You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 08 13Article 282351

Tail-end of Addison’s address sounded threatening – Dr Apaak

Read Comments Comments (69)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Sound stupid.Addison was at his best and was above that useless Tsatsu Tsikata

very true

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

APAAK OBVIOUSLY IS PARTISAN AND MOS UNLIKELY TO GIVE A FAIR OVERVIEW.
    MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL ON THE LAND

• kwaku 10 years ago

atsu ho. i say you are fake

• krikri 10 years ago

I suspect the blood thirsty 70 year old Arrogant, Fake,Patapaa lawyer put so much pressure on him to conclude the way he did. Otherwise why should the man pant as if he was running a race? NPP destroyers and wee smokers

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• EAGLE EYE 10 years ago

ADDISON DID NOT READ HIS SPEECH. HE WAS DEFENDING ISSUES. IN THE 1ST DAYS, QUARSHIE-IDUN WAS SWEATING. TOWARDS THE END, ADDISON WAS SUPER-HYPER . HE COULD HAVE CRACKED UP. HE NEEDED AN HOUR. HE HAD TOO MANY SUGGESTIONS FROM O ...

• DR. BUKAIRI MBA-USA. 10 years ago

I would not agree with Dr Apaak's comments. To be honest when a person is saddled with pressure ones performance tends to shiver a bit and that was in Addison's case. Apart from that I think he perfarmed extremely well. He wa ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Your comments rather look like Stupid
    If Addison is qualified in his field
    to sumarrise is quiet easy,because he
    is not qualified he did wrong things as noted by Dr.Apaak.

• YAA 10 years ago

BIG FOOL, DID YOU SEE HOW ATUGUBA TREATED HIM (Mr ADDISON), HE IS MORE THAN QUALIFIED, IN FACT HE DID WELL, BETTER THAN TNE NDC THIEVES, KWASIA.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Tsikata is the only lawyer who sounded stupid on that day. He didn't even know what to write for his oral address until after looking at what Lawyer Addison had written. So the writer of this article may have been sleeping so ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Write something sensible for our reading!

• OPINION 10 years ago

Addison can never be better than Tsatsu Tsikata even in Tsatsu's grave. Addison who could not make any comment during the entire trial period without listening to his colleague lawyers sitting around him - what a shameful, cl ...

• ATO 10 years ago

THE BIGGEST NIGHTMARE FOR ANY LAWYER IS GO TO COURT AND CITE A LEGISLATION WHICH HAS BEEN REVOKED. THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT ADDISON DID ON JULY 31, 2013 DURING THE ORAL ADDRESS BY COUNSEL FOR THE VARIOUS PARTIES. THE LOOK ON HIS ...

• think again 10 years ago

when the law and politics collide the law comes off worst

• keen observer 10 years ago

Lawyer Sampson Ayenini of Joy FM said it after the oral addresses. Addision goofed BIG TIME. These are signs of .....

• PK 10 years ago

What do you expect sampson Ayenini of Joy Fm or multi media to praise Addison, No. He does not know better than any of the lawyers of the petitioner neither can he qualify to join the Nana Addo and Prempeh chambers. Apaak is ...

• Mmotia_Komfour 10 years ago

Will always reign supreme over the pupil! But was Addison the only Attorney who was overwhelmed by Tsatsu`s 'magic'? Did you listen to the post-hearing scrum given by Gloria Akuffo,a one-time Deputy AG in the Kuffour administ ...

• bex 10 years ago

There is no terror in his threats at all. No Ghanaian is going to mount a war to please Nana and his gang. They may love Nana but they love the motherland more. Even if they start something, it will fizzle in no time at all. ...

• SOLDIERMAN 10 years ago

You know that ghanaians are cowards to rise against ndc corrupt acts against the nation that is why you foolish people continue to support your very corrupt government to defraud the nation. Let me tell you, we are not afraid ...

• bex 10 years ago

I am merely putting two and two together to arrive at my finding. Nkrumah had cadres in place but none lifted a finger. He had Workers Brigade, Young Pioneers, African Affairs workers, and Freedom Fighters from many countries ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Where did you had your doctorate degree.You always comment as somebody who has never been to even primary school.I am thinking you had your certificate through the back door.How much do you collect from the NDC stolen money.S ...

• Osahene Barimah Amankwaa 10 years ago

Oh, Tsatsu was the best. I can't stop watching his presentation on the internet. It was typical North American style. Wow!!

• Ama_Ghana 10 years ago

And I believe his presentation,oral as well as written, was 'tailored' to teach the young lawyers some fine points in law generally. I was astounded so-called experienced lawyers like Gloria Akuffo and others missed all of t ...

• N. Kofi 10 years ago

Lawyer Tsatsu thought he could bamboozle us with theatricals and propaganda as usual because he has no case at all! All 3 respodents's lawyers had no facts could not stand against lone Philip Addison's hard evidence and facts ...

• ASANTE 10 years ago

ADDISON WAS PANICKING BECAUSE HIS BOSS WAS BEHIND HIM.HE DID NOT KNOW WHAT TO SAY.STUPID MAN.TSATSU TSIKATA WAS JUST GREAT.NANA ADDO AND HIS NPP ARE FINISHED.

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

Apaak is a fool. Whenever he eats NDC's koose his brain vanishes. Somebody should tell him that koose is not good for him.

• ayaa tagoe 10 years ago

This Apaak man koraa who does he think he impresses. He is plain sycophant seeking favours from a discredited government

• Sipole 10 years ago

Did anybody notice Addison taken notes when the counsels of the respondents were delivering their addresses? What does that mean? He wasn't prepared at all I think.!! Useless.

• K.Twum 10 years ago

It wasn't just him all the petitioners lawyers were taking notes as if the case is about to start. I don't think he wrote the address because he was not comfortably at all.

• Dagabie 10 years ago

Nobody can threaten the SC to favor them.
    The Judges have no interest, they ARE to deliver justice as they ARE trained to do.

It is not a matter of who you know. The parten is clear and GHANA first not MY WILL BE DONE MA ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

According to Addison,no petitioner has ever won his case in Africa.He gave example of Kenya,Nigeria,Uganda,Zambia etc.
    Lawyer Phillip Addison warned the petioners not to expect victory but did not say they should accept the ...

• Alex 10 years ago

I personally feel this is not necessary and unfair at this stage. Did you consult the Dr. Apaak before publishing this? Leave everything for the Justices of the SC.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Two things affected Addison. First he had the rather "lucky" opportunity to listen to the addresses of the respondents and so spent much of his time trying to undo them. Perhaps if he had spoken first he would have dwelt more ...

• Ama_Ghana 10 years ago

To a series of deadly 1-2-3 punches that left him partially dazed wshen it came to his turn to speak. And rather than stick to his 'own case' he foolishly sought to extricate his side,even at the 11th hour from the 'traps' T ...

• Tony 10 years ago

'Wonderful' but strange judgement, and cannot fully understand the rational expoused by retired JSC Brobbey and his majority side for turning public policy on its head!
    I thought Ghana had a booming real estate market where ...

• ChaChaToo 10 years ago

U r entitled 2 ur opinion

• Ama_Ghana 10 years ago

And the anybody observe how he was sweating very profusely as thought his(Addison`s) life was on the line.
    For me, that portion of the address was a last minute plea to the panel not to totally dimiss the petitioners` case o ...

• Issah, London 10 years ago

Mr Apaak u can only fool ur NDC Stupid Goverment n followers Okay so shut ur f.....king mouth.

• Ben 10 years ago

You can say what you like or go to hell that is how he want to end his address. Who cares about what you think. That is serious people and not jokers like you who do not want to call a spade a spade.

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

SOME OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA PROFESSORS ARE WELL NOTED FOR THEIR EXCELLENT ACADEMIC WORK, BUT A STUPID DR. APAAK WITH NO ACADEMIC PUBLICATIONS IS HIRED AT LEGON'S DEPARTMENT OF ARCHAEOLOGY NOT BECAUSE OF HIS QUALITY OF ACA ...

• EFO 10 years ago

You are a disgrace to the VANDAL City and I wish you will shut up and concentrate on teaching your DONDOLOGY. You were my mate at Legon and also my friend, but you are trying too much to make yourself relevant in Ghanaian pol ...

• IBF - Canada 10 years ago

Well guys, please help me here with our so called learned elites in Ghana. If ones turns 360 degrees, one does not end up at his or her back, you have to end at the same position, is that not true? to turn and face your back, ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE DR. APAAK ARE THE TYPE OF LEADERS THAT DISGRACE THE COUNTRY.HE IN HIS CAPACITY SHOULD NOT EVEN COMMENT ON THE PERFORMANCE OF THE LAWYERS. OF COURSE TSASTU DID WELL. NOW WE KNOW WHERE YOUR ALLEGIANCE IS AND YOU CA ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Sometimes I doubt these so called Dr. Is Apaak really a Dr. or it is just a name? He is the latest fool I have come across. He should leave us in peace by sparing us this his foolish talk. May God punish him and his useless f ...

• Balawo president 10 years ago

It appears this 'Dr' Apaak is behaving like a person who had not submitted a thesis before. He needs to be told that the potitioners' case is all about convincing the SC judges of the irregularities that occurred and supporti ...

• Lawrence blay 10 years ago

Apaak talk like his name. i.e packing saliva in his mouth.

• BRENTUO 10 years ago

NOW ALL THE CHICKENS HAVE COME TO ROOST. " ASOMMROFIE ADWO MMA NKRAMAN ANYA DABRE"

• Ato Apaak 10 years ago

Shame unto you Dr.Apaak.stupid ,fool!

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Dr. Apaak, you talk nonsense! First and foremost, Lawyer Addison was responding to submissions presented by three different lawyers whereas all those three respondent lawyers were on one person so your "minute" mind should te ...

• KG 10 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE ENJOYING OUR STOLEN MONEY SO THEY ALWAYS WANT TO PLEASE THEIR PAYMASTER.BERNARD MORNAH, KWASI PRATT, KOFI WAYO, AKUA DONKOR, ARE ALWAYS SINGING PRAISES FOR A GOVERNMENT SADDLED WITH PROBLEMS. WHATEVER, HA ...

• PANTO 10 years ago

Apak, na which one de worry you. Concentrate on your core mandate and stop sniffing around. U are dirtying your self.

• Kwasi B 10 years ago

I fink dis man has gotten it all wrong.I have listened and watch him made a lot of submissions and he seems too partisan anytime he gets the platform.Doc i think this does not befit your status and the organization you are he ...

• ********** 10 years ago

Ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaa Apaak as usual seeing things with a big NDC propaganda spectacles. What an idiot!

• J.LORD 10 years ago

HU NPP NPP ALL THE TIME, WHERE DO THEY WANT US TO RUN TO?, LOOK AT YOUR STUPID AND SENSELESS ADDISON, WHO THROUGH OUT THE 46 DAYS IN COURT WAS PAMPERED BY THE SC, IN EVERY CONTEXT WITH OTHER COUNSELS SC WILL GIVE HIM FAVOR, Y ...

• truth 10 years ago

Addison was useless at the court address and you cant tell the head from the tail of his address, Addison I pity you

• Nii Ankrah 10 years ago

This guy is a sick brain,makes u wonder his level of intelligence

• NANA HAKIM 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

There is a sovereign nation between Eastern Region and Ashanti Region called BHANA. A tiny island, BHANA has a parliament with only eight (8) constituencies and eight (8)parliamentary seats. There a ...

• WISDOM 10 years ago

Your stupid comment you made at the north(Tamale) was more dangerous than what Addison said.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOUR PROPAGANDA WILL NOT WORK, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. HOW MUCH DID NDC PAID YOU? ABOA BI BA, KWASIA.

• Pee 10 years ago

I will be visiting Ghana in X'mas and I will at all cost see learned lawyer Tsikata. Ohhhh that men is brilliant. I even thought reading law after my main profession. I wanna be like Tsikata. It is only an illiterate who will ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

This is the same guy who raised eyebrows about President Mills death. He is full of hot air. I quote" As we have seen in other countries, the threat to political stability ,freedom of information and to resist our country bec ...

• KING 10 years ago

Apaak, you are a card bearing NDC supporter. go and pay ur accumulated dues and stop talking chaff.

• KING 10 years ago

how can in a particular society when some one speaks his mind it's constitute a contempt of court but when another speak very contemptuous it form an opinion.even the perfect GOD that created the earth and the heavens and all ...

• OMAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

Who is this man so called Dr.Apaak This man is an Ewe man according to his name. He is also an NDC man therefore no wonder that he said something bad about Philip Addison's summery of the address he gave to the court. This is ...

• KARL J 10 years ago

WHAT ELSE DO WE EXPECT APAAK TO SAY?THAT IS BIG NONSENSE.