Read Comments Comments (34)

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

If parents ve jobs,they buy shoes 4 kids

• Quaye 9 years ago

Provide work for parents

• AKEKE 9 years ago

NPP IS NOT SERIOUS AT ALL:

• Paa Joe (UK) 9 years ago

If someone promises you a gift he doesn't know how much it will cost or weather he can afford it.. I wouldn't call that GOOD NEWS.
    Read the last sentence in the report.
    Hollow promise is more like it, my brother / sister.

• RIGHTMAN- USA 9 years ago

Which one is more or less expensive to run, FREE SHS or FREE SHOES ?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we have always pointed out that mahama is burdened by tribal ethnic hatred for the Akans and could help himself but show his true colors in Kumasi . The fact that there is no Fanti who is a substantiate minister says it all. ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Giving free shoes to Asnate School Children is not what will solve their problems as what they wanted and heve been crying for is Diplomatic Passport.

Asantes need Diplomatic Passport to start their trade, you guess I what ...

• AKEKE 9 years ago

THAT IS GOOD NEWS FOR GHANA

• Eva 9 years ago

Instead of giving other alternatives for providing adequate provision and protection for our basic school children, as usual, the NPP executives in Ashanti Region are saying we shd disregard this shoe promise. In the same vei ...

• Christopher 9 years ago

The alternative is employment

• AKEKE 9 years ago

THAT IS IT

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Jdm is buying vote

• clansl 9 years ago

When we are poor and have no jobs, we can't even feed our families, Mahama is promising free shoes to our children. This can onlt happen in Africa.
    Ghana is divided into two classes, the rich and the poor, and the poor is 85 ...

• APOLLO T 9 years ago

AS FOR MAHAMMA HE IS JUST TOWING HIS MASTER'S LINE. PREZ.MILLS PROMISED EVERYTHING AND FULFILLED VIRTUALLY NOTHING

• Che 9 years ago

Useless President. I wonder his IQ level. You can't pay salaries, you can't renovate anything, economy on a decline, people are becoming redundant and you are able to still make promises of giving out things for free? Then, w ...

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

You are all the same. Playing politics with promises.
    What have you the NPP got for the Ashanti region in your pursuit of being
    elected?
    Let us hear it now together with the free education from your Akyem faction of Nana ...

• AKEKE 9 years ago

EEEEEEEEIIIIIIIIIIII; THIS GOOD NEWS SHOULD BE DISREGARDED????

• FA 9 years ago

JM IS A REAL PROBLEM ,EVERYTHING IS FREE JUST TO WIN POWER AND FOOL AROUND .GIVE T'ROLL TOO -GYIMIFO

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A guy buys a new pair of mirror like shiny silver metallic shoes and is so happy he goes dancing at the club. To impress the women he bets them that he can tell em their favorite color. As he’s dancing with the first woman, ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

NPP members import home made secondhand shoes and shoe production will keep them out of business.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Alan the best for npp

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Alan dont worry 2016 we are going

• BULLET. 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM THIS MAN?
    SO SO .PULL HIM DOWN.

• La 9 years ago

did mahama say FREE shoes? Are FREE things good now?

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH AKA CAESAR. 9 years ago

SAMMY HAS SAID IT VERY WELL. IT IS A STUPID MOVE ON THE PART OF THE PRESIDENT TO PROVIDE ANYTHING FREE WITHOUT FIRST MAKING SURE THE CITIZENRY IS CAPABLE TO AFFORD IT ON THEIR OWN, THROUGH THEIR OWN BLOOD SWEAT AND TEARS. A S ...

• IARAFAT USA 9 years ago

Mr.PREZ WHAT DO YOU TAKE US FOR ? LET ME TELL YOU THAT ,GHANAIANS ARE WELL ENLIGHTENED ALSO WE ARE NOT KIDS YOU CANNOT FOOL ANYBODY.SOLVE THE ELECTRICITY PROBLEM FIRST ,IT HAS REDUCED PRODUCTIVITY WHICH IS CAUSING INFLATIO ...

• senegal 9 years ago

WHEN TONY LITHUR GIVES HIM APIO HE SAYS ANYTHING.AND THEY GO BEHIND HIM AND STEAL THE MONEY

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 9 years ago

Mahama has no brains at all.Instead of dealing with unpaid salaries,he promises free shoes for kids.Where was he educated?If he creates jobs for the people,they can buy shoes etc. for their kids.

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Why should Ghanaians disregard Mahama's shoe promise? Was the NPP able to turn Ghana into a land flowing with milk and honey? You came to power became rich oligarchs and left state coffers empty.You just want to come back to ...

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA APPEARS TO HAVEN TAKEN THE WIND OUT OF THE SAIL OF THE NPP WHO WAS PLANNING TO USE THE FREE SUPPLY OF FOOTWEAR PRODUCED IN DIHOC FACTORY IN KUMASI AS A CAMPAIGN PROMISE HENCE THEY ARE BOILING AND CLAIMING IT IS NO ...

• jijk 9 years ago

THIS GUY MAKE ALL KINDS OF EMPTY PROMISES BEFORE HE EVEN KNOWS HOW MUCH IT WILL COST TO CARRY OUT THE PROMISE. KWASEA-PANIN!!!!!!!!!!!

• ADJEI 9 years ago

This whole argument about the free shoe to some sections of Ghanaian school children is becoming interesting. In the midst of this argument, sight should never be lost of the whole import of the president’s aim. It is to pr ...

• THE UNGRATEFUL LOT 9 years ago

Tweaa, NPP ingrates. You keep proving the president right, everything.

• Whatever 9 years ago

When the legitimate leader of the land resolves to assist kids and their parents by making sure they have shoes for free to wear to school, your attitude is to be partisan and summarily dismiss it. Meanwhile kids still needs ...