You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 08 08Article 281894

Asabee case lingers on

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Me 10 years ago

NDC will lose this case also.

• BOSS 10 years ago

JAIL ASABEE, THE IDIOT IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA'S POLITICS.

• tsatsuexconvictconfused.com 10 years ago

Asabea's case won't spare john mahama from being kickout of office due to his involvement in the election rig.
    If ndc had any evidence, Asabea would have been jailed by now.
    Ndc, leave us alone and focus on your GYEEDA corr ...

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

k.t hammond the npp m.p hide ecg meter in his kitchen and refused to pay his bills...he owes ecg 30000ghana cedis...but still use electricity whiles my grandmum at akyem begoro is not using electricity becuz he was disconnect ...

• James Armstrong 10 years ago

NPP has padded the courts with corrupt judges and the Ministry of justice with also corrupt prosecuters hence what we see of government loosing cases "Keneddy Adjapong's " case in question.

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

THOUGH MY NAME SAKE BUT ASABEE IS A CROOK WHO HAS USED THE COLOUR OF HIS OFFICE TO GAIN TO THE DISADVANTAGE OF OTHER MEANING CONTRACTORS

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

This guy Asabee has no sense of shame. Just look at the massive castle he is showing off in Kormantse after a relatively period as a minister. I often wonder why GRA (IRS) will not investigate such cases.

• CHINA,,, bright 10 years ago

criminals

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

Look at the way Mr.Addison tried to lie about the padding of Nana Addo's result.One of the judges caught him and Addison had to apologies

• SLY 10 years ago

Jail Asamoah Boateng and Frank Agyekum at least.

• ATOM 10 years ago

NOTHING WILL COME OUT OF THIS CASE!!.

MARK MY WORDS! THIS CASE WILL SOON BE "KILLED" BY THE LIMITATION STATUTE.

THE PROBLEM IS IF THIS ASABEE GUY IS JAILED AND HIS ASSETS CONFISCATED TO THE STATE, IT WILL SET UP A CHAI ...

• Ghanaian Patriot 10 years ago

if it were a poor Ghanaman who had stolen a basket of cassava to feed his family, the court would have jailed him 10 years without even thinking about his dependants! see how many years this case has travelled! mark my words, ...

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

With Prez Kufuor in lead.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IF FOUND GUILTY,EACH OF THESE MEN AND WOMEN SHOULD BE SENTENCED TO A PRISON TERM OF HUNDRED AND FIFTY(150)YEARS, AND COMMUNAL LABOUR AT ACCRA LORRY PARKS,PUBLIC LAVATORIES AND AT HOSPITAL MOGUES.

THE NATION CANNOT PROGRESS ...

• Kwabena Boateng-Asante 10 years ago

It's quite pathetic that that state has spent so much on this case but doesn't see thee essence in prosecuting those who have been implicated in the AG's report over the years for misappropriating million of dollars. Don't ge ...

• Me Too 10 years ago

I thought Asabee & co stole the money. They used the money for renovation. Ghc86,915.85 is a drop in the ocean compare to NDC's Loot&Share.

• JUDA 10 years ago

MANY OF THE JUDGMENT DEBT THE GOVERNMENT IS PAYING NOW IS AS A RESULT OF SUCH CONTRACTS WHICH WERE HURRIEDLY AWARDED IN NOVEMBER & EARLY DECEMBER BE4 THE ELECTIONS.IT WAS ALL BECAUSE OF GREED & THE WICKED AGENDA THEY HAVE AS ...

• BOAKYE- YIADOM 10 years ago

Kufour has indeed done a lot of harm to this country.I wonder if he has ever say down and regreted his foolish and reckless criminal actions that he has pepertrated against Ghanaians.Kufour and his family members became an in ...