You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 12 05Article 294265

Statement: SSNIT Boss & Bank of Ghana Governor must resign

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Kojo Abonsam 10 years ago

Prepare your stomachs to drink the Atlantic Ocean
    Idiots.

pepeni is now attempting to steal Christmas and continue on his evil foolhardy agenda of turning the country into a Muslim dominated colony . Last week two events went by unnoticed by our illiterate media ,the first the banni ...

• JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

FOREIGN VACANCIES!!!
    SECURITY PERSONS ARE WANTED FOR

IN THE
    U A E.
    DUBAI
    ABU–DABI.

ACCOMMODATION FOOD & TRANSPORTATION TO WORK

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

• Kokofu 10 years ago

Ernest Thompson, I thought you have conscience. Think of the day of probity. Poor Ghanaian workers are watching. One day - accountability!!

• Ghanababa 10 years ago

It is well known that half of the Ashantis liliputs were impregnated by the northern giants, The voltarians has became Akans by naming their children after their masters particularly the Akwapims! Mass migration has forced so ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

GHANABA YOU DON´T KNOW YOUR TRIBE SO IT IS BETTER FOR YOU TO SHUT UP.ACCORDING YOUR COMMENTS YOU ARE CLAIMING TO BE TYPICAL AKWAPIM,IAM SURE YOU MIGHT BE A DESCENDANT OF A SLAVE WHO WAS BROUGHT FROM BENIN,ABOUT TO SEND TO C ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

FREE WORLD FREE SPEECH-VENT YOUR BAD BREATH!!! GOD WILL SAVE GHANA FROM NEGATIVE PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND YOUR USELESS ORGANISATIONS!!!! AMEN!!!

• Aban 10 years ago

The numerous pastors we have in Ghana should preach to president Mahama that money cannot buy his way to heaven. I don't understand why president Mahama is so greedy and corrupt like he is. Does he think he will never die? Do ...

• KK 10 years ago

The government sit and watch banks in Ghana rob the public in various ways - stealing client money as dormant account is the commonest. clients are losing millions to these banks and government says nothing. When clients rise ...

• ALMIGHTY 10 years ago

It is interesting that AFAG and CFA started seeing corruption only when the NDC assumed power. We all have to be concerned about governance in Ghana, so every individual or group (AFAG and CFA INCLUDED) have a right to speak ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Corruption is exposed and hear what you have to say. We're dealing with day robbery of our money, and here you're politicizing the issue albeit devoid of logic.

If NPP was corrupt and you didn't raise the issue, somebody ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Since when did you guys find out that our country is ill-governed? And may I ask where were you guys when Ghana Airways/International, Ghana Telecom, Drill Ship and bungalows were sold and proceeds distributed among governmen ...

• Marieno 10 years ago

Mark it on the wall this will be the last straw that broke the Camels back Mahama,s,devil corrupt ways has reached its climax and the Hand of God is ready to hand down his already over due judgement .Never in the annals of th ...

• CASH LOANS 10 years ago

Q U I C K L O A N S ! ! !
    GET THE FASTESTEST YET

LOWEST RATE LOANS IN JUST MINUTES !

C A L L : 0 2 0 8 5 0 ...

• salifu seesu 10 years ago

Ghana when are we going to stop sealing our prorates, now which one is next ADB or GCB

• Ghanababa 10 years ago

Check your facts! GCB has been sold decades ago! ADB and NIB sale are long over due. You cant crusade against curoption and support their existence! Empty barrels!

• Osei, Kumasi 10 years ago

These people sound more of terrorist. Eeeard for some people in Ghana

• ANSU BRIGHT 10 years ago

i think as a president of this republic, you are there to serve the interest of every Ghanian but not family and frezns as well as self paloqual interest. And Mr President for not accussing guilty, promise to emphasize what y ...

• art you 10 years ago

Because you these useless boys are thieves and your fathers in NPP are also thieves you read meanings into every thing that happens in this country. Where was AFAG when kufuor single handedly sold GT.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH
    =======================================
    27 YEARS THINKING TO ACHIEVE POLITICAL INDEPENDENCE IN AFRIKA
    =========================================10 YEARS TO ACHIEVE BANKING & FINANCIAL ...

• MUMUSCO SALISCO 10 years ago

AFAG you have
    spokin well this time round

• osei hwedie 10 years ago

Fight for your RIGHTS, FIGHT Against those EWE THIEVES

• SHALOM 10 years ago

But how can we stop this sale when the president himself is interested in the transaction? How effectively can we join forces together to defend the rights of Ghanaians at this crucial moment? The very people we voted for hav ...

• spiritual not religious 10 years ago

Yes Feli died because of £50,000 old ghana cedis and Rawlings got him killed. These so called men who run Ghana are useless. They would not even pass an interview for an analsy jon in any developed country. All they know in ...

• TONY 10 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST STOP MAHAMMA AND HIS GOVERNING ADMINISTRATION BY STAGING A NATIONAL STRIKE OTHERWISE THERE WILL BE NOTHING LEFT FOR OUR FUTURE GENERATION. IT WILL TAKE GHANA 50 YEARS TO PICKUP THE PIECES OF WHAT MAHAMMA'S GOV ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

Where were you when Kufuor sold Ghana Telecom for a song? Where were you when Kufuor used millions of the public funds to buy gold chains to hang around his neck and those of his cronies? Non sense!! Stop the foolishness!!

• tomtom 10 years ago

from tomtom .oh ghana, wher r we goin ,upon all wat god has given us.if de sale of de bank s to benefit som people den God punish dem

• Paa Tee 10 years ago

what they did was, they let public know it was sold at 41million but the rest of cash has been given to them behind close doors. it went into their private account.

• Abena 10 years ago

Who killed Col Felli for 50,000 cedis and what regime was that? Hmm asem b3ba deibi. Time will tell when the blood of those killed will cry out to God like that of Abel. Today we have the same people selling off Merchant bank ...

• Nii Lartey 10 years ago

Why the NPP people arent talking about the drill ship sale? Is there is any corrupt party in this country the NPP? They should shut up its time for them to love Ghana than their corrupt party.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

NDC ARE CRIMINALS,EVIL DWARFS,CORRUPTION,HMMMMM EI GHANA PAA NIE,GOD SAVE GHANA

• STEPHEN B. NYAME 10 years ago

I VEHEMENTLY AGAINST THE SALE OF THE MERCHANT BANK LIMITED WHICH IS A PPROPERTY OF SSNIT CONTRIBUTORS. BEFORE THEY ENTERED INTO THE SALE TRANSACTIONS,DID THE BOARD INFORMED THE CONTRIBUTORS ? HOW WAS THE LIQUIDATION PLAN EXPL ...

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

I AM A PENSIONER AND IF MR ERNEST THOMPSON BECOMES A STOOGE AND MERCHANT BANK IS SOLD,I PROMISE HIM HELL WILL BE MORE COMFORTABLE FOR HIM AND HIS FAMILY.

• DUNCHIE 10 years ago

To expose the shallow minded people behind this propaganda, I personally contacted the Forbes Company in the USA through their original website which I will make it available, they have categorically denied compiling such a b ...