Supreme Court seen rejecting petitioners' case

Read Comments Comments (270)

• PRINCE 10 years ago

9-0 REJECTION. DISGRACE IS LOOMING.

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Fake political analysts. Your Greedy Bastards are out of jobs in 24 hours

The Rueters reporter must be fired for only reporting on such a huge issue from only one biased perspective

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Tomorrow will be the end of holding Ghanaian in hostage.
    Asiedu Nketia has his one way ticked and visa to Gaza prepared.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

• Peter 10 years ago

you want a run off, is that why you were burning markets?
    reckless nation wrecker!!!!!!

• bold 10 years ago

What do you expect? He could not even put his name on the article. I will get his name for you soon.

• bold 10 years ago

He has never been objective.

• Omanhene. 10 years ago

fake news. propaganda

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

KEEP MAHAMA IN OFFICE, LET HIS BRIGADE KEEP LOOTING THE TREASURY, GLORIFY CORRUPTION AND MAINTAIN AFARI GYAN'S ELECTORAL COMMISSION:CONTRI BROKE O, CONTRI NO BROKE O, WE ALL DEY INSIDE.

the pepeni is right , the verdict whatever the case can not throw the country into war rather can only be another nail in the coffin of already dead ghana . pepeni still has time till next year at least to start thinking of s ...

• Lawless country 10 years ago

No one knows so please spare us....

• Lawless country 10 years ago

Fake NDC rented press, how about Jesus is coming at 12noon on Friday.......

• DR. Bokor Jnr 10 years ago

enuf said

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Where is that Asshant pastor Owusu Bempah, to predict what's gonna happen tomorrow? Or is he scared of disgracing himself with all his Asshanti fake prophesies?

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• Annoynemous 10 years ago

There is no story like that at reuters.com. Well, they have waited too long because they know what would happen. Let them try it and they would see that the food provider have to be appreciated than scorned.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

LIKE I STATED RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING,EVENTHOUGH THERE IS MORE THAN ENOUGH EVIDENCE TO CONCLUDE THAT 2012 ELECTIONS WAS RIGGED AND NANA ADDO WON... THE SC WILL STILL RULE IN FAVOUR OF MAHAMA B'COS HE'S SWORN IN AS PRESIDENT ...

• YAA 10 years ago

PAA DO YOU HAVE BRAIN AT ALL? WO YE KWASIA PAA. NDC ARE THIEVES, LOOTERS LIARES, KILLERS AND BASTARDS THAN ANY PARTY IN GHANA HISTROY. WHO STEAL THE 1.5 TONS OF GOLD.HAVE YOU FOOL FORGOTTEN WHAT RAWLINGS DID IN GHANA? WHAT TH ...

• New York Ghana Wise man 10 years ago

Well said president mahama is just like Obama he will win the next four years.....

Look at this stupid ass nigga. Watch you comparison, Obama=one woman Mahama=multiple women Obama=two with one woman Mahama=Multiple women with multiple kids. Obama= Havard Mahama=some russian college. I guess you just found ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming, Gyekye!!!

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

why is Mahama always wares red tie.cansomebody explain to me.

• FATI 10 years ago

MAHAMA WILL URINATE ON HIMSELF AFTER THE VERDICT IS READ!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WILL THE COURT OVER RULE FOR INSTANCE THE LEGAL REQUIREMENT FOR THE PRESIDING OFFICER TO ENDORSE THE RECORD SHEET (PINK SHEET)? WHAT ABOUT THE ISSUE OF OVER VOTING. IF THE SUPREME COURT HAS NO MANDATE TO VALIDATE THE RESULTS ...

IF MAHAMA CANT EVEN FIND N PUNISH THESE MARKET ARSONISTS. HOW CA U SAFELY RELY ON HIM TO PROTECT GHPPL N THEIR INTERESTS? THINK...COMMON MARKET ARSONISTS SELF MAHAMA/NDC CANT CATCH THEM....TWWWEEAAAAA!

There is no story like that at reuters.com

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

ghana will be history 2morow,and no more stinkink pussys.

• KKB 10 years ago

If Ghana sinks morrow, Nigeria will collapse cos they will loose their inexperienced peace-keepers in Gh and Boko will take over in Nigeria..reference: Liberia, S-Leone

• Prosper Dumegah Jnr 10 years ago

A Dreamer you might be!!!!!!!!
    If Ghanaians did not vote for that kapwepwe of an Odikro, AN EMPTY WAR MONGER, 8 REGIONS REJECTED HIM, how can the supreme court allow a re-run?? So you saying this can pay??
    What can Nana Add ...

DID U READ MY POST U INWARD LOOKING EWE? HOW DID WE GET PINK SHEETS WITH DUPLICATE SERIAL NUMBERS? LIKE I TOLD U. MAHAMA BRIBED AFARI DYAN WITH 35MIL CEDIS. GO N ASK JJ RAWLINGS, HE WILL TELL YOU. THE SAME DYAN SAYS HE DOES N ...

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

My brother these ewes have nothing good for this nation, whether the country survives or not they don't care if only their so called party is in power that is ok for them, they don't care about development and economy boo ...

• Hammond 10 years ago

Ewe vermins like Dumega can survive in filth because they live in filthy evironment so development is not part of the Ewe trokosis lexicon.

• S.N.OWUSU 10 years ago

please don't insult!We are all share our
    views.It is unfortunate that this is happening to president Mahama,because of EC's abysmal performance.It is obvious that some of the pink sheets were not signed.So i wonder how the ...

• Prosper Dumegah Jnr 10 years ago

NO normal person can think of giving Ghana to an unpredictable minded guy !!!! Afterall, he has been rejected and denied that by he Nana himself and the way he behaves in Ghana. 8 regions kicked against that. If duplicate she ...

U ARE SUCH AN IDIOT. THE FACT THAT THERE WERE DUP;LICATE PINK SHEETS WITH FAKE SERIAL NUMBER S ALONE SHBOULD TELL YOU THAT KULULU TOOK PLACE. THE GAME WAS RIGGED FOR MAHAMA FROM THE BEGINNING. IF YOU CAN OVERLOOK SUCH OBJECTI ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

An article coming to your screen soon.

A prelude to unearthing why they are so tribally jaundiced, it examines what is wrong with their psychic, their cosmology, undergirds their abject unawareness and their propensity to ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

The sensible ones within the party know they lost the election. Period !

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

Hehehehehe Ayigbefuo aye hot.Their so called party is at the verge of collapse so they are struggling with all sorts of bull shit.

• Light 10 years ago

Mop3 run off Na nso mon nya

• Moses Ghanaba 10 years ago

Let those who have ears hear. IS it because of duplicate pink sheets your party went to court. Liar! The supreme court has thrown the rubbish duplicate serial numbers to the dust bin 9-0. I don't understand why people do anyt ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

When I first read the report, I did not believe it so I checked on Reuters website. Did not see anything on Ghana so did a search on Ghana and the report appeared. The reporter is Kwasi Kpodo. You can check for yourself.

H ...

• DAN 10 years ago

if you read yahoo news like i did you could have followed the link

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Do you think the Supreme Court judges are kids for you to play minds game? You just continue singing teletubies songs and you be laughing at the wrong side of your mouth.

• Okonko palm 10 years ago

Hi Kofi,
    From the article above one could see that the petitioners' allegations alleging fraud ranging from inflated tallies to the participation of unregistered voters were left woefully unproven.So by what logic do that Ma ...

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

NDC is desperate, are reuters the judges who are handling the case? Is kpodo not one of the ewes who think ndc is their only source of power so they will do what it takes to please themselves? It will not wash, it will not wa ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

It is going to be interesting to see how the Supreme Cocurt judges will wiggle their way out of the printing of duplicate, tripliacte and quadruplicate pink sheets. They might get away with non-signing of results and non-biom ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Get serious now man

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

"This is someone's view and not necessarily what will happen tomorrow, though I admit that Reuters would not have reported it if the source is unreliable. They have their credibility and goodwill to protect.

------

You ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Nyansaem, I from what I observed, I was convinced that the petitioners did not prove the various allegations, except the inconsistencies on pink sheets. However, I am still not sure what weight the Justices will put on such i ...

• Gadlfy 10 years ago

Kofi, I hope you know that there is no case law to support the justices' decision in this case.

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

Dear kofi,
    My take on the issue is that we( the NPP) have failed to prove our case. The best we can hope for is electoral reforms.
    My main worry is the use of the pink sheets as the primary document.

• KKO 10 years ago

Just like your coward fleeing Arthur Kennedy Friend! What other evidence was available to the Petitioners apart form the Primary Election data? Over 8000 Poliing stations with "Foreign Materials" in the ballot box is not enou ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

I know you feel good in reading the alledged Reeuters prediction by those guys. Why don't you stop scratching your balls and wait for the Court to rule. You should know better than that unless you remain a partisan

• Gadlfy 10 years ago

The piece was edited by David Lewis and Elizabeth Piper, both of whom are non-Ghanaians, which raises the credibility of the story. I think it would have been difficult to reverse the SC decision, knowing that very little evi ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

The nine judges are human beings and not angels, they have close friends both home and abroad and the alertness of security agencies can easily tell you which way the verdict will go. This is simple arithmetics!

• PK 10 years ago

Chances are he's using his access to the international media to promote his own views citing like-minded people. And available information on Seth Gyekye suggests he may be a health policy, not a political, analyst.

• DOA 10 years ago

My name is DOA. I PREDICT that the NDC will emerge victorious. I do not know whether or not there was a connivance between them and the EC. May the Lord bless Ghana. And, don't put your trust in politics.

• ray 10 years ago

seen the prediction,bro.

Still remains the opinion of one person.

• Togbegah 10 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO WAS BEATEN FAIR AND SQUARE!!

• Nkomo 10 years ago

Checked from reuters.com
    there is nothing there!!

• Kay 10 years ago

Feeding Reuters with the wrong info is a crime.

• DAN 10 years ago

this is what he thinks will happen and means nothing,,just as on election day they try to say who the winner will be (usa too) before all the votes are counted

• mensah 10 years ago

Stupid article and fake written by brainless Ghanaian. An article without any authenticity attached written by an NDC footsoldier. Smart Ghanaian's should know this article is fake, it has no merits and therefore they should ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Our biggest fall in this Court issues is this Reporters who report only in their parties faviour not to their party members But to the whole World.
    A Military Man with the Fear of God should rise and lead us for a proper Run ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

How can SC reject such a case? Tomorrow will be the end of all judgement debt.

• korsi 10 years ago

the petition is so idiotic in nature that, i wonder how nana addo's followers believe that such lame evidence can overturn the verdict of the people.
    throw the petition into the dust bin where it rightfully belongs!!!!!!!!!!

• DAN 10 years ago

everybody has right to petion the election commision or supreme court..wether South America, America or Ghana or Zimbawee..I'm sure you know the election was stolen in Zimbawee too couple week ago..You Fucking Queer(gay) Nigg ...

incase if u ghanas start killing ur self pls don't come to our holly peaceful land with ur dirty and stinking bodys to dirty our citys like the b4,b'coz if come to us am going to take the law in hand and handle ur rats like t ...

• gino santangillo ( uncle abass) 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS STUPID USELESS FOR NOTHING IDIOT WISE-TALK,UK i bet if he,s in the uk he must be an illegal immigrant he never says anything sensible i petty his family stupid foooool . He should be banned from giving comments i ...

i wish the first bullet will pil ur brain 2morow,amen.

• KKB 10 years ago

I hope it wont happened cos Naija peace-keepers will loose more than it happened in other Africa countries whilst Bokos are taking over Nigeria

• Weaklion 10 years ago

Disgrace is stealing the country wealth.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

What is for God should be given to him

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This creat Histry in Ghana due to selfishness. Nanan Akufo has reversed
    our time.

• Kasa Bible 10 years ago

LETS COMMIT THE CASE INTO THE HANDS OF ALMIGHTY GOD. AMEN.

• PRINCE 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO SHOULD REST IN PIECES.

• william 10 years ago

Amazing that 'a human rights advocate' who should have followed would reason that way! Even as a layman I SEE SENSE IN THE ARGUMENT THAT THE VERDICT IS HIGHLY LIKELY NOT TO FAVOUR PETITIONERS BECAUSE WE NEVER SAW A KILLER PUN ...

• Apatupr3 10 years ago

During the address stage? The cockiness had all but disappeared and could see he having a difficult time following whatever Akoto Ampaw was trying to get him to say in answer to the exp[lanation the Justices were looking for ...

• True Talk 10 years ago

It took them all this time to come to this decision? What have we achieve in all this time? The BACKWARD people of Ghana

Of course, chicken thieves and dog eaters like you are not backward people

• True Talk 10 years ago

Nkrumahs failure to effectively use the Preventive Detention Act is now the results of these offsprings of Prustitution trying to disturb our peace of mind today. What a shame

• Ansapore 10 years ago

Where has this grass rat been all these time. The assumption was that he was dead but thank God he is living to witness a painful defeat.

• AUTO 10 years ago

This is the first sensible analysis I've so far come across.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Your NDC IS GONE,FOREVER.

• hmmmm 10 years ago

u paaaa. i think dis analysis just woked up from bed.u think we didnt kn where we were cuming from before dis case was sent to court. u lets wait for moro what de Good lord of NPP will do. awwww. NDC go to hell.

• James 10 years ago

God will not honor an ill intended petition like this bogus petition.
    may "antoa" will. idiot.

• hmmmm 10 years ago

u call dis bogus petition. hhmmmm u wait n c moro.ok

• DAN 10 years ago

for stealing and Murder (jerry Rawlings and 3 judges)...All Ndc members are sinners and un-educated!

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

can't read well?/

• FOOLISH BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Supreme Court should summon Reuters for HUGE CONTEMPT or be regarded as a bunch of Jokers in this country!!!

• nìi 10 years ago

No that is an opinion based on the face of the evidence provided. This is not contempt.

• DAN 10 years ago

the case has been decided by now and this is new for rest of world BUTT FUCKer----read this Niggers adverts for cheap anal sex on www.backpage.com...he will suck and penis dry for 5 ghana cedi and you can urinate in his face ...

• Djabsey 10 years ago

Wow.. what is the reason for such foul language? Can you not express yourself with out cursing? Shows your level of education pal.

• Jerry bustard 10 years ago

This Idiot must be kill right now

• Joe 10 years ago

Who should kill him for you ? Get up, leave your banku alone, search for the guy and kill him yourself. Sensless talk !!!

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Look how easy the word KILL rolls out of your tongue. People like you make tragedies like Rwanda, Liberia, Darfur happen. God save Africa from these blood thirsty subhumans who are ready to kill just because they do not agree ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

OH SAY IT AGAIN. I AM EVEN ASHAMED FOR THEM, A SIMPLE CONGRATULATION MESSAGE FROM AKUFO ADDO TO MAHAMA WOULD HV AVOIDED ALL THESE THAT GHANA HAS GONE THROUGH FOR 8 MNTHS NOW. AND NO BODY WAS BOLD ENOUGH TO TELL THIS MAN THE T ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Why couldn't they just wait. This people. I pray for peace in Ghana and after tomorrow.

It is a late news and I think Ghanaweb should have just kept it out of their domain.

Forceful acknowledgement of the Mahama
    The Senegalese President, Macky Sall, for example, was visibly distraught after descending the dais to congratulate President Mahama and Vice President Amissah-Arthur.
    What was intende ...

• INTENTIONAL IRREGULARITIES 10 years ago

Educated Illiterate Aponkye Kola aka NDC Cocaine Pusher Adelaquaye, Kojo T, Idris Pacas, Kari Banda, T. S, Prince, Trouble Maker, KwakuSerwaah, etc.

• KOJOVI AKAKPOSAA GBETEGLO 10 years ago

THE NPP DECIDED THEY WERE GOING TO WIN SO THERE IS NO BELIEF IN THIS SUPREME COURT DECISION-
    NPP or ALL DIE BE DIE!!!!!

• SALIFU ALI 10 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY WE CAN LOSE THIS PETITION BECAUSE WE HAVE ATUGUBA FIRMLY ENSCONCED ON OUR ASIDE. HOW CAN HE VOTE AGAINST HIS OWN SELF INTEREST? HE IS A NORTHERNER LIKE US AND THE PRESIDENT, WE MEET PERIODICALLY TO DRINK PITO ...

• Moses Ghanaba 10 years ago

FAKE! KOKOASE KRACHI, YOU ARE NEVER A NORTHERNER. yOU SOUND LIKE A FOREIGNER COS YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW NORTHERNER IS NOT AN ETHNIC GROUP. GO AND LEARN A LITTLE BIT ABOUT LINGUISTICS AND YOU WILL UNDERSTAND.

• oppong london 10 years ago

if the s/c doesn,t see any fraud ,malpractices or rigging of the 2012 election in favour of mahama,why should there be electoral reforms? for what if all is accurate,changes are made when a fault or mistake erupts,big shame u ...

• True Talk 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah should have killed that IDIOTIC blood from the root. The apple does not fall far from the tree. Their dads where terrorist and enemies of the state 50yrs ago......now we have to deal with their sons?

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

I DO NOT SEE NPP SURVIVING THIS PROBLEM THEY HAVE CREATED FOR THEMSELVES. NPP CANNOT CONTINUE TO CONTEST ELECTION USING THE SAME NAME NPP WHEN IT HAS BEEN TAINTED SO BADLY BY SO MANY BAD DEEDS, ELECTORALLY AND JUDICIALLY. I C ...

• DAN 10 years ago

i have new rope for your neck and high tree limb...The KKK is looking for house niggers like you that rebell....if you live back to the cotton plantation nigger to pick and plant 12 hours per day! Nigger hiv is running rampan ...

• AWUDU 10 years ago

THE PUBLISHER OF THIS ARTICLE IS INDEED A COWARD AND CANT FACE REALITY. HE IS IN GREAT FEAR AND PANI ABOUT THE HISTORIC VERDICT. NANA ADDO IS SURELY THE WINNER OF THE 2012 ELECTION INSHA ALLAH

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

The wish of an agbadza-dancing jerk, christened Kwasi Kpodo by its owners.

The Supreme Court panel of judges set 29th of August as the day of the delivery on judgement, and for those foolsoldiers tickling themselves, Kwasi ...

• kanzy 10 years ago

lol. It is like many are called but few are chosen right?. But it is about time the validation of journalist be taken seriously. They are making them look like drug dealers but no money revenue. Drug Dealers do not look at wh ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

peter jeffrey grows a gram of brain.

This is the first time that you've written something worth reading despite the 'hiccps' in the second sentence.

Keep it up, you may end up being useful to the society, my stepson.

• chris 10 years ago

even Kenya could decide similar case in days....its the judiciary process that need most reform....they have plugged the country into confusion and possible constitutional crisis

• BARRACK OBAMA-USA 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN AND MAHAMA HAS DISGRACED GHANAIANS DEMOCRACY--STOLEN VERDICT

• KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN IS IN THE EC AS A CONDUIT TO CARRY THE DIRTY WORK TO THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA.

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Mark my words. NPP's petition was meant to impress or placate JHS pupils and not mature, intelligent Ghanaians.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

“Achakanapaya”

• CHE 10 years ago

The decision of the wise judges should be such as to stop any further future attempts by arrogant sore losers to disturb the electoral peace of our democracy. While admitting to the ample room for improvement in the electoral ...

• Pastor Ike-USA 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is a Devil and satan

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

NO JUSTICE NO PEACE

• Yaw 10 years ago

WHAT? LISTEN TO YOURSELF. NO MONEY SO INJUSTICE. WHO PUT YOU THERE AS A THINK TANK? YOU SHOULD BE ''UNTHINABLE TIN''. TOU DONT DESERVE TO BE A TANK.

• BabaUS 10 years ago

A very wise decision if that is true

• original 10 years ago

the comments made seem to take the wind out of the sails of the supreme court judges. let nobody be preemptive since that will only heighten political tension and expectation. the legal luminaries are committing the same mist ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Throw that silly case out of the window

• DAN 10 years ago

this nigger is running fetish special today on backpage.com/fetish...You can fuck him in the anus for 4 cedi,cum in his mouth for 2 cedi and urinate in his face for 1 cedi extra!...www.backpage.com

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

AFTER ALL ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE. AND SO WERE THE JUDGES. 9-0 NDC

• IOB 10 years ago

CHECK IT AND FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF; THE ARTICLE WAS WRITTEN BY KWASI KPODO, AN EWE.

• NIGERIA THE BEST 10 years ago

CHEAP JOURNALISM, ALL FROM STOMACH NOT SOUND MIND

• IOB, NY. 10 years ago

Ghana's top court seen rejecting challenge to Mahama's vote win

Wed Aug 28, 2013 7:48am EDT

Print This Article

[-] Text [+]

Ghana's President John Dramani Mahama arrives for a meeting with Franc ...

• IOB 10 years ago

KWASI KPODO WROTE THIS, CHECK REUTERS' WEBSITE

• Wuni-nmi 10 years ago

It is very unfortunate, that we have characters like you in our society. You are the type of of people, Ghana and Ghanians are praying very hard about, to guide us against the MINISTERS of the DEVIL. You shall not succeed in ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON. 10 years ago

I BLAME MAHAMA AND HIS CRONIES FOR THE DEFECITS OF THE COUNTRY. THE ONLY WAY FOR THE COUNTRY TO MOVE FORWARD IS TO HAVE ANOTHER RE -RUN SO WE CAN LIVE PEACEFULY .

• korsivi 10 years ago

so if there's no re-run, will you kill yourself? I'll volunteer to buy your coffin for free. "Gbemela!!!"

• nero 10 years ago

Ghanaweb shouldn't have published this article

• ABI 10 years ago

you will laugh at the wrong side of your month when for the 1st time in the history of africa politics the sitting president has been asked to step out for the one who legitimately won.tomorrow by this time

• kolanut2013@gmail.com 10 years ago

akufo addo: chooboi, choooooooboi. kukrudu. john mahama and the ndc have connived to rig this election. STL is intercepting and changing the results. they have padded mahama results and reduced my results. we are going to cou ...

• KOpoku 10 years ago

look at how the npps are shivering and wee wee in their pants. i can't imagine tomorrow when the petitioners will be silenced for good. we dont win election on the pick sheet. we shall see who is liar tomorrow. what case did ...

• ghanaian 10 years ago

the battle is still the Lord's should ndc win

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

The most accurate prediction so far. Good luck!

• Jimmy 10 years ago

Please journalist and News editors,please don't disturb the peace we are enjoying by writing such captions. why are we painting a wrong picture to the outside world. OOOO Journalist...

• TDA 10 years ago

This article was published by Reuters. Also market news providers such Reuters and Bloomberg do not just give "uncalculated" predictions. Chances are they are right, and that their expectation might be realised!
    That said, I ...

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

Next time train the workers well.Good planning could have saved us some dollars but since no man is perfect there can always be errors.

• nana kwame 10 years ago

bad news.

• anyidoho 10 years ago

Tomorrow by this time....
    Bye bye Mah...

• Oheneb 10 years ago

The petitioners did not go to court for a radical election reforms as some of the nation-wreckers are professing. They went they to reverse the 2012 election since it was apparently rigged to suit the interest of ndc. That la ...

• Opinion Man 10 years ago

No justice no peace period.

• Ali Abanga 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is the blame so keep up thickening urself but tomorrow is not far from now, we live to see

• CORRUPT MAN 10 years ago

LOOTERS REPORT.. GOD WILL PUT YOU ALL IN SHAME.. FOOLS

• Ali Abanga 10 years ago

This same copy and paste news is on Reuters but its all fabricated ones, The battle is the Lords

• LAW STUDENT-UK 10 years ago

In politics,the role being played by the opposition is equally important to the ruled.The only difference is access to money which has been the secret bone of contention.

• Oheneba 10 years ago

It is only morons who will subscribe to this assertion

• KOFI 10 years ago

Knowing they have lost the case, the NDC initiates this interview with Reuters to create the impression that they are going to win.

Why did Reuters not speak with people on the other side? This is a PROPAGANDA for their fo ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

May be yes and may be no. Whatever it is, this is quite a preemptive declaration. And coming from Reuters one wonders why... the rush to poke the course of judicial ruling of such magnitude in the country.

• mahama error corrupt prez 10 years ago

OH NDC PROPAGANDERS,WHEN WILL YOU STOP ALL THIS NONSES

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER 9-0 IN FAVOR OF MAN OF GOD PRESIDENT MAHAMA NDC ALL THE WAY. ALL DIE NEVER BE DIE. NDC ALL THE WAY

• K.K 10 years ago

PROPAGANDA BY MAHAMA; NDC WILL NOT SURVIVE. STUPID REUTERS REPORTER

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Mahama lost the election...period

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

Tomorrow,there will be wailing and gnashing of teeth by NPP and Mahama will take full charge of affairs. Hehehehehe!!!!!!!!

• sas 10 years ago

Gbagbo was declared loser like Akuffo Addo,Ghana cannot be the first any wise thinking person can emphatically say the sc can advice for ec reforms,even in America there can be some errors.

• Analyst 10 years ago

There is only one way that this petition can end and that is to let JDM move on because the people of Ghana voted for him.
    If there should be a re-run what is the guarantee that it will be flawless not to attract another pet ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHO JAH BLESS NO ONE CURSE! JOHN MAHAMA DEY BEEEEE!!!

AS FOR THE JUDGEEMNT IT WILL BE EITHER 9-0, 7-2 OR AT WORST 6-3. NOTHING MORE NOTHING LESS.

NOBODY SHOULD BE DISENFRANCHISED FOR SOMEBODY TO BE PRESIDENT

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

Whoever put up this article should be pulled to the Supreme Court for knowing in advance how the SC is going to rule. Any wise person reading this article would know that it was written by one of the NDC serial writers under ...

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER A FOOL AND GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.

• LIL GEE 10 years ago

may da good lord judge this supreme court sefe.

• SOMAGA 10 years ago

NPP IS DAY DREAMING

• khirsten 10 years ago

I don't believe reuters can condescend so low to puking such rubbish. if it is truly from reuters, then am sorry

• k, Holland 10 years ago

The source of the story is false, I have checked all reuters website and you cant find this story .One of the fabricated story by the devil incarnate rented papers

• Mary 10 years ago

Actually, just searched and it is published in the Reuters paper. This story was written by a Kwasi Kpodo. Obviously not on the front page of Reuters, so clicked on the World section not there, then went to Africa news, not ...

• POZO 10 years ago

Ghanaweb should be held responsible for reporting such stupid article and whoever is behind it is a coward.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

These people!

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

No, Akadu, it was no junk simply cos Kwasi Kpodo, an Ewe wrote it. It is a fair, rational and plausible outcome which all sane people with any iota of info about similar cases elsewhere (the legal precedents), a review of the ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Had Afari Gyan listened to the petitioners for 2 days, shown them copies of original returns which were signed while their copies weren't and explained sources of the discrepancies they were worried about, instead of brushing ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

'''Had Afari Gyan listened to the petitioners for 2 days'''
    Are you sick in your kejetia moronic head? Come again, you backward ugly fool!

• Mawutor 10 years ago

“Whatever everybody is thinking, it’s only the judges who have the evidence and who can pronounce the verdict,”

• P.Forson ....... USA 10 years ago

Tomorrow by thins time, Tomorrow by this time Tomorrow by this time.....President Mahama will still be our President .thank u Jesus.

• Cash, NY 10 years ago

Shame on you for coming out with such an article at this juncture. Only fools will agree with your analysis. Fortunately, Ghanaians are too smart people and can judge what you are all about. By this article you are a disgrace ...

• kwame Atoboge 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is a fool and has no brain

• Kwame 10 years ago

I will be surprised big time if NPP looses this case as a lawyer.

• Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

You are nothing but a fake lawyer. No lawyer worth his salt will support this NPP hopeless case.

• ndc foools. 10 years ago

Nana all the way. NPP, no size

• KKK 10 years ago

THIS IS CONTEMPT,ATUGUBA MUST HEAR THIS

• kwofi 10 years ago

IT MEANS NDC'VE STOLEN DA VERDICT. THAT'S WHAT THEY KNOW BEST.

• Nana Abubumabaa 10 years ago

Let justice be. If justice is denial, every voting year, the stealing will still continue for the incumbent government. The peace is on the way but let justice flow. I still believe in the court to give justice.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

THIS CASE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TRASHED LONG TIME AGO.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

TAX PAYERS RESOURCES HAVE ALREADY BEEN WASTED ON THIS CASE. IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN TRASED LONG TIME AGO.

• KWABENA DANSOMAN 10 years ago

TO UPHOLD THE FREEDOM AND JUSTICE WE ALL CHERISH,THE TRUTH WOULD PREVAIL.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

This is somebody's prediction,it might be true or false,nobody knows.The report did not say the judges have settled on a specific vote but the possibility of SC upholding the official results declared by Dr Afari Gyan oversh ...

• osei 10 years ago

This propaganda is toooooooo late

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Police & Army must be ordered to shoot and kill any Fool who wants to disturb the peace. It is a straight forward as that.

• Nii 10 years ago

Just get rid of the fools who dare to disturb

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

The pettitioners case are without merits if we want to face the objectivity and trueth.
    The NPP themselfs know they are fighting a loose battle.
    Akuffu Addo thought he can use those who came in his certificateless defends ...

• nana 10 years ago

is it about voting of about facts and evidence?

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Hate advert dressed up as an article- sloppy journalism - just for writing sake - no substance

• Joint Statement by Mahama & Nana Adoo 10 years ago

Some of our ancestors did lay their lives to bring Ghana to where we are now, so if few THUGS who don't value their lives want to die that is fine with us,

• Officer.....Dan 10 years ago

this shows how our democracy has improve and it tells the world that we are better....but God knows the best...cos God BLESS our country and make it great and strong.....

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

NPP has no supporting witneses

• Jasper 10 years ago

Is this not a contempt of court? How can a political analyst turned to be a SC judge? For all you know, he has been paid to come and air his empty and useless views.

• Nkomo 10 years ago

There is nothing written at reuters.com! Its fake!!

It is true there nothing at reuters.com.

• john 10 years ago

What everrrrr !

• Joe 10 years ago

Time will surely tell tomorrow.

• Sheila 10 years ago

WE NEED RUN OFF

• Mumuni Iddrisu 10 years ago

Every civilized society will wait for the Supreme Court to pronounce their judgment based on the evidence before them.
    This article is extremely baseless, infantile and very laughable.
    The author(s) should be ashamed of the ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Concern Ghanaians 10 years ago

NDC RENTED PRESS!

• A cool guy citizen 10 years ago

7-2 verdict for the petitioners

• kanzy 10 years ago

Wow we got guys going crazy over the internet over the verdict. If the verdict goes NPP's way, Ghana is going to be like Christmas. All those contractions that have being put hold would be resumed. The investments that have b ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

NDC,and NPP Must accept the Verdict of the Ghana Supreme Court.Any Party Supporters who Cause Trouble,Chaos,Anarchy,and disturbancies in Ghana should be dealt with,and brought to Justice according to the Law of Ghana.
    All th ...

• ANTHONY 10 years ago

Why bother about the decision? Will any of them come to help you pay your rent and other bills? Go see their tables at dinner; And look at yours. My brothers and sisters, don't go die for any of them.It's the same thing on bo ...

• kanawu 10 years ago

If you find out what these two politicians and their family had for dinner, the amount in their bank accounts, the king size bed they sleep on and compared to yours, you would realized that you are a fool for fighting for the ...

• kanzy 10 years ago

I like your analysis because you make a great point about what would transpired in the long run. If all the young generation think the way you think, the politicians would never get anyone to fool around with.

• SPEAKER 10 years ago

LEAVE GHANA ALONE TO DECIDE ITS FATE. GHANA IS MORE THAN CAPABLE. NO OUTSIDE INFLUENCE. YOUR HEADING IS EVEN MISLEADING. A REPUTABLE ORGANIZATION LIKE REUTERS SHOULD NOT BE USED FOR SUCH PROPAGANDA. YOU TALK TO TWO PEOPLE WHO ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

ANY DECISION AGAINST THE ISSUES RAISED BY THE OPPOSITION NPP WILL ONLY POSTPONED POST VOTING CIVIL WAR BECAUSE NDC WILL TRY TO USE THE SAME PLOY EVERY TIME GHANA GOES TO THE POOLS. THE NEXT TIME ROUND, NO ONE WILL GO TO THE C ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

Court must arrest Kyekye for contempt,because this prediction is false and hold ni waters.

• joe libya 10 years ago

tomorrow jerricho will fall on npp again. i don't know why this people chasing power for. are they saying that can onyl fix ghana? na lie oooo

• ndc foools. 10 years ago

Npp no size.

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

who wrote this junk? If anything happens in Ghana, blame the supreme court, the unprofessional "kokonte" media professionals, the NDC and the EC. I am ashamed to be a Ghanaian. What a country?

• korku 10 years ago

change your nationality to Senegalese or go burn the sea!!!!!!

• Adamu 10 years ago

So if things don't go your way you throw a tantrum like a 2 year old toddler? Look in just 3 years there will be another election we have to focus on training the temporary EC staff to do better otherwise the next election wi ...

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

What kind of political analyst is Gyekye?He is a stupid person to make this kind of partisan suggestions.The SC is not naïve like you Gyekye.Stupid reportage......

• chief 10 years ago

the "die is already cast". the verdict is already written. tomorrow is just for the reading of the verdict to outsiders like you.

• Raymond Abbiw 10 years ago

NPP already lost the case before they ever filed for it.
    Going to court was a necessity because of shame that engulfed the party after the results of the election was announced.

• Me and u were not there 10 years ago

J. H all the way.

• Me and u were not there 10 years ago

This man is soo good

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

......, nd yes Mahama is the winner, the election of Dec 2012 nd Amen in great Jesus name!,Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye from now....the great victory of Ghana, is tomoro!!with God is great!..

• TamaleBoy 10 years ago

Foolish GYEKYE,, Where does he even come from ?? I Believe he will be in the box of the supreme court for making the judgement before they do... Trying to rise tension.. stupid you are ME GYEKYE

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 10 years ago

STUPID RENTED PRESS. THAT IS THE HAND WORK OF THE NDC. SHAMEEEEEEE.

• J H New York 10 years ago

Lies,lies, a big Liar !
    There has never been significant post elections violence in Ghana. Don't lie !

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Mahama is thief, kick him out and bring a better person in his place.

• akosua Ghana 10 years ago

this gyekye guy is talking complete and utter rubbish Nana Addo will win the court case hands down cos these devils will have to go once and for ever more.

• JOHN 10 years ago

IS THIS COMMENT NOT INCITEMENT FOR VIOLENCE? IS IT NOT TO PREEMPT THE VERDICT BY THE SUPREME COURT? IS THIS NOT CONTEMPT. PLEASE THINK OF IT.

• ASAS 10 years ago

YOU LIE VERY BAD. NPP ALL THE WAY !!!!!; MAHAMA IS PACKING HIS COOKING POTS.

• TamaleBoy 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT MUST HAVE THIS STUPID FOOL WHO CALLS HIM SELF GYEKYE OR WHAT EVER HE CALLS HIM SELF. WE HAVE SEEN SEVERAL PEOPLE BEFORE THE COURT FOR CONTEMPT AND THIS PEOPLE WHO THOSE WHO SAID THINGS ABOUT THE SUPREME COUR ...

• Thank uooooo 10 years ago

Ghanains are very wise enough not to vote massively for any foolish person like ... Peace be unto this land. Long live mother Ghana.

• Hashim 10 years ago

this reporter is no different from that Rwandan Genocide inciter. He was not reporting, but pronouncing a winner. I think this guy should be fined or jailed by the lawcourt.

What the hell? They have to arrest this fool. What is going on? How even pasted this article? Ghana Web be careful you are messing up you reputation if you allow these stupid and obvious propaganda to be portrayed through you ...

• kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Fairnes is what makes us give up our right and accept to be led by one person through an election, anytime any election is marred by bribery, vote buying, inflated numbers etc, be it supervised by the NDC or NPP it should be ...

• General 10 years ago

Please Agya Kofi with all respect please think again. When cases are sent to court, we don't expect the judges to look at people's feelings, sentiments or reactions for their adjudication. There is a system where all people i ...

• Adugbiri 10 years ago

Reuters is getting it wrong again!If indeed it's the true Reuters.This is crapp and MUST be treated as TRASH! NDC is capable of doing this!

• Fiifi Johnson 10 years ago

Ben Ephson and his bunch of lying scoundrels parading themselves as 'journalists' are desparate and will go any length, do anything and say anything because of their stomachs! I'm Fantsi but I detest these folks when they dis ...

• Junior 10 years ago

It is interesting to observe that the name of the author of this article is not shown on Ghanaweb but it is shown on Reuters' website as Kwasi Kpodo. This would have attracted a different and more appropriate response from ma ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• akotosu 10 years ago

Are you God what is written is written, who the cap fit let him wear, sure nana will be the ....wait for the Judges

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Nobody gets away with crime,-and sooner than later you will be called to answer for your crime.Mahama and his NDC looters and haters are prisoners in their bodies and have to examine their consciences.They have wronged the ma ...

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Our man Akufo-Addo will have to go if he loses this petition.Something that was always going to be the more likely outcome. He has wasted his party's time embarking on a patently foolish litigation .Valuable time that should ...

• ....... 10 years ago

WITH THEIR DICKS BOUNCING LIKE PENDELUM. AWONAFOR ERESA ENA WOMO KORTE REBOR ENKO.

• nana kwame 10 years ago

kwasiaas

• West 10 years ago

What !! Is not going to happen.

• PATAPAA 10 years ago

Thief and illegimate Mahama can never rule Ghana peacefully if the Supreme Court does the unthinkable. He does not have the mandate of the people who really matters.

• GIBRIL 10 years ago

CONTEMPT OF THE HIGHEST ORDER!!!

• kolanut2013@gmail.com 10 years ago

akufo addo: my lord, the presiding officer hasn't signed on this mahama pink sheet. tsatsu: my lord, i have akufo addo asokwa pink sheet here. the presiding officer hasn't signed. akufo addo: OBJECTION OBJECTION OBJECTION. as ...

Google this name and see what you find? Matthew Mpoke Bigg. These are fake ass journalist. They do not even exist. They mad up names.

• ABK 10 years ago

I am a die-hard NPP supporter, but I believe sincerely that the Court will not reverse the electoral commission. Their ruling will be, 'even though there were irregularities, they were generally due to negligence and sloppine ...

• ATUB 10 years ago

Who were these idiots?And who is so called Gyekye ,who call himself a political analyst ? Does he know How the laws of the land is explained at the court if law ?

• Lolastic 10 years ago

means they already showed to some ppl, ok where was it seen? , we are now yet to see so calm down

• Dr.Aboagye 10 years ago

I will lunch my first patrol and nail bomb in Ghana soon if ,,,

• Dr.Aboagye 10 years ago

IGP has order his man men to kill any NPP fans who dear

• kanzy 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahhaha. You are a funny dud. You do not even know dynamite let alone bomb. You are a coward who would make noise when the lion is asleep. I bet you, you have not even fire a G3 before let alone fired a AK 47. Do no ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Any judge who rejects the petitioners' case will instantly be judged by God Almighty. It is only a criminal who would reject all these evidence as put forward by the petitioners. It will not go easy for anyone who shreds all ...

• YAA 10 years ago

NDC NKWASIAFUO AND THIEVES, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL. GOD WILL PUNISH ATUGUBA, MAHAMA AND OTHER NDC THIEVES FOOLS AND GREEDY BASTARDS

• gye nyame 10 years ago

another stupid ndc man what u are stupid like your mother

• Kwame Evans 10 years ago

Oh GHANA we need pices, so let as come together and make pices for GHANA.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

AIDS REPORTER AND GYEKYE A BIG FOOLS .WOOE UNTO YOU BASTARD MORRON HOBBLEDEHOY. HOLY GHOST FIRE.YOU ARE DEAD PERSON WHEN GHANA IS THERE.ABOA BI BA.FAKE JUDGEMENT

• dan 10 years ago

are u a judge shame unto u
    GOD WILL TURN IT AGAINST U AMEN

• Barrack Obama-USA 10 years ago

Afari gyan and Mahama has disgraced Ghanaians democracy---STOLEN VERDICT

• africa 10 years ago

time will tell