You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 05 22Article 310154

Akufo-Addo sets up Alan

Read Comments Comments (67)

• peaceman 9 years ago

After reading the headline, i knew there was nothing and in fact there has never being anything sensible written by that idiot called Baturi.

• Kofi Miawo De 9 years ago

Foolish, nonsense, stupid, rubbish

• facts 9 years ago

A tipical Al haj reportage.the intension is to besmear the honourable and compitent leading members of the NPP With stories of litigation. That is to present himself fit for tips from the ruling party. It is Bature in such of ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

IT IS GOOD TO ID SUCH ENEMIES OF GHANA AS BATURE EARLY. ON WHICH SIDE IS HE?? NDC OR NPP?? THE PAPER IS THERE 'KEKE' TO SABOTAGE. LIKE 'AYARECOUGH'
    NPP IGNORE THEM.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

EVEN KONADU CONTESTED ATTA MILLS YET ALL WENT WELL! ANYBODY IN NPP CAN CONTEST THE FLAGBEARERSHIP STILL NPP IS ONE PARTY IN UNITY

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we are tired of the reckless willfulness of these leaders from minority tribal groups who only come with corruption in their hearts and hatred of the values and potential of the majority . until nana or whoever comes out in t ...

• Fonka 9 years ago

Nkwasiafour bi nti, look at where we are today. Stupid article with foolish motives.

• NANA ADDO IS GOD 9 years ago

Alan is being childish 4 spewing those garbage in New York my city. Please Alan be smart n don't be a puppet. The speech u made show clearly how much u dislike npp to grab power in 2016. please Alan better join the ndc and ca ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

You don't deserve to be called yourself Alhaji at all, you are such a dangerous
    wicked, a liar, deceit, dishonest, and
    such a criminal in the country and journalistic environment.

BATURE, why are you so senseless,
    wicke ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

To get the title 'President' I advise Nana to rather campaign for a social group to appoint him their president. For example, the Wee Smokers Association would be happy to have Nana as their life president.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKONFEM PREZ PUSSY FUCKER SPOILING OUR ECONOMY, THIS USELESS PREZ HAVE TIME FOR VAGINA THAN MANAGING GHANA

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

The political brains Nana Akuffo Addo has, Mahama and any other NDC bunch of criminals cannot meet such qualities.

The majority people of this nation even want to see a person who smokes wee and can administer this nation ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Bature; you r a disgrace to Islam. You make the title of an Alhaji very dirty. Your stupidity is going too far. Your penchant to do dirty jobs for ndc is becoming an embarrassment to the Alhaji title you carry.
    Don't soil th ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Alan is digging his own hole and his political career will be ended after the congress. Besides he is unwise that is what l can say. A word to the wise is enough. Regarding Hilda Addo if she knows how to speak well then she m ...

• Ebo 9 years ago

It is you rather who have no sense to reason, because you feed on rat shit.You people think Ghanaians are very stupid and useless like you. Opposition is where this dirty tribal party belong.

• THUNDER 9 years ago

When I saw the headline, I thought likewise that the main story had been composed by Bature of Alhaj newspaper. Lies upon lies, is Bature's trademark.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT HAS NERVES TO TALK ABOUT NPP .WHAT THE HELL ,YOU SHOULD MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS /FOR ALAN DID NOT SWAYED.HE STILL LOVES MY BROTHER BUT HE JUST SAID ACOUPLE OF WORDS ,.HE DID NOT MEAN IT/.HE IS SORRY TO ALL WHO HAS B ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Al-Haj

In your humble opinion..
    Why has the myth surrounding "Omertà" been broken by acolytes of NPP?

• ACTIONMAN 9 years ago

What bothers me most about the NPP is the way Nana Akufo Ado faction goes about attacking anybody who expresses counter views about him.The other aspirants have to distinguish themselves from Nana before they could stand a ch ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

If you are in a boxing ring and your opponent is peppering you with many punches and you can't effectively throw yours, don't complain because that is the nature of the game.
    You say 'they are not being allowed express any c ...

• BEN 9 years ago

WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS .EVIL ,KILLERS YOU NDCS.

• Ricky 9 years ago

For several years, Nana travelled the length and breadth of the country campaigning and canvassing for votes. Hope tour, Listening tour and all sorts of interaction with the masses. He shed the coat and tie, he ate in the sam ...

• KWAME,LONDON 9 years ago

I strongly believe in the Freedom of the press, but this Bature is abusing that freedom.

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

THE NPP MEANS NANA'S PERSONAL PROPERTY SO ANYBODY WHO DARES TO CHALLENGE HIM BECOMES A TARGET FOR HIS ASS-LICKERS

• Kwabena Duku Damoah 9 years ago

Thanks Al-Hajj.But I wait for the day.If at end of the day Nana Addo floors Alan I will be anxious to read the article you will put up.My concern surrounds the potential that such behavioural patterns could do to NPP's unity.

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"Dr Tuffuor, who was booted out of office as national coordinator of the school feeding program by former president Kufuor for alleged financial misappropriation, described Alan Kyerematen’s assertions as laughable and “i ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Dr. Amoako Tuffuor was cleared of all charges. The government of Ghana actually had to cough up back salaries owed him.

• senu norgbey 9 years ago

Supporters of Nana Akufo-Addo on social media have since turned Alan into munching stick and are heavily and harshly tongue lashing him with others writing articles to shred the calm twice defeated flag bearer aspirant into p ...

• George Best. 9 years ago

ALHAJI MUTUM BANZA BATURE, WILL YOU FOR ONCE PUBLISH COMMON SENSE?
    THIS YOUR PUBLICATION LACKS COMMCN SENSE, IT SHOWS HOW NAIVE AND BACKWARD YOU ARE.
    A STUPID-FOOL OF A JOURNALIST!

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

IT IS STRANGE THAT BATURE FACES THE DIRECTION OF MECCA, KNEELS DOWN AND PRAYS 5 TIMES A DAY AND ALSO MANAGES TO LIE ON RADIO GOLD AND IN HIS NEWSPAPERS. WHICH ALLAH ALLOWS BATURE TO PRAY TO HIM AND ALSO LIE TO GHANAIANS.

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 9 years ago

Alan, good analyses! I have long been arguing about this phenomena with my boys but it seems 'the bomb throwers' NPP supporters just don't wanna have any of it. I do sympathize with NDC,if you don't take these analyses carefu ...

• YAW 9 years ago

DISGRACE TO MUSLIMS

• Concerned 9 years ago

Talking about disgrace to Muslims.Our muslim brothers and sister in particular should condemn what their fellow muslims have done in Sudan by sentencing a pregnant woman to death because he has chosen Christianity. We need to ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WHETHER ALAN CASH OR NO ALAN CASH MY VOTE WILL GO TO CPP PERIOD. USELESS CONFUSE MAN ALAN WHO

• TEE 9 years ago

ALAN WHO WITHOUT NANA ADDO WE WON'T VOTE NPP PERIOD MARK MY WORDS. WE WILL CAMPAIGN AGAINST NPP

• Milionnaire 9 years ago

This Al-Haj paper is fond of cooking stories that doesn't even make any sense. If that's all they have to instigate division in NPP then I feel sorry for this paper, because they're wasting their time!

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Some people are very "peeved"
    The "uncharacteristic" leaking of stories about the alleged financier is ample proof.
    No amount of "tongue lashing" of rivals, will change the situation for the better.

• Taurus 9 years ago

It is true, No Nana,No vote.We will not waste our time on Alan.

• JUNIOR JESUS 9 years ago

WOW, A POOR ATTEMPT TO SMEAR

• Sea-Lighter 9 years ago

STILL NO NANA NO VOTE WE SAID

• Ibrahim Wa 9 years ago

BATURE looks like a FOOL

• akora oteng 9 years ago

If you are an aspirant, you do not go and talk rubbish about your opponent. It is the voters who have to decide.By saying that he has identified between 300to 500,000 floating voters who will vote only for him Allan, we now k ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

As independent voter, i just look forwards for a good and experienced leader to lead Ghana to prosperity I know Allan as a fine tall gentleman but unstable leader without being elected Flag Bearer in his Party. I have not hea ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Alhaji 9 years ago

headless bature

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

The NPP is going for another defeat.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

This toilet paper called the Al hajj is dishonest, deceitful, and full of hatred for the man to rescue Ghana in 2016, NANA ADDO.

• BOAHENG 9 years ago

What Alan said in New York does not insult anyone, so why all these noise from Nana Addo and his supporters? Nana Addo MUST BE SINCERE TO HIMSELF, WILL HE NANA ADDO ENDORSE A MAN OR WOMAN OF 70YRS OF AGE TO RULE AKYEM ABUAKWA ...

• Ofori 9 years ago

Kwasea bi nti this maggot called Bature (hausa for whiteman)can spew shit whenever and however he wants it.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

BATURE is afflicted with................

• OHENEBA 9 years ago

ALAN ALL THE WAY. NANA TIME IS OVER.

• KARIKARI KUMASI AMAKOM 9 years ago

YOU THIS GUY WHY ARE YOU SOO CONCERN OF THE AFFAIRS OF NPP?YOUR GOVERNMENT FIREING SOO BADLY BUT YOU DONT SEE IT. YOU BETTER TELL YOUR GOVERNMENT TO FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP FOOOOOLING.DI WO FIE ASEM.

• Richard 9 years ago

I have read Bature's article and this is my opinion
    He is a biases journalist(Read paragraph 1 and the conclusion paragraph)

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I SAW THE CAT AND MOUSE PHOTOGRAPH OF ALAN AND NANA ADO AND IT REMINDS OF TOM AND JERRY , WELL THE FEATURE OF THE NPP IS IN THE HANDS OF THESE TWO GENTLE MEN,

IT IS JUST LIKE THIS , IF I WERE NANA ADO I WOULD HAVE FOR THE ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE,NANA ADDO,DR BAWUMIA ALL THE WAAAAAYEEEEE,NANA GHANA FUTURE,HOPE,NDC MAHAMA CAN NEVER BUY ALL NPP,ONLY THE EVILS NOCE,BUT NANA IS OUR CHILDREN HOPE,

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

He is seriously sick

Alan is the man for npp nt any short n devilish animal

• GOODLUCK 9 years ago

Keep fighting. Wish you more fighting.

• Sogbash 9 years ago

This is yellow journalism.
    Tweaaaaaa!!!!!!!

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Bature's motto is to instigate trouble within the ranks of the NPP anytime he senses peace and tranquility in the party. Al Haji Makango, your stupid rants are always welcomed by the Elephant family. The more of it, the stron ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NPP's primaries is about lobbying the delegates with gifts and promises but not about competition of ideas and strategy.We have never heard how any aspirant is going to govern this country if he wins.All we here is about Nana ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

WHAT TRASH IS THAT

• Owen,New York. 9 years ago

Foolish Bature thought he is tarnishing Nana Addo's image,he is rather making him more popular to the Ghanaian electorate.He is marketing Nana Addo for the 2016 elections because this time around ,Ghanaians are for awake and ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

LETS BE HONEST, NANA ADDO AND ALLAN CASH, WHO FITS TO BE PRESIDENT?
    NANA HAS FAILED TWICE. CAN HE WIN THE THIRD TIME, NO. THEREFORE DWE NEED TO TRY SOMEONE ELSE. AND THAT IS WHEN ALLAN COMES IN. NANA WILL NOT MAKE THE THIRD ...

• Chris seth Acheampong 9 years ago

Wether nana or alan,NPP go win 2016 election

• yussif 9 years ago

per the alan,s reasoning we ve to abadon him as well because he has also lost to Nana Ado twice,besides floating voters alone can not make yoh win elections.Swing means,they can vote for Nana Ado next time now that,mahama has ...