You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 08 14Article 282467

Atuguba Warns: You can’t play political chess with us

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Resford! 10 years ago

GHANA THE COUNTRY I LOVE!!

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Whereas I do not endorse the name calling of Atuguba by no less a person than the general secretary of the largest opposition party, it is also equally appalling that Atuguba only seems to hear what the NPP says on radio stat ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

He can't hide his bias. Where in this civilized world could you hear a judge bleating like goat and behaving like thug from the highest court? Where?

Like a thug he is, he had to order them to "STAND UP" while they were in ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Nyansasem, se Okaniba gyimi a aniguase na eka no.

If people in positions of honor would misconduct themselves and bring their positions to dishonor, they deserve the worst that come to them.

Justice Atuguba was very rig ...

• APONKYE KOLA 10 years ago

Don't you think that Atuguba is in fact signaling NDC that, "This is how far I can help you ?"

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings. 10 years ago

Atu-bugabuga is a disgrace to the Judiciary and is only fit to administer justice in sharia courts.

Is Atu-bugabuga telling the world that he never heard all the comtemptuous utterances of John Mahama and his fellow NDC st ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Nyahsasem, you cannot hide behind IP address and write anything. Bear in mind that it's easy to trace you in Huston so be careful and don't mess up.

• conny 10 years ago

I absolutely agree with you. The whole world knows this Atuguba judge is bias, and an ndc member, he will be the only one to judge against the petitioners. Look at the way his emotions come to play against the npp anytime h ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

Is like the whole ashantis are just stupid and backward idiots

it is obvious things are deteriorating faster than we had expected. when the law is used the abuse the right of opinion and freedom of speech it proves we are now in an authoritarian state ruled by bugga bugga politicians , b ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

You are the most stupid person to ever walk on the planet earth.

it takes one to know one but in this case its your profound ignorance and poor attempts of deceit that show who you are

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Your war of words to involve Akans to pursue your politics of tribal sentiments is outrageous and sickening. You need holy bath to purge you. You should know by now that not all Akans support NPP and not all non Akans support ...

you think the truth is nothing but partisan politics ? you are blind to hegemony and ethnocentrism of the oligarchy or you would have has turn a blind eyes and say all is well. from which gutter sewer did you crawl from ? thi ...

• bagged 10 years ago

Oyokoba! did Atuguba wield his double-edged sword today. I wonder how much more Atugiba would have had to grovel to get the paltry fine dished out to Afriyie?
    Equally and evenly, don't even start! All that ranting by Atugub ...

• osabere kotoko 10 years ago

oyokoba, what does your miserable upbringing got to do with this case? if you really have evidence of some contemptuous utterances, i think you should forward it to the SC to deal with. Enough of emotional arguments; we are r ...

• moyo 10 years ago

I am very delighted by the sentence handed to Sir John. Next time if a politician drinks ogoglo, he will never rush to FM station to run his mouth. Go and run your mouth before you drink ogoglo.

• Adotey Shelenkomey 10 years ago

You see, Nana Akufo Addo had his reasons for initiating 'free education' for people like OYOKOBA who would need 7 years instead of 3-4 years for their JSS/SSS education because they are simply 'dumb dumbs'. OYOKOBA, what was ...

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Atuguba cannot pretend he does not know who Sir John is. That is a lie and shows he is very condescending. Sir John's pronouncements when read in its entirety, against the political atmosphere, in and outside court, tinged wi ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

Will Ashantis think at all? Atuguba is just warning politicians, that is that ugly backward Bota.

• UCIAKE 10 years ago

You used to be reasonable person on this forum but someway somehow you became what you truly are, a tribalist.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo will deny his name as he may be WAD Akufo-Addo or Akuffo- Addo or Nana Akufo-Addo or Nana Akuffo-Addo . NPP a party of chameleons

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Now Mahama will learn sense

• cha 10 years ago

This man was overruled by the other justices

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Becasue we have smarter justices than he is on the bench.

• Okute 10 years ago

No one is above the law & the true justice!!
    Teach them all 'empty big bald-headed' politicians a good lesson on the 'D-Day' coming 29 August!!

• bagged 10 years ago

I can now accuse the Atuguba court of serving selective justice.
    If he wants to be a politician, he can enter the political arena.

• Agbovi 10 years ago

If Atuguba is brave, we shall see on 29 Aug. MAHAMA says he has won the court case. And he is the president of Ghana.

• PAGA 10 years ago

I LIKE U FOR THAT

• bagged 10 years ago

This fine to Afriyie was cooked. Atuguba would have had no choice but excuse himself if anything other than the paltry fine was going to be issued.

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

For all of us as a nation. This is a big lesson regardless of political party affiliation. Just be careful and descent in all respect.

• kodjo 10 years ago

the word is BIAS not BAIS!!! and by the way Atuguba should have done more than shout at Sir John, who said some very irresponsible things for a man of his standing

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Where was Atuguba in the '90s and 2000s when J.J. Rawlings who appointed him was yelling like he was God. We are fed up with his nonsense!!!

• ABEEKU SOUTH AFRICA 10 years ago

ONE GHANA ONE LOVE

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Bribery in the judiciary..six judges has taken bribe already to rule Infavour of NDC

• ........... 10 years ago

You have started it again as your main man did at the Kumasi Peace Declaration. Any thing out of your favor is deemed bias. It will not be suprise you will blame The Almighty God after all your blasphemous players if you los ...

• Berko 10 years ago

He should have deserves more than this. This sir John always behave like a form four lever. Naniamaa!

• Yawson Nketiah 10 years ago

Why is that stupid Gabby? The certificate buyer! I dare him to insult Justice Atubuga right now if he is a man with two dirty balls in between his bow legs! Infact Gabby has insulted Atubuga more thgan the bush donkey Sir Joh ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

Who elected or appointed Atuguba as the Supreme Ayatola issuing edicts and pronouncements as in the fashion of a supreme autocrat of the State.

The man is very ignorant of what his role is and what the supreme law of th ...

• A. Nyamaa 10 years ago

Atuguba only reads the enqirer, the herald and the daily post -all NDC mouthpieces. He has tunnel vision and cannot quite understand the poisoned political terrain.

He thinks he must be feared and not repected. He lacks de ...

• nana jona 10 years ago

When you elected to stay on the case despite the obvious conflict of interest presented by your nephew being the Executive Secretary to the President, you started playing and on the intelligence of Ghanians. How can you claim ...

• YAA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA WO YE KWASIA AND GOD WILL PUNISH. YELLING AT NPP MEN SHOWS YOUR TRUE COLOURS, ABOA.

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

YAA, GO AND WASH YOUR STINKING PUSSY, BEFOUR INSULT ANYONE, EVEN HIS LORDSHIP JUSTICE ATUGUBA, DOG IS BETTER THEN YOUR WHOLE FAMILY, DANDURUUWAKA COME AGAIN.

• ........... 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah has been insulting people right from Ex-president Kuffour, Ex president Rawllings, Ex-president Mills down to present President Mahama and said somewhere in last month that he has been praying that President Mahama ...

• Dr.Aboagye 10 years ago

Atuguba you are a fool Mahama having sex with your wife

• NAAH BANZIE 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA, ONLY HAVE SEX WITH NPP AKUFO ADDO'S WIFE, ALL BECUASE AKUFO ADDO DICK WAS SHOT.

• SAGS rozzo 10 years ago

Where have you been all this while to stop such people

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Today marks the last hurdle before the verdict.I can say that the signs are not good for NPP.Out of 7 bad boys who have appeared before court, 6 of them are NPP's strong functionaries.1.Gabby Ochere Darko.2.Sammy Awuku.3.Ken ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Kofi Boy, you got it all wrong. 6-1 should tell you something is wrong here. You're probably reading only one media print and not listening to the airwaves. A whole lot of NDC big fishes have been spewing more ciminal comment ...

• Kk 10 years ago

How about the President's numerous comments n that of some ndc gurus.this is selective justice.explain to us why the President can't face same court action.Idiots

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Supreme Court is not an arrest police, stupid Atuguba!!!!!! Do not use supreme court to arrest your enemies

• Whatever 10 years ago

Be Warned, all of you out there

• Frank 10 years ago

It serves dem right. Obi y3 obi

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Npp is down 6-0 in the chess game by the SC.Too many Npp big fishes have misbehaved during the post élections.It does not speak good of the party at all,they don't have to attack the judges.Now Npp must accept the SC verdict ...

• Prince Jnr 10 years ago

MR ATUGUBA GOD SURELY YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY......DEATH WAITS YOU....AGAIN YOU ARE HYPOCRITE....FUCK YOU AND YOUR WIFE....

• Salvation 10 years ago

The Deep Rooted Tribalism will Be Our Downfall As A Nation.

• yd 10 years ago

Who is this useless and uncivilized soo call judge Atuguba?please Ghanaians send him back to his country of origin because he does not fit in Ghana.

• Kwame Acheampong 10 years ago

WHY FIGHTING OUR SELFS ON THIS MATTER? GHANAIANS WE HAVE TO THINK TWICE . WE ARE ONE NATION WHY ALL THIS TRIBALISTIC LIFE STYLE ALL OVER THE NATION, PLEASE LET US COME TOGETHER AS ON PEOPLE AND THE WHOLE NATION WILL MOVE FORW ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Leadership by example. Keep your mouth shut as a judge yourself until judgement day and don't deliberately stir up tension or invite the so-called contempt

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Atubuga don't use the court as a veil for your self-centred, power drunk, hate agenda. If anything Mama and yourself also committing the same offence. Why is mama not charged?

• cool 10 years ago

THIS tuguba man is trying to put fear in the people of this nation so that when his bias verdict, no one can challenge it.
    He should know that he is an old man preparing for retirement, he should better retired with a good n ...