You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 08 02Article 281236

Exposed: NPP left energy sector with a $54m debt

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

The Ndc should stop talking about the npp. They are still blaming the npp although they have been in power for 5 years. Useless incompetent Ndc always blaming npp for their rubbish performance . Ndc do something before you d ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

KUFFOUR AND HIS HOLIGANS STOLE ALL OUR MONEY

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

WE HAVE KNOWN THIS FOR THE PAST 4 YEARS - THAT NPP IS A PARTY FULL OF THIEVES!

KWAMENA BARTELS, ALAN KWEREMANTEN, NANA AKUFFO ADDO, ASAMAOH BOATENG AND THE LIST GOES ON...THESE ARE BIG TIME CRIMINALS WHOSE ONLY PURPOSE AND ...

• Bimpong 10 years ago

That could be the reasons you are in power to prove you are not NPP. But honestly have you NDC been able to do that for the past five years? Shame! You better stop the hypocritical insults and perform to salvage the ailing an ...

• Bimpong 10 years ago

At least the hardship was NOT so biting during Kuffour's era but now, my goodness things are terribly hard! NDC, failing the nation?

• MTV 10 years ago

IT WAS MOST BAD ECONOMY IN GHANA; YOU DO UNDERSTAND THE WORD HIPC? THEN YOU WILL KNOW THAT KUFOUR DID NOTHING

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

AS FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY: I WILL NEVER FUCK A WOMAN AGAIN: TURUMU IS SWEET: TURUMU IS DELICIOUS:TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BAL ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

I NANA AKUFFO ADDO LOVE KIDS TURUMU..

I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A NOTED WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE NKWADAA TURUMU.
    ...BEFORE I DID NOT KNOW THAT TURUMU WAS SWEET AND I FUCK WOMAN BUT NOW I KNOW THAT TURUMU IS DELICIOU ...

• Lost Souls 10 years ago

Leaders come and go, so be it. However, The Do Nothing Brigade Will Turn The Country Upside Down. We are in for a bumper ride. Fasten Your Belts.

• Bimpong 10 years ago

Oh you don't know your recent history or what? How did the HIPC come about? The NPP under Kuffour took power from NDC under JJ.

The economy under NDC was in shambles and the only significant way it could have some life wa ...

• K-DE-K 10 years ago

MTV, Kuffour did something. Because of the economic situation at that time that was why the then Secretary for Overseas Development CLAIRE SHORT ,advised the government to join H.I.P.C. Rawlings ruled for 19 years and handin ...

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 10 years ago

GOOD UNDER KUFFOUR? WHAT HAND OVER WAS DONE BY MPIANI? WHY IS THE NPP NOT ABLE TO GO PUBLIC WITH THE FIGURES? WHAT IS THEIR PROBLEM? LET KUFFOUR COME AND TELL US WHAT HE SAW IN MALI. AFARI GYAN WAS THE GREATEST THING FOR GHAN ...

• Bimpong 10 years ago

Odikro, come again! What is all this extrapolation for? Man, drop this blind partisan politics and face facts; the economy under NDC has never been better! Whether led by JJ or MILLS (of blessed memory) or JDM!

Sometimes ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Remember how 5 years ago Obama inherited the economy mess of USA from Bush and threw the whole into deep recession? It will take time for all of us to recover from that! Many countries are still reeling, even worst than Ghana ...

• agaagya 10 years ago

Ghanaba, am surprised you are not ashamed to blame the former government after 5yrs in power. Party affiliation will distroy the country for lack of facts.We support blindly while the stupid, and ineffective government misle ...

• IBV 10 years ago

HAHAAHAHA OK BECAUSE YOUR MOTHER NPP WAS IN THE KITCHEN YOU COUND FEEL WHAT SOME OF US WHERE FEELING ABI? PLEASE LET ME TELL YOU THAT NDC IS FAR BETTER THAN YOUR NPP: NDC CAN NOT PERFORM WELL BUT WILL NOT SELL GHANA TO HIPC F ...

• MTV 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT NPP USED TO TRICK THE FOOLS WHO DID NOT UNDERSTAND THE DISGRACE KUFOUR BROUGHT TO US: HIPC MEANS I AM DYING OF HUNGER AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT KUFFOUR DID TO GHANA:

• Bimpong 10 years ago

I think you lack open-minded and critical analysis of issues that's why you readily resort to insults!

So long as the nation is saddled with people of your standing who can't debate issues without warped posturing and ins ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

All you follish NDC people have no clue what HIPC is. Under HIPC all Foreign Debts of Ghana were written off. Debt accumalated by your NDC killer Rawlings and his cronies. So NPP saved Ghana from repaying those debts and hig ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

It is quite unfortunate to hear this from the ruling government after five years in office. Why for such a long time the CEO of the NPA had not come out with this revelation until now. Who do the Ndc government think they are ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Must we even vote new governments into office, if all they're capable is to remind us of what debt was carried over from the previous administration?

All previous administrations barring none, will always leave some debt ...

• xexe 10 years ago

NPP IS MOST CRIMINAL PARTY IN AFRICA: STEAL CHOP AND CLEAN MOUTH WITH SOAP

• xexe 10 years ago

our wounds are still fresh, so npp should stay in opposition for us

• Japo 10 years ago

NDC was put in power to make things worse instead of putting things right. The people of Ghana Trusted NDCto put things right because NPP was RUBBISH? What are they doing about the Dumso?

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

ATTA'S NDC DID NOT WANT TO PLAY THE BLAME GAME AND JAIL PEOPLE. IT WANTED TO FIX THINGS WHILE NPP KEPT HARRASSING HIM AND CALLING HIM NAMES. DID BOST AT THE TIME NOT FINANCE ONUA AMOAH IN HIS JETROPA PROJECT? WHAT WAS SPENT A ...

• yb 10 years ago

Why is it that every person who supports NDC is either deliberately ignorant or a propagandist? Many former NPP ministers were sent to Court but they were freed for no evidence. In any case do you fools consider it wise for a ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP stop lying. You messed up Ghana big time

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Ask your incompetent NDC how long it took them to import crude oil when they came into power? Almost 6 months using the oil that had been purchased on credit. Instead of being grateful, thy are showing ingratitude.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Big shame Informrer,Don`t cover up For NDC.Who is more irresponsible and vile propaganda then you and your evil dwarfs NDC party.Toilet paper!!idiot.

• ....... 10 years ago

Came to Ghana from Liberia to create
    #9 see our hardship.

.......AS FOR ME I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

When it comes to NPP, they are devils, Evils and satanic humans. The corrupt activities they engage in should have landed them in their graves by now. But, I really did not understand what mills was doing.

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND B ...

I NANA LOVE KIDS TURUMU...
    I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A NOTED WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE NKWADAA TURUMU.
    ...BEFORE I DID NOT KNOW THAT TURUMU WAS SWEET AND I FUCK WOMAN BUT NOW I KNOW THAT TURUMU IS DELICIOUS I WILL ONLY ...

Ghanaians and blame game. Nobody is responsible aba! Is the $54 million not less than what NDC paid to Mr Woyome? Even if that debt was created by Kuffuor administration why is it now that Mr Mould coming out to tell Ghanaian ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Kofi, NDC cannot stop blame-game unless they are removed.they have 3- agendas in their constitution,1)Propaganda ,2)corruption ,3)blame-game.Give them time to rule 19yrs they will still blame Busia. Wontumi wo nniema a, wose ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Nonsense, when NDC came to power ,how long did it take to import crude oil ? For almost six months when the NDC was feeling it's way around like a blind person ,the country was run on oil supply arranged and credited to the c ...

• obrenpon 10 years ago

Stop playing the blaming game and don`t cover your ass for 5 years corruption and mismanagement.

• Kofi Adomarakwa 10 years ago

NPP started the blame game, so the truth needs to be told. Ghanaians are not as forgetful as you think and so we have not forgotten the corruption instituted by Kufour and his cronies. Do you know that Kufour is the richest m ...

• yb 10 years ago

After 5 years you fools are still calling NPP corrupt. Even in gov't, your NDC big men are being prosecuted whiles the "corrupt" NPP are putting more pressure on Mahama to prosecute more of your greedy bastards. Grow up and s ...

• MARY 10 years ago

Ghanaians know the Npp criminals in all form.They will not get in power again.

• Appiah 10 years ago

You are driving us towards HIPIC again with 39 billion debt from your create, loot, and share strategy only to turn round and blame NPP.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• pee 10 years ago

Why are you telling us this at this time when NDC hae been in power for almost 5.5 years.Mr. Mould disclosing this at this time is a shame and a disgrace to him,the family and his party.

• Bimpong 10 years ago

This Informer newspaper should deem "why this blame again now" an honest question. Why engage in blame game at all at this stage? NDC still blaming NPP for the economic woes of the country is very shameful!

But I don't bl ...

• GAMBAGA 10 years ago

How long can u continue to blame the NPP for everytin wrong with ur Gov.did the debt arose after their press conference.

• CREATE-LOOT AND SHARE BRIGADE 10 years ago

NDC NO USE FOR ANYTHING EXCEPT STEALING OUR VOTES AND OUR MONIES.CREATE,LOOT AND SHARE.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Only fools and those in dire need mental deliverance would not know that the present economic difficulties were the product of past (NPP) policies of overloading the economy with borrowed money which was never repaid. Their s ...

• KPABITEY 10 years ago

MY MOTHER USE TO SAY "EVERY LAZY PERSON WILL FIND A PROBLEM WITH THE LOAD HE OR SHE IS CARRYING"WHEN THE NDC WERE PROMISING HEAVEN ON EARTH WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?I FIND VERY HARD TO UNDERSTAND ALL THESE PEOPLE CALLED POLITI ...

• efo 10 years ago

After 5 years or so, is this all you have to say. Ghanaians are tired of this vicious nonsencical ndc vicious propaganda. Mahama is the worst leader after Mills. Shameless and useless.

• ans 10 years ago

Ghanaians saw that, that is is Ndc was voted in to power to fix and after 5yrs in power still points accusing fingers. this Npp/Ndc gimics must stop. these 2parties are disappointment and must leave the seen for more action a ...

• Frank 10 years ago

After voting you into government over 4 years ago, you are still referring to problems created by a former administration. Either you sit your ass down and work or get out. I believe that if the funds that have been wasted at ...

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

So. For Long Time now ,you realiz that NPP
    Left 54millon Energy criss. Oh Lord have mercy
    On them.shame onto you all.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Since the day of our first president to Kuffour, our national debts was $9 billion. Now, NDC had borrowed a hooping amount of extra $30 billion and what exactly have they done with that money?

They have been in office for ...

• Kwame Amponsah 10 years ago

What a SHIT Government that Ghanaians have today! Five years down the line when you have devoured the flesh and you are left with on the bones that you are now grinding to clear everything 'kwatakwata', you are now telling us ...

• STATEN ISLAND GHANAIANS 10 years ago

NPP CAN HELP GHANA

• KOGYAM 10 years ago

ENOUGH OF THIS BLAME GAME AFTER NEARLY 5 YEARS IN POWER. FIX IT IF YOU CAN AND STOP THE KONONGO KAYA ATTITUDE AND MENTALITY.

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Compared to the 8.1 billion budget deficit inflicted on the country bu clueless Mahama in the last 3 months of 2012, 54 million is just a drop in the bucket.They have been in power for close to 5 years now, but still blame th ...

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

How about the TOR debt? The money to be used in defraying TOR debt was used in infrastructure developments until the NDC came to defray some.

• Yaoza Yaouza 10 years ago

What Ghana needs is a responsible government. At the momement what we have is a corrupt government blames everybody but herself.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Stop complaining,stop passing the bullk and do the job for which you were voted to do.Do not be a rolling stone that gathers no moss!O NDC !

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NDC HAS SUNK GHANA INTO OVER US$27 B.DEBT.
    HOW DO WE PAY THIS?
    WITH THEIR WEAK,UNFRUITFUL,UNWISE STRATEGIC PLANS,WE ARE BOUND TO FAIL.
    THEY DO NOT KNOW THEIR LEFT FROM RIGHT.
    HENCE GHANA IS SAILING ON ROUGH WATERS WITHOUT ...

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

You didn't raise the issue in mills regime why waited till now ..fucking crook NDC gorvenment

• Concerned 10 years ago

You are in charge of the economy/country now, but at every criticism, you are quick to blame the other party. BOTH NPP AND NDC... you both play this sick childish game. Quick to tell lies about how "well" you are doing, but n ...

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Why waited till now to tell Ghanaians

• Oduro 10 years ago

Let us see KT Hammond try and deny this. Accountability, probity and time for a refund, please.

• misty 10 years ago

WAYOMAIYO UNNECESSARY JUDGEMENT DEBT COULD PAY GREATER PART OF IT, NDC SHOULD STOP BASELESS TALKS AND DO SOMETHING BETTER THAT CAN BENEFIT POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA

• KDUA 10 years ago

Five years on still blaming somebody,
    Typical GHANAIAN why oh why ?
    Just do the job show vision. So sad Africa marches on . Too many morons in Ghana

• Kwame Ntsiful 10 years ago

NPP record in Power Sector:

1. Mobilised Eurobond to fund the building of the Tema Thermal 1 Power Plant for the VRA

2. Procured 2 x Alstom Units, one of them secondhand. The units were 60hz, not suitable for Ghana a ...

• Kwame Ghana 10 years ago

Poor, irresponsible, mediocre-minded diversionary tactics.

• Kwame Ghana 10 years ago

This is irksome. bcos they kid, the NDC led govt thinks Ghanaians are kids.