KWESI BOTWE TO BE SCHOOLED.

• ATO 9 years ago

YOU SEE WHAT "EDE BII KKEEKE" IS DOING TO THE COUNTRY? WO NKO DO. EYI ONO JJ NHU NA WAKA. PROPAGANDA GOVERNANCE NKOTSII NA WAKA HUN.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Only a fool will talk without thinking!! Allotey is one!!!

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Allotey, look at u now, "kakra a wo bedie nti" u opened ur mouth too wide and now listen to ur self. Shame unto u.

RAWLINGS AND THE AFRC/P/N/DC PARTY IS A CURSE ON GHANA, NOTHING MORE, NOTHING LESS, JUST A CURSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• K Owusu 9 years ago

When you have people like this fetish priest who will say anything to make a buck as representing the views of a government, God should then have mercy on the suffering of Ghanaians.

• KWAA 9 years ago

The problem in Ghana is,people see everything with Party eyes or tribal eyes.That is what is causing the hardship in Ghana,if a Party is in power,everything they do,whether corruption,incompentance,in the eyes of their member ...

• agyakwaku 9 years ago

A party of thieves and murderers. When will these shameless people learn to accept the truth? God's anger will be upon them forever.

• Fifi Kwetey 9 years ago

That empty barrel Fifi Kwetey has been exposed over and over about his ignorance and stupidity and cannot continue to be paid with our tax money.

He talks about issue he cannot comprehend.

Fifi Kwetey, is the econonmy ...

• Che 9 years ago

One of the most foolish people in Ghana is this stupid man. There is no common sense in his bloated head. What Baumia said was nothing beyond common sense and you couldnt comprehend and discern the meaning, rather, castigated ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Am sorry to say this Allotey Jacobs is the most idiot and uncivilized person to go politics he knows how to run his mouth but don't listen apuuu

• FA 9 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA CAN PEOPLE LIKE ALLOTEY COME ON TV AND RADIO TO TALK MATTERS OF ECONOMIC IMPORTANT BUT HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE JUST BECOS THEY SUPPORT THE PARTY IN POWER.

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

You don't understand political and economic issues. All that you know is 'propagandology' ... This sort of 'Machiavilist science of lies' is what is killing Ghana

• NATIONAL PARASITES 9 years ago

DID WE COME TOGETHER TO LOOT THE NATION'S COFFERS? DID WE COME TOGETHER TO SHARE THE CONTRACTS AND LUCRATIVE JOBS AND APPOINTMENTS? LET THOSE WHO HAVE LOOTED THE ECONOMY FIX THE ECONOMY. LOOK AT FORBES' LATEST LIST OF TWENTY ...

• Cynthia 9 years ago

I know u r so angry .Take it easy.

• ARREST MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER. 9 years ago

DID WE COME TOGETHER TO LOOT THE NATION'S COFFERS? DID WE COME TOGETHER TO SHARE THE CONTRACTS AND LUCRATIVE JOBS AND APPOINTMENTS? LET THOSE WHO HAVE LOOTED THE ECONOMY FIX THE ECONOMY. LOOK AT FORBES' LATEST LIST OF TWENTY ...

• Yaw(VA) 9 years ago

Men, this is the best response to this idiotic statement coming from this foolish man. This man is the epitome of what they call a "Stomach Politician". He's in politics for all the goodies that he can get and not necessarily ...

• kwame peasah darkwah nyc 9 years ago

WHERE IS FLIFI KWATEY NOW? N.D.C STUPID GUYS

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Allotey doesn't have to wait for Kwesi Botchwey to grade Bawumia before he believes. Fact is, Botchwey is part of the economic mess that Ghanaians find themselves in now. The NPP made some attempt to fix it and the same NDC w ...

• SENEGAL 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THE NDC PEOPLE ?

• RPG 9 years ago

Akwasi"black mamba"Botchway is even not an economist by training. Indeed, the culmination of events which led to Ghana going HIPC were the direct consequence of the actions of Akwasi Botchway. The NDC gov't has never had the ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

WHERE IS THAT COCROACH CALL OFOSU KWAKYE WHO THOUGHT HE IS ALSO A HUMAN LIKE DR BAWUMIAH ?

• de 9 years ago

It's very sad how people react to situations, respond instantaneously to issues raised by their political opponents without first pausing to get its full import. Allotey and many communication directors of his party shouldn't ...

• Cynthia 9 years ago

Then sell the country and we all share

• Sell the Government instead!! 9 years ago

Where will we go if we sold the country? Maybe we should rather go for expatriates to rule/manage the country for us and use the salary of the MP's and executive in paying them. At least tha ...

• Lopez 9 years ago

Allotey have you now realised that propaganda doesn't help.NDC is not fit for purpose when it comes to governance of our country.Even if Mahama is given hundred years they can't fix the economy period.

KWESI BOTCHWEY DOES NOT DESERVE ANY THANKS!
    KWESI BOTCHWEY, FROM DAY ONE, WAS APPOINED TO THE ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM WITH NII MOI THOMPSON AND OTHERS BY ATTA MILLS TO ADVISE THE CORRUPT NDC GOVERNMENT ON THE ECONOMY. THE A ...

• Nnnn 9 years ago

You have the right to have misunderstood Baumia but some of us think Ghana’s Economic woes cannot be placed on Dr. Kwesi Botchwey and the dangerous policies and faking pretense he used to run the Economy with stupid policie ...

AND WHERE IS DR "OLEETE KNOW-ALL" NII MOI THOMPSON, A DISGRACE TO HIS ALMA MATER. HE STILL COLLECTS HIS SALARY EVERY MONTH FOR GIVING THE GOVERNMENT ECONOMIC ADVICE. THEY SHOULD ALL BE SURCHARGED FOR THE MONEY THEY HAVE BEEN ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

NDC has a manifesto which puts people at the center of national development in line with its social democratic ideals. Bawumia believe foreign investors should be put at the center of national development in line with NPP's p ...

WHAT USE IS A MANISFESTO IF, IT IS NOT TRANSLATED INTO WORKABLE, PRACTICAL, SUSTAINABLE SOLUTIONS TO SOLVE THE NATION'S BASIC PROBLEMS FOR POOR PEOPLE TO HAVE GOOD HEALTH, EDUCATION, FOOD AND SHELTER. NDC CLAIM SOCIAL DEMOCRA ...

• USELESS PARTY4LYF NDC 9 years ago

NDC.. FOOLS PARTY

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAA SEE HIS STUPID FACE,HAHAHAHAHA VERY UGRY,NDC ALWAYS HATE THE TRUTH,NKWASEASEM KEKA,GOD WILL PUNISH ALL NDC PERIOD,THE WAY THEY INSULT DOC BAWUMIA,

• Victor Asiedu-Young 9 years ago

The world knows who the NDC is all about. Horrible bunch of people who envy clever or smart and affluent in society. When Dr. Bawumia expressed his views on the economic outlook of Ghana, NDC apparatchiks like the disrespect ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 9 years ago

Well, it's now clear that "Election Frauds" has sent us this far; Afari-Gyan and Atuguba must all share in the blame as well as all our elders and leaders in the country who are afraid to point to facts as they are. John Mah ...

You did not misundertand, you lack the intellectual capacity to comprehend what Bawumia said. Anyway, Bawumia was not addressing jokers like your type but serious minds. It was like explaining Quantum Physics to Class 2 pupil ...

• BAWUMIA 9 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE, AFTER DIGGING THE SHIT HOLE FOR YOURSELVES, WHO SHOULD COME AND DIG YOU OUT???

• Whatever 9 years ago

How can you understand someone who says foreign investors should be at the center of Ghana's development rather then the people of Ghana as NDC manifesto wants in line with social democratic ideals? You see, it only take a du ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Does the NDC understand Social democracy?
    Did they not walk out of parliament during the debate to introduce NHIS?
    General Acheampong implemented more more social democratic policies than the AFRC/P/NDC

You can continue ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

General Acheampong implemented social democratic policies more than PNDC/NDC, yes sure.. accepted. But the thing is, it is a good path, that's the new NDC has made a pledge to try to follow that it

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Jokers you are.Did you need Dr. Bawumiah to tell you what is common knowledge?Was Dr.Botchwey also in deep slumber like John Mahama and Dr.Wampah?What awoke Dr.Botchwey ?
    What are the innumerable counselors surrounding John ...

• PATOO 9 years ago

So Allotey Jacobs the snr most Propaganda chief has eaten his humble pie. Saaagyewa!

• Banda 9 years ago

NPPs are light years ahead of NDCs. When NPP people speak, it takes about two years before NDCs understand. When Nana Addo spoke of free SHS in 2012, NDC people could not imagine that it would be possible. They could not unde ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

I always opine that this idiot doesn't engage his brain before he opens his mouth.

• agyakwaku 9 years ago

A party of thieves and murderers who have no shame. Just listen to Jerry John and you will quickly know who they are. God will punish all of them and their supporters.

• fifi kwetey oseeeeyieeee 9 years ago

nye bro with phd in akpeteshiee and vodoonomics fiafito

• DaDa K 9 years ago

Yes, when NPP talks it talk years for NDC to understand and accept let alone implement. That's why NPP didn't attend the economic forum,period

• Akumasi 9 years ago

w

• CAPTAIN OCQRA 9 years ago

WHO AM I?,SO ALLOTEY YOU DON'T KNOW THE SORT OF PERSON YOU ARE.DON'T LET ME TELL YOU WHO YOU ARE.BY THE WAY IF IT WEREN'T KWESI THEN YOU WILL BE STILL SHOWING YOUR FOOLISHNESS TO GHANAIANS ON ADOM RADIO.WHAT WHEEL ARE YOU TAL ...

• James Tweneboah 9 years ago

Ghanaians must see the need of listening to well meaningful people who have what it takes to mend this economic situation.in fact we are sinking as a nation and we need a saviour. Mahama government has fail, he must apologise ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Now,you've seen the light,in your darkest night.
    VIRUS FORMS A CYST,IN UNFAVOURABLE,ADVERSARIAL CONDITIONS,to hide in,for safety.
    They break it to gush out when the opposite condition comes.
    NDC is acting like A VIRUS,that ...

• PARTY BEAST 9 years ago

RULE AND FIX THE ECONOMY. IF ALLOTEY'S PARTY CAN'T DO SHIT THEN THEY SHOULD GET THE F**K OUT AND LET THE NPP STRAIGHTING THE ECONOMY. WE TIRED WITH YOUR LOOSE TALK...BLA, BLA, BLA.

• Iman Erskine 9 years ago

Mr Jacobs,you see, normal NDC propaganda. It is difficult for you to admit because Bawuamia of NPP said it, and anything from the opposition in the eyes of NDC is bad. All of a sudden you believe it because Kwesi Botchwe of N ...

• Abebu 9 years ago

The first thing to do is to retrieve all the stolen moneys from head to toe and this will restore confidence in Ghanaians but not to leave thiefs to enjoy their stoling moneys whiles people are cracking their brains to place ...

• I say 9 years ago

More and More ndc MP's want to spill the beans.

But is this man Allotey the one who was one time on ghanaian movies? If so please move him immediately to the ghana theatre.

• charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Why r u baking, is bcoz they mentioned Bawumia name? Is rather unfortunate he is a pepeni, a tribe u said they don't have idea to rule, a tribe u insult everyday and a tribe u don't want to lead u. I'm surprised! He is not As ...

You must be ashamed of yourself. Help your inept government solve the problems they have created.

• Dayan 9 years ago

No you lie, is just because he is an NPP man now that your own has asserted his submissions you claim you and for that matter the NDC misunderstood him, the truth shall always remain the truth

• Kwakye Sarkodie 9 years ago

Dis Allotey is ntt serious at all, he must first of all think before he comes out with his submissions.God hv Mercy on us.

• coach 9 years ago

Allotey Jacob need some education lesson from Dr Bawumia.

• charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Not Nana, why Bawumia? Cos Bawumia is pepeni n not Ashanti/Akyim. U don't like them to rule u that's wat ur people r saying

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Yes we know you were just criticizing for criticizing sake. He told you that you cannot do propaganda with the economy. True to his word he has been proved right.