You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 07 12Article 279348

Philip Addison caught with forged document

Read Comments Comments (126)

• ShOrTiNgO FrEeMaN 10 years ago

INTERNATIONAL TIFF TIFF"

• sidder 10 years ago

OHH GHANA,PLS LET US NOT ALLOW THESE FOOLS TO DESTROY OUR PEACE.FOLKS PLEASE BRING GOOD HEADS TOGETHER AND LETS FIND AN EVERLASTING SOLUTION.KINGS ARE DESTINED!!!

• POP 10 years ago

THIEVESSSSSSSSSS

• Eastern Region Radical 10 years ago

Afari Gyan should bring the so called original to should it to the court. He is a lier.

• DERA 10 years ago

STOP THAT BOY:

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

KEEP HIS FAKE DOCUMENTS AND DEAL WITH HIM. THIS FOOL THINKS HE IS SMARTER THAN THE JUDGES AND DR. AFARI GYAN? NPP LIARS WILL NEVER CHANGED.

• krikri 10 years ago

These are the acolades of the leader of NPP, cocaine sniffing Fake Lawyer, Akufo Addo.Now all the elephants are following him. And these rogues too want to rule Ghana. Tofiakwa

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE SHOULD BE TRUTHFUL WITH OURSELVES. THERE WAS NO MENTION OF FORGERY AT THE COURT AND ADDISON CLEARLY EXPLAINED THE SOURCE OF THAT EXTRACT. WE CAN BE HONEST WITH OUR REPORTAGE AT LEAST FOR PEACE SAKE

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Was Bature ordained to be a fool ?

What at all is wrong with this chin-chinga seller-turned editor of this taliban newspaper,"Al Hajj" ?

Is it too hard for this vain loud disfunctional buffoon to find out what the word ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

It will be a disgrace here if such an uneducated and also an unintellegent fool like Bature can be an editor of a toilet newspaper with the name AI-Hajj.I am sure Ghanaians with common sense will not take their hard earned ce ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Npp conprises with rogues,fake Lawyers
    and yet still Akufo wanted tobe the
    president with free Education?

• Agbee 10 years ago

That is Ghana for us.Fraud everywhere. Even at the court, where offenders are been judged.When are we going to become responsible in Ghana?

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

If they will call someone who is as innocent as a new born baby a 'stealer' which cannot be found in any dictionary on earth, now that they have been found with fake and forgery documents, what do we call them, typical nation ...

• buby 10 years ago

npp stop the bruga bruga u know u lost the ellection yet stil u wont let ghana rest and continue.everyone including u npp knew it b4 the ellections.why r u wasting our money in court.?

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

The judges themselves know this kind of tricks lawyers do to get the desired result therefore i don't think they will take it so hard.

• Totokobabafofo 10 years ago

TIFF .. ...NPP ...National Peanut Production,lawyer Philip Addison.
    Bird Brain. Sir John.

• papillon 10 years ago

What do u expect from a crooked party leadership. Timewasters and foul-mouthed no-hopers!!

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Addison should be working in the fitters shop to vetting Biometri Voter Machines not in SC.

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

WHICH TV WERE U WATCHING??? AFARI GYAN IDENTIFIED ALL THE PICTURES ADDISON PRESENTED.

• ATONGO 10 years ago

TSATSU TSIKATA THE EX-CONVIT CUNNINGLY WROTE A LETTER IN THE NAME OF NANA ADDO ON THE 7TH OF NOVEMBER 2012 FORGING NANA ADDO'S SIGNATURE. THIS SAID LETTER WAS MAILED ON THE 5TH OF NOVEMBER 2012 AND RECEIVED BY EC ON THE 3RD O ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

STUPIDITY AT ITS HIGHEST

• ODIKRO BA 10 years ago

HMMMM, ME I AM CLEVER. I AM NOT LIKE KEN OR KOFI JIMMY. I WILL NOT SAY MUCH. MYSTERIOUS EXTRA BOXES? BLURRED DOCUMENT HANDED TO AFARI, STRANGE DOCUMENTS NEEDING RETRACTION? SO I ASK MYSELF, WHAT PAPERWORK DID BAWUMIAH USE? MA ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Make a room in jail for Addison for his behaviour.

• Sam 10 years ago

The SC must not let goAddison, the so-called lead councilse 4 the petitioners. He ougth 2 be prosecuted for deceiving the whole nation and the world. This is 2 prove that NPP membes are just talented thieves. Thieves are alwa ...

• IVXY 10 years ago

ARREST HIM

• IVXY 10 years ago

TIFFSSSSSSSS

• Sam 10 years ago

The SC must not let goAddison, the so-called lead councilse 4 the petitioners. He ougth 2 be prosecuted for deceiving the whole nation and the world. This is 2 prove that NPP membes are just talented thieves. Thieves are alwa ...

• EBEN 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN AND THOSE WHO SUPPORT HIM ARE THE BIGGEST FOOLS I HAVE EVER SEEN. HOW CAN U TELL US THAT NVNV AND LATER TELL US THAT SOME PEOPLE COULD VOTE WITHOUT IT.

• Actionman 10 years ago

From the onset of this trial I knew NPP had no case.They are trying their lack to see if something positive could come out of it for them.

• me 10 years ago

NDC BAFFOON!

• Patty 10 years ago

This editor should be invited for comtempt of court for given the wrong information. He should be gaoled for six months.

• Bomber 10 years ago

• TONTO. 10 years ago

gutter papers with gutter news.stop publishing blindness.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

BATURE HAS GOTTEN HIMSELF ANOTHER PSEUDONYM OR PEN NAME, TRYING TO HIDE HIS IDENTITY THE WRITER OF THESE FALSE ARTICLES. HE TRIED ANOTHER NAME: NANA TWENEBOAH KODUA A FEW WEEKS AGO AND IT DID NOT WORK, BECAUSE IT WAS THE SAME ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago

Especially in the Ramadan season. I hope he's not committing sin by skewing the facts in the holy month.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

NANA, ASK AND ASK AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    TIS RAMADAN TOO AND STILL BATURE LIES SO MUCH AND MANAGES TO MAKE "KYEREWIA" AND PRAY TOO. WONDERS SHALL NEVER END.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

this is all false. Addison will never forge a document. Or do you think he is NDC member? Never. NPP will never forge a document. When we talk of thieving, forgery, murder, evil, mismanagement, fraud, indecent, stupidity, foo ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

This editor should be brought to court for explanation. Hausa "babanka"

• The Truth Peddler 10 years ago

Addison is too decent to contemplate forging a document. He is not of NDC stock where Tsatsu, Tony Littor & the other convicted thieves belong.

The al hajj newspaper only finds readership on ghanaweb. No sane person will ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Gong!!!!! Ns3m no ay3 de s3 m3ko. NPP are you folks going to revisit 1979? Paa Willie versus Victor Owusu. You folks are just jokers, we live in the 21st century and not Ghana of old.
    What A Nation?

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

In the court of law, logic helps to build ones case. However In this this case it is unfortunate for Addison. He has forgotten that in the profession of law, there are more experience gurus' ahead of him. He should be careful ...

• Truth 10 years ago

In the court of law, logic helps to build ones case. However In this this case it is unfortunate for Addison. He has forgotten that in the profession of law, there are more experience gurus' ahead of him. He should be careful ...

• Asemsebe 10 years ago

Those insulting this paper should bow down their heads in shame. They have no conscience guiding them. We all saw it on tv so whats your problem. If you think the petitioners did nothing wrong, that's up to u. At least the pr ...

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

yes we all saw it on TV. An extract from the voters register is not forged. It means they took part of what makes the case. One of the judges suggested that he should have attached the register as well. This does not make ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

If the 'extract' was not forged, why did Addison withdraw it?

He knew that the document was untenable, and that it would land him in trouble with the judges if it was proven to be a forgery and an attempt to deceive the co ...

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

He withdrew it because of time. The substantive case has been made. This would have wasted time for minute benefit as Afari Gyan had already acknowledged that he had seen some of it. It would have meant that the judges wou ...

• Akyemkwaa 10 years ago

Alhaji, this is cheap propaganda. The only forged document at the SC came from Tsatsu, a letter received before it was written!!!!

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Diabolical liers and thieves !!!1

This is serious contempt to my mind. Let us wait

• SIGNED BY :SIR JOHN AND NANA ADDO 10 years ago

A THIEF IS A THIEF NO MATTER HOW HIGHER HE GOES.

• edem 10 years ago

as a matter of fact this story with it's writer not mentioned does not need to be read. let us not play politics. he really had nothing for discerning Ghanaians. only playing politics. my people wake up. we are better than th ...

• KING MAXI 10 years ago

CLEAR AND CRIMINAL FORGERY OF DOCUMENTS!!! WHAT AN ELEPHANT SHAME TO ARROGANT LAWYER ADDISON AND THE GREEDY NPP!!!! HOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

• edem 10 years ago

as a matter of fact this story with it's writer not mentioned does not need to be read. let us not play politics. he really had nothing for discerning Ghanaians. only playing politics. my people wake up. we are better than th ...

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

It's hajj Bature really doing Ramadan by lying ?

• BE WISE 10 years ago

I don't even see why they gave these NPP people a soft copy in the first place. These ppl who are so bent and desperate to come power, what do u think they will do with it. U gave them the gun to shoot at u, and they did that ...

• TEIKO 10 years ago

Addison is not like tsatsu!!. Tsatsu provided a letter which was received before it was written, remember? Where was that stupid argument of yours? Did afari djan not admit that all the names were correct except the arrangeme ...

• George 10 years ago

PLS this Bature must be baned from publishing because he is lier.

• Fyfer Jones 10 years ago

I am really not at all suprise because I new long time that it is going to come.It has been the behaviour since Democratic Elections Started in Ghana since 1992. Only the loosers, (like NDC and others) took it as it was to av ...

• truth 10 years ago

Your report is false.Mr Addison withdrew the document because it was suggested he should tender it with the original soft copy from which he made the extract.Please don't spread false news.

• ming 10 years ago

@eastern region radical, what an empty headed idiot you are! Where are your eyes located? IN your anus I bet!

• Effia 10 years ago

ONCE A THIEF FOREVER A THIEF. JUST PACK YOUR BAGS AND GO. NEXT TIME GET YOUR FAT ASS TO BRING IN SOMETHING CONSTRUCTIVE, BLOODY WASTE OF SPACE. FIA FIA FITOR

• Bagobila Busanga 10 years ago

To avoid the NPP and its counsels disgracing us as Ghanaians, please SC call the case off. Ewe people says "Nkpevi nyo wu nkpega", Busanga man will say "Kutsi abin basa na" and Akan man will say "Wua wue a"
    It is a big disgr ...

• KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

EVERYBODY IN GHANA SAW WHAT HAPPENED AT THE COURT YESTERDAY AND THIS BLANKSON GUY CANNOT FOOL US. ADDISO DID A GOOD JOB TO PIN AFARI GYAN DOWN THE DRAIN. NPP IS JUST WINNING THE CASE EVERYDAY . KOFI DAMESI

You have shown that you are really a bias writer.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Iam sure many Ghanaians can't find any wisdom in Addison's head. Cronies of charlatans.

• Agyekum M 10 years ago

Why can't you wait to see what will come. You are not judges but you know everything. The letter written on 7th was received on the 3rd. This is very good for you NDC.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Afua 10 years ago

I am not surprise to see Addison producing fake documents as he is under pressure to win the case at all cost, even if he has to fake documents to prove that nana won the election, who Jah bless no one curse.

• KASSIM SIAKA 10 years ago

My dear friend u are putting this article as if we did not watch it on tv, these are all lies and propaganda.
    This is not the way it happened.

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

If you're capable of defecating pink shit in your pieto, then you should be in the position to commit all manner of criminal acts, including forging official documents.

• Ackomah 10 years ago

eei bature

• AWAY 10 years ago

YOU BRING SUCH QUACK FROM NIGERIA TO COME AND DECEIVE OUR JUDGES? GOD SAVE THE NPP FROM DEFEAT IN 2016.

• SAM Amsterdam 10 years ago

Addison did not FORGE any document do you understand ENGLISH go back to school thank u.

• NPP 10 years ago

WHY WASTING OUR TIME WITH NPP CASE,IF THIS WERE EUROPE COURT, NPP CASE WILL BE THROWING AWAY IMMEDIATELY,NOBODY WILL TRUST THEM.

• mcc 10 years ago

it should be thrown away when a polling station has more than a pink sheet and a code. when grounds has been prepared for rigging. why did Afari Djan printed 54000 pink sheet instead of 27000. the reason adduced was childish ...

• Skotsman 10 years ago

You see, when empty headed people like the editor of this news paper talk, I don't get amazed at all. Did Afari-gyan concede to all the allegations from the extract? Did the number of voters in the extract not match up with t ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THIS PEOPLE DONT RESPECT THEMSELVES AND THEY WANT RESPECT FROM OTHERS

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

This newspaper is an insult to Ghanaians, Thanks that some of us are discerning and have some brains. This paper is an NDC loyalist and with this kind of journalism, no wonder the majority of NDC followers are ignorant. I t ...

• JJ 10 years ago

BATURE IS NOT A TRUE MOSLEM

• SIMPLE GHANAIAN 10 years ago

This Idiot simply hates Mr. Addison but the truth is that Afari Gyan admitted in court that the names and pictures being referred to in the said document are actually in his original register. So where is the forgery?
    Talk ...

• Onipaba 10 years ago

How can people take a news article without an author's name serious?

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

HMMMM, ME I AM CLEVER. I AM NOT LIKE KEN OR KOFI JUMAH. I WILL NOT SAY MUCH. MYSTERIOUS EXTRA BOXES? BLURRED DOCUMENT HANDED TO AFARI, STRANGE DOCUMENTS NEEDING RETRACTION? SO I ASK MYSELF, WHAT PAPERWORK DID BAWUMIAH USE? MA ...

• captain 10 years ago

the writer of this article should get his or her facts well.u are misleading the public.what do u understand by the word 'extract'. Check your dictionary well.To a lay person,extract is going through a comprehensive list and ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The whole petition is based on false allegation that is why Npp is finding it extremely difficult to prove rigging and fraud.The emphasis npp put on the pink sheets have lost its credibility because doubts have been establish ...

• ASEM BE`BA DEBI 10 years ago

THROW THESE NPP THIEVES OUT.THEY ARE ONLY WASTING OUR TIME AND RESOURCES.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA ADDO HIMSELF HAS FORGED LAW DEGREES JUST LIKE SEVERAL OF HIS PARTY MEMBERS. NPP BELIEVE IN FORGING EVERYTHING.

• jghuj 10 years ago

OH NPP,WHY HAVE YOU CHOSE TO DISGRACE YOURSELF.OK NO WONDER NANA HIMSELF IS A FAKE LAWYER

• Rans F 10 years ago

You can throw dust into the eyes of only your illiterate foot soldiers! Useless paper fit for the landfill site!!

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

They are not footsoldiers,but rather foolsoldiers and the NDC needs them badly to survive as a political party.

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba, we know yr hands and lips are tight. Yr colleague judges on the panel are mostly NPP (kuffor) appointed (even Mama Gina Wood) and having equal powers with you. We see it as a trap but God will see you through ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

THIS IS NON SENSE GHANAWEB.... F**K

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" CONTINUE TO BRING WHAT IN DARKNESS TO LIGHT.

• J.O 10 years ago

Foolish editor

• Bernard Osei-Asibey 10 years ago

This is a very misguided reportage and a pun.No wonder its coming from a pro-NDC Al Hajj..Infact this paper lacks credibility

• J Mercredi 10 years ago

You don't know what you these people talking about. Absolutely no idea. laymen. No nothing people. ignorants. Putting heads together. Grow up 50+ years old. wiseup.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

SHOULD ADDISON'S FORGED DOCUMENTS BE WEIGHED AS PERJURY-A CRIMINAL OFFENCE BEFORE THE HIGHEST COURT OF GHANA.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man was talking to his best friend about his married life.

"You know," he says, "I really trust my wife, and I think she has always been faithful to me, but there's always that doubt. There's always that little doubt."

• QUAME 10 years ago

How can supreme court allow forged documents go unpunished. Forgery is a crime therefore if somebody is using one he should be questioned how he got it.If a school or organization identified someone using forged certificate o ...

• Cobby 10 years ago

This is totally useless. Who the fuck wrote this piece of shit? Is the person a trained journalist? Is he aware that the court proceedings is aired live and some of us do watch? I hope that the supreme court judges are readi ...

• George 10 years ago

Life is good for same people.Rented Press

• adjei disciple 10 years ago

ah wats wrong with the writer of this acticle?he is a foool.we got a stupid counsil like tsatsu who objected that Addison cannot tender that document which can speed up case but they blocked it so i dont understand why this f ...

The al hajj paper is straight from the gutter.

• Prince 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that this writer is deceiving the public with lies, what Dr. Afari Gyan said he does not believe the two-paged document is the right document, but Mr. Addison said is an extract but not the full document. th ...

Anythng & everything related to NDC is so evil and destructive that one wonders which part of hell was that evil entity created. All they know is lies, fabrication, crude propaganda and massive stealing of the nation's money ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

This Npp kalabule people. Always trying to blot numbers.

• ROAD2ZION 10 years ago

Nana Kow Blankson | The Al-Hajj - Lies and more Lies.
    NDC garbage paper always lies.

• Kanjale James 10 years ago

what were those forged documents doing with Addison because it calls for investigation even though he went away with it but the big misery running through our heads is do believe in justice and if yes was that part of justice ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

We need nothing but the truth.
    Shame on Philip Addison for trying to deceive.

• Man in the Mirror 10 years ago

After reading the whole article, it is needless to point out who the writer roots for. It is a shame that neutrality in journalism is being disregarded these days. Is it any wonder that Ghanaian journalists aren't able to mea ...

• ISSAH MUSTAPHA 10 years ago

WE SHOULD'NT BLAME ADDISON FOR FORGERYING OF DOCUMENTS.EVEN THIS IS HOW AKUFO ADDO IS.THIEFS.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

SINCE PHILIP ADDISON LEADING THE PETIONERS IS CAUGHT WITH FORGED DOCUMENTS TO DECEIVE THE SC. AND THE COUNTRY AS A WHOLE,THEN THE JUDGES SHOULD CONSIDER THE WHOLE PETITION AS NOTHING BUT LIES,NO CASE AND THROW IT AWAY AND ALL ...

• BOSS 10 years ago

He and the Four fools are criminals and our good ghanaians society will see that and a big shame,They think we are fools. They will loose

• sacragi_nyama 10 years ago

my dad always told us ,there are two things that will take you far in life.TRUTH and FAITHFULNESS in GOD.He died at the age of 96.

• nyankonwu 10 years ago

forged story by ndc

• Ekua Davis 10 years ago

I feel that Mr. Philip Addison should have been penalized for his actions and shouldn't have been allowed to so easily withdraw the forged document. The fact that he presented this "bogus" document in court simply means that ...

• g boy tamale 10 years ago

sir john must face the law this guy speaks like nothing can happen to him he must be deal with

• kwofi 10 years ago

Y GHANAWEB? ARE U REPORTIN' FROM A DIFFERENT COURT? WHO PROVED THAT DA DOCUMENT WAS FORGED?

• mants3 10 years ago

wont waste my precious time replyn this outsourced plattform for ndc serial commentators..for christ sake Ghanaians are smarter than this..and addisson is proven yet time and time agian that he is a much better lawyer than ts ...

• JONAT 10 years ago

IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT AN EXTRACT IS, THEN SHUT THE FUCK UP.

• KWAME 10 years ago

THE NDC PPEOPLE HERE ARE ALL FOOLS. THIEVES.

• Chikay 10 years ago

This publication from no other than a desperate Bature to please his paymansters is a delibrate attemtp to distort the truth.

As usual they are trying in earnest to pull a wool over our eyes with their dubious publication.

• Ekua Davis 10 years ago

Mr.Philip Addison must be ashamed of himself. Great job Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata, keep up with the good work!!! Keep your eyes wide open and God bless you with abundant wisdom to sieve out the crooks who obviously have no scruples ...