You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 02 03Article 299617

Crabbe: Let’s fight Akan tag by propping up non-Akans

Read Comments Comments (105)

• NPP IS EVIL 10 years ago

NPP IS AN INWARD PARTY,TRIBALISM,AND USERS.BAWUMA BEWARE.

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

USE NDC AS AN EXAMPLE - WHEN MENTION TRIBAL PARTY . MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION HAS NORTHERNERS AND EWE ONLY . VERY FEW GA . NDC ALWAYS TRYING TO BRAINWASH DUMB GHANAIANS LIKE YOU .

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

We Ghanaians will alwsy be duped. We just refuse to see what is happening. It is the NDC who are the tribalists. Looko at all the non akans in the party. Bullshit by NDC.

NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINE no matter what you do the people are slowly waking up to the reality that is ndc . ndc is a mafia criminal organization with extremely malicious intent which thrives on fueling conflicts between brother ...

• Ali 10 years ago

It is true that NPP is an Akan party. The insults against not only Mahama is because he is a northerner. You call us all sorts of names. Aboa pepeni, latrine carriers, Cattle boys, the list goes on and on. We are not ready or ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

When Kennedy Agyapong called for you Gas and Ewes to be butchered to death did you hear him? If you did,why are you still with those TRIBALISTS. You can do so only if you are very stupid. NPP is a tribal party and nothing can ...

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

Kufuors eight was dominated by AKANS occupying every position. Akans and their wofas. Whatever you do NPP IS AKAN PARTY DOMINATED BY ASHANTIS

• Duga 10 years ago

You cant use minorities any longer,you remember what Kennedy Agyapong said he want minorities killed,Nana Addo will loose again!

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL BE CHEATED AGAIN BUT NOT LOOSE AGAIN.2016 IS FOOT TO FOOT NO RIGGING NO COURT CASE BEAR IN MIND.

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Mr. Crabbe,
    You are wasting your time. This will not work. Every one knows that the Npp is an Akan party. They detest other tribes, eg ewes,ga's etc.You cannot for the sake of politics,tell them to change their atitude.They ...

FOATING VOTER, YOU ARE A LIAR. NPP is for all of Ghana. You cannot convince anybody. It is your party who are tribalist. See most of the Cabinet ministers are from the north although they are only 20% of Ghana. All the state ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Go to Kumasi and tell the Ewes living in the heart of Kumasi that Ashantis hate them and listen to what they will tell you. Kwasea. How many Ashantis are living peacefully in Ho? Aboa mu aboa.

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

Go to hotels in Lome and so on See who are the prostitutes there.
    Ashanti chased out other Akans who the EWES have let live with them in Nkwanta / Jasikan etc. Where the do you think they are from?

• GBEE- TSATSU 10 years ago

YOUR COMMENT SHOWS HOW SOME OF YOU AKANS TALK LOOSE. YOUR "KOKOASE" SLEEPING TOWN KUMASI IS NOT THE ONLY PLACE THE EWES LIVE IN GHANA. YOU THE AKANS HAVE FLOODED ACCRA WITH NO SKILLED LABOUR ( MOBILE SUPER MARKETS); AND YOU ...

• Mallam Kankane 10 years ago

Ghanaians must stop this ethnic this and that and think of voting on the basis of peoples competence and honesty and not this tribal nonsense.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Mallam, you are right, politicians use tribalism to loot. At the end of the day, Ghana is the looser. We must oppose all forms of tribalism and regionalism. Competence leading to quality service delivery is what Ghanaians wan ...

The Northern Tribes are 20% of the population. But they have almost 45% of Cabinet posts. The key government institutions are all being headed by Northerners and Akans are being sacked. We the NPP should use the same propagan ...

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

If what you said is true, then Kuffour was the biggest TRIBALIST. ALL cabinet posts were Ashantis or Akans. Even a loyal man to NPP, Courage Quashigah(RIP) was not given the Defense Ministry because he WAS an Ewe. Instead Kuf ...

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

Some of you Ghanaians are very stupid, because your understating and applications of concepts leaves very little to be desired about your abilities. Your do not have to be a military person in order to run the defense portfol ...

• FUCK YOU 10 years ago

FUCK YOU and FUCK OFF AGAIN
    Was kuffour himself not in the PNDC?
    How do you command a military without any military experience?
    FUCK YOU and FUCK OFF AGAIN

• GBEE-TSATSU 10 years ago

DEAR MR. TRUTH I SECOND YOUR COMMENT HERE. THIS IS THE POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK ISSUE. THAT IS WHY I WROTE THE COMMENT THAT IF THE AKANS DO NOT CHANGE THIER STUPID ARROGANCY AND STOP DREAMING THAT GHANA BELONGS TO THEM THE O ...

• samuel danmark 10 years ago

you say your are wise you begin with in sult can this help our country if someone say something bad saysomething good so that everybody will know your not tribalist.

• True Patriot 10 years ago

The NPP was not formed to suit any particular ethnic group in Ghana..
    the Aknas especially the Asantes, Kwahus and the Akims are well known for their business and self employment skills.

the other ethnic groups have the C ...

• spanky 10 years ago

Hey, we all witnessed the true meaning of the so called property owning democracy of NPP so shed of that tribal crab mentality.

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Why should a sane able bodiued Ghanaian look up to the government for everything?

This will not take us anywhere.
    Do the Kenkey and fish sellers look up tp the government for everything?.
    Too bad we have useless'educated ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE AKAN LADIES DID NOT GIVE ME CRAB IT WAS THE FOREIGNNESS WHO DID.WE ARE ALL GHANAIAN S.

• WICKED NPP 10 years ago

EVERY BODY WILL SEE HOW TRIBALISTIC NPP IS. GREEDY THIEVES.

• Bright 10 years ago

There is no minority tribe in Ghana, You fucker. Every tribe in Ghana stands as they stand and your number or self-imposed superiority does not make you better in any way. Idiot.

The Ghana constitution says share resources equally. So why are there so many Northerners in the Cabinet when they have only 20% of the population. That is not democracy.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

NDC ARE TRIBALISM,IT STARTED FOR JJ DOG,AND USELESS MAHAMA,FOOLS

• NOAH 10 years ago

NPP POLITICIANS ARE AUTOCRATIC THIEVES, BOTH PAST AND PRESENT. THEY WILL CONTINUE TO LOOSE ELECTIONS UNLESS THEY CHANGE THEIR HABIT OF HARBOURING CRIMINALS WHO HIDE BEHIND THIS PARTY TO PLUNDER THE COUNTRIES WEALTH MEANT FOR ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

That's your own self confession!!
    Only those who haven't eyes and ears wouldn't know that since 1992, it has always been the Akans and no more!! Who are these tribalists cheating??? Or deceiving??? Why was Alhaji Alieu not c ...

• E G 10 years ago

Fake men of God are using TV to draw people to their churches and swindle them of their monies all because of the hardships people are facing. Example is Bishop Bonegas and others.God should come to the rescue of Ghanaians.

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

i have dealt with Akans from preparatory sch to uni and then afterwards,most of them are very wicked and have no remorse.sorry,this is my experience.

• proud fanti 10 years ago

USELESS EWE PEOPLE.. EVIL DOERS

• Nana addo 10 years ago

I am not ewe bro,no human is useless.

• me 10 years ago

maybe your stupidity is the reason why they despised you.

• Nana addo 10 years ago

you see how gullible you are???u cant make inferences and I know most of u are not level headed from your mums womb,one can be stupid once but an idiot is like an animal.your brains are just like a miniature of a small specim ...

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

STOP THAT YOUR VILLAGE INSULTING IN THE NAME OF NDC.

• me 10 years ago

@Nana Addo, you are truly the epitome of an idiot. I wont waste my time arguing with an idiot. Have a great day fool

I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO ADD TO YOUR COMMENT POSTED HERE. THIS ARE WICKED AND MEAN TRIBE IN GHANA. THEY CLAIM TO BE BUSINESS PEOPLE BY HOARDING ALL THE BASIC NEEDS TO CREATE ARTIFICIAL SHORTAGES IN THE MARKET ( 1972 TO 1978 ). T ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe ( JAK ) 10 years ago

It is mainly Ashanti/Akyem party. Thye are number one backward people in Ghana

• KILL ALL EWES 10 years ago

FOOLS ALWAYS SUPPORTS NDC

• sam 10 years ago

AND THE IDIOTS SUPPORT WHO?

• ABU 10 years ago

If the NPP isn't an Akan party pushing the Akan agenda instead of the Ghana AGENDA why your call"we need to do a lot make sure that the minorities become active in our party.We should nurture the minorities and push them and ...

• uo 10 years ago

if NDC is not a tribalist party look at their appointments...you can also deny the fact we all know

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

A JULOW WILL ALWAYS BE A JULOW NO MATHER HOW EVEN GOING TO CHURCH ON EVERY SUNDAY GHANAIANS NEVER TRUST ASHANTES PERIOD

• zomabi 10 years ago

NPP THEY STOLE GHANA LANDS AND BUNGALOWS AND SOLD IT TO THEMSELVES

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

I always hear of Ayigbe Dzulor a title which your tribe guards jealously but Ashante dzulor ? That sounds strange in my ears.

• Duga 10 years ago

You are right a julow will always be a julow,Akans are nation looterswhy have they moved to the capital our city?go back to the bush,we want all kumasianos out!now!

Some of you Ndc people talk a lot of shit. Woyome. Rlg. Sada. Gyeeda. Is that not looting?

So are not the many ewes in the ministries not looting with their bribes. At least the akans make their own money through hard work not sucking the blood of the country by working for the govt and taking bribes.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Look at this MALI guy? Look ,idiot go and tell ur tribal leaders this silly fairytales. Where were u when nana binladdo, Kennedy agyapong, sir stupid John and others preaching and singing war songs against the minority? I ...

• w3 10 years ago

Northners are the majority not Akans. Who are Akans. Ewes are Akans too so also Mamprusi

• w3 10 years ago

It is always inferiors who pass tribal comments of this nature

• Ak 10 years ago

Pls ewes nd mamprusi's are nt akans.some akans come 4rm volta,dat doesnt make ewes akans.do ur research well b4 u post comments.google who akans are.they are the majority in ghana.

There are Ewes of Akan extraction.

THE AKANS RESIDING NOW PERMANENTLY IN THE NORTHERN VOLTA REGION PRESENTLY ARE DESCENDANTS OF THE PRISONERS OF WAR ( POW). YOU KNOW THE ASHANTIS ATTEMPTED TO INVADE THE THEN EWELAND BUT WERE DEFEATED MERCILESSLY BY THE BRAVE E ...

• SANTROFIE 10 years ago

THAT TAG WILL NOT GO AWAY UNTIL NPP FILES A MINORITY PERSON AS ITS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.

• w3 10 years ago

Stop the tribal nonsense

• w3 10 years ago

Great leaders don't talk wet

• james korsam 10 years ago

Sammy is a first class deceptive cheating SOB.He cheated and stole his close friend bussiness and could not set it up.Ghana lost over two thousands job openings because of that.

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

THE FACT IS THAT NDC IS MORE TRIBAL THAN NPP . USE THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION AS AN EXAMPLE - ONLY NORTHERNERS AND EWE SO WHY NPP HAS BEEN LABEL AS AN AKAN PARTY BY NDC ?

• KWAA 10 years ago

Why should NPP do more,the Party is open to all Ghanaians.If somebody feels because he/she is not Akan so he/she will not join the NPP because of NDC Propaganda,then so be it.
    NDC is just deceiving illitrate Ghanaians,by tel ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Mr. Crabbe, Ghana needs people with commonsense to lead. That is the point. Note that being educated is not a recipe to be a good leader and that is why Ghana is back tracking. Most of our leaders are well educated but lacki ...

• ESI 10 years ago

LOOK NPP IS AN AKAN PARTY BELONGING TO THE DANQUA BUSIA TRADITION PERIOD!
    HOW ON EARTH WILL THE ZEBRA CHANGE ITS COLOUR?
    WE ARE WATCHING.

• LUCK 10 years ago

THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN "AKAN" AND "TWI" (OR "ASANTE AKYEM").
    "AKAN" IS MADE UP OF "ASANTE, AKYEM AND FANTE" WHILST ASANTE & AKYEM MAKE UP "TWI". FANTES ARE NOT RECOGNISED IN NPP SO, IT IS THEREFORE WRONG TO CLASSIFY N ...

You are very stupid and I hope you are not making children; the gene pool has been thinned enough. Akan is the largest ethnic group in Ghana and for your information, there are people from the Volta Regions who are Akan. Keep ...

• KK 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE BONOS, BANDAS, AHAFOS, NZEMA, AKUAPIMS, ARE THEY NOT AKANS?

MR LUCK I THANK YOU FOR EXPLAINING THE TRUE SITUATION AMONG YOU THE AKANS. WE ALL KNOW THAT YOU AKANS IN GHANA ARE THE MOST DEVIDED TRIBE. YOU PEOPLE ARE DEVIDED TO THE EXTENT THAT YOU ALL LOOK MEAN UPON EACH OTHER. E.G. FANT ...

• kuka 10 years ago

We will fight to keep the Akan tag

• zomabi 10 years ago

NPP CAN WE HAVE AN EWE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE PLEASE FOR A CHANGE TOO MUCH AKAN AKAN

• NOAH 10 years ago

HAY ZOMABI HAVE YOU SO SOON FORGOTTEN HOW NPP TUGS POISON KWASIGA?

WE DON,T HAVE ANY MORE EWES TO BE A SACRIFICIAL LAMP PLEASE. ITS A GOOD SUGGESTION BUT PLEASE NO AND NO

OR A NOTHERN PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE? THE WHOLE GHANA WILL LIKE TO KNOW. THANXS!!!!!!!!!!!!

• sam 10 years ago

twi party or akan party-BE CLEAR

• NENE 10 years ago

BUT YOUR WHOLE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE WENT ON STAGE AND TOLD ALL GHANAIANS Y3N AKANFOUR BLAH BLAH BLAH ALL DIE BE DIE-WHAT DO YOU THINK THAT MEARNT. I THINK YOU ARE A GA MR CRABBE LETS SEE HOW FAR YOU GO-SEE WHAT THEY ARE DO ...

• AMA 10 years ago

LETS THINK FOR OUR LEADERS BCOS, THEY ARE NOT SMART. THEY THINK THESE HYBRID CARS ARE LUXURY AND THEY CHARGE MORE DUTY FOR THESE CARS. OH GHANA WHEN. IN USA GOVERNMENT EVEN GIVES YOU CREDIT FOR USING THESE CARS BECOS YOU SAV ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

This is childish talk in every democracy majority carries the vote and i don't support this line of argument. I don't think any minority has been disenfrancised in NPP electoral process for any minority to be given special vo ...

• me 10 years ago

what's wrong with an Akan tag? If you are not proud of your root, get the fuck out of the party. we should choose those who are qualified and prepared to lead the party and the country and not because of tribal affiliation.Ju ...

• me 10 years ago

"can't"

• Amoah Wade3 10 years ago

i have said it before and i am saying it again.
    the problem facing our country,, is Tribalism
    since most of our people have no knowledge about politics, but basically vote on tribal lines. we need to think rational

the m ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Amoah, please there is no tribe in Ghana known as 'Northern'. There are several tribes in northern Ghana such as the Gonjas, who are Guans. President Mahama for example is a Gonja, late VP Alhaji Aliu's Mahama a Dagoma, even ...

• Amoah Wade3 10 years ago

I do quite agreed with SM.
    Tribalism has no place in modern Nation.

Kindly forgive me not distinguishing the northern Tribe, but of what I know, people coming from the Northern/Upper region are know as Northerners.

• Armah Armartefioo 10 years ago

NDC-(NATIONAL DIVIDE AND CONQUER PARTY)
    The minority tribes are unable to see into the Divide and conquer strategy .The Ashantis will support u based on their collective interest & not on tribe -go ask Kutu!

• b a 10 years ago

yes snr,ican understand that.npp should get serious

• NANA SAKA 10 years ago

do you juju powerful man from bening to ghana there is powerful man in ghana stop let others cheate you sikaduro
    is not about taking more money to juju
    there is old man from zugu in ghana
    if you need ring that turns to sna ...

• TKN 10 years ago

IDIOT, HOW CAN YOU JUST GIVE POWER TO MINORITY JUST BECAUSE OF SOMEONE'S PROPAGANDA
    . LOOK WHAT IS HAPPENING TODAY IN GHANA FOR ALLOWING THE MINORITY TO GOVERN FOR THE SAKE OF BEING MANORITY, KWASIA! AND SUCH A PERSON WANT T ...

• adwoa kwaku 10 years ago

This is an old-fashioned,fuddy-duddy,archaic strategy.That is to try to make others feel guilty to enable score political point. Sammy crab, tell us the number of Gas holding responsible positions in the ndc. Why have you not ...

• all die be die 10 years ago

BAWUMIA FROM BEKWAI RIGHT,JAKE FROM NSUTA RIGHT,STOP THAT ETHNIC PROPAGANDA.NPP IS FOR ALL. THERE ARE AKANS IS NDC ALSO

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

I don't give a damn about the origins of a political party. I concern myself with competence. The ability to serve Ghanaians and develop the country are important to me

• BAWUMIA FROM BEKWAI 10 years ago

STOP THE TRIBALISM POLITICS. GET PEOPLE WITH KNOWLEDGE AND WISDOM ABOUT POLITICS AND MOVE GHANA FORWARD.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

HOW POSSIBLE. WHO ARE YOU TRYING TO FOOL.IF NPP CAN DO THAT IS JUST TO FOOL GHANAIAN TO WINE VOTES ,WHICH AFTER THE ELECTION THOSE NON ASHANTIS OR AKANS SELECTED WILL BE KILL. CRABB & NPP YOU CANT FOOL GHANAIAN'S. PREZ MAHAMA ...

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

FOOLISH JOHNNY USA GO ON WITH YOUR PARTY AND WINE VOTES.KWASIA,USA KEKE!

• kojo lee 10 years ago

its about how intelligent yu are and how dedicated you are to the party , STOP THIS TRIBAL CRAPE!!!

• Concerned 10 years ago

None of the major parties is stupid enough to throw votes away by totally alienating a large section of society but we at the same time cannot deny that individuals within the two major parties blatantly display tribalistic ...

• NPP YE AKANFUO PARTY 10 years ago

You go learn what others already know.

Stop insulting Akans if you dont understand who are they and if all Akans are NPPs,NDC can never win Elections.Ewes are Eves,Northern they are not NDCs as you think.

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Owula Crabbe where were you when they said certain tribesmen must be killed?Till the TWI-SPEAKING PARTY-NPP confronts the vermin;sorry it's too late.Advocate for Ga-Adangbe to stand on NPP ticket in their respective areas fir ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

NDC is not Ayigbe party? u people must stop this noises ND think, nd Amen! fr Samms!, God bless u OMAN GHANA ND BABYE FROM NOW,its Samms!....

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

NPP isn't for Akans only! The party has it's roots connected to the Northern Region as well; late Dombo who was part of the trio ie. Danquah, Busia & Dombo shows the roots, or the background of the "Osono" Party. NDC can cont ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

If he knew the meaning of an idiot.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

it will never go away!!

• agyenim eric boateng 10 years ago

well said they say is well done well done sir i and my tescon members here at offinso college of education are really behand you in the oncoming national elections may the good lord be with you thank you sir

• still rastafari 10 years ago

democracy elects & selects..Npp must take note to correct its deficiencies......

• Young Ghana 10 years ago

Mr Crabbe should have backed his claims by explaining why Dr Bawumia is not the idle successor to Nana Akufo Addo. Also why the Late Dombo does not feature prominently as a party founder?? Lame attempts like this will only re ...