You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 07 04Article 278644

We should revert to military rule if… - Prof. Asare

Read Comments Comments (166)

• Dr Panie 10 years ago

STOP making voice from far away. Come home and heil.

• Kay 10 years ago

Prof don't stand afar and tell us to copy the US,we are not yet there.We should learn to crawl before running,allow the supreme court to do its work.Is the Prof aware the country is polarised?

• Ignorant Ghanaian; Ignorant Ghanaian; 10 years ago

Don't talk rubbish. Free speech is a hallmark of any advanced civilization.It may have its disadvantages. A typical Ghanaian!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Prof at where?
    Who says the guy is an international constitutional scholar?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

international scholar?

• kakadika 10 years ago

SENIOR KURASENI ASARE LISTEN HERE; NOBODY HAS UNFETTERED FREEDOM OF SPEECH ANY WHERE IN THIS WHOLE WIDE WORLD INCLUDING THE US. REMEMBER YOUR FREEDOM ENDS WHERE MY NOSE BEGINS.

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

Where does he teach law in America ?
    That info is conspicously missing. That tells me he is just posing as a law lecturer.

We are up against an " awam" lecturer.

• BAWA 10 years ago

Your eye open my brother. the guy is big time awam we just have to be careful

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• lawfellas 10 years ago

I have been practicing law in Washington DC for almost 25 years and I have difficulty understanding this Professor.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

If this buffoon is not a damn coward, he should come back to this country to say all his nonsense. He should not hide in Obama's land and talk "by heart". Let him come here and face the Supreme Court judges squarely with his ...

• TEACHER 10 years ago

This good for nothing bullshit has found it good to live in a democratic country huh? And kicking his feet back against his own country by this utterance. Such failures by no means are cowards who don't have the guts to go th ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Restriction on our ability to speak without fear of intimidation is being curtailed by the Supreme Court and you guys think that is okay. What are we going to say if these restrictions came from JJ Rawlings. The supreme court ...

• bex 10 years ago

Ghanaians are fickle, they forget easily. When conditions are hard and the army steps in, they initially are exuberant. A year or two, they forget the conditions which prompt the army in the first place and call them all kind ...

• DR ASEMFOFRO 10 years ago

Why did you give such HEADING ?? What you wrote does not quarify the headings.

• ADUSEI 10 years ago

KAKADIKA YOU ARE RIGHT.SOMEBODY TRAVELLED TO HONG KONG AND ONCE OUT OF AMERICAN TERRITORY DECIDED TO SPEAK HIS MIND ON AMERICAN SECURITY ISSUES. WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW? AMERICA IS NOW USING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS AND DIPLOMATIC H ...

• william 10 years ago

What is he talking about? does he know Ghana, assuming that he still calls himself a Ghanaian? Even a JSS pupil in Ghana understands the necessary decision of the Court which the latter would have loved to avoid but for the d ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

THIS LOOSE TALKER SHOULD KNOW THAT THE WORLD IS NOT LIKE BEFORE. DOES HE KNOW THAT GHANA HAS EVERY POWER TO "BUNDLE" HIM FROM WHERE EVER HE IS AND HOLD HIM BY HIS EARS AND BRING HIM DOWN TO GHANA,IF HE IS TRULY IN USA? THAT G ...

• Dr. John 10 years ago

Are you serious at all? He has made a very valid point about the freedom of speech and that the SC may have over stepped its bounds.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

I guess you understand by now why Africa is where it is today. These people must be ruled by the autocratic system of chieftaincy. That is what they know and understand best. It is a waste of energy trying to explain to them ...

• Dr. John 10 years ago

But there is always hope.

• BAWA 10 years ago

Leave us where we are. we dont need people with house nigga mentality to tell us what to do. anyways he is not here and so what is his problem. if has any advice he can freely give it to Obama since the latter is the one curr ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

No comment.

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

Exactly the case. And we will remain in that shit hole till the heavens fall. And they claim to want democracy. The majority of these Ghanaians are just plain idiots who accept without questioning and very superficial. We are ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

You agrieved supporters NPP in diaspora who are misconstruing the word "freedom of speech" should know that your filthy comments and loose talk can land you behind bars. If you keep on pouring filthy uncivic speeches and loos ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Ghana has no social security numbers and no data base with people pictures and address like usa...And you just name everybody Nana,Ama,abenaa & Yaw..So they are hundreds of thousands of people with same name and no address..S ...

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

What happens to Kwaku Boahen,an NDC party official ? Who 'engineered' Kwaku Boahen`s unwarranted appearance before the SC in the first place? When the cameras were zoomed onto that equally mischievoius Gabby Asare Otchere-Dar ...

• DAN 10 years ago

I'm sure you've heard of Edward Snowden in Russia hiding from the usa over the Telling of usa spying on citizens and allies..If the usa can't get Snowden removed from Russia or Cuba or the Wikkileaks guy out of the Embassy wh ...

• Kay 10 years ago

As your name suggests you are ignorant so I wont engage you in any argument.Have you been following the international news,the US the king of free speech is crying and calling other nations to help them arrest Julian Assange ...

You can't make a distinction between espionage and free speech. The US is angry with Assange because he has access to the nation's secrets. Suppose the US is going after journalists. Does that justify Ghana doing the same? A ...

• Say wha? 10 years ago

Assange is a journalist and so is Snowden who is on the ran from U.S. There is a difference between an investigative journalist and a professional spy.

• OSORO GYA 10 years ago

Enough of your sabi sabi criticisms and advice which are unnecessary. If you know how to do it come down and do it. My Agric. science master once said,"we know by doing it." After all, our professional football players who ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Idiots like you are the reason why Africa must never practice democracy. In actual fact, Africa is better off being ruled by chiefs instead of Presidents and MPs so that fools like you will understand and live comfortably wit ...

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

Ghanaians are just incorrigible. Sometimes I just wonder but it appears timidity, lies, wishful thinking and mere stupidity are their stock in trade. And they sit on deposits of the most sought after resources in the world bu ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Amazing but true. What is wrong with the poor professors comments. The SC clearly made some mistakes in assuming they cannot be questioned by ordinary citizens. The prof clearly does not want us to go back to military rule. ...

• COURT ROOM 10 years ago

Don't be professor fooool

• GOG 10 years ago

LIKE MAHAMA DONT COPY THE GOOD FROM AMERICA BUT GAYISM

• Yeah 10 years ago

Thanks, he should his family back to Ghana before he ask the military to take over. Prof. you have the right to contribute your knowledge to proceedings, but you ended on a bad note

• appiah 10 years ago

I will rather stay away and call attention to evil instead of staying home to join in the looting and destroying of beautiful Ghana. How can any body assume that once you are not living in Ghana then you are less of a citizen ...

• Kofi Wayo 10 years ago

MASTER, CAN'T U SEE GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF USELESS CRITICISMS BY THE NPP AND THEIR COHORTS. LEARN, LEARN, LEARN. THE PEOPLE DON'T EVEN TRUST YOUR CRITICISMS ANYMORE BECAUSE U CRITICIZE EVERYTHING. U CRITICIZE MAHAMA, EC, NDC, ...

• DAN 10 years ago

why would he come back to ghana and shit in bush and bath in cold water and drink mercury polluted water..Ghana is a cesspool and third world county..When my ghanian wife when home to visit her father she was ready to leave a ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

His money from far is a big percentage of your GDP...idiots should start respecting those who show interest in your corrupt country. Worry about your leadership and competencies being displayed on daily basis.

• Alhassan 10 years ago

Do you pay taxes to the govt.?

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/.../Constraints-UK-Ghana.pdf?
    23.03.2011 - the remittance patterns of the UK-based Ghanaian Diaspora. ... The UK side of the market is found to be competitive - compared to ...... about ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is silly statement to revert to
    military rule in Ghana whiles you are
    in America. Military rules reversed
    all our progreses to site this ask
    Rawlings,military rule has no respect
    for the inhabitants, you cannt be th ...

• CYBERGHANA 10 years ago

THE PROF SHOULD BE JAILED FOR THIS IF HE COMES TO GHANA FOR INCITING MILITARY RULE - WORSE THAN ANYTHING KURANCHIE & ATUBIGA WERE IMPRISONED FOR.

• FADA KRISMAS 10 years ago

YOU BETTER REALIZE YOUR SIZE AND SHUT THE FUCK UP

• agyabroni 10 years ago

oh my gaaaaad !

• Dr Panie 10 years ago

STOP MAKING NOISE NOT VOICE>

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 10 years ago

this guy is bastard....living in america and wishing your own country military rule....i withness all the military rule..none...i mean none is good for a good Country....no matter what civil rule is far better than military.. ...

Clearly, you are the bastard! Freedom of speech must be protected. So what what you want is the type of freedom that pertains in North Korea and Cuba! Abowa! Typical ignorant Ghanaian!

• Alhassan 10 years ago

My friend the Ignorant Ghanaian, your freedom of speech has limitations therefore you have responsibilities to perform. One of them is to respect the institutions in the country, and that include the Supreme Court.

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

JUST THAT ??? FREE YOUR MIND AND REMOVE LIMITATIONS FROM YOUR THOUGHTS IDIOT

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

I guess talking shit is all part of free speech and must be protected at all cost.

• Adongo 10 years ago

Stupid Alhaji,did you understand the Prof Asare's article at all?

• Hotel WAWA 10 years ago

he is a fool.

• kwam 10 years ago

This Prof. Asare should not be in US and be detecting to us in Ghana, Is he the only one who knows the law? He should visit home and see things for himself, he must be realist. Freedom of speech can not be equated to irrespon ...

Freedom of speech does not mean people must be respectful. The Supreme Court should not cower people into submission. Journalist must be protected no matter how incendiary their utterances may be..

• BK 10 years ago

Please give us a break, only 3 people have been before the court for contempt. People just get up and think they can libel anyone including the esteemded judges of the highest court without consequence? Churchill the famed Br ...

Free speech must be protected. Free speech must not be criminalized. People should be subject to the laws of libel on the land. But Citizens should not be put in jail for criticizing the Supreme Court. Where do you put the bo ...

• Buckle 10 years ago

This is not a case of libel - it is contempt. And stop equating Ghana to North Korea and Cuba. The ruling/warning was report the case all you want but don't misreport or change the story to make it interesting or follow poli ...

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

IT still flies in the face of justice when the SC of the land throws due process to the dogs in the administration of justice. It is so fundamental it beggars belief .Give us a break and urge the SC to do what is right.

• obibini 10 years ago

BK is not the not the 3 out of 24 million that we are worried about, but the dangerous precedence set by the SC that can send the country in to warthat is whatare worried aboutwe shouldnt forget our history and how far we hav ...

• Buckle 10 years ago

Your views are such rubbish whichever planet you're on you best come back down to earth. "Military to take over...", "Journalist must be protected no matter how incendiary their utterances may be..". So if the journalists wri ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

Even in the uncultured US, they will be jailed. You talk as if the US and Western Europe are purely democratic. You have no idea what goes on where you are hiding and talking rubbish.

What you are saying is rubbish,. Give an example. In the US people comment on cases at the supreme court with snide remarks in the newspapers and television all the time. Just goodle "Clarence Thomas"and read for yourself wha ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Buddy, don't waste your time on these people with their pre-historical thinking. They don't read so they don't know what is going on around the globe. Their brains are not for critical thinking and their only weapon of attac ...

• Buckle 10 years ago

What's this "goodle" thing? For your information we know about Justice Clarence and also very aware he makes political comments publically. he's a bad example for this subject - try again. Show us an example of a judge being ...

• Dr. John 10 years ago

Roe vs Wade
    Obamacare

Get off your lazy ass and do some research into the backgrounds and appointments of the U.S. Supreme Court Justices. You will learn a lot, then you will be able to comment sensibly.

• atomic 10 years ago

wise up my friend! in the US people dont use machetes to hack their political opponents at the least provocation. we in Ghana know how politically polarized our country is. the judges are also aware of the tension that engulf ...

• Kofi Wayo 10 years ago

Use your common sense. This case is the most critical of all Supreme court cases. Its an exception, which may plunge the nation into chaos.

YOU GUYS TALK LIKE THE SUPREME COURT HAS NEVER BEEN CRITICIZED IN GHANA.

This i ...

• DAN 10 years ago

your the one shitting in bush,drinking water poisoned with mercury from goldmines

• sas 10 years ago

If you are a man come home and make such comments and you will see, why don't we allow the SC to do it's own thing.

The Supreme Court judges do not have a thick skin. Citizens must have the right to challenge and pass comments about proceedings and ongoing cases at the Supreme Court. The downside of this behaviour is that Ghana is a very p ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

I think this man can only open his mouth wide in far away US and not Ghana, he should come to Ghana and say this and see if he can sleep in his room?

You don't have any sense. You don't know what free speech is. Do you know what is judicial overreach? Kwasea! What are the advantages of free speech? Abowa! You are a typical Ghanaian!

• Buckle 10 years ago

Charle ignore "Ignorant Ghanaian". He's justifying his name so no matter what you say to him you'll get garbage back

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

I will rather ignore you because you just fail to get it. Leave the protection of your fundamental human rights to the likes of us who know our chaff from grain. IDIOT!!!

• Akua Yirenkyi 10 years ago

I don't think Pro. knows he type of journalism some journalists practice in Ghana.They just write without proper investigation, no source of good information. To me he can go back and add his quota if he love his country and ...

• Coomson 10 years ago

Don't worry your head over Asare. He is in Ghana. Our journalists are lazy to ask him what kind of work he does and where he lives.

And he did not say that we have to revert to military, it is a rhetoric question- IF, you ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Please don't misrepresent the fact of what Kweku Asare said. Look at his title again. It was certainly NOT a rhetorical QUESTION. It was a stated opinion based on his own slant of the arguments which clearly are not shared by ...

• RITA AGYEIWAH- NEWYORK 10 years ago

PRO.ASARE WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT LAW? ARE YOU NOT A LECTURER IN ACCOUNTING? THE LITTLE YOU KNOW ABOUT COMPANY LAW IS PUSHING YOU TO CHALLENGE THE LORDS OF THE SUPREME COURT? IF YOU ARE GOOD ENOUGH JUST TRAVEL TO GHANA TO CHA ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

For one living in New York, one ought to know that one does not have to "know law" to recognize that the Supreme Court is debasing that institution by summarily combining all functions of government and oppressing media and o ...

You ignorant twerp! Did you take a look at his CV? He is a lawyer and an Account professor. Do you know what it takes to be lawyer in the US? Abowa!

• Coomson 10 years ago

Sometimes, I feel like I debating with idiots here. They don't even read anything before responding.

Does it really matter if even he lives in the United States? why don't we tell Americans and Europeans to keep their mone ...

• Buckle 10 years ago

We're not all idiots and it would serve you not to trunddle into that realm. To answer your specific question - no, it doesn't make sense to invite someone to face an alleged offense. But note the facts - he did make the rema ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Rita, whom are you annoyed with by writing in uppercase? Desist from it as it is against writing etiquette. Know that it takes only one person to fight a wrong ruling by the Supreme or High Court Judges.

Good that you are ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

READ: "...the Professor of law averred that Tuesday’s decision by the court can somewhat be construed to mean, as though; it (Supreme Court) does not want to be criticized."

OUR COMMENT: It is!

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

Why are you in the US but not in Ghana to contribute towards the development of Ghana. Will you shut up

Why do you believe that a single person going back to Ghana can bring a significant change. The problems of Ghana are nearly insurmountable because of entrenched attitudes. People believe in their "tradition". We are going to ...

Little drops of water forms a mighty Ocean. The challenge in the brain drain of Ghana has been drumming for the longest time. One plus one will always be two. But where is he commenting from? He is even a US citizen anyway. I ...

• Kwamina Ansah 10 years ago

You people

He is hiding in the US with a strong African Ghanaian accent which disqualifies him to present himself at the Law-court hence resorting to teach with the frustration. We know what is happening here in the US....

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

THIS Ghanaian U .S based law lecturer is not doing himself any good by interfering in the on-going case in Ghana. He probably will not get a job in Ghana and is turning his attention from his teaching in the U.S.
    Is this not ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

“…nobody can say that we should all shut up because the Supreme Court has delivered its final warning…. If that is the case, then we should bring back the soldiers by reverting to military rule,” he opined.

No one ...

• Buckle 10 years ago

At long last someone writing sensibly. And this guy calls himself a professor

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

This is most disappointing to read. Why does Kweku Asare not go to Ghana and lead a military coup himself?!!! This is idiotic, contemptuous and quite frankly unpatriotic. Just because you do not get things your way, you want ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

When are you going to put this stupidity to an end. You have been told several times that, unlike you slaving yourself somewhere in Dubai, Asare is in Ghana teaching university students but you keep on bringing up where he li ...

• Kwame Adams 10 years ago

I actually think that someone might be impersonating Paul Amuna who is a professor in the UK. If not, then Paul's recent comments shock me since I had come to believe that he was intelligent.

• sk 10 years ago

i agree with prof

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

I also totally agree with the prof since ghanaians are fooling nowadays in the name of democracy. SC court is endorsing the barbaric and brutality bavior of the military with its intimidation to the general public.

• Jason 10 years ago

He is sitting in far away, dictatorship called democracy in the country that spy, kill and put you in prison without any trail and talking rubish to destabilize our dear nation.

Prof Asare, tell Obama to stop that bullshit ...

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

Cuban Americans in Maimi and elsewhere in Florida will swiftly deal with him.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

The train was very crowded, so the soldier walked the length of the train, looking for an empty seat. The only unoccupied seat was directly adjacent to a well dressed middle aged lady and was being used by her little dog. The ...

• kwabi 10 years ago

Come home!Don't advise from outside ! Be within and be part of the debate, not without!!

• OSEI ASSIBEY-UNI OF PHOENIX-USA 10 years ago

Who said you can't contribute to the betterment of your dear country living in Europe or in America? Let me give you a typical example or senario.

If I reside outside Ghanaian and send my business partners to my dear count ...

• Kwamina Ansah 10 years ago

Most of the comments here are in the form of insults. This is exactly because we are from a culture that controls thinking and expression. Every big man has power and uses it unwisely.

I agree with you, prof

• nana addo dankwa akufo addo 10 years ago

Who is this man hiding in the usa and calling for military action in Ghana? Im sorry but I think he's being senseless and stupid!

• Photosy. 10 years ago

Some idiots sit in the comfort of 200% democratic countries where markets are not burnt clandestinely, where people do not go to war over guinea fowls and where institutions work perfectly, calling themselves professors and d ...

• Kofi Ntikuma 10 years ago

I am sorry but you make no sense

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 10 years ago

This is a very stupid fool making foolish remarks. The SC was absolutely right to summon these fools and jail them.

• kofi essoun 10 years ago

wherever you came from go there with your copybrain

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Prof, I completely agree with you.

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

The so called constitutional scholar could teach us a thing or two by suggesting a way out of any "constitutional crisis"instead of his ridiculous resolution of an overtake of our nascent democracy by the military should ther ...

• Kwame Alhaji 10 years ago

You miss his point on military takeover.

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Can highlight his point please?

• Baba Yusif 10 years ago

Sometimes it baffles me when people who purport to be in the academia & claim to hold degrees make statements of this nature. I've listened to the said Prof. on radio & read his statements/comments online, and am of the view ...

• kwame 10 years ago

Mr professor, please come home and face them here, if u are a man.
    In America, do people comment on cases pending at the courts in the way we do here?

• KK 10 years ago

poor Kwame, pro is just a lectural at GIMPA. he thought me law and he is very intelligent. If you want to know more about professor Asare. Read Asare v. Attorney General and you will know who he is. Stop making noise ignorant ...

• PAS 10 years ago

WHAT THE S C JUDGES ARE DOING DEMANDS THAT WE BETTER REVERT TO THE MILITARY RULE AS PRESCRIBED BY PROF ASARE .WE SHOULD ALL LEARN FROM WHAT IS HAPPENING IN EGYPT .NO INSTITUTION IS ABOVE THE POWERS OF THE MASSES. WE KNOW THE ...

• KK 10 years ago

I DO AGREE WITH YOU. PRO ASARE IS MAKING SENSE AND INSTEAD OF US TO LISTEN AND LEARN WE ARE COMPLAINING. POOR GHANAIANS. ANYway, I like prof becos he taught me and is a law professor. Read more about pro on google Asare v. At ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

Kwaku Asare is obviously becoming provocative and vexatious in his ongoing crusade.He seems to be hiding behind rhetorics to cause his mischief but on merit he has made no sense at all.

I think he wants to be made a martyr ...

• KK 10 years ago

oh even your name explains so do your comments dont make sense. please post something better. If you want to know more about pro read more at google Asare v. Attorney General. Pro is a law pro at GIMPA and have won many cases ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Well said! I'm beginning to think that this man is suffering from brain hemorrhage!

• Sammy Kweks 10 years ago

This is the same man who misled the npp in believing that there was a Fax Machine in Dzorwulu which was hijacking Presidential result figures mid air. US base constitutional lawyer indeed.

• yd 10 years ago

We shouldn't let these Togolese intimidate us in our own country.we fight to protect our interest in our country.send all these people back to Togo to face eyadema,if they think they are good enough.

• Abeku 10 years ago

This does not sound like a studied lawyer writing. In which university is he a law Prof.? Why does he not want to sue the supreme court or take them to the Haag? Stop misleading people. No reasonable lawyer would have time fo ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

This man should be charged with contempt of Court. I think he has got a brain hemorrhage. Sick, Sick, Sick!

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Leave us to have our peace.Your accent can't take you to any court in U.S.Shut up.Tell us which case you have won.
    Go and defend Travon Martin.
    God bless our Supreme Court Judges and guide them deliver sound judgement.

• idan 10 years ago

Someone should tell that fool to stay where he is,because we ghanaians are happily living in our country.

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

WE SHD REVERT TO MILITARY RULE IF...PROF ASARE

• john 10 years ago

Prof. Nothing.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• TWEEEAAA 10 years ago

IS HE REALLY A pROFESSOR? WHEN THEY GET TO us THEY TRY MIXIXNG WHAT THEY DONT UNDERSTAND. tHEY BEHAVE LIKE THE GHANAIAN WOMAN IN UK WHO MARRIES THE UK SYSTEM WITH THAT OF gHANA AND PICK WHAT SUITS THEM. IS THIS ONE NOT MIXIXN ...

• ccccc 10 years ago

tell him he can go to hell with his prof'ship or he can think like how interlingent people thinks.WHAT A HECK !

• koo nyame 10 years ago

Hey Mr. Prof. u dey hear the people well today. Me i rest my case.Na trumu professor be you.Fuck off

• Josh 10 years ago

While the prof may have made a legitimate argument, the idea that the soldiers should be brought back to rule Ghana is unfortunate and irresponsible. He lives in the USA, so apparently he doesn't care about the ordinary Ghana ...

• kwofi 10 years ago

Prof, well said but as 4 military rule, it's 4 da unrefined n dogs. da supreme court can't shut us up,we'll continue 2 criticise them 2 put them on their toes.

• NOKWARE ASA AMPA 10 years ago

...and they may continue to summon you if you criticize them; they will then jail you! How about that possibility?

• J H New York 10 years ago

I'm utterly surprised by the utterance of the "Military" by this so called Constitutional lawyer.
    Prof Asare, I dont think you're aware of what you talking about.Know that the African military Commits the most atrocious Cri ...

A Constitutional lawyer who had no Regard for due processes of the Law.Is there not a Democratic process to reconstitute Anew the Supreme Court, if we don't want the present one,Eh ?. Please answer this question Mr Constitu ...

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

Spare us this crap

• ASEM BE`BA DEBI 10 years ago

DOES THIS PROF THINKS HE IS IN HEAVEN BECAUSE HE IS LIVING IN THE USA?HE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK.

• THE WORLD IS WATCHING.. PROF IS RIGHT 10 years ago

ONLY SENSIBLE AND NON TRIBALISM PEOPLE UNDERSTANDS THE PROF.. GOD BLESS YOU PROF

• A Richard 10 years ago

Please Prof never use that word we don't need to hear about it if you happened to return home oneday you will regret to what you have said.

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

This so-called 'constitutional scholar' must be a very BIG fool indeed.

• Kwaku Mensah 10 years ago

You may be a so-called professor, but you are one of those who want nothing done. Leave the judges alone, or come back to Ghana to feel the pinch.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IS THIS GUY A TRULY LAW PROFESSOR.

HE must BE A SHAMEFUL SAND DISGRACEFUL PERSON BEFORE HIS LAW STUDENTS.

• Wisdom 10 years ago

Where has wisdom gone? I think the Professor did not read his notes before coming out with such a backward opinion.

• MARADONA 10 years ago

BOOLU KE EHE FE

• agyabroni 10 years ago

If you meant that,I am sorry to say that you shd not be teaching law,I mean the Prof. This is legally sacrilegious(if that is sayable or worth writing),morally indefensible and socially calamitous. Its politically disastrous, ...

• Tj 10 years ago

It's a poor advise Prof. You are better than that.

• micom 10 years ago

stop hiden behind those with insult

• Sammy 10 years ago

The word is "Shut up"; Ignorant Law.

• micom 10 years ago

stop hiden behind those names with insult please.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

hey monkey commentators, i have warned you that having a computer and access to internet do not give knowledge to every area of study. a stone will never become denkyem after 100 years at the bed of a river. my wife always w ...

• Odartey Lawson 10 years ago

Stupid professor, we don't want any more military in Ghana for any reason. Rawlings showed us that the military are just as corrupt and even worse than civilians.

• Alhaji 10 years ago

Please prof stay put.Shut up Prof Asare
    If you really know much,you would have stay in Ghana to help build the nation.Do not bragg over there,you foolish Accademia.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Criticising the SC is contempt of court.

• MOHAMMED AMIN ABDALLAH 10 years ago

mate,when he comes to ghana,tell anyone to arrest him,if anyone dare,today,media is silence like we are living in the morgue,fellow ghanaians wake up and defend our freedom of speech,but do it responsibly,long live ghana,peri ...

• TORTOO 10 years ago

WHY IS GHANA WEB PROVIDING THIS PLATFORM TO ONLY ONE MAN TO DISTURB OUR EARS? ARE THERE NO OTHER PROFESSORS WHO CAN WRITE ON AFFAIRS IN GHANA?

• MOHAMMED AMIN ABDALLAH 10 years ago

what can we do!some people are above the the law.if they so wish they can sentence you years in prison and no one dares stop them,what i want everyone to know is that,no one is above reproach and there fore,the only lord we k ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

I think for someone with such a high academic intellect to resort to this behaviour is uncalled for. What people don't realise is the fact that there is a difference between wisdom and academic qualifications.

• WISE 10 years ago

WE SHOULD REVERT TO MIL RULE YES IF THE POLITICIAN KEEP ON DECIEVING US. I SUP MIL TO TAKE INCHARGE OF THE LAND.