You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 08 10Article 282013

A man who couldn’t win his home region cannot be prez - Solomon Nkansah

Read Comments Comments (64)

• MC Darkwah, Akim Abenase 10 years ago

Let me be a president just for a SECOND. Oh! my childhood dream!!!!

it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

Why do some media houses give such blockheads the chance to spew such garbage? And this Solomon Nkansa call himself a deputy communications director of NDC? If I may educate him a little bit, a presidential election has ONE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• prince 10 years ago

Mj will beat Akufo addo in any ellections.Tell the npp youth the truth.Your own region did not vote overwhelmenly for u so no case.Ur vice Bawumia lost in his own home his own village.What do u want to hear again.U r a bad lo ...

• Envelop 10 years ago

My mom stingy pussy. Stop commenting bullshit..

• Concerned 10 years ago

These guys cannot learn. Why do you think they don't want free education? Just look at their tiwee founder and their veneration of that devil incarnate and you will understand my point

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Bonsu 10 years ago

And this Solomon Nkansa call himself a deputy communications director of NDC? SORRY, does not even know or understand the existing Ghana Constitution. This is why NDC is failing day and night, loosing all battles since they ...

• Judge 10 years ago

Bomfaboy you must be sick. You do not know mathematics. Is it not the various regions that are put together to have Ghana? Is it for nothing that we have the country splitted into regions? You cannot eat a whole orange unless ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

In a presidential election in Ghana, a declaration is made based on the number of votes cast in ALL GHANA. The winner is the one who gets 50% +1 of the VALID VOTES CAST. It has never been the number of regions won. Go and ...

• trevies 10 years ago

Mahama was the clear winner of this ellection.Everybody liked him.B4 the ellection almost all pools internally or externally favoured mahama.Even if there are few irregularities that wil not effect the results.In all ellect ...

• Jason 10 years ago

Did Akufo Addo lose the Eastern Region? This is news to me. When are these people going to get it? Presidential election is not won by regions but by percentage of valid votes cast (more than 50%).

• gq 10 years ago

"the republic of Akan" In your dreams I say brother/sister. BTW,
    how long will the republic survive when the people in it don't even know how to write out 270 in words. Instead of two hundred and seventy they write "twenty, ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• Someone 10 years ago

Anyone who he/she comments insult Nana, I will call Antoa to curse that person.

• jojo 10 years ago

Ethnic stupidity

• Ama Serwah in Mampong 10 years ago

LET'S GIVE NANA A CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
    dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

These ndc guys can talk rubbish !Solomon who has no wisdom of a leader!!!!

• KK 10 years ago

Why do NDC propagandists take delight in insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians? Everyone knows that Nana won Ashanti and Eastern Regions, hence the claim that the NPP is an Ashanti-Akyem party. Now we're being told by this ...

• okofo 10 years ago

What some ignorant NDC folks don't know is that Ghana's election is not based on REGIONAL votes, but POPULAR votes!!

You said it right: NDC could win in 8 regions which have scanty legible voters but 2 regions with bigger ...

• Judge 10 years ago

This can only happen when the candidate wins about 80% or more in all the two regions. In the 2012 elections, NDC won 30% in Ashanti and 40% in Eastern and mathematically it is not possible for NPP to win

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

ewes ,gas and pepefuo ,must understand that election is not won by region, but by majority of people e candidate had,hte people living ashanti region alone is more that 5 region together, fools, akans brains are too much, tha ...

• VINTOMEN 10 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF AKANS,YOU DONT EVEN KNOW YOUR HISTORY.LET ME TELL YOU IF YOUR NOT FROM TAKYIMAN OR ANY OTHER BONO TOWNS AND YOU CALL YOURSELF AKAN THEN YOU ARE FROM IVORY COST. REFER TO YOUR HISTORY.

• okofo 10 years ago

If your assertion is even true, two things must be noticed:

First, Ghana's election is based on POPULAR VOTES, not REGIONAL VOTES.Second, the "statistics" you gave excluded the irregularlities in contention.

I hear ma ...

PEACE: WE SHD ALL NANA TO BE PRESIDENT

POWER SHARING WILL BRING PEACE

• Brebre - Duayaw Nkwanta 10 years ago

Looks like NDC is fearing the worst so their propagandist are out talking about topics that have no relevance to the legal issues before the SC. Nkansah is just blowing hot air to disturb our ears. Is August 29, 2013 too dist ...

• Ken Atta-Boakye 10 years ago

I wish Ghanaweb could be selective and publish articles that make sense. We shouldnt waste our time reading articles that will not add to our intelligence.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A PROPHET IS NEVER KNOWN OR ACCEPTED IN HIS HOME TOWN.

• Abrantie 10 years ago

Now it is very clear, this Solomon Nkansah is blaming NPP petition for their imcompetence to deliver their better Ghana agenda.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Yes you will but if the Supreme Court do not rules in favour of the NDC, you will be jubilation but if they do not, then what?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO SAY THAT NPP/NANA ADDO WON IN ONLY 2 REGIONS. I DONT BELIEVE IT. WE HAVE MORE AKAN REGIONS THAN NON AKANS. THEREFORE, IF THE ENTIRE POPULATION OF GH VOTED PURELY ON ETHNICITY. THE AKAN REGIONS WILL DOMINAT ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

for proppanda so you say anything at all without even remembering you are a human being,where in the constitution is it stated that the number of regions you ''win'' shall make you president. is the constitution so expensive ...

• Kofi AA 10 years ago

Tribalistic idiot, Solomon Nkansah. The issue here is about the NUMBER of people who votes and not the DISTRIBUTION of the people who voted.

• Jay Pee 10 years ago

How drinking the NDC koolaid can turn any body mad! Nana won majority in both Akyem and Eastern region.

The announced results said that Nana won majority in only 2 regions, but that is the very result which is being challe ...

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

Please Nana, this will not help you. Tow wins out of ten regions does look good for you.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

All this palaver is about one man's bruised ego and smashed hopes and dreams.Our Nana has watched the ambition of his life slip out of his grasp.He does not have the grace or humility to accept that he will never be president ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

This man seems to be talking from his anus...Lol !!

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Yes - Birds of the same feather flock together BUT in POLITICS, NOT ON TRIBAL OR RACIAL GROUNDS!!!! This is where the NPP has got it VERY WRONG.
    If they are flocking together on IDEOLOGICAL GROUNDS then that is fine but the ...

• K.K 10 years ago

STUPID PROPAGANDA SECRETARY; YOU THINK THE COURTS DEAL WITH FALSEHOOD AND PROPAGANDA. ONLY 2 REGIONS THAT'S WHY NPP IS IN COURT.
    AFARI GYAN + MAHAMA STOLE THE ELECTION; AFTER THE S.C VERDICT,THEN YOU WILL KNOW THE ACTUAL RES ...

• cha 10 years ago

propaganda secretary?

• KB 10 years ago

Nana you are a popular but you can never win power for NPP cos of your behaviour

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

If the election was not fraud-ridden, Nana would have won more regions than you think. What is all this nonsense about not winning regions and so on? The so called 8 regions you won are under investigation and being tried by ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 10 years ago

Who is this idiot and lazy Solomon who does not know anything than to tell lies all around. Ha.. Went round telling people that govt is building a new rail line thru out the country when it was just a container terminal at Se ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Why

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How's

• Georgee 10 years ago

It was due to the manipulation of thieves who were afraid to lose power. Now the facts are bare.

• ebow 10 years ago

it seems this man talks from his stomach. he is a senseless and foolish person i have ever seen. he need to be taken to or seek a psychologist.
    he should go and tell mahama to stop chasing chicks.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Since he was a "tag along" on the same NPP ticket with parliamentary candidates in Ashanti, Akuffo Addo obviously won massively in the region but not because he is loved. Non Twi speaking Akan Ghanaians do not see any preside ...

• Judge 10 years ago

The only mathematics oriented person in NPP is Bawumia who messed himself up in the dock. There is no way the NPP should claim they won the 2012 elections when there was not even a single revolt from the polling stations of v ...

• seek n find 10 years ago

If only Ghanaians will vote fairly people like Nkansah and most NDC guys will definately not be in power. How can you talk like this. Oh Ghana! When? Sometimes i think lower primary pupils will even perform better than these ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

foolish talk

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

IT IS COMING!!!

• Me 10 years ago

Pure garbage!!!

• Okofo 10 years ago

Kwasiafunu....did we vote as regional block or as individuals? Adooe

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Yep, you couldn't have put it any better

• Bush 10 years ago

This' the selective system people are talking about. One side have been consistently given
    provocative verdict trying every means to lure others into such uncivilized debate so that NDC rented press could transmit live to t ...

• Ahimadu 10 years ago

In Ghana elections are won by counting votes not by counting regions. Insane analysis!