You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 05 06Article 308375

Mahama’s love for Lumba’s song is an insult to Ghanaians - Kuranchie

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Old Vandal 10 years ago

JM all the way. YENTIE OBIAAA.

• Akos 10 years ago

I don't blame him bcos the entire parliament is corrupt to the core & they can get away with it. Why won't this 'poor excuse of a president' adopt this song to rub pepper in our wounds?

• The 10 years ago

It is his right not to listen and it is our right to insult this idiotic Gonja toilet carrier as President. It is this same stupid attitude that got Nkrumah in trouble and Mahama will soon hear from the Abongo boys and he wil ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

This ex-convict must know that the president has a right to make his choice of music he like. So , just shut your stinky prison mouth.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

NPP WANTED TO USE THIS POPULAR SONG AS THEIR CAMPAIGN SONG, AND ARE ANGRY THAT EVERYBODY HAS TAKEN TO IT, INCLUDING MAHAMA.

IT PAINS THEM THAT NDC PEOPLE LIKE TWI SONG.

THESE NPP PEOPLE ARE JUST ORIGINAL, GENETIC TRIBA ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Kwasia bi nti yentie obiaaa tweaaa!!!!
    We are one term government so we will not listen to anybody because we know we are going come 2016...dance kabokabo!

• braaa 10 years ago

hahahaha kwasia binti yentie obiaa tweaaaaa

• St. akpana 10 years ago

it is too early to choose campaign songs

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

HWIEE!! SIT THERE, NANA ADDO HAS BEEN CAMPAIGNING EVERYDAY FOR THE PAST NEARLY 20 YEARS TO BE PRESIDENT. EVEN IN HIS BEDROOM, WHEN NO ONE IS WATCHING, HE IS ALWAYS CAMPAIGNING, ALTERNATING BETWEEN WEEPING OVER HIS REGULAR ELE ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

onye sormi make yourself Abongo boys.genetic waist

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest designs of yellow n white gold wedding n engagement rings to make a choice.......our Finnish products are just neat n just waoooo...customise yr ring with yr own design,nam ...

• GALA KA NJE 10 years ago

it is your arrogance and tribalistic attitude that will cost you NPP to continue wallowing in opposition for long. whether His Excellency JDM is a cocoa farmer or toilet carrier he is a Ghanaian and the President over you. if ...

• 2PAC BOY 10 years ago

IT PAINS EEH,MAHAMA USED TO WORK AT MY FATHERS ASS HALL AS A TOILET CARRIER

• Coach 10 years ago

What has being President done for you toilet carriers? You will continue to wallow in poverty and do all the menial jobs. We don't need to rule to prosper. You cowpows can rule for hundred years and you will still remain prim ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

TOILET CARRIER IS NOW YOUR PRESIDENT, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. THEY HAVE RISEN FROM NOWHERE TO BE WHERE THEY ARE TODAY. TABLES ARE TURNING. NORTHNERS ARE OUR KINGS NOW. GOD HAS DESTINED IT AND IT HAS COME TO PASS. SHA ...

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

@the,IN FACT,YOU PROSTITUTE PKN THE PRESIDENT KNOW WHO HIS FATHER IS,WHAT ABOUT YOU? BUSH IDIOT.

• Dready 9 years ago

Your insults will give you no power.the first shall become last. Obama from Africa is president of USA..your father is over there looking for shit to carry and wash plates and dead bodies.And whether you like it or not he pre ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

Because Dramani Mahama is such an idiot,
    autocratic and senseless material in
    our country, who wish our nation to
    fall than to progress, hence he claims
    he will listen or take an advise, and he would never even care what ...

• SEA OF GALILEE 10 years ago

SGT ANAINI FIADAOE JUST NOTE THAT YOU ARE WELL KNOWN THAN THE WORD SECRET.I CANNOT SAY EXACTLY WHO IS GOING WRONG. KEN KURANCHI OR THE INCONSISTENT JUDICIAL SYSTEM THAT OFFERS DIFFERENT CHASTISEMENT FOR THE SAME NATIONALS. IF ...

• popski 10 years ago

won tie obiaa,fine,campaign time to obiaaa entie wo.corrupt mahama.

• TEE 10 years ago

PEPENI NTANI FULANI MAHAMA WILL SOON LISTEN BELT ME PERIOD

• Krikri 10 years ago

Even though you llars (NPP) proclaim him as a democrat, when it came to the crunch he said 'NO COURT' and he threw all democratic principles to the wind.

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

Mr. or Madam TEE, if you call the main "PEPENI NTANI FULANI" and he says he is not going to listen whatever derogatory stuffs people hurl at him to bother him, where is the "beef"?

• TEE 10 years ago

HE WILL SOON LISTEN. HE HAS ALREADY STARTED HIS CAMPAIGN BY GOING TO DISTRIBUTE SCHOOL SHOES TO SCHOOL CHILDREN. SO WAKE IP CPP NDC PPP PERIOD. MAHAMA IS OUT SHAME WE ARE ALL AWAITING FOR HIS DEPARTURE BACK TO HIS BOKU NORTHE ...

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 10 years ago

Ken should concentrate on his business not on irrelevant issues. KEN CAN ONLY SAY THAT THE SONG IS AN INSULT TO HIM NOT GHANAIAN.

• Janet Asibi 10 years ago

Who is this ex-convict speaking?
    So the president has no right? May be he has a LEFT.

• mugu1 10 years ago

he want the president listen to britney spear junky songs

• Planet O 10 years ago

What is wrong with the president playing Lumba song. Ken, give the president a break.Come out with something that will help grow the economy.
    Ken, you are stupid.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THEY SHOULD HAVE KEPT HIS MONKEY ASS IN JAIL MUCH LONGER THAN THE THIRTY DAYS.OH !!!! WHERE IS JJ RAWLINGS.

• SULEMAN 10 years ago

This is why we don't vote for your party. We northerners too are human beings. You disrespect us and at the same time you want us to vote for you.

• MAAME 10 years ago

I AM TELLING YOU THEY KNOW NOTHING. THEY THINK THE WHOLE GHANA IS FOR THEM. THEY ARE ONLY DAY DREAMERS. EVERYTHING SHOULD BE ASHANTI. GHANA IS NOT FOR THEM. IT WILL BE EXTREMELY DIFFICULT FOR AN ASHANTI MAN TO WIN. THE N ...

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Don't worry he will listen to us when the need arise... hm he will listen la.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Is Kwadwo Fosu a Martian?

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

What is this doing with politics? Please, find something better and tell us.

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

IS IT A CRIME OR SIN WHEN ONE SAYS ONE WILL NOT LISTEN TO ONES'S DETRACTORS? THAT, I THINK IS THE SPIRIT WITH WHICH THE SONG WAS PLAYED FOR THE PRESIDENT. ONCE YOU KNOW YOU CANNOT BE APPRECIATED IF EVEN YOU KILL AN ELEPHANT F ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

afterall he has been campaigning for support and begging for sympathy. if he won't listen to anybody well no one should listen to him.

his burden is heavier even though we feed and clothe him. his grey hair tells it all. h ...

• JAL 10 years ago

Fools die many times before their death.

He whom the gods kill they first make mad.

• Www.wattpad.com/Nagato 10 years ago

It's a pity the president is being blamed for the economic problems. Sad but our economy exports nothing of much value. Every thing is imported, jobs are not easy to create. It is time the political parties stop the promises, ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 10 years ago

DON'T YOU THINK PRESIDENT HAS RIGHT TO ENJOY HIM AND TAKE SOME STRESS OUT ESPECIALLY DEALING WITH GHANA DRAMA ? KURANCHIE IS CONFUSED AND HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT .

• Cletus D Kuunifaa 10 years ago

Pettiness at its best. Free speech does not suggest pettiness in reportage.
    What s the import of this? Songs should not be played ? Just keep these petty opiniated interpretations right there!

• gyan 10 years ago

You these opponents are two edged cutlass. Who in that region will say he didn't like that song. Foolish people you will never come to power with your nepotism.

• saahene 10 years ago

Whole president doing this, we the youth are looking up to you as a father and see what you are teaching us to do in the future, oooh what a shame

• SHIBU 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD HE CARE? AFTERALL HE IS NOT INTERESTED IN A 2ND TERM. I FEEL SORRY FOR THE PEOPLE WHO VOTED FOR HIM.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

The blind who voted NDC wayiwa

• opusuodum 10 years ago

they are just fools Mahama is just a joke and i don't know why this is happening to Ghana your time is near enjoy Mahama

• KWASEA LIKE THAT 10 years ago

Look at the size of his face. like a plate of poop.

• Adams 10 years ago

In a serious country, this beast of a ex-convict, would never even be a community letter reader. What nonsense is this? Hasn´t he got anything reasonable to say? Maybe the toilet he carried in prison has damaged his clown br ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

THIS IS SIMPLE GHANA. WE USE WHAT WE HAVE. IN AMERICA, OBAMA IS CONSIDERED A BLACK AND HE IS PRESIDENT. THERE ARE MANY IN AMERICA WHO NEVER DREAMT OF IT. WELL, THIS IS HOW IT WORKS. OBINNIM OBREMPONG NASHASE. WE VOTED F ...

• Dready 9 years ago

Mr shit carrier and the fake lawyer from the insults party went for general elections who had being campaining all his life defeated twice going for a third defeat because we prefer a shit carrier to primitivity and sheer ur ...

• Kelvin Ofosu 10 years ago

If ur presedent and u don't wants to hear ur people voice God will punish them. amen

• Mr S 10 years ago

Ghanaians have small minds! Is this an issue to write about? Is time for people to learn to put their time to good use for the better of mother Ghana

• Ns3m pii 10 years ago

Thats the main reason they'll never come to power. Talking about irrelevant things thinking they are contributing to governing the nation. Nanxeeex

• saviour 10 years ago

O NPP, when will stop criticising the gov't.

• Aminatu 10 years ago

leave my pepeni alone for me to enjoy any song he likes.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 10 years ago

Abaaaaa, NPP fuooo, mupe assem dodo; yentie Obiaa

• RICHARD 10 years ago

2016 is just near the corner.

• Barrister 10 years ago

NKwasiasem

• Afi London 10 years ago

JM we love u.

• Ben Agyei. 10 years ago

Pls respect Our President. Come to London there are thousands of Ashanti men and women, living in Tottenham,Dalston,Edmonton,Seven Sisters, Manor House cleaning TOILETS.

• JAK 10 years ago

MR PRESIDENT DON'T MIND THEM NO ONE ETHNIC GROUP OWNS GHANA,GHANA IS FOR ALL AND THEY CAN COME DOWN TO THE SOUTH AND BURN THE SEA WE YEN TIE ASANTIFOO

• STAND BY THE TRUTH 10 years ago

if this is NDC campaign song, then it's just perfect. I LOVE IT. npp should stop blaming NDC becos even here in America ye bre. Ghana wouldn't have been too hard if kuffour hadn't changed the money NDC you people have 10000 ...

• OPOKU BEDIAKO NJ. 10 years ago

GHANA IS FINISHED AND IM SORRY FOR PEOPLE BACK HOME IN GHANA. A GRADE 4 PUPIL ACTING AS A PRESIDENT IN A CIVILIZED WORLD WILL NEVER DREAM OF SAYING THIS, AND JOHN MAHAMA A 59 YEAR OLD PRESIDENT FEELS IT IS RIGHT TO PLAY THIS ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Come on Mr. Kuranchie, the President has his detractors in mind., insulting individuals like you.

• Jim 10 years ago

I can see disaster staring in the face of NDC and the president. This is sheer arrogance Mr President

• GALLATIANS 6:7 10 years ago

I CANNOT SAY EXACTLY WHO IS GOING WRONG. KEN KURANCHI OR THE INCONSISTENT JUDICIAL SYSTEM THAT OFFERS DIFFERENT CHASTISEMENT FOR THE SAME NATIONALS. IF A SOLDIER OR POLICEMAN WERE JAILED OR INCARCERATED FOR ONE MINUTE, HE CEA ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Npp is full of ex convictes , 1 - Afoko , 2 - Kuranchie n co

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Kuranchie n co, such a party

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Let them know that when the cock crows, it's only the dead and the lazy unproductive citizens that will lay still and put.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Let them be stiff necks and do whatever they want. But they should not forget the Judgement day and when that day comes "We the People" will see who are the Masters.

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Please Mr. Ken Kuranchie, if you are contributing to a panel discussion, for Christ sake say something edifying and useful.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Loose talk doesn't befit your office, Kojo Bonsu!

• kofi 9 years ago

Let be honest,this song is not good for mahama to sing at this time...he means if ghana is going wrong or not he will not listern to anybody,let be frank Ghanaian this not joke, by the way i pray Nana to win i cant stand this ...

• Lord Garvah 9 years ago

Do you want to the tell Ghanaians that you love Nsawan more the song? Keeping on talking, your too know will send you back again, think about your kids and behave yourself.

• KK 9 years ago

To NPP those who vote for them are the only Ghanians. We in NDC who voted in the majority support JDM. Until NPP stop generalizing to the point of insulting us NDC voters they can kiss power bye for eons.

• Lopez 9 years ago

Ghanaians have elected a comedian president and a bunch of thieves to loot our country. Mahama is just an arrogant fool. Period.

• Odasanibi 9 years ago

President Mahama has his right to enjoy
    whatever and so do Ghanaians. 2016 will come soon and the prez will know if his
    mandate is renewed or not.