You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 01 14Article 297723

Kwabena Agyepong vows to pursue anti Akufo-Addo agenda if…

Read Comments Comments (93)

• The 10 years ago

It's just senseless.

• Nii Ayi 10 years ago

you are suffering from dementia. do you know what dementia is? Well.Its half way between serious madness and foolishness. Thank you.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Ganyoobi buluu kwashieie,have you ever heard of the Informer fighting for Akufo-Addo?Is it not their normal mischief that they play to divide Akans just make it easy for NDC to stay in power?

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

Ghana First

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

CAN WE HAVE SOME FACTS? DOES ANY ONE BELIEVE AN ARTICLE LIKE THIS? IT SOUNDS VERY INFANTILE AND I WONDER HOW A WHOLE NEWSPAPER CAN WRITE LIKE THIS. MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL.

• ania 10 years ago

how dare u .Where in Ghana do you come from?very stupid to insult the ga man ur landlord......shame u ignorantly bite the the hand the feed u....oye soooomin

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

KWASIA DO YOU HAVE A LAND.YOU PEOPLE HAVE WOODEN HOUSES ON RENTED LAND,NIPA NUA KLOOTZAAK NANTWIE MUUUUh

• KOFI RAINBOW 10 years ago

It is funny that Bushmen like you Ashantis who eat bats and their shit and rat and their shit also want to ridicule descent people of other tribes. Fucking semi-evolved animal looking humans.

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO THIS IDIOT WHO MADE YOU TO LOOK LIKE HUMAN BEING,IT WAS THE ASHANTIS,SO MIND THE WAY YOU WANT TO START FROM.NO MATTER WHAT TRIBE YOU COME FROM,YOU ARE NOT BETTER THAN ANY AKAN.BEAR IN MIND YOU PEOPLE ARE GOING TO L ...

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

TYPE FAULT YOU PEOPLE ARE GOING TO BE LABOURERS TO AKANS NO MATTER WHAT EDUCATION YOU HAVE.NANIAMA!

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

WELL SAID KONFANKO

• idO 10 years ago

DEMENTIA IS DEGENERATION OF THE BRIAN, WHICH LEAVES SUFFERER WITH FORGETFULNESS, WONDERING, DIS-ORIENTATED , APATHY , CONFUSED, AGGRESSION COULD OCCUR, these may not fit your understanding of dementia.

• truth 10 years ago

You are ignorant and will remain so if you don't change your mind set.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Why do Ashanti men like bleaching so much? Kala used to be black like me!

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Keep on fighting among yourselves and eventually throw bombs at each other but please leave out the school children in their schools (built with state money)

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

WHO IS A KILLER THAN YOUR PARTY FOUNDER KWASIA BI BA.WE WILL THROW INTO YOUR MOTHER´S PUSSY NANKA.

• Chief 10 years ago

I can't complete reading this article from these mad men who parade themselves as journalists. what a shame.

• Dzigbordi, Accra 10 years ago

You are right. This is a cooked story by the NDC who are bent on sewing seeds of discord between Ashantis and Akyems. My people, open your eyes wide and shame these idiots.

• FRANCIS AGYEI MINTAH 10 years ago

VERY CHEAP JOURNALISM,DESPERATE TO SELL YOUR PAPER,MONEY NEEDED FOR "CHOP MONEY" AND NUMEROUS GIRL FRIENDS.

• KOFY 10 years ago

You can put any stories but NDC will surely leave power and come no more......

• I say so 10 years ago

Dzi wo fie Asemanyi wai liar how on earth will u convince anybody with this just look at your first paragraph what an introduction

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Whether these allegations are true or not, one fact is patently clear.An Akan only party under any name will NEVER win an election in Ghana.The sooner some ethnic minded NPP members recognize this the better it will be for th ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

STOP THIS SENSELESS PROPAGANDA - NDC

• Brocodi 10 years ago

Can NPP win election with this kind of Asante supremacy on display? This is very very bad Kwabena. If even NPP is for Asantes I do not find it good to say this openly. This means if one is not an Asante one should be very ca ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Shut-up an evil follower.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong never said such a thing. He is the last person to agitate for this. In fact he has been in the forefront fighting for unity in the party. This is just one of the NDC rented press doing what they are known for ...

• K buggy 10 years ago

Stop misinforming the public informer

• idO 10 years ago

MAD DOG GONE STRAY. There is no way you will win an election in Ghana with this stupid mind set.

• Kofious 10 years ago

These guys will never stop the propaganda. Kwabena Agyapong will never say such a thing...ever

• still rastafari 10 years ago

...and this paper is part of the media??

• kojo emisah 10 years ago

THIS IS UNFORTUNATE .KWABENA HAS NOT SAID SUCH A THING.I THINK IT IS A PLAN TO CREAT CONFUSION AMONG AKANS.LETS ALL PUT OUR HANDS TOGETHER AND AVOID TRIBALISM IN ANY FORM .WE ARE ONE PEOPLE ONE GHANA.THANKS ALL GHANAIANS.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kennedy agyapong was right to call all the top npp members as thieves, if akans npp party can support this man kennedy and even call him as their HEROES when he declared and call for AKANS to kill the GA'S and EWE'S ,He even ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

This is a dirty-foolish NDC waste paper. Always doing the works of Satan and inciting NPP members to fight - THIS IS NEVER TRUE-KWABENA HAS NEVER and WILL NEVER MAKE SUCH STATEMENT. Your end is soon coming soon-evil news pape ...

• Kuoro 10 years ago

Lies and full of inaccuracies.Is the Insight news paper communicating to people who cannot things for themselves and take any nonsense from a bogus paper like the Insight?. This is trying to sow the seeds of discord in the ra ...

• GHANA IS MESS 10 years ago

you better stop making npp asnate party ,this comment is not good for the party,you cant win election with only asanties ,,with that kwabena becareful with your comment ,,,,,,

• joe 10 years ago

is the infomer paper, a news paper or anti Ashanti paper?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Only fools would believe this nonsense story, if informant have nothing to write you should be send to the north to harvest yam as they needed help.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Foolish NDC propaganda paper. Kwabena will never say such a thing. We the Akyems know that, this is foolish NDC propaganda to disunite us and the Ashantis. Whoever, leads NPP party in 2016' we will solidly support him to rede ...

• George Best. 10 years ago

ONLY PEOPLE WHO HAVE NOTHING DOING WILL WASTE TIME TO READ THIS TOILET ROLL OF A NEWSPAPER EVEN IF IT IS, AT ALL.
    THE EDITOR MIGHT HAVE BOLTED FROM ANKAFUL WHILE UNDER-GOING MENTAL CHECK-UP. TO HELL WITH YOUR NONSENSE!

• Trash 10 years ago

Lets ignore the Informer's illogic. Who with Kwabena Agyapong's savvy, education and experience will utter such nonsense even to his wife, let alone party executives who are likely to back different candidates at different le ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Another crazy propaganda from NDC's thrash paper. They can sense danger and are bent on using all kinds of dirty trick to cause confusion or chaos within the NPP. Every sensible or smart person will easily see that this Mis-I ...

• Trash 2 10 years ago

Nonsense waaa. Sir John and Kwabena Agyapong are Ashantis. Kwabena supported Nana Addo against Kufour after the Adu Boahene era. And so did Sir John in preference to Alan. Besides Alan is an Elmina CR native by matrineal lina ...

• Tete 10 years ago

Whatever goes up comes down. Let us wait and see the outcome. Practice of democracy is good, it brings the best out if procedures are followed. If Nana is the choice, it must be by popular acclamation at a congress.

• kwabena Adjei 10 years ago

Plse spare kwabena agyepong from your diabolical plans.you will fail.

• E.K 10 years ago

THIS PUBLICATION IS ONE OF THE NDC"S PROPAGANDA.KWABINA AGYAPONG WILL NEVER DO THAT.ALL WEAPONS FORMED BY NDC TO DESTROY NANA AND BRING CONFUSION INTO NPP WILL NOT WORK/PROSPER.KWABINA AGYAPONG SHOULD REACT TO THIS PUBLICATIO ...

• A K 5 10 years ago

If you believe this, then you are the sort of person who believes everything a "newspaper" prints. No iota of truth in it. Just NDC trying to sow seeds (of conflict) in the NPP. Be wise, don't fall for it!!

• Dirty burgar 10 years ago

Who will believe this story. From how Agyepong was introduced shows clearly the intent of the write and his political affiliation. SHAME ON YOU NDC

• joe Baiden 10 years ago

Tribalistic bigot

• Koforidua Flower (fr) 10 years ago

.....meaning Kwabena and his master are part of Nana Addo's failure in all his two appearances.I promise Agyepong that he is mounting on a very wrong HORSE and his choice Alan Kyerematen can hardly obtain good grades in any e ...

• Boy Wonder 10 years ago

Nobody takes this paper serious. It is only NDC which talks about nothing but tribe, tribe, tribe. I am sad for Informer. We are all Ghanaians; you can campaign or do anything to promote NDC, but please stop this tribal thing ...

• Nana addo 10 years ago

he must produce his certs,such a crook.

• paa 10 years ago

nonsense tribalism will always let n p p loss

• Amavie 10 years ago

I don't believe Kwabena Agyapong will say this, but if he did, then he is a SWINE! How mediocre and how parochial can his thinking be? Pursue an Ashanti agenda? NPP will forever remain in opposition if they continue to espous ...

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

For someone who can turn on a PC and write some English I wonder how gullible you could be for you to take such nonsense as spewed here on its face value. Unfortunately it's thanks to the likes of you that papers like the In ...

• kwaku Adjei 10 years ago

This article is trash. The writer is uneducated.

• zion wa 10 years ago

the informer is misinforming the public. I cannot imagine words like this from ken knowing that this can destroy him if he there make such a comment

• Chas 10 years ago

Who should believe such article. write what will help our country to be in unity.

• Dzimapkla Rawlings 10 years ago

Why spew such lies?

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

No one should believe this puerile campaign by this Partisan Paper meaning to split NPP along Tribal lines. The Paper must bury its head in shame!!

It seems the Informer is only trying to prolong the perception that NPP ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Let the NPP party go and rule the Ashanti and Atsim kingdom and let Ghana be free and peaceful. In Ghana Accra not until heavens come down NPP will not wine again. K4 worn vote those days just by rigging or stole the vote of ...

• A richard 10 years ago

Kwabena if it is true we Ashantis do not share same idea with you. We do not want tribalism in an NPP Government.

• alonzo 10 years ago

Some of this comments is just an agenda to destroy Kwaben Agyepong but it will not work. In this day of era who will make such a stupid statement to to gain a position in a Political Part. This are all a propanga machinery by ...

• Dynamite 10 years ago

This man at the informer is a crook, a thief and a gay his paper is the worst toilet paper to hit the news stand

• George 10 years ago

NPP is a party of Danqua,Busai, Dombo tradition.It a party of Akyem, Bono and Northen tradition.Kwabena Agyapon and the Asantes must stop all this nonsenses and the stupidity they are displaying period!

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

You are just stupid and naive hence you believe this crap by the rented press, fool.

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Hope you are listening and watching what is unfolding in the NPP. How long can you allow yourself to be used by these tribalists. Wake and smell the coffe, Pay allegiance to the party that will espouse your views.

• Ofori, Gyebi 10 years ago

Let the dogs bite themselves. Oh, NPP there is no time to play the silly baggers in politics. Time the voters see a united front. Time is running fast. Time and tide wait for no man. Don't say that you were not warned!

• EMEFA 10 years ago

WHAT DO SOME REPORTERS TAKE GHANAINS FOR? A PERSON SEEKING A LEADERSHIP POSITION IN A PARTY GOING TO SAY THIS? PLEASE INFORMER, IF YOU HAVE NOTHING OF INFORMATION, SHUT UP.

• KOd 10 years ago

The writers of such news should bring their names for people to know of their credibility.

• joseph Morrison 10 years ago

This is a senseless remark and a dirty politics if it is true.

• Dzigbordi, Accra 10 years ago

Did not know you are so gullible. Shame on you.

• Memebr 10 years ago

January 14, 2014
    Accra, Ghana

REJOINDER: Kwabena Agyepong vows to pursue anti Akufo-Addo agenda if…..
    Our attention has been drawn to a scurrilous untruth story contained in the Monday January 14, 2014 edition of The ...

• Fad 10 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong vows to pursue anti Akufo-Addo agenda if…

• NPP ALL THE WAY 10 years ago

kwabena,is the one with knowledge not being ashanti. i'm an ashanti,but is not about ashantis, is about ghana and who is qualify.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

NPP supporters should wise up this time around. The NDC and their for sale press will do anything even to the extend of f--- their own mothers if that omen will help to bad mouth and split our party. Don't forget when the dom ...

• RICHARD, USA 10 years ago

NDC is just SCARED of K. Agyepong. They want to frustrate his excellent chance to be the CHIEF SCRIBE of the party that will UPROOT them in 2016. Whether they like it or not he is on his way to clinch that victory. K. Agyepon ...

• ADWOA 10 years ago

CHICKENS COMING HOME TO ROOST

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

DUMP THE NEWS AND THE EDITOR IN THE DUSTBIN,THE WRITER IS USELESS AS THE NEWS HE CARRIES.HE SAYS NOTHING GOOD,BUT RATHER PROVOKING PEOPLE TO POUR INSULTS ON HIM.

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

ALAN is NOT PURE ASANTE.

THIS IS NOT ETHIC WAR(FOOL).

NPP is `BROAD` PARTY(INCLUSIVE).

MYOPIC STATEMENT(FOOL).

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

NANA =WINNER.
    ALAN=LOOSER

• I. Manu 10 years ago

I don't want to believe what I am reading is really from Kwabena Agyepong. If it is then God help NPP. I have known this guy from our days at Independence Hall (UST). All I can say is that the party will be doing itself a g ...

• WHO BORN DOG????? 10 years ago

Fucking boy like Kwabena Agyepong too wants to be president. That is how cheap they saw the presidency.

• ELIJAH 10 years ago

USELESS AND SENSLESS PAPER IN GHANA. ONLY GHANA THAT USELESSNESS PAPER GONNA PUBLISHED IN A HIGHLY RECOGNISE WEB LIKE GHANA WEB.I PETTY GHANA JOURNALISM WHO HAS BEEN GIVEN OUT CERTIFICATE ANY HOW. GHANA IS IN AN OBYSS

• Patriot 10 years ago

Ghanaweb please don't waste time making people read this rubbish. Bring some article about technology or something useful

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Is a false publication

• Santino 10 years ago

Very stupid publication.

• kofi 10 years ago

toilet paper indeed

• Sam 10 years ago

Obviously Kwabena is too smart to make these statements. NPP beware of the lies . Informer is desperate.

• TEE 10 years ago

IF THAT BE THE CASE WE ARE NO MORE GOING TO VOTE FOR NANA ADDO AND NPP WILL ALSO NOT COME TO POWER. I AM SHOCKED TO HEAR THIS TRIBAL WAR BETWEEN ASHANTIS AND NANA ADDO. WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON WITH NPP PARTY. AKANS WHAT IS WR ...

• finland 10 years ago

who are the (kayayos)in ghana? Asante Grt.

• kofiyesu 10 years ago

A fool like u with such stupid ideas want to be a gen. sec? U must be out of ur mind. This shows how uncultured u are & I pray u dont even get any closer to stand that position. People like u with such childish & tribalistic ...

• Forkah Mahamud 10 years ago

nobody can stop Nana from becoming the leader of NPP

• Forkah Mahamud 10 years ago

Nana is still the best candidate NPP