You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 02 13Article 300600

Murtala Mohammed threatens to sue Owusu-Bempah

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Patapaa 10 years ago

The NDC is led by the chief looter who calls himself president. This looting brigade has collapsed our economy and they continue to do so.
    This Thief Mahama is a trickster extra-ordinair and will keep promising Ghanaians da ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Murtala, go ahead and sue if it is not true but be careful because if it is true, you shall be a laughing stock and people will make fun of you. Are you sure Bempah does not know what he is talking about? I doubt the integrit ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Was it not Murtalla and his gangs who have been labeling somebody without a law certificate and a wee smoker even when it has been proved to be untrue?He is now crying.

• Ponko 2 10 years ago

This Mutala guy will smell Pepe when NDC falls. We've information on the quantum of monies this Mutala guy has stolen from the State and ow a Visa Fraudster!

• 49ers 10 years ago

But the out-spoken Murtala Mohammed believes it is an attempt by his detractors who have failed to shut him down, to use dubious means to tarnish his image.-- what image has you got for your detractors to use dubious means to ...

• Pepeni 10 years ago

Foolish boy! You talk of reputation. Which one? Sheege

• KWAHUHENE BOAT MEW YORK USA 10 years ago

MURTALA DIDNT YOU CALL OWUSU BEMPAH A BASTARD

• Gbogbomashi 10 years ago

All you do is to sit in opposition, concoct lies upon lies, and discuss it on fm station morning show. And then when you're threatened with a court suit, you return to the radio fm stations again and dare to challenge, and th ...

• oakman 10 years ago

why wait til then, if you have the evidence bring it now.

• K. BARNOR 10 years ago

I think we are witnessing a generation of ill-bred Ghanaians who cannot differentiate between criticizing our leaders and insulting them. I mean, why on earth would we always use unprintable words for our leaders? Even you "P ...

• C.O.D 10 years ago

None likes to be labelled " fraudster, corrupt or liar". However, that has been the social and economic and financial order of the day. And it remains a mystery to many of us.

• John 10 years ago

You better go to court to redeem your image. Some of us believe that the allegation is not far from the truth. Till you exonerate yourself through the court the allegation will be upheld.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

• Fosu 10 years ago

Peace FM and its affiliates have always been working for the NPP yet they lost the election and they will loose in 2016 also. Led by HYPOCRITE KWAME SEFA KAI, Yaw Kese, Kwadwo DIckson etc have been doing the bid on that platf ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

• pocket lawer 10 years ago

forget about him, his command of the english language is very appalling, that kofi nyarko!

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Why threaten him, just go ahead and sue him you fraudster.

• MAWULI 10 years ago

HE IS SCARED OF HIM OWUSU BEMPAH BRUTAL AND HE CANT AFFORD A LAWYER TO HELP HIM AT THE SUPREME COURT UNLESS ATUGUBA WILL BE AMONG THE PRESIDING JUSTICES TO EXONERATE HIM.

• Barooooo 10 years ago

Mutala is a big fool and brings nothing on board in our local politics.He thinks the NDC will be in power forever.Come 2016 this fool will run and leave this country.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

MR DEPUTY MINISTER,YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO GO COURT,AND IT DOES NOT MEAN YOU ARE GOING TO WIN. A FOOL IS A FOOL WHETHER HE GOES TO SCHOOL OR NOT.YOU ARE A TROUBLE MAKER, ALWAYS FIGHTING WITH BOTH MEN AND WOMEN. SHAME ON YOU!

• Moe 10 years ago

Opanin Atta you are right. Just like the NPP assembled alleged irregularities in the areas Mahama won to be annulled in order to pave way for Akufo Addo to become president at all cost with the same alleged irregularities in ...

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

What kind of "Opanin" are you? Who says because there are courts, people must have the audacity to say what they like about other people?

Be wise and give proper admonition to twerps like Owusu Bempah who muddies every wat ...

• KWAHUHENE BOAT MEW YORK USA 10 years ago

AND YOU CALL OWUSU BEWMPAH A TWERP

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

He surely is a twerp!! I know he is occupying one of the many mansions owned by Nana Konadu on the Spintex Road. The problem with we Ghanaians is that for as long as somebody criticizes or insults our political opponents, the ...

• Alhaji Katongo. Berekum. 10 years ago

Murtala Mohammed should not start what he cannot end because i also have the prove. Baba Jamal was also arrested in Ghana during JJ rule for similar visa-fraud. All this hardy criminals are now ministers and how do you exp ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE ESQ. 10 years ago

FOR HOW LONG DO YOU WANT IT TO PERSIST BEFORE YOU CAN GO ON WITH YOUR LEGAL THREAT.HOW CAN A COUNTRY PROSPERS IF ALL THESE OBJECTS ARE IN A GOVERNMENT?

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Useless brat.

• Harry 10 years ago

Mr. Minister, why waste your time on these nonentities tribal bigots? I wish that this hopeless Bempah would advise her equally useless and selfish greedy Konadu to tell Ghanaians how the judges were killed. She knows every b ...

• Kofi Kyei Berko 10 years ago

You are right. That fool called Owusu bempah is just doing the bidding of the evil, bony witch called Nana Konadu. After raping this country over the 29 years that her husband ruled based on principles that eventually never y ...

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

The so called Murtala Mohammed is the biggest FOOL in the polical arena of Ghana. After being appointed a deputy mininster on lies and sophyistry you think you can go scot free. Lying about Nana Addo and others you think you ...

• Kuulu Kuulu 10 years ago

If he lied about Nana Addo, why didn't he go to court since he is a "lawyer Akukudam"? When President Mahama and his ministers are criticized, that is normal, when people criticize Nana Addo an the NPP, they are "fools".

I ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

He

• MAWULI 10 years ago

IT IS OBVIOUS AND ONE CAN SEE IT FROM HIM FACE AND REACTION. HE THOUGHT NO ONE KNOWS HIS SECRETE. MURTALA CAN BE SEEN LYING PUBLICLY WHEN IT COMES TO POLITICS AND IT HAS AWARDED HIM A DEPT. MINISTERIAL POSITION JUST LIKE ABLA ...

• Moe 10 years ago

Yes everybody has secret to deal with. That is why Kwesi Pratt got to know that Akuffo Addo the presidential candidate of NPP smokes wee a lot. It is also obvious on his face and pronouncement. Remember all die be die fame, ...

• kwame pannin 10 years ago

This persons in government position should know and bare in mind all the deported. Chinese national's are going to ship loads of arms to support any rebel who bas had enough. And takes up arms.its about time the government a ...

• Joejoe 10 years ago

YOU DO NOT NEED THIS STATEMENT BEFORE GOING TO THE COURT AS YOUR MONEY GRABBING LAWYERS AND JUDGES ARE THERE FOR YOU. JUST GO AND THE FIRST SEATING OWUSU BEMPA WILL BE AT NSAWAM.
    THIEFS ALL OVER IN GOVERMENT, LAW CHAMBERS, J ...

• Ewiaswyesum 10 years ago

Sue this brainless cotton wool headed stupid sun of a beach let him prove to the courts what he claims, please do not accept any apologies

• oppong london 10 years ago

ndc consist of useless ,barbaric and outcast in society ,that is why their performance is abysmal.ndc is a failed party for ghana.it might be true this guy is a fraudster.how many ndcs are straightforward,they are all crooks ...

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

true or false deputy minister

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

SUE HIM THIS NPP GUYS ARE EVIL ,THEY WANT POWER AT ALL COURSE.

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

Who told you Owusu Bempah is an NPP member? He was NDC before becoming a deputy communication director of Nana Konadu's NDP. Ignorant fool! Everyone who criticizes the NDC is NPP

• Kofi Kyei Berko 10 years ago

Fool. We know who Owusu-Bempah is working for. He is just an NPP mole in the NDP trying to do things that he can't normally do if he stayed in the NPP.

All of you are eaten up by envy but you will fail and you will stay in ...

• eric london 10 years ago

Ghanaians like making tobee tobee fighting against themselves without solving any problem.Aboa,womaametwe.kwasea,gyimini,ofui etc is all what they know.When are you going to change blind Ghanaians? Your leaders are aware that ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

ECCLESIATES 10:7 ---I have seen servants upon horses, and princes walking like slaves on the land. Murtala you are "OFUUII PAA !" I do not blame you.

• kwedzen 10 years ago

Wonders never end what can this young guy who doesn't know the history of Ghana means. we the living souls who know what happened will tell him later it is better to learn than saying what you reading.

• goofy 10 years ago

I think Murtala Mohammed you are fraud if not go to court to prove your case Mr Owusu Bempah is changing you Murtala you think you above the law you run your mouth all the time now is the time to keep your mouth shut fool

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Its simple, Admit it or sue him. Don't just threaten and pretend people will forget it. Silence means admission that you ARE a visa fraudster.

• still living 10 years ago

This guy is sent by Rawlings but Murtalah have no fear of this undesirable eliments.stand firm and comfront them.they cant acept criticism.and this owusu bempah is just a massenger of them a premitive guy.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

In Tort Law, if the court finds that the respondent is guilty of spreading malicious information about the accuser, the only remedy the accuser gets is for the judge to impose a fine on the respondent. This is the first thing ...

• MR ALONKA 10 years ago

MR OWUSU AGAIN
    N
    BIN CELLS DE WAIT YOU AGAIN FOR NOT SHUTING YOUR MOUTH

EVEN COMMON FORMS YOU CAN PUT TOGETHER

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM,NSEM PII,MURTALA MOHAMMED IS NUMBER ONE CRIMINAL,SHAME ON HIM,PERIOD

• Tough Guy 10 years ago

Infact, Mutala is handling konkonsa people with no sense very well. I like that, don't give them chance to shit on you. Since they want to go the rough way, you must do the same and by way tell them to kiss your ass.

• OKOFO 10 years ago

Its time somebody takes this bastard call Owusu Bempah on. He got away with Ex President Mills wife fake story and he shouldn't be allowed to get away again.