You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 08 06Article 281627

EC accuses NPP of cherry-picking evidence

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Sule 10 years ago

The plan to steal the elections was put in place long before election day. Key planners will be Asiedu Nketia, Boaten Gyan and John Mahama. So much illegal money was pumped into the NDC campaign (GYEEDA, judgement debts etc.) ...

• srome 10 years ago

ppl, your beloved nation needs to move on and move fwd,there is always going to be a winner and a loser in every election as long we have accepted the path of democracy, it is wrong to continue to hold our progress hostage, w ...

• tsatsuexconvictconfused.com 10 years ago

...YOU GAVE THE SC 3 TYPES OF AGES...SHAME TO YOU, THIEF.
    THIS TELLS THE COURT THAT ANY WITNESS YOU GAVE WAS LIES.
    A DR WHO DOESN'T KNOW HIS NAME.
    PREPARE FOR NSAWAM AND STOP MAKING NON-SENSE. NOONE RESPECTS YOU IN GHANA A ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• MAMA 10 years ago

SC SEND THEM A STRONG MESSAGE, YOU RIGG! YOU LOOSE! MAHAMA MUST GO! BITE BACK!

• PAA 10 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

ghanaweb, who is Abdul Rahman Musah ?

Is that the name of a newspaper, or the name of a NDC foolsoldier ?

Or the name of an official of the EC ?

• Nana Addo Dankwa"Wee Smoker" Akuffo A 10 years ago

For you information Abdul Rahma is one of our leading Investigative Journalist and a proponent of Dr Kwame Nkrumah's ideals.
    He exposed the eveil intent of NPP with regards to Ghana's oil find.
    Nana Akuffo Addo and his crim ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

peter jeffry, the gay dullard again ?

Is spreading gay idiocy on ghanaweb your only profession ?

You are really a gob-kissing gleeking flap-mouthed gay coxcomb !

• kojo Appiah, NY 10 years ago

This gentleman has just schooled you in giving you a good answer for your dumb question. Your response? insults; because you are pathetic and that is all you know.

• Kwabena Nkansah 10 years ago

Shut up your big mouth, you've arleady expired Kwadwo Afari Gyan, whole world've seen you, whole Ghanaians've also seen you. Why you did not prouve yourself when you were in the box, it's too late now, all what were true you ...

• WOFA NTI 10 years ago

THE NPP THREE MUSKETEERS NAMELY AKUFFO ADDO, JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY AND INEXPERIENCED DR BAWUMIA HAVE CREATED A VERY BIG PROBLEM FOR THE NEXT FLAG BEARER OF THE ELEPHANT FAMILY. THEIR USELESS PETITION HAS GREATELY DENTED THE I ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Because Akufo Addo knows what the NPP under Kufour did in 2004, he had no doubt that any party in power will do same. But the man is either a MISCHIEVOUS HYPOCRITE OR HIS BRAINS HAVE BEEN EXCESSIVELY DAMAGED BY SEVERAL DECADE ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Afari Djan helped Dramani Mahama to rob the conscience of the majority people of this nation for their own selfish interest, Mahama never won the election and NDC robbed the people of these nation for their own selfish inter ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The majority people of this nation hates
    any body who supports NDC judgement Debt Managers another NDC method of robbing
    the people of this nation for their own selfish interest.

How can Mahama offer a bribe of $35 milli ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• Kalira 10 years ago

Npp, masters of insults and nothing else, with these insults you are never gonna win any election again oo. learn from john agyekum kuffour wai.

• Wayo 10 years ago

Political robbers want to rob Mahamá´s presidency.

• gaa@2013 10 years ago

Yes, NPP want to win the election and sell the state properties to themselves and they have done in their eight years period.

• OHENEBA SIKAAPAW 10 years ago

If some body such as he who call himself Wayo is a human being but not just a
    monkey, who supports arm robbery, corruption, lies, deceitful, dishonesty,
    incompetency, economical confusion,
    judgement debt managers, election ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

PATRIOT GHANIANS PLEASE WAKE UP LETS GO AND FIGHT AND GET OUR COUNTRY BACK FROM THE FAKE GHANIANS PARTY NDC IMMEDIATELY BEFORE IS TOO LATE

• Johnny 10 years ago

You know where the presidency is; you know where the "fake Ghanaians" are, lead the way and your fellow "real Ghanaians" will join you in the fight! You ashantis have become a nuisance to other tribes in Ghana. Why not make t ...

• ok 10 years ago

why do u hate ashantis like that. fuck you loosers. ashantis will still rule ghana. they are the only wise people in this country.fuck you other tribes you are loosers

• k.k Anderson 10 years ago

Surely this response from this author is an indication of the so-called epitome of wisdom. If such is the wisdom, then I will rather live in my world of foolishness, and no doubt other like-minded Ghanaians will do same

• john 10 years ago

one ghana

• ohenenana 10 years ago

" we are all one people" when it suits you.

YOU'RE BIG FOOL JOHNNY I DIDN'T MENTION AND TRIBE WHY YOU INSULTING ASHANTIS PRICK NDC DOG

YOU'RE BIG FOOL JOHNNY I DIDN'T MENTION ANY TRIBE WHY YOU INSULTING ASHANTIS PRICK NDC DOG GOAT BRAIN

your comment can drive a wedge between us so it can be described as "FOOLISH" You will continue to be slaves till you are able to see eye to eye with other blacks no matter where they come from. I'm very proud of the Ashanti ...

• k.k Anderson 10 years ago

You have raised a very good point which could be developed rather objectively and not as you have put it. We would have been worse of with all the natural resources without any well developed human resource .It is worth notin ...

• mimi 10 years ago

Sule, whether there was a plan to steal or not. Let's have peace in Ghana. To me none of them will put food on your table if you don't work hard.

• Ellen 10 years ago

Lets also have peace in Ghana by working hard for the truth to come out from the SC.

• zongo president 10 years ago

WE WILL FIGHT ,WE WON'T GIVE UP ON OUR COUNTRY, WHY SHOULD THIS IDIOT DISTRY OUR COUNTRY LOOK AT OUR COUNTRY THERE IS NO FUTURE FOR YOUTH, NO FUTURE FOR UNBORN CHILDREN, WHERE ARE WE HEADING TO? TELL ME, AND TEL SULE WE ARE H ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The truth shall make you free,the whole papers are laid on the table for
    you to pick the trumph.

• Ernest 10 years ago

Dont spoil Mr Afari Gyan name what about the election he declared for NPP twice in office did he take brab from kuffour ? if yes he can do that to mahama .you NPP not trust anybody
    unless your victory.

• George 10 years ago

This NDC government is so corrupt Ghanaians are going to see their true character win or loose. Their corrupt secrets are coming out.

• Aunti Martha 10 years ago

They will not go down easily but mechanisms are in place to contain them.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

It is announced that, NPP former flagbearer Akuffo Addo is dead.
    R.I.P
    What A Nation?

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot.

• Nii Ngbai 10 years ago

I did read it in the Trokosi papers in Volta region.

• john 10 years ago

idiot

• Shamu 10 years ago

The just took the case to court with out basic fact. The NPP and the judges are foolish and stupid.

• DISASTER 10 years ago

AKUFFO DEATH & HEART ATACK IS IN SIGHT
    AMBULANCE SHOULD BE MADE AVAILABLE TO HIM AT ALL TIMES , HE'S A LOSER, ALAN KYEREMANTINE WHERE ARE U ?

AKUFFO ADDOH IS FINISHED MORTE

• Shamu 10 years ago

Both NPP and the judges are fools. They thought Ghanaians will ever buy their way of doing thing. They are too hopeless.

• m.k. danquah 10 years ago

mr idun u ve to come again, da court is collecting errors now nt future elections lol

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A fruit farmer hired two new workers for his fields, but before he sent them out for the day's work, he told them he had just one rule: don't steal any fruit. The two agreed to obey the rule.

After the day was over, the tw ...

• Adu- Gyamfi :USA 10 years ago

This is what we need, a very good sense of humour not insults. Keep it up, brother.

• EM 10 years ago

pls readers I need a job badly, am a LEGON graduate with a second class lower. Have 13yrs working experience in production business. 0244889264, email : ashkelo@yahoo.co.uk

• MONDJUCK F.C. 10 years ago

Mind you Second class lower grade is not so attractive to secure jobs of late.

• Asantehene 10 years ago

You this writer too oooo. What type of grammar is this? Oh ho!

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

this animals ndc &ewes are talk..ing

• Bibisaku 10 years ago

Correction: look at the English you wrote; is it correct? You MUST surely be sick in your mind; you realy need assistance.

• Kofi Klutse 10 years ago

No Ewe man would write this type of English! Hahahaa..! Numanyamanyae le fu dem na mi bluvio! LoL! If you can, write ur junk in twi! Hahahaaa....

• frank Amankwah 10 years ago

This is a total plan to steal the election

• knowng..USA 10 years ago

Stop this bullshit Afari Gyan. One day you will rot in jail

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Afari Gyan has been pretending to be the chairman of electoral comission for years without knowing what is job was.
    He job was to look closely for mistakes, errors and irregularities and correct them.
    He failed us as a nati ...

• david king birikorang 10 years ago

shame on to you you did'nt do good work

• Holy Father 10 years ago

so afari gyan at your age and experiment in life dont you know a small mistake can cause a major problem keep your mouth shut and bow your head in shame

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

Why won't this idiot shamefully resign or be forced to resign instead of he going about the title he has so much disgraced?

• Basic truth 10 years ago

I voted at a polling station the sore losers claim there was ovEr-voting and irregularities but I know as an interested individual there was no stealing of votes. No one voted without his/her name in the register and indeed v ...

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

SAME OLD STORY NOTHING NEW. THIS LAWYER GOING AROUND THE CIRCLE WITH NO SPECIFIC POINT TO CHALLENGE THE CASE. I AM NOT A PARTY MEMBER NPP NOR NDC BUT CLEARLY THIS EC IS A CROOK. ONLY CLEVER PEOPLE WILL BE ABLE TO DETERMINE HI ...

• Sammy Jones 10 years ago

You are "open minded" and "clever" yet you believe this article is going round in circles with no specific point? Maybe ur laptop displayed the article to you in Russian, which u obviously cant understand! You should throw it ...

• Ahmed 10 years ago

Pink Sheet should be read as a whole and u were unable to read it as a whole before declaring the stolen results? Is it not the same Afari Djan who has testified that none of the errors was corrected before anouncing the resu ...

• Sarpong 10 years ago

It is a shame a lot of you Ghanaians cannot face the truth. Elections are held and counted and results declared at polling stations. The results are collated and certified by agents of candidates and transmitted to the EC o ...

• AT 10 years ago

Inc dis akanfour shld give us a break, u still want to rule this country with less representation in parliament! Fools

• Sammy Jones 10 years ago

It seems the npp is only concerned with the presidency. How did they win the presidency but lost parliament so overwhemingly? Its amazing how the destiny of the npp is now tied to the ambitions of one man!

• RUSH 10 years ago

It's quite bizzare if not strange why is Akufo-Addo challenging only the Presidential and not the parliamentary result ? Surely this exposes Akufo-Addo's personal greed.

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

NPP YOU CAN NOW START YOUR JOURNEY TO HELL,OVER MAJORITY OF GHANAIAN ARE WILLING TO SEE YOU OFF.PERIOD... HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHHA

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Afari Gyan has forgootten his job is to find errors and misconduct in elections. He should have said this in the beginning of the court hearing. All this time and money wasted by ghana because he Afari Gyan not knowing what h ...

• Chikay 10 years ago

Its your arrogance over the years that has brought about all this. Of course NPP will cherry pick evidence to punch holes in your credibility, otherwise what’s the point of going court as you suggested to the aggrieved part ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Thanks kWASI, lets keep waiting for the VERDICT of Justice Atuguba and his learned squard of judges.kWASI ypu were reminded going to court is not an easy task therefore, all well said and explined, we stand firm as a nation t ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

This brilliant and easy to understand Report is a "must read" for all those doubtful Thomases out there.

Without any prejudices or bias,THE EC Summary Report offers clarity and exemplary outcomes to the 2012 Dec.Elections. ...

• OTOYO 10 years ago

You are a disgrace to the Nation old man. Please park yourself somewhere for Ghana to heal her wounds

• nana odeneho boosiako eric antwi 10 years ago

Bad man afari gyan no wonder u r afari gyan coz afari means tief

• K. NTI 10 years ago

DO YOU THINK AFRIRI DJAN IS THE SMART ROBBER,IF SO THERE ARE MORE SMART POLCIE MONITERING DAY AND NIGHT.GHANIANS NO THE SEE THE CHIEF ROBBER WHO DONT COME BY GUNS BUT HAVIER THAN GUNS.

• Idiot NANA ADDO 10 years ago

NPP FOOLS -No wonder, Dr. Bawumia had said several times in responding to Tsatsu Tsikata’s cross-examination that somebody mistakes should not affect another person’s Presidency.

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp your only hallmark are insults. With these behaviour you are not gonna win any election again ooo. learn from j. kuffour

• The same/Salutation 10 years ago

Stupid and evil pitition

• Efo Kobla 10 years ago

By Afari Gyan logic the MTTU must not arrest speeding at 200 km/hr if the car has a potential or a maximum speed of 240 km/hr. This is Kwaku Anase logic. Only in Ghana. Afari Gyan is telling the whole world that if a polling ...

• K.K 10 years ago

THE DISGRACED AFARUI GYAN COULD NOT SAY ANYTHING SENSIBLE IN COURT; YOUR DATE OF BIRTH ON REGISTRATION FORM WAS EVEN WRONG. WHAT AN ERROR GUY TO LEAD THE ELECTORAL COMMISION

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Pink sheets are just records and the contents have to be proven physically before you can call it evidence,otherwise they are bumgams.Thank you.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM AND FRIENDS OF GHANA THROUGHOUT THE WORLD,

THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY AND ALSO IN VIEW OF THE IMPORTANCE OF PEACE IN GHANA AND PROTECTION OF RULE OF LAW AND JUSTICE THAT I AM RESPONDING TO ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

THIS IS A FAIR ADDRESS, THE REALITY OF THE SITUATION. HOWEVER OUR FRIENDS ON THE OTHER SIDE DON'T SEE IT AS SUCH AND THE REASON IS SIMPLE, DESPERATION FOR POWER. 'ALL DIE BE DIE', 'AT ALL COST' BECOS OF DIS DEY C EVERYTHING D ...

• joe 10 years ago

So Afari Djan think that he will conduct future election again? My foot, that is the end of your work as electoral commissioner. You are not trustworthy.

• Zak 10 years ago

The elephant will live in the bush forever

• Mensa Bonsu 10 years ago

Afari Gyan has done nothing wrong.This is a well respected individual who has served this nation well,we should give him some respect.
    2004 and 2008 NPP won the Elections.Afari Gyan was not a thief now you have lost Afari Gy ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Intellectually and legally sound riposte to a fable fit for infants amateurishly put together by a wobbly political party of pink shitters. On the strength of this remakable response by the EC, we will respectfully entreat La ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

who is paying the EC's legal fees?

• peace 10 years ago

Mahama and NDC are thieves

• PATAPAA 10 years ago

ASEM SEBEH.

• YAW THOMAS(ALAKPATO 10 years ago

As Ghanaians we need to move forward for better Ghana agenda.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

OH NANA WHY OOO WHY! YOUR LEADERSHIP OF NPP IS SINKING THE ELEPHANT SHIP INTO A HIGH SEA.
    KUFFOUR CAME AND BUILT A FORMIDABLE ATTRACTIVE PARTY OVER HIS 8 YRS RULE BUT NANA TAKES A MILITANCY ALL DIE BE DIE WITH HIS GANG OF A ...

• John K. 10 years ago

Was I hearing different radio when the court was in session? Did they ask Afari Gyan to define over voting and could not define it? Oops may be I was day dreaming. Did they ask Aseidu Nketia also to define over voting and he ...

• GEN. MOSQUITO 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah said it was over-stuffing....hahahaha, o y3 kwasea k3k3....lolol.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Why won't they resort to cherry picking? They want power and they are willing to kill, to lie and to decieve to win it. That's NPP for you. They give you an idea of what the devil sounds like

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

Do we know the party affiliations of these election supervisors to determine if they intentionally would not sign the pink sheets in an already planned strategy to contest the polls if their party did not win the elections?