You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 08 20Article 283077

Mahama, Akufo-Addo to meet Wednesday

Read Comments Comments (111)

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

NDC bribed Afari Gyan 35 million dollars

• Viv 10 years ago

Great idea, I hope they abide by their word & not cause no wahala in the country.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Akufo Addo should not attend.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

not Ayariga?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I DO NOT EXPECT AKUFFO ADO TO ATTEND THIS ONE. WHY AYARIGA. WE ALL KNOW WHERE HE STANDS ON THIS MATTER WE NEED SOME MORE POSITIVELY NEUTRAL PEOPLE TO DO THIS WORK

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

• william 10 years ago

all your attempts to throw mud at afari djan is like a bat trying to urinate up-side down! stop peeing on yourselves. you are disrespecting bodies after disrespecting your minds into corruption, fanaticism and high fever!

• The 10 years ago

When the US government cautioned their citizens in Ghana we were up in arms condeming them, so why are we busy doing all these which create the impression that something can happen after the ruling. The National Security has ...

• osei 10 years ago

Nana just dont go. Nothing will change.I

• AYI 10 years ago

AFRICA/ALL PEOPLE OF AFRICAN DESCENT USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/ALL PEOPLE OF AFRICAN DESCENT BE SELF-SUFFICIENT, USE YOUR RESOURCES TO FUND YOUR RADICAL MEANS OF U ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

There is no need for a meeting between
    these two people as the case is already in the courts. Do you want to be abitrator for the two parties and
    who authorised you for doing so.

• PREMPEH. KUMASI 10 years ago

kwame, i do not agree with u. why Mr. ADDO should not attend d meeting?. MR.ADDO must attend and shake hands with Mr. john Mahamah as civilize d GHANIANS.

we told you so , every dog now knows there is war around the corner and it will be the Akans against the rest , no ideology or divisive politics will work . personally i do not think the supreme court decision will trigger an ...

• NDC MISCHIEVE MAKERS 10 years ago

Nana should delegate someone to represent him.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Idiot, do you think 36 million dollars is equivalent to 36 cocoyams in your fathers farm?

• ????? 10 years ago

Why do you trokosis go ballistic when NDC is under attack? Do you have a hidden agenda? Why are the other tribes who joined this party not so crazy about it like you?thank God Ghanaians in this party are realising your motive ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

ls the country holding such money in
    the country? And you cannt pay your
    Doctors,Teachers etc. Think before you
    say anything.

• ++++++NATNL DEVILS CO. 10 years ago

Check those National Demon's Company=NDC, they may be aproaching Supreme court with cows and goats, Africa's pathetic bribes.

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

AND THE NPP DID NOTHING????/

• banana 10 years ago

NPP bribed Afari Gyan 35 million dollars for Kuffour to win two terms

• N Kofi 10 years ago

If truly Afari-Gyan got so much money and still looks, talks, smokes and drinks the way he's always done, then he must be a great fool because nothing has changed in his life save shame, embarrassment, loss of respect and a ...

• DAVID D. 10 years ago

RE: NDC BRIBED: SHAME LET US STOP THIS AND PRAY FOR MOTHER GHANA

• CITADEL CLINIC 10 years ago

All the nonsense going on in Ghana is because of Akuffo Addo's stupidity wanting to be a prez at all cost.

Duncan Williams drinking apio and given prophesy to scare all Ghanainas.

What a stupid meeting to be held?

• K-ZUALLU-USA 10 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN SOSOGY

• NDC MOLE IN NPP 10 years ago

Son of bitch Anita de Soso !

• Frimpo 10 years ago

What has ayari cough got to offer Nana in terms of advice? after all he is leaning towards NDC anyway. Nana would not allow this rascal to made fun of him by attending this stupid meeting.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Nobody should following this old fool called Nana into his grave. Just look at that thing wanting to be president at all cost. We shall see.

• ????? 10 years ago

Kwasia! you wish you were part of sweet Gold Coast but tafiakwa.Your father and mother will go into their graves before Nana, you end has come like the guy who said Nana did urinate near a mosque, where is the guy now? God sa ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

NANA BE CAREFUL. NEVER MEET THIS MAN BEFORE THE VERDICT. REMEMBER ATTA MILLS? DON'T TAKE WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING FOR A JOKE.

Remove this problem man called Nana out of Ghana and set the country free from captivity.

• ????? 10 years ago

You are so stupid you belong to the zoo.Kwasiaba, no sensible parents will bring forth an idiot like you.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Which Akufo=Addo will be there? He is a fake . A Dr Jekyl and Mr Hyde

• MMOBOROWAH 10 years ago

What a photograph of Nana,GBC!

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Indeed, the modern day equivalent of Dr. Jekyl & Mr. Hyde.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• kojo 10 years ago

This meeting is sensless, what's the benefit. Nana becareful u are not poisoned.

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

WHERE IS ASIEDU NKETIAH?

• JON BRUCE 10 years ago

who supreme court? just a bunch of boot lickers. where were they when JJ RAWLINGS that damn TOGO boy killed a lot of hardworking Ghanaians.

• ALFRED OKO VAN MILLS 10 years ago

THE BUFOON WANTS TO COUGH ON NATIONAL TELEVISION AGAIN ? DOES HE THINK GHANAIANS ENJOY HEARING HIM COUGH TO RIDICULE AND DISTRACT NANA ADDO ???

• Mr kum 10 years ago

Mr Hassan Ayariga has no moral ground to invite Nana Akufo for a talk after disregarding Nana during IEA presidential
    debate with intractable perceived cough.

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Citadel Clinic, you are really thinking and talking as the name you've chosen on this site. Your head needs examining as nothing sensible comes out of it.
    People like you aren't matured and can't grow out of your village men ...

• Kwaku, UG 10 years ago

No matter the intention of Ayariga this 'joker' must not be given any attention. He made a mess of himself at the face-to-face just to advance the course of Mahama. Such a clown should be ignored.

• Rambo, Holland 10 years ago

Ayariga is a low learners person who cannot even speak good English let alone orgarnising meeting between a womanizer and Akufo-Addo

• Presidential Debate Audience 10 years ago

What? Ayariga at the helm of affairs? Who else needs Atariga but Mahama?
    No need for Nana Addo to attend this meeting if Ayariga is the organiser or convernor! Anothing whooping cough parade?

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

What good idea can come from an NDC surrogate Ayariga? Who does not know Brainless Ayariga is NDC? Nana should simply stay out of such a trap. Nana knows better!

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

Losers should learn to accept results...no pampering.. Mahama should do his work as president... elections were over many months ago... do not set a dangerous precedent of all elections ending up in court...

• NDC MOLE IN NPP 10 years ago

Are you stupid fool ordering Mahama to do the job because he's failing to deliver what is expected of him ?

It is your drug sniffing Nana who is dragging Ghana into the mud and not president Mahama. Tell your Nana to get it in his coconut head that we Ghanaians will never forgive he and his entire family and community should there ...

• ????? 10 years ago

Wo ye aboa paa, kwasiaba like you, bring your real name if you have two balls between your legs.Your Jato Julor is the chief sniffer

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

THIS GUY NEED'S TO ANKAFUL MENTAL HOSPITAL AND TELL THE DOCTER'S HE IS SICK

• Abagre Akologo-Bongo County 10 years ago

A very useful meeting. Look, when Ex-President Rawlings met with Akufo-Addo at the Rigde prior to the 2012 elections it turned up to fire to and fro all over the political land-scape. Some calling JJ barking dog and others la ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Mahama knows he is not a president. He knows that Afari gyan tried every means to steal in the elections for jon Mahama but he has been caught red handed and when he was confronted, he could not hide behind the truth any long ...

• NASHA KOKO 10 years ago

Tweaaaah ! For Educated men to sit idle and not do anything about these illiterate two Akans is not an OPTION.

• ghanabi 10 years ago

why? don't you need credibility to convene such a meeting? Ayariga? Stop it.

Nana, beware of these guys and their intentions. Get information on everything they intend to discuss with you lest they will take you by surprise to do something which might be compromising and if you refuse to do, they will ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Nana must be warned because Mahama will try every means to kill you. Be careful where you meet and what you talk to them. Ayarega is another murderer, he will cough his trought out to infest your health with his TB.

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Nana, please d'ont attend this meeting. They will poison you. Ayariga and Mahama are the same. Never trust the machinations of Mahama. He is a very dangerous person. He is Machiavellian, and there are daggers behind his smile ...

• Eddie 10 years ago

Ayariga has no any moral right to organise any genuen or credible platform for Nana Addo and Mahama to meet. He is a hypocrite and a boot licker to Mahama. Lets be serious for once. Look at the situation where the woman who w ...

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo should reject Ayariga's move. This is the same Ayariga that disrespected Nana Addo during the debate. Nana should not attend the meeting for the same Ayariga to make a mockery again and disrespect Nana.
    Ayari ...

• SULE 10 years ago

In the mind of this Ayariga guy, Nana lost the presidency, so what is he organizing - a peace meeting or what, like Ghana is at war. He should comot for there, sycophant.

• SULEY 10 years ago

all these problems have come because of Afari gyan

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Mahama Ayariga is not neutral in this petition case. His utterances since the poll suggest that he is a pro-NDC. Also during the IEA presidential debate, Mahama Ayariga set out to provoke Nana Addo. I will be surprised if Nan ...

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

I THINK GHANA HAS ITS OWN LAWS TO BRING PEACE AT HOME AS THE NPC,IF SOMETHING HAPPEN TO OUR NANA THE NEXT PRESIDENT WHOM ARE WE GOING TO ASK.

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WHO IS THAT AYARIGA,THE ONE WHO FAKE COUGH,COUGH,COUGH AND NON STOP COUGH?

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD MAHAMA LOWER HIMSELF TO THIS BOFFOON'S LEVEL?

• ????? 10 years ago

But who is mahama? You people should thank Atta Mills otherwise who is John Mahama in Ghana.Let the Supreme Court come out with the verdict and you will know the real size of NDC.

• Governor 10 years ago

Meeting to share or scrilla, fvck boys

• KK USA 10 years ago

FOOLIOSH AYARIGA WHAT SENCE DO YOU HAVE TO CALL FOR THIS MAY GOD HELP GHANA STUPID MEETING

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

All the defeated candidates have conceded defeat and have congratulated Prez Mahama.Nobody says that the election was fraud.Nana Addo is the only candidate who sees that the election was fraud but could not file his petition ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

correction.

• K.O 10 years ago

Mahama Ayariga at it again this time to Ambush Nana Addo.. Let the SC give its verdict and Ghanaians need to stop this pretense of 'stolen votes isn't a big deal'. it is a big deal and the law must speak!!! Ayariga can plan t ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

We don't want any coalition government in Ghana.
    Please Judge don't go that route.
    It will only be a delayed volcano waiting to erupt after a few months.

Spare Ghana and disqualify both candidates and parties at worst ...

• JOSK 10 years ago

WE NEED PEACE, LOVE AND HARMONY , NO WAR PLEASE

• Apenteng 10 years ago

Why should Nana Addo waste his time in a meeting involving Ayariga? He must as well go and sleep!

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 10 years ago

The meeting should take place. Ghananian are civilized people and behave in civilized, so nothing will happen at the meeting. They should have a tea togetherin the same cup to demonstrate their love for PEACE.

• Sam 10 years ago

Look at the two photos and tell who looks like a President!!! JDM ALL THE WAY!!

• MV.Dodoo, USA 10 years ago

We do not want head boat for president.
    There is no need for the two to meet and shake hand. The supreme court already told them to accept the outcome of the verdict with good heart.

• Goliath 10 years ago

Hassan Who!!!!!!??????

• OHENANA 10 years ago

HAHAAA!HASSAN AYARIGA!INVITING AKUFFO ADDO EWIASE ASEI!)KWASEA LIKE THAT

• yooo 10 years ago

ah,who is calling for that meeting? what moral right does Hassan Ayariga have to call that two leaders to meet to talk about the peace? master, is totally needles period.

• kusasi 10 years ago

look ,npp trying to be little mahama .mahama you are the president elect, ignore meeting nana

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

This so called citizens helped in the rigging 105 so you guys are all liars and you don't exist.

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

THE MEETING BETWEEN THESE TWO MEN IS NOT NECESSARY. WE NEED TO APPEAL TO THE YOUTH, ILLETERATES AND JOBLESS PEOPLE WHO WILL BE TAKING TO THE STREETS. IF ANYTHING HAPPENS I DONT THINK PEOPLE ARE DETERMINED TO CAUSE HAVOC WILL ...

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

NONSES

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

SHAME ON MAHAMA,HE KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NOW PLAN WITH AYARICOUTH TO MEEET NANA FOR HIS JUJU,IT WILL NOT WORK,EVIL DWARF MAHAMA,HIS HANDS ARE BLOOD,SHAME UNTO CRIMINAL MAHAMA,BLOODSOCKER,PERIOD

• Akora 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo please be careful about this meeting. Something has been planned against you so be smart. Never lower yourself to that guy who played that stupid game at the debate. He is going to ridicule you again.

• Joe Wakisco 10 years ago

Nana becareful not Gbevlo Lartey orders the NDC senseless BNI arrest you

• appiah 10 years ago

akuffo addo is just waisting his time

• Paa George 10 years ago

How comes Mr.Mahama was sworn in office without NPP party concealed defeat and congratulated Mr, Mahama and the NDC party?.I believe the mistake come from all the Top Counsel including the Ghana Supreme Court,the parties and ...

• Paa George 10 years ago

Ghanaians and security counsel should armed the forces all round including the roads,rivers sea and air, Nothing should be taking for guarantee.

• okofo 10 years ago

Hassan Ayariga has shown signs of idiocy and impudence in the public arena. His conduct is lacking in commonsense, and reasoning, therefore if there's going to be such a meeting, he's the NOT the right individual to handle it ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

I hope the coughing man will not be coughing this time when Nana is talking at the meeting

• okofo 10 years ago

There's NO NEED for such a meeting.

Hassan Ayriga is coming from nowhere, so he wants a cheap audience!!

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

IGNORE AYARIGA. HE CANNOT BE A NEUTRAL AND TRUST WORTHY PEACE MAKER. HE HAS ALREADY SHOWN HE IS FOR MAHAMA. NANA SHOULD JUST IGNORE HIM AS NOTHING SENSIBLE WILL COME OUT OF THIS MEETING . IT IS A TRAP TO SHOW THAT NANA IS AGA ...

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF SUCH A MEETING?

• NABILA 10 years ago

NANA SHOULD NOT ATTEND THIS MEETIG.AYARIGA OR AYARICOUGH IS ONE OF THE NDC EVIL DWARFS

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA AND NPP ARE JUST WASTING OUR TIME WITH THEIR FOOLISH CASE.

• ANTHONY 10 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING USEFUL MAKING THE EVIL ONE APPEAR IMPORTANT. GREEDY OVER AMBITIOUS , IMMORAL ELEMENT IN SOCIETY MUST BE CONDEMNED. GHANAIANS VOTED IN A FREE , FAIR AND TRANSPARENT ELECTIONS. ELECTIONS ARE WON AT POLLING STAT ...

• baby luv 10 years ago

this is nonsensical. Ghana has a president and until proven otherwise all these talks are useless,

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

N.P.P,this idiot party are disturbing Ghanians,just to have a power with this elephant how.folish party and folish people kwaseafoo,paa,emoaa tese osono.

• NII 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IF YOU YIELD TO THIS CALL, I AND MY WHOLE HOUSEHOLD WILL LEAVE THE NPP AND MAKE SURE WE CAMPAIGN EARNESTLY AGAINST THE PARTY AT ALL TIMES AND ANYWHERE I GET THE OPPORTUNITY.
    AAAAAAAA WHO IS SPEAR-HEADING, AYARIGA ? ...

• shabodo from ghana stay in china 10 years ago

you have already won.akufo addo stop wasting your money.mahama we are the first history in ghana.

• Comfort 10 years ago

NPP

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Has Ayariga stopped coughing now???

• NID 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT OUR VOTES WHICH ARE TO BE ANNUL AND OTHERS TO COUNT.EVERY POLLING STATION JM WON IN THE UPPER WEST REGION IS IN COURT,AND THOSE NANA WON ARE NOT IN COURT.WHAT DO SAY ABOUT THAT.

• kofi Listowel 10 years ago

Ghana, don't worry, believe in God that through him all imposible things are posible, so he will bring peace to u through the suprem coult. AMEN!!

• KYESUURI-KALEO 10 years ago

I know is not going to be easy Mr.JM but you take heart peacefully step down

• Hamidu Abdul Shakuru 10 years ago

Lets peace be provail within us.God bless our home land ghana.lets all accept the verdict of the supreme court in good faith.lets no fight,lets no make way for saitan but make way for peace in ghana.

• emmanuel 10 years ago

ghana will win no wall peace o peace oooooooooooooooo

• emmanuel 10 years ago

no wall