FULL SPEECH: What Nana Akufo-Addo said after the verdict

Read Comments Comments (210)

• Kwame - NPP 10 years ago

WE WILL ARAISE 2016

• BVRZ 10 years ago

NEXT TIME WE WILL BE CAREFUL

• koo 10 years ago

That is the markof a gentleman. Nana you said it all but let some of your supporters know Bawumia is from the North. I say this because two idiots passing in front of my house were insulting northerners and also justifying wh ...

• Little God 10 years ago

Congratulations Nana, The Battle still continues to the Lords. I wish you an extraordinary blessings from the Great Lord. You have done well.

• TARZO KUMASI 10 years ago

many congras NANA UR D TRUE WINNER OF D CASE.GOD WILL RICHLY BLESS U & UR FAMLYS LONG LIVE FOR EVER.BRAVO.

• Ato Balancing 10 years ago

Did Justice Baffoe-Bonnie granted the claim for Voting without biometric verification or not? In reading the judgement, Justice Atuguba erred and managed to confuse the whole nation about the stance of Justice Baffoe-Bonnie o ...

• KB 10 years ago

I CONGRATULATIONS! How many opposition leaders could have done same.

• pioneer 10 years ago

MAY OUR GOOD GOD GIVE YOU LONG LIFE,WISDOM,HAPPINESS,PEACE AND WEALTH.INCLUDING YOUR GENERATION.WE LOVE YOU.GOD BLESS YOU.

• haji Milano 10 years ago

You know all this for all this long.. why dident u understand . U waisted the telecast Nd so sos so on. Npp..NDC. is like both of da party always. Go to third self intrest. Mahama could have done something for all this long. ...

• me 10 years ago

i dont find u educated haji milano, do u know why cos i think mahama has been the president all this while so why can't he do something with his time before the petition ends...please think ok...this is intellectual platform. ...

• GA MAN 10 years ago

NANA PISPIS AKUFFO ADDO,YOUR URINE CAUSE YOU THE PRESIDENCY.YOU THE UNRINATE BY HARD.

• yussmont 10 years ago

PLs ,learn some english and manners.Idiot the son of an idiotta

• pioneer 10 years ago

BIG FOOL,SON OF A BITCH CAN YOU GO TO SCHOOL TO LEARN HOW TO SPEAK AND HOW TO WRITE?.IDIOT FOREIGNER GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY BECAUSE IF YOU ARE A GHANAIAN YOU WILL NOT TALK LIKE THIS.STUPID MAN

• the truth 10 years ago

Is the rest of Africa watching indeed the world? This honorable man has laid the path for others to emulate. Being humble and gracious in defeat is very difficult for the human mind to embrace and when anyone does it no matte ...

• abena 10 years ago

i commend you Nana for the first time ,a good speech God bless you and God bless our homeland.

• Mujaihid 10 years ago

Nana Addo,
    You have done a great Job for Mother Ghana and we all as Ghanains salute you for your peaceful command and dedication. When You first said All Die Be Die people said you are never a peace maker that you want to ...

• Kingsley Onyina 10 years ago

THE ELEPHANT HAS FALLING ????
    WE WILL ARAISE AGAIN ????

Youngman, you better go back to szchool for you've learnt nothing.

• papa 10 years ago

You cannot spell 'school' yet you have the courage to correct someone!!! You know what, many people intentionally use bad english on this forum so take it or leave it mr. Englishman

• GH is proud of you 10 years ago

Nana you are a true leader. Inspirational speech. A true HERO. God Bless You And Your Family

• Akonor Godwin 10 years ago

Nana just say 'it is well' in fact am saddend by you speech and i have realised you are rather a good man. i was looking for to hear mempene kind of thing but you have proved me wrong. thank you for you hard work. as for maha ...

• Abena 10 years ago

NANA you are HERO God bless you,through you all Ghanaians eyes are open we thank you very much.

• Ursula 10 years ago

The majority of Ghanaians cannot spell or write correct English. Why ?

• Francis 10 years ago

Many thanks Nana Iam in love with your speech God will see your desire coming to pass.

• kode 10 years ago

brofo y3 asem oo, "falling"

fallen, falling? understanding is the game.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

NO TRUTH IN GHANAD OF LEGACY OUR LEADERS ARE LEAVING BEHIND.I ALSO WONDER WHY OUR MIDDLE AGE ADULTS CONDEMN THE YOUTH UPON ALL THEIR BAD EXAMPLES THEY ARE LEADING.IF THIS IS THE VERDICT,THEN IAM AFRAID THE GENERATION BEHIND C ...

• Zebote 10 years ago

Total rubbish , what is wrong with you ?Are you smarter than all Ghanaians? We all went through the petition as it played out in highest court of the land, Now you want to say if Nana did not win ,the truth has been the casua ...

• Zebote 10 years ago

Get over it and move on .Do a better job in the opposition and Ghanaians will give you a chance in 2016 .

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 10 years ago

Based on what I followed keenly and understood from the court proceedings, I strongly believe that the election verdict was stolen in favor of President Mahama.
    However, sometimes Kings and Head of a Family pass judgement in ...

• GAMBO 10 years ago

You have said it all.Thank u.It seems you have taken the words out of my mouth he hence I hold on to my comments.

• TONY 10 years ago

boom.

• Beacon 10 years ago

Your English is not even good, go back to the classroom and get some free education!

• Poison Pen 10 years ago

I strongly believe that its was a miscarraige of justice. NPP will be more powerful than before all they have to do is stand and be counted.

• Mills 10 years ago

Akufo-addo this speech is very good. God bless u for putting Ghana's interest first. Now let us all help in put Ghana first.

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

Does he have a choice?What an idiot ,Shame.Any way ,we still want to know if he ever had a law degree??????

• Kwame 10 years ago

Insult your stupid father, sorry forgotten you're a bastard!!!
    Nobody in your family is like or will get to Nana's level. Idiot and bastard vent your anger on your prostitute mother!!!

• ////////// 10 years ago

WHO CARES?

• kennedy 10 years ago

We care as it's for Ghana's interest whether NDC or NPP,Is the interest of the people that comes first. Let's pray for the good Lord to bless President Mahamma with wisdom to drive the nation forward

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Ghana knows a fool like you wilöl not care despite habouring you till you went overseas. What a horrible and ungreatful humann being are you? You could be compared to an animal sit down job like a slave to the white man and ...

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

YOU DID THE RIGHT THING

• M Nuru 10 years ago

Thanks to Nana Addo 4 dis timely & inspiring speech, u couldnt ve said it better den u did. Allah bless Ghana.

• old sodie 10 years ago

aaaaaaaawwwwwwwwcchh. was so much touched by nana;s speech.dats really a 'mans' efort n step he took.being able to do n say all des some few minutes after de verdict,i wld say congratulations.everyfin in dis world happens for ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It was not necessary for Nana Addo to say he disagrees with the verdict before accepting it.This is a demonstration of a sore loser,he has lied to the whole world that Prez Mahama and Dr Afari Gyan are thieves.Now that he is ...

• K Afriyie 10 years ago

The way is open for every Ghanaian to follow and praise NPP forever cause they let every Ghanaian to know democracy.
    Before nobody can talk in Ghana. Afari Gyan is no a thie but in some circumstances he was lazy to do his jo ...

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 10 years ago

THIS IS VERY GOOD OF NANA, NO SPEECH CAN BE MORE ENCOURAGING AND SELFLESS THAN THIS, BRAVO

• D.O.GG.Z.Y 10 years ago

That was a speech of a humbled man. God bless you. Keep your chin up. Tofafa tofafa. Moving Ghana forward is all we want. Peace out!

• MANSON UK 10 years ago

They do understand politics very well but sadly they don't care about the poor starving citizens in Ghana.

• nanakojo 10 years ago

This speech is so inspiring. But going to court was a big mistake. Nana should av accepted the EC result if he really wanted peace. Now he has caused NPP to bleed and wud take 8years to heal. Mark my words.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Nice talk. Let's all try to move the country forward by eliminating corruption from the system. Ghana is all we have.

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE DONE IT LONG AGO BUT, WELDON. I ADVICE YOU TO QUITE POLITICS.
    YOU HAVE MADE A BAD NAME BECAUSE OF YOUR UTTERANCES.

• the truth 10 years ago

Kwasiaa!!! What do you think the courts are there for? To chop banku and okro sauce and go to sleep? They are there to do a job such as this. The judicial system is an integral component of any democratic system and it is cus ...

• me 10 years ago

im sure you are just born, i can believe that your education is very little so you think people like nana has made bad name for themselves, you need to learn...it will help you.

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

ALL THE JUDGES AGREE YOU LOST. WHY DID YOU NOT ACCEPT BUT EXCUSING YOURSELF NANA. LOOK AT THEIR CHAT

• IBF - Canada 10 years ago

Democracy at its best. The pacesetters we have done it again and am proud for Ghana, we can disagree but our common good will always keep us going. I hope African countries are watching and judges in the diaspora are watching ...

• Akonor Godwin 10 years ago

is it going to be a mark for ghana where where over-voting,voting withou biometric verification,unsigned pink sheets by presiding officers are nothing before the court. ewo nuku

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Well said Nana Addo.Now go join other presidential rejects like Raila Odinga and Morgan Tsvangirai.Ghana,or any other nation for that matter,is bigger than any individual.

• Eric 10 years ago

The battle is still the Lord's

• Steve 10 years ago

Great man, great speech. Well done and may the good Lord continue to bless you. What you have done with your life so far is worthy of emulation.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Nana Addo knew that he lost the élections alright but tried to use some undefined legal means to win power.This kind of dishonesty must not be swept under the carpet.I would like to see Nana Addo apologise to Ghanaians for t ...

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Its called a fishing expedition.Knowing very well you lost fair and square but nevertheless throwing your hook,line and sinker n the waters just to see if you catch something.

• banquai zango 10 years ago

Kankama no dey again

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghana is our home, so we thank God for his mercies unto all Amen.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Lies and treachery. You call elected president thief saying Electoral Commissioner stolen your verdict. You then run away from those pronouncement in court. Shifted the goal post a few times. Now go into that good night and c ...

• 7B 10 years ago

brave man

• Alex Akuffo 10 years ago

Thank you Nana, may Almighty GOD bless you and gives you long life AMEN.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

LONG LIVE NANA LONG LIVE NPP.

• maabena 10 years ago

it was heart touchin msg. it is well nana

• KWAME 10 years ago

It will be very difficult for the NPP to win the trust of the people of Ghana again.

• Efia 10 years ago

WHAT A WASTE OF SPACE. YOU COULD HAVE CHANELLED THAT ENERGY INTO DOING SOMETHING BETTER.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

I KNOW SOME OF THE JUDGES HAD SLEEPLESS NIGHT. AND THE JUDGEMENT OF NATURE AWAITS THEM.

• Shall be 10 years ago

If u refuse anything, but de best u often get it.......de president of Benin advised u but u were arrogant,..how many times do u want to be defeated? ''W'as3e dodo''

• Kito 10 years ago

You have spoken well.

• NANA BOADI AMOAH (U.S.A) 10 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA.I CANT BELEAVE HOW THIS VERDICT WAS MADE. WAOO;;;;NANA CONGRATULATION GOD WILL CONTINEOUS BLEES U.

• ME 10 years ago

That was well delivered Let us all come together and build mother Ghana.

• frank kuanyawo 10 years ago

Iam humbled by your speech even though i am not surprised about it because l know who a great leader is.You dont have to be president to be called a great mark. This is all God wanted you to do for your nation.You are above a ...

He can only lead ,thieves and crooks!!!!!

• kumbun 10 years ago

shame

• Agyaku 10 years ago

Nana your loss is Ghana's loos. First Victor Owusu and now this. It is very painful, the question is why oh God, why?

• Against 10 years ago

Ghana media

• ERNEST 10 years ago

PEACE FOREVER NANA GOD BLESS YOU.

• adzovi-uk 10 years ago

well done a. addo for a fair and wonderful speech. let's build ghana together. god bless our homeland ghana and make our nation great and strong. forward ever.....

• ERNEST 10 years ago

WISE MAN ALWAY LEAVE LONG

• Margaret 10 years ago

Mr Akufo-Addo..I am touched by your wisdom, composure and eloquence and agree with the fact that the nation has to come together despite differences. There are indeed lots of needs among the masses and in our socioeconomic sy ...

• Agyaku 10 years ago

There is very little hope for Ghana, if we keep rejecting such talent. Nana's caliber is very rare, not just in Ghana but the whole universe.

• David osei sarpong 10 years ago

Nana you have done a good job

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Nana Addo will be proud of you, we exposed what the electoral comission have been doing for years. The decision was right in that John Mahama didnt know the elections were rig. Its the electoral comission Nana Addo and NPP to ...

Now you know,you can never, ever be president of Ghana without a Law certificate.Fake Lawyer

• RAS 10 years ago

NANA ADDO,U ARE TRUELY A PEACE MAKER.MAY GOD BLESS U FOR ALL THAT U HAVE DONE FOR MOTHER GHANA.U WILL 4EVER BE REMEMBERED.

• Naa 10 years ago

I love your speech Nana! God bless You for putting the peace of our Jerusalem Ghana first instead of justice. All is well. GOD BLESS U!!!

• kode 10 years ago

brofo so ay3 asem."falling"

• .......P 10 years ago

THIS IS A MAN OF WISDOM,COURAGE AND DETERMINATION.WHAT A SPEECH OF WISDOM!NANA WE WILL ALL LIVE TO SEE THE CATASTROPHE RULING OF GHANA BY THESE POLITICAL MONEY GRABBERS!TO BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA THESE DAYS IS TO BUY VOTES WI ...

• James Agbenyaga 10 years ago

Congrats Nana! You are truly an intellectual and you have proved that you put your nation before your own interest.
    God bless Nana, God bless Ghana!

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

He has no option than to do what he did. And if there is sincerity in his speech, then glory be to the Lord.

• EDY 10 years ago

When the mature and wise speak we must listen and take a cue from it. Disagreements in life are not just a political issue. As a people, we must learn to; agree to disagree and yet be able to forge ahead with lasting solution ...

• Jabet 10 years ago

Even though I was not a sympathizer of the NPP during the 2012 election, I have developed an affection for it since yesterday. Particularly in focus is the NPP's 2012 flagbearer, Nana Akuffo Addo. I must say, I am proud of hi ...

• Sue LONDON 10 years ago

Good speech but was it worth going to court? i dont think so

• Salutation 10 years ago

Elephants back to the bush where they belong

• PRINCEAPPIAH OWUSU. 10 years ago

THE NDC FROM ADAM HAS PROVING TO BE A VIOLENT PARTY.I THINK ITS HIGH TIME WE SEND SOME GHANAIAN TO WAR ZONE AFRICAN COUNTRIES THEN AND ONLY GHANAIAN WILL START TO ADMIT THAT AKUFO ADDO IS A SENSIBLE MAN.GOOD BLESS NANA.

• the truth 10 years ago

Who born fowl? Yes thats what you are. I mean c'mon give the man his props. What he did no Ghanaian has done yet,certainly not that half baked orphan called Rawlings.

You think if this were Rawlings one of those NDC buffo ...

• PRINCEAPPIAH OWUSU. 10 years ago

THIS IS A WISEMAN TALKING,GOD BLESS U NANA,INDEED U HAVE PROVING THAT U THINK ABOUT THE COUNTRY AND U ARE A MATURERD PERSON,GOD BLESS U ONES AGAIN

• mumuni kamil 10 years ago

I never realy believed anything good about nana addo untill after the verdict that confirmed his death in ghanaian polit

• KAFUI KELLY 10 years ago

Nana Addo God Bless u,u ve really showed maturity and exercised konstitutional right.in Addition 2 it u ve really given a splendid speech.

• COTAPT 10 years ago

THIS IS A LEADER SPEAKING NOT THAT GAYISH SPEAKING PRESIDENT!!

• Tijani 10 years ago

you are truly a well behave and civilized person, you have strengthen Ghana peace and democracy. Allah bless Ghana. Thank you NANA

• Investigator 10 years ago

Nonsense he knew this but refused to accept the result earlier.

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

For showing the maturity you showed to the peopleof Ghana.Remember Ghana will continue to love you and you don't know what God has instock for you in the future so bro don't give hope.Once more congratulations.I am looking fo ...

• OP 10 years ago

What is insulting about this great historic democratic achievement of Nana and the NPP??? Honesty is what Ghanaians need to access themselves first before talking about others! WELL DONE, NANA!!!

• Abee 10 years ago

Congratulations, Nana

• mumuni kamil 10 years ago

nana addo's defeat in the election is a lesson to all politicians whose characters are being questioned.

what is szchool? english teacher. that is why l voted for nana for Free shs.

You are a true leader. May the LORD Bless you and yours sir.

• Churchill 10 years ago

All late and living former presidents, the newly and now accepted CEO of mother Ghana Mr John and the NDC, the man of the heart of the moment of all peace loving Ghanaians and his NPP, all other political parties in Ghana, co ...

• Wofa Abu. 10 years ago

I thank GOD for this VICTORY for our dear NATION GHANA,salute and also thank NANA ADDO for he is really a man who knows and understands a true DEMOCRACY.Unlike the speech or comment from tne VEEP,NANA's speech was RIGHT and a ...

• faustina nkansah 10 years ago

Nana May God Bless you too, much love to and your family

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

I GUEST U ARE STLL THINKING AS NW

• Jane London 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is a qualitative material, a born leader, bold, brave, a thinker and would have used Ghana's Oil Money to develop the nation.

He has never been accused of any financial embezzlement in our country and the 'thiev ...

• Jane London 10 years ago

Mahama won the Electoral Petition Case in the Supreme Court yesterday. He should have given a resounding speech to shake the foundations of the nation. Instead his speech was blunt, boring and uninspiring.

I don't think a ...

• Sod 10 years ago

Now can everyone tell me who won't peach the war like tricks the Ndc preach about this man is all over, now I say and again NPP leaders do think before they do or say shame on NDC

• El solo 10 years ago

Thank God for how far he has brought our dear nation.God blessing the leadership of the NPP of not resorting to war in their disagreement with the election result but using the Law as a way to secure justice.The verdict even ...

• kwame 10 years ago

WE NPP WOULD BE VIGILANT IN THE NEXT ELECTION. GHANAIANS DO NOT WANT THE TRUTH. INSTEAD OF THEM TO VOTE FOR THE PARTY THAT CAN DELIVER THE GOODS RATHER THEY DECIDE TO VOTE FOR THOSE BOYS WHO DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. NDC ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

IN FACT,NANA ADDO DANQUA AKUFFO ADDO HAS PROVED TO BE ONE OF THE GREATEST MATURED MEN IN GHANA POLITICS.HIS ACTION WILL REMAIN IN THE POLITICAL HISTORY BOOKS FOR GENERATION TO COME.REALY,HANA IS A FORMIDABLE MAN, COURAGEOUS ...

• Paul Appiah 10 years ago

President Mahama have won the battle for now but,there are many people in the country who are jobless armed robbers are almost attacking innocent lives.School fees are getting higher and higher,which in this situation many pa ...

• obroni 10 years ago

Although he never should have doubted the election outcome, he showed respect after the judges reached their verdict.
    By accepting it unconditionally he deserves a noble now, and not some time ago, which was suggested on thi ...

• Nii Otu Quaye 10 years ago

Thank the Almighty for hearing our prayers. Regardless of who won, Ghana's interests in peace and moving forward are paramount. To the extent the speech magnanimously reflects these priceless interests, we should applaud it. ...

• BoB 10 years ago

Well said,for the intrest of Ghana. Ghana is bigger than both Parties.56 years after the British rule we still have a long way to go. We well be judge by what we build not what we distroy.

• Osei K. Samuel 10 years ago

Indeed Nana Addo has demonstrated that he is a true statesman by the statement issued

• William Mensah 10 years ago

Good signs of patrotism, God bless Gh.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Capt Tunde Bosede 10 years ago

I hail you Nana Akufo-Addo.You are a great mind and I am very very proud of Ghana.I wish the rest of African nations emulates you.

• Nana 10 years ago

All along, you made me dislike you as you exhibited pomposity and "all die be die" slogan. But today I have changed my mind for reading such a moving speech after your defeat. This your man "Sir John" was never a good compan ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

TOO LITTLE TOO LATE.YENIN MO EFIRI TITI.

• KB 10 years ago

It shall be well with you nana, go and rest, for God knows best!

• Maxwell 10 years ago

I'm pleased as a Ghanaian by the emotional speech, My children, grand-children and great grand children will read this in schools and i will fill in the missing pieces of the authors by then. God bless you.

• Issah 10 years ago

I am an NDC supporter, but Nana has impressed me by his speech after the verdict pronouncement. I personally, can boast, of all Ghanaians, if Nana who seems to be aggressive since the commencement of the 2012 election til ...

• Mr Wax 10 years ago

WELL SAID NANA... I REALLY LOVED UR SPEECH. THIS SHOWS THAT THERE IS PEACE STILL IN OUR COUNTRY... GOD BLESS US ALL

• King Amoako 10 years ago

Congratulation to both petitioners, nobody wins but our beloved country.Highly maturity, shinning example to follow, all across the global world. God continue to spread His mighty grace upon us all.

• Nana 10 years ago

Nana did not set any precedent for the future generation rather he gave bad example to follow. He knew the election process was not perfect but he took part in the elections. So what is he talking about?
    For us the most impo ...

• Francis 10 years ago

That is gentle and diplomatic.
    You have proven your statesmanship.
    Thank you Nana Akufo-Addo for calling for peace. God bless you and your party members

• Prof 10 years ago

A true statesman.. Nana Addo.. !!
    God bless Mahama also to give him the wisdom to lead fearlessly !!

• baba 10 years ago

God bless you nana

• TJ,Ayawaso Central Now In London 10 years ago

I have nothing much to say to you than Ayekoo for your wonderful speech to the President and the people of Ghana.As these three days was schedule for prayers,I would have advice that you personally take part at every prayers ...

• Tahidu 10 years ago

NANA CAN ONLY BE A LEADER OF THEIR PARTY NPP BUT NOT GHANA. GHANIANS KNOW THEIR CHOICE OF WHO TO LEAD THEM BUT, NOT WAR MONGA AND ALL DIE BE DIE
    HA HA HA THIS IS AN INTERESTING NEWS. BUT AM WONDERING ABOUT WHAT THE KANGARO ...

• Tahidu 10 years ago

OOOH THIS IS UNFORTUNATE MOMENT FOR THIS ILLITERATE AND INNOCENT WOMEN ON THE STREAT THEIR LEADERS HAVE FULL THEM FOR LONG BUT THEY DID NOT GET TO KNOW THE TRUTH EALEAR. NANA AND THE NPP FULL THEIR SUPPORTER FOR NOT TELLING T ...

• Duke Quarcoo 10 years ago

And great speech.
    I'm proud of Ghana.

• Yaw Agyei 10 years ago

What a gentle Nana he is. You are an icon for Justice in Ghana and whole worldwide. All that happened and the records thereof are there for posterity to judge. God bless you Nana.

• ninja 10 years ago

Man sud go and ask juju men 4 refund! When the elephant falls it makes a biiiig booooooooooooooom! Allah has spoken. So ppl rememba Gh belongs to all of us let's work together 4 a better GH

• GOLDSMITH 10 years ago

NANA THANKED THOSE WHO HELPED HIM, INCLUDING HIS BEAUTIFUL WIFE AND OTHERS. WHY DID HE FORGET THE SCHOOL CHILDREN WHO WERE FORCED TO FAST AND PRAY AT HIS RESIDENCE FOR GOD TO TOUCH THE HEARTS OF THR JUDGES. THIS IS UNFAIR.

• GOLDSMITH 10 years ago

HEY, HAS SOMEONE MASSAGED NANA'S SPEECH. I SAW HIM ON TV. HE MENTIONED HIS BEAUTIFUL WIFE. WHERE IS THAT PHRASE IN THIS WRITE UP.

• John italy 10 years ago

No size well done nana Ado

• power 10 years ago

I DONT NORMALLY POST COMMENTS BUT NANA , I WANT TO SAY GOD BLESS YOU SO MUCH FOR PUTTING GHANA FIRST. YOU ARE A BRAVE MAN AND THE WISEST MAN ON THE PLANET.YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER BE THE SAME. MAY GOD ELEVATE YOU BEYOND MEASURE. ...

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

oo oo o sHAME ON YOU aKUFFO addo

• alex k ntiri 10 years ago

you have make us proud,thanks for proving them wrong God bless u n bless Ghana.

• NDC Man 10 years ago

God will bless you more and more Nana after reading your speech I have come to know that that you are a very good man, please help President with your good ideas to make Ghana better

• mart 10 years ago

What a wisdom? Ghana must thank GOD 4 such a sense of great favor and mercy.nana GOD bless u 4 accepting defeat.long live ghana,long live nana, long live mahama and long our democracy.

• Spiky 10 years ago

This is an extraordinary speech, conceding defeat, and sets the tone for politics in Ghana. It further deepens democracy and invokes the spirit of nation-building in all Ghanaians. For these, Nana Akufo-Addo, we thank you. Wh ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

FIRST I CONGRATULATE NANA FOR CONCEDING DEFEAT AND CONGRATULATING MAHAMA. BUT A QUICK ONE HERE, WHY SHOULD IT TAKE HIM THAT LONG TO DO THAT? IF HE HAD DONE THIS AFTER THE ELECTIONS, HE WOULDNT HAVE TO DO THIS WORLDWIDE.

• APPIAH KUBI EMMANUEL 10 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA AND LET US BUILT GHANA TOGETHER WITH ONE LOVE AND WE HAVE ONE NATION.
    PEACE PERFCT PEACE IS WHAT MOTHERLAND WANT.

• APPIAH KUBI EMMANUEL 10 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA AND LET US GET TOGETHER AND BUILT GHANA AS A NATION WITH ONE LOVE.
    PEACE PERFECT PEACE IS WHAT MOTHER GHANA IS AFTER

• no english 10 years ago

Nana nice speech and nice work done I was not with you for the petition but I think you are a great son of Ghana. God bless you, your family and NPP. may you continue to fight for what is right for Ghana.
    Elections will be c ...

• HRH 10 years ago

Congrats my foot!!! Akuffo started this in the first place. Have you calculated the lost of revenue Ghana has experienced. If he had got off his high horse and conceded we wouldn't have gone through all this and wasted a yea ...

• Kofi Gyamfi 10 years ago

Many can win today and loose at the end. And many can loose today and win at the end. Nana God richly bless you, and your family in Jesus mighty name. Amen. Kofi Gyamfi

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

"As I said earlier, whilst I disagree with the Court’s decision, I accept it."

The Statesmanlike thing to say is "I am disappointed" not I disagree. He is not more knowledgeable than the Justices of the Supreme Court.

• John Declerk Azure 10 years ago

A good speech. Statesmanlike one.

• lydia 10 years ago

You are Brilliant, inspiring speech, Long Live NPP

• lydia 10 years ago

Everything under the sun has a beging and end,ee done with the court c
    ase,life must move on Nana God only know the reason,we done yr part left With us,it my praying that yr pain wil never b e in vain
    Lydia

• mr big stuff 10 years ago

Nana msu god bless you gor ur kind heart. i was in tears when i finish reading ur statement u are a state man am rven lost of words all i hv to say is msy god bless u nd ur family

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Not necessarily happy with the decision either. But it is done, and time for us all to move on. Good for Ghana to set a positive example for Africa in handling an election dispute. Time to work together to improve Ghana. All ...

• Yaw Abban USA 10 years ago

God bless you Nana. Ah what a speech! You are such a leader. You have set a good example in Africa and the world at large. God bless you and God bless Ghana.

• alaji zico (starbouy2) 10 years ago

some ghanians are still illiterates they dont even now how to speak in public.it seems their parents were just wasting their money in educating them we need peace that is all allah bless ghana

• Natisjoy 10 years ago

Nana Addo described his wife in his speech as the "beautiful Rebecca" ..pls chck n correct...Kudos Nana....Ghana will forever remember u...

• iliyas adam 10 years ago

please try to know what you writing bad English we will never forget you long life Nana long life NPP may Allah be with us long life

• Godfred 10 years ago

Nana is the man..thank u

• him 10 years ago

I dont support any party but my big respect for you.

• Omar Edem , New York 10 years ago

I am an Ewe. but first a Ghanaian and get along with all other tribes very well just bcos we one people with the same fundamental rights as human . I call a spade a spade irrespective of an ewe ,ga or ashanti . This speech wa ...

• Cephas 10 years ago

The majority say you are arrogant and I believe same. Infact infact is now that I know that you not really what they say you are. You've proved us wrong and exhibited high level of gentlemanship. God bless you Nana.

• Abdulai 10 years ago

The down fall of a man is not the end of his life,NDC should pray they be in power for ever, which is impossible, they will fall one day.

• Pastor R.R. MENSAH 10 years ago

There Is No Truth in Ghana, and those forsake the TRUTH shall pay the price for it.

Issiah 49 : 14 - 15 , Issiah 5 : 19 - 20

• sims- 10 years ago

You are an honourable gentleman NANA !! GOD BLESS YOU!!!!!!!!!

• GA man 10 years ago

God bless you n ur family. Ur grand shall achieve what u couldn't. Ghana thanks you.

• Adelaide Ntim 10 years ago

I like your speech Nana, Stay blessed.

• mimi 10 years ago

Let leave the past behind and forge ahead. If you are not elected no prayer can save you. Indeed the battle is the Lord's.

• kusi 10 years ago

Foolish idiot wee boy come again

• ama 10 years ago

and without any reasonable evidence i will still go to the court

• ama 10 years ago

GO TO COURT AGAIN NEXT TIME

• Akua Dansoa 10 years ago

Nana, you have showed the whole world that you are a real hero. I love your speech and it has taught me a great lesson in life. God bless you. I wish you all the best in your future endoeavors. Akua Dansoa. New York.

• Mr Ablative Agricola. 10 years ago

WELL dONE nANA. gOD bLESS. pOSSIBLE NOMINATION FOR nOBEL pEACE PRIZE.

• Okofo Sakyi 10 years ago

If NDC did not win,oh by this time akonfem has passed somewhere and there is fire there.

• Justman 10 years ago

WE DON'T EXPECT NANA TO ACCEPT THE VERDICT AND WE PROPHESIED HIS DISAPPOINTMENT AND TOTAL RERIREMENT FROM POLITICS.IF STEPS FORWARD AGAIN THAT WILL BE SUICIDAL. BYE NANA. MAHAMA JOHN IV HAS RETIRED INTO A FORGOTTEN CONCLUSION ...

• Zionqpid 10 years ago

I voted for Mahama. But I really respect the way the leaders of NPP are handling themselves after the verdict. Let move on Ghana and work together to weed out corruption in the country. NDC, NPP and all other parties should s ...

• Okomfo,London 10 years ago

Nana has demonstrated his political maturity to the whole world.He has made Ghana proud.Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravooo!!! Nana.

• bobostone 10 years ago

Good speech. You are a seasoned leader. You are a man of peace. You are not a nation wrecker as some people have tried to label you. May God bless you.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Nana, you are a Great Leader Ghana never had. You are everything everyone looks for in Great Leadders. I've just finished reading your intelligent speech so full of wisdom and maturity. You have raised the bar far too high fo ...

• me 10 years ago

im so proud of u. u r my hero. God bless u

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

GOOD, I LIKE PEOPLE WHO ACCEPTS DEFEAT AND CONGRATULATE THEIR OPPONENTS,NANA SUPPOSED TO HAVE DONE THIS LONG TIME AGO AFTER THE 2012 ELECTION RESULTS WERE ANNOUNCED BECAUSE THERE IS AKAN SAYING WHICH SAYS 'BARIMA NA ONOM ADUR ...

• Joojo Djamson 10 years ago

"Worthy opposition" are Nana Addo's own words and I do hope this means constructiveness and not obstructiveness. Ghana unlike the United States does not have the luxury of a thriving sound economy and any opposition should b ...

• Nardu 10 years ago

What an amazing speech. Your name will go down in history as an enlightened politician. You have fought the good fight. It is God who appoints leaders and dethrones them. Let us pray for wisdom for president John Mahama beca ...

• Nardu 10 years ago

What an amazing speech. Your name will go down in history as an enlightened politician. You have fought the good fight. It is God who appoints leaders and dethrones them. Let us pray for wisdom for president John Mahama beca ...

• Anthony Kwashie 10 years ago

You are statesman, you have paved the way for future generation and no dare not less than you have done, You have set a standard and Ghanians will be measured by it.

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

Ghana has lost a true statesman. Ghana will NEVER NEVER get such a leader to lead the country.since 2008, nothing is happening in the country in the hands of ndc.

• PAT 10 years ago

Though I am not his fun, I love his calm speech.
    God bless you.

• Papa kweku 10 years ago

A true stateman's speech.

• OSMAN - BUNKPURUGU DEO 10 years ago

I think it was a good one and all must learn to do this. Though has darined the nation and individuals pockets, the pertition is an eye opener to shall corrrect a lot of anomalies in subsequent elections.
    thanks sir, Akofo ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

NANA U ARE A HERO. MY HEART BREAKS FOR THE KIND OF LEADERSHIP GHANAIANS HAD LOST, YET I KNOWTHE BATTLE ISTHE LORD's. HEAVEN AND POSTERITY RICHLY BLESS U.

• KOKI 10 years ago

I love this! Hmm, this man, Nana Akufo-Addo is a stateman! He has Ghana in his heart. May God bless him!

• fry 10 years ago

Nana is a great man by all standards, who by his excellent leadership and courage has helped deepen our democracy and has brought sanity to our electoral system. Nana Addo has shown to the whole world that indeed he is a peac ...

• P.BOSSMAN 10 years ago

IN FACT! NANA IS A FATHER AND A LEADER OF SUBSTANCE.
    MATURITY IS BY DEEDS AND NOT BY WORDS...I AM AND WILL ALWAYS BE PROUD OF YOU NANA...YOU ARE A MENTOR TO US!!!!!!

• P.BOSSMAN 10 years ago

"WE WILL NOT SEE/KNOW WHAT WE HAVE TILL WE LOOSE IT", BUT GHANAIANS AND THE WORLD HAS HAVE REALLY SEEN THE GOODIES IN U!!!

• Dominic Baidoo 10 years ago

A MIGHTY MAN OF VALOUR.I will stand up for you at any time 'cos am proud of you.Live long Nana Akufo-Addo,live long.my hero.

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 10 years ago

Nana deserves to be the president of our country but unfurtunately he has once again been denied of this high office of the nation, but I write to congratulate him for the yeomans work he and his team have done to conscientic ...

• Charles 8 years ago

The elephant never gives up so easily. Nana Addo is a courageous man who is not ready to accept defeat has long as he lives. He knows he shall overcome. I agree with him that still the Battle is of the Lord's, and we all will ...