You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 05 16Article 309604

Forfeit your salary - Mahama told

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Kojo T 9 years ago

I think K4 also should forfeit his retirement benefits to show he is patriotic. Afterall he is a member of the New PATRIOTIC party

• pepi 9 years ago

yea i agree with you kojo t

• manchester 9 years ago

why didn't k4 do that? This man awarded himself goldmedals. How much was that? What he is saying is nonsense. Was it not state funds that k4 used to buid hotel wawawa. All of you are corrupt. No matter what NPP will do for th ...

• Mark 9 years ago

I get angry to hear of such comments from people like Manchester. If you know that K4 used State funds to build Hotel Wawaa, why can't you initiate criminal charges against him? So if NPP did that yesterday and went free, do ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

INDEED IT IS DEGRADING FOR GHANA TO HEAR THESE NDC INFANTILE COMMENTS, THIS IS WHY IT IS NOT WORTH TAKING PART WITH THEM IN FORUMS. GOVT EXPENDITURE IS HUGE OR GARGANTUAN, IMAGIN THE FUEL ALLOCATION ALONE FOR ALL THESE OFFICI ...

• chimps 9 years ago

Midgets babies

• Kwame 9 years ago

WOW; AND THE LEARNED NPP PROFESSIONALS WERE ABOUT DRUGS, PER DIEM, BLATANT CORRUPTION AND BIG WORDS. EXPENSES ARE JUSTIFIED WITHOUT SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS.
    THAT, MY FRIEND, IS PATRIOTISM IN GHANA.
    EDUCATED FOOLS!

• korang 9 years ago

NPP will neva praise any good thing done by NDC.How can u blame one person 4 the fall of a currency?Its caused partly by the 8mths court case.Refusing to accept defeat.the demand for the dollar is too high in Ghana.We r all c ...

• korang 9 years ago

He wil not forfeit his salary bcos k4 neva did that.k4 took over from a zero note wen we did not have any debt to pay.It means Ghana at his time had more money to do things.half of the money went into the pockets of his minis ...

• Kwasia 9 years ago

Look dummies, when the economy was in a mess in 2007, and we had to sell Ghana Telecom in order to prevent the economy from collapsing (as said by Kwame Mpianim), the NPP INSISTED THE ECONOMY WAS WONDERFUL AND IN A GREAT SHAP ...

• GHANA MAN 9 years ago

NPP ARE FULL OF IDIOTS. USELESS

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio stat ...

• Cool 9 years ago

how can forfeiting salary be equated with patriotism? and how can you ask a whole leader of a country to forfeit his salary for the country? real stupidity in ghana politics. Americans won't say this to Obama. abuse of politi ...

• USA 9 years ago

This fool has mess up the country and will he forfeit his salary noway. His children are all going to school in abroad at the expense of the Ghanians. He is a fool and clueless administration

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Copy and paste the link below into your browser and judge for yourself if they really went for economic forum. The leader or chairperson - Amissah was fucking dreaming having been fed too much. If people who claim to host the ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

I told you that they cut it short by a day because they were bored talking in circles around the same problems and so-called solutions.

All these oldmen leaders are diabetic. If a diabetic eats and sits, the next thing is ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Oh, NPP.

• Kwasia 9 years ago

When the economy was in a mess in 2007, and we had to sell Ghana Telecom in order to prevent the economy from collapsing (as said by Kwame Mpianim), the NPP INSISTED THE ECONOMY WAS WONDERFUL AND IN A GREAT SHAPE. Who did the ...

• Wiase ye sum 9 years ago

What will he eat when his pay is cut?

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

HIS BROTHER ibrahim mahama and what he had accumulated by foul means for the past years can keep him and his numerous children alive till Thy Kingdom come.OR lets starve this controvertial communicator to death in good faith. ...

• Mr Wayo 9 years ago

Have Ghanaians so soon forgotten of K4 and his $24 million hotel Wawa. Israel's former minister is in jail for corruption

• manchester 9 years ago

That is how foolish and ignorant some of these NPP so called big guns are. What did they say when k4 stole that money to buid hotel wawawaaaaaaa. Mmoas3m kwaakwa. Why Mahama, he is continuing what NPP left. Corruption from Ac ...

• Mark 9 years ago

At least I admire K4 because when he came into power some people were sent into jail for having caused financial loss to the State. How I wished NDC could do that to serve as a deterrent to other politicians who may think of ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

Political parties are destroying this nation. its abt time we overhaul our political parties nd replace it with more sensible nd civilized groups.

• jaga 9 years ago

foolish man ..talk

• Appletus 9 years ago

Dumb idea. Why shd president forfeit his salary? Don't u know that the president spends irrespectively as father of the nation on citizens, commu mities and projects of interest for communitoes?
    The president is not selfish ...

• WALI THE NORTHNER THAL TALK TRUTH 9 years ago

GHANA FALKS CANT EFFORD A LEADER ON THE JOB TRAINING,YOU FAILD GHANA AND DESTROYING GHANA EVERY DAY YOU ARE IN OFFICE PLEASE GO BACK TO THE NORTH GO DESTROY THE NORTH BUT LEAVE GHANA TO WE THE PEOPLE TO SOLVE ALL THE PROBLEMS ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

The NPP guru said he saw 68 Land Cruisers in the convoy of President Mahama when the Head of State toured the Ashanti Region recently.

• Obournana 9 years ago

And you believe it. Afterall, what is the work of a president? Do you want him to only stay home? Denkyira scholar indeed. Stomach politician Akadu.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Duh!

• J Ananga 9 years ago

Why should he and live on what? K4 was the first to attend international events and always the last to leave. Did he sacrifice even his per diem? You idiots refused to attend the economic forum and all that you can spew out n ...

• Kramer Assining 9 years ago

It is a pity this is the level of thinking of an elder, a person who helped found a political party. This man is a real idiot, simple. And he stood somewhere to count the 68 Land Cruisers in the President's " convoy". The sa ...

• FOREIGN MP 9 years ago

FRANCE an Advaced Country is having just EIGHTEEN Ministers.Lets find out how many govt ministers does a sister neighbour Ivory Coast is equiped. mahama is in fact unreasonable head of state and until we get rid of him,I bet ...

• Tetteh Nubuor 9 years ago

This is non-sense. The president's forfeiting his salary would not make any difference.
    It is the fleet of cars, houses, free fuel and free utilities enjoyed by parliamentarians, ministers and government officials rather ha ...

• Joe Mensah 9 years ago

Mahama,come on,let Woyome refund the millions of dollars he received immediately if you are serious about salvaging the economy.

• KWAME UK 9 years ago

THE SO CALLED PRESIDENT MAHAMA WAS NOT CHOSEN BY GHANAINS AS HE HIMSELF KNOWS.
    BUT I DON'T BLAME HIM MUCH THAN THE POOR ONCE WHO PUT HIM AT WHERE HE IS NOW.SOME TIME I WONDER HOW SOME PEOPLE THOUGHT BE FOR THEY GO TO THE BAL ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

The money he's made since he became Veep/President. His salary is chicken change that he can forgo easily.

• Ben 9 years ago

What will the president's salary do to resolve the economic/financial problem in Ghana?

• Che 9 years ago

Ayisi, on this, i side with you. At the NEF, nobody mentioned the waste in Govt. Meanwhile, that is about 50% of the problem. So must waste and thievery. Those who went there went in their own interest, some to win face with ...

• common sense 9 years ago

forfeit your salary

• Kofi Asem 9 years ago

This Boateng man, was he in this country between 2001 and 2008? First of all I wolud like the taxation office of the country find out if this man has paid or has been faithful in his tax payments? Secondly, he should explain ...

• PRINCIPAL 9 years ago

The prez have already deducted ten percent fro salaries of all his appointees n himself,and u here claiming patriotism.damn it forfeit what.impoossible.wait for 2028 dats if ur party still exist den u preach dat.diabeticmenop ...

• Akuafriyie tumpata 9 years ago

Absolutely nonsense ! C'mon have a little respect and act like a civilized person. No wonder you are the founding member of the losers party!

• Audu 9 years ago

He should have told your former President Kufour to that first.Your brain is not in Ghana but in the forest zone.Amen

• Babs 9 years ago

Are you sure you leave in Ghana and do you follow News or you just ignore News The President is currently taken a 10% pay cut already and who in the history of Mother Ghana done that before.K4 goes after contractors kickbacks ...

• TONY 9 years ago

STUPID TOILET PAPER ASK THIEF KUFFOUR TO GIVE HIS RETIREMENT BENEFIT UP USELESS NPP PEOPLE, GREEDY NPP BUSTARDS, IDIOT INWARD LOOKING DAFT CREATURES

• capo 9 years ago

in fact i do agree with him. it is a sheer waste de scanty resources . he shd forfeit his salary to set as an example to others.you nation destroyers.

• Baffour Mensah-Bonsu,USA 9 years ago

Dear Mr.Boateng,you are nothing but a hypocritical bastard.Why did you not tell Emperor Bokasa KUFOUR to give up his? Let us not forget that this sorryass Kufour guy awarded himself and cronies $50,000 gold medallions which w ...

• colleaque 9 years ago

ei so do we hav president at all in dis country?oh wat a selfish ,visoinless , greedy bustard we call prez tweaaaaa he shd go to de north rear guinea fowls.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

Do you really think forfeiting his salary is even a challenge. this guy and his brother owns all the gold mines in Ghana at the moment and they apportion all the juicy contracts in government to their own formed company and y ...