You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 08 10Article 282011

Adorye decline comment, as Sir John goes 'underground' over SC invitation

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Joe 10 years ago

Serious. These ate very frightening issues to be summoned upon.

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

IS HE REALLY A LAWYER? OOOOOOH NPP

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Hope I Didnt read the piece well... and hope it this publication is not true... Ebei Sir John

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Guv 10 years ago

I feeling is that Sir John will be in jail when the judgement comes out.

• Guv 10 years ago

My feeling is that Sir John will be in jail when the judgement comes out.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Is Atu-bugabuga not aware of The Enquirer being one of the rented press in Ghana ?

Is he becoming a foolsoldier to read and believe what is written in the rented press ?

How funny that Atu-bugabuga is falling so low to ...

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

That was exactly what I was saying to myself and laughing out loud in total disbelief. Phew! I simply couldn't bring myself to believe that Sir John, btw, my former Okponglo (Mensah Sarbah Annex 2) roommate, said all that! He ...

• U AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

Thirty days jail/prison time for that idiot.

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

If you do not respect the SC why did you take your case to them? Why do you want to rule the country? Reading what Sir John said, all Ghanaians should feel extremely scandalized. No where on earth will this be tolerated.

• AKOMEAH BA 10 years ago

I WILL BE VERY HAPPY TO KNOW ON THE DAY OF JUDGEMENT THAT SIR JOHN LISTENS FROM THE CONFINES OF A PRISON. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH NOT BEING SMART BUT IT IS NOT CLEVER TO OPEN YOUR MOUTH WHEN YOU NOTHING SENSIBLE BUT INSUL ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

They are Nkrusafuo yet to see civilization. And these are the sort of people who do politics in Ghana, how can we develop?

I support these individuals being thrown into prison.

• Sound Ghanaian. 10 years ago

Are you sure? Sir John was merely questioning the bias exhibited by Atuguba. I am really disturbed that the Justices are inviting him and Adorye for contempt. Some of them should remember that we are not in the dark days of t ...

• nii 10 years ago

hahahaha woooow

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

Prof Stephen kwaku asare has stated he will defend them so let the SAYOO BEGIN!!!!
    let us see if he(kwaku azar) is as good as he claims

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
    dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Those two guys are a disgrace to theirown party and should go to jail

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Right, it is time these two uncultured creatures spent time in jail.

Kodwo Owusu Afriyie has been threatening people for a long time but thank God his cup is now full.

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

These Neanderthals deserve six months in jail.SC should not let these uncivilized fools go free.

PEACE

• Bernard 10 years ago

They should be jailed and be in prison before the verdict is announced.

• Bernard 10 years ago

I agree with you 100%,Corney. We find ourselves at this crossroad just because of one/two selfish individuals. Sir John should have been punished and not allowed to go scott free when he broke the electoral rules by declari ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

How sad, a sad day it would be for me if the 'Atugubas' set this guy free bcos i have made my Christmas dress ready for church on the immediate sunday after he has been thrown into jail.

• a. h 10 years ago

Did sir John really said that. Eiii is unbelievable. Big insult to a sitting judge. I beg his wife should advise her husband not to use such word on a human being. Am ashamed

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Atuguba, pepeni ba is usurping power his ancestor had as Akan slaves

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

For harboring this kind of hatred towards a son of a man you've already cursed yourself. No matter how you view Justice Atuguba, you are not his equal in anything, anyway and anyhow. He has achieved in his life what none of y ...

• Biafra-BAFANA 10 years ago

>"UNCLE AL" IS SUB-ANIMAL HATER OF AKANS

• Kwame Fred 10 years ago

Massa if you are as brave and stupid like sir john then go to Oman .FM and make this comment live on air.You see how stupid you are?

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Fred,
    That is a very good challenge .
    Kanawu, if you are as brave as your name goes, then go to the FM station and make same comments.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

YES SIR JOHN IS A LAWYER AND HE KNOWS HOW TO DEFEND HIMSELF. YES HE SPOKE OF AWUKU'S ABSENCE FROM THE COURT , BUT AS A SECRETARY HE MUST AS WELL MAKE COMMENTS TO COVER ALL HIS MEMBERS. ATUGUBA COURT IS TO DELIVER JUSTICE ABOU ...

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

Keep on deceiving yourself, after just finishing your mankani fufuo and the kusie nkwan.

• Kwame Fred 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Throw these ugly fools to the lions .

• Kwao 10 years ago

What kind of country is this? I can only feel for the hell Nkrumah had to go through in the hands of these people in opposition.

The only option left for Nkrumah was to imprison them ban any political activity. As for Rawl ...

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

I WILL BE VERY, VERY DISAPOINTED IF THE SC FREE THIS IDIOT CALLED SIR JOHN.HE THINK HE IS ABOVE THE LAW, AND HE THINK NOBODY CAN TOUCH HIM.PLEASE ATUGUBA,GIVE THIS ''AKURASE
    KOOKOOASE KRAKYE'' NOT LESS THAN ONE MONTH IN PRIS ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

INJUSTICE AT ITS PEAK. YOU CAN SEE THE EVENING FROM THE MORNING IN THIS SC CASE

• SIR JOHN 10 years ago

Saa Judge no, me ne no be Shia wo supreme court ho tes3 sedie aponkye mienu eshia no. I bet this must be the thought running through his mind.lol

• k.dompreh 10 years ago

I don't think there is going to be peace after the sc verdict because it is obvious this stupid atuguba is bias.mahama says the truth is on his side and the sc will will do the job for him.Mongotey or whatever said if sc ru ...

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

Atuguba is bias. He should fuck up. What the hell is going on? Selective justice will plunge the nation into chaos. The hammer is up against NPP fanatics. This is Ghana for you.

For well over 25 years now Akans have been ...

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

We want peace in Ghana. If it takes justice,dialogue,or what ever. We want peace. I know Karbo is very much aware of the caliber of the NDC youth. If no, let him be told

• Goza Gotoro 10 years ago

There is this wise saying in French, translated as : 'If you do not respect the ROBE of a JUDGE (even an ignorant one)you will be JAILED'. The rambuctious NPP scribe is now at the end of his tether. Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

The article smells too pungent to come from Sir John. He is too smart and descent for that trash talk. I smell a rat. I smell an NDC CONSPIRACY. It is simply UNBELIEVABLE just as Victoria Hammah's speech was stolen and left h ...

• John 10 years ago

You guys are very comical. The Justices called for the tapes and have studied them before inviting your two heroes. They will play the tapes to them and invite the staff of the FM stations to testify on oath. There is no way ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Really? I also think it is unbelievable but I won't put my bet on Sir John!

Anyway, since you also think it is pure trash, prepare and accept Sir John going to the slammer for at LEAST 20 DAYS if proven that he uttered th ...

• U AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

At least 30 days.

• Atugu 10 years ago

As for this one, Sir Pope John should be sent down for minimum 12 months. These are VERY VERY VERY serious issues.

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Yes - Birds of the same feather flock together BUT in POLITICS, NOT ON TRIBAL OR RACIAL GROUNDS!!!! This is where the NPP has got it VERY WRONG.
    If they are flocking together on IDEOLOGICAL GROUNDS then that is fine but the ...

• kofi Daniel 10 years ago

If Afriyie thinks he is racist to his supreme,Justice Atugiba has earned a good reputation for himself well done sir.

As for Afriyie the least said about him the better, but surprisingly he has some intelligent norther ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Having been fed on animal shit all his life, the time has come for this knucklehead of a general secretary to unpack all that shit now at Nsawam, his new home. Want to know the colour of the shit? pink, i bet.

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

I can't believe these outbursts are from a lawyer. Their lordships should first verify his law certificates before proceeding to hear him on the day.

• OPINION 10 years ago

Jail this ugly general secretary of the NPP. Look at the nonsense he spoke.

• Kweku Nyametsease 10 years ago

Couldn't any sensible person in the NPP stewardship stop this nonsense for the sake of the country all of us love.
    Richard Nixion felt cheated in 1960 election in Texas and Illinois, he checked his pride not to mount a chal ...

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

ZGP4B3 Thanks for the blog.Thanks Again. Really Cool.

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

mfO5Sp I appreciate you sharing this post.Thanks Again. Awesome.