You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 06 17Article 277072

NDC on “wild goose chase” over pink sheets - NPP

Read Comments Comments (116)

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The pink sheets have been discredited into stupidity with lot of errors,miscalculation,fabrication,falsehood,conspiracy and ignorance.No one can win a court case with a discredited evidence,that's the basic principle of law.N ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Does Obetsebi “Alontey“ Lamptey in his true mind believe that their (NPP,S) petition which is currently in an open court before the nine (9) Justices of the Supreme Court is the same as the secret one that he conived with ...

• SETH 10 years ago

THS OBETSEBI TAKES US FOR GRANTED

• XEXE 10 years ago

THS STUPID MINISTER

• papa 10 years ago

Pls add Asokwa to the lot!! This is funny, if this is the situation, we shall check all 26000. NPP u lost in 8 regions!! Pls go to sleep

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

WE HAVE OUR PLAN

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

The security agencies are also ready for you and there you will see that there is something in the world and pls note that Ghanaians don't have that Arabian hearts to prolong disturbances for even 3 days if the police alone ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

we are doing with Peek -Sheets. hahahahhaa well dodge.

• Gbagblaja 10 years ago

This stupid Jake doesn't know that the notherners will not wait for even a day to pass if his idol Nana Cocaine Addo is falsely declared as the president of Ghana base on this fraud they are perpetrating on the supreme court. ...

• Oburoniwewu 10 years ago

The next election is just around the corner and Ghanaians will always remember who burnt all those markets and left hundreds of hard working Ghanaians pennyless just to fuel their greed for power.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
    dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

ALL INDICATIONS AND THE BODY CHAACTOR OF THAT USELESS OLDMAN AFARI GYAN SHOWS NDC RIGGED THIS ELECTIONS! WE WILL FIGHT THEM TILL THEY TRUTH COMES OUT! NDC DOGS

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Simon Peter 10 years ago

NPP is exposing their stupidity to the entire world.Stupidity No 1.The total number of polling stations on which the election was declared was 26,002.The NPP said they investigated only 24,000 polling stations.Do they want th ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

IT IS YOUR STUPID NDC THAT HAS DISGRACED ITSELF, DO THEY NEED TO RIGG ELECTIONS? GHANA DONT NEED THEM NA FORCE?! YOU HAVE BEEN RIGGING ELECTIONS EVER SINCE ACCORDING TO INCOMPETENT AFARI GYAN BUT THIS TIME YOUR USELESS NDC WI ...

• YAA 10 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA. DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT IS GOING ON AT THE COURT? SHAME UNTO NDC AND NOT NPP. NDC AND EC IS EXPOSED TO THE WHOLE WORLD HOW CORRUPT THEY ARE. GOD SAVE GHANA FROM NDC THIEVES.

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

SINCE 1951, DANQUAH-BUSIA SUPPORTERS HAVE BEEN CAUSING TROUBLE IN GHANA WHENEVER THEIR PARTY LOSE ELECTIONS. THEY EVEN FLEW TO LONDON TO THE QUEEN TO DEMAND THE ANNULLMENT OF GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE BUT THE QUEEN DID NOT GIVE IN ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

OFUI, GO AND ASK EGYPT, TUNISIA, LIBYA WHY ARE THEY THROWING BOMBS, THEY WILL TELL YOU IT IS MEANT FOR DICTATORS! NKRUMAH WAS LUCKY, HE COULDNT HAVE TRY HIS NONESENSE TODAY! THE INDEPENDENCE WAS INITIATED BY US, WE PAID NKRUM ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Osei name your plan or its no plan, perharps 'll like to be part.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Yes go aheard that is patriotism, kwasia just that people are looking at you guyz misbehaving you think no one else can give a run for your money. this is not a threat but try & you 'll see your mother fool.black man showing ...

• BONEHEARD 10 years ago

CAN SOMEONE TELL JAKE TO GO FUCK HIMSELVE. WHAT AN ASSHOLE. YOU SHOULD NULLIFY ALL THE ASHANTI REGION VOTES. IDIOT BASTARD!!!!!!!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Today the majority people of this nation have regretted to be Ghanaians
    our nation's progress which was set out by President Kuffour and his NPP
    dynamic politicians and Government has
    today been reversed by NDC bunch of cr ...

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 10 years ago

THE REAL THIEF, WANT ANOTHER BUNGALOW

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

IT THE SAME MAHAMA AND HIS NDC CROOKS
    TAKES THE MAJORITY PEOPLE OF THIS NATION FOR GRANTED. AFTER ALL ASIEDU-NKETIA CLAIMED GHANAIANS ARE FOOLISH
    THEY FORGET ISSUES SO QUICKLY, AND IT
    IS TRUE SUCH AS YOU SETH OR WHATEVER N ...

• john Npp 10 years ago

time to say, enough of all these dreams to rule ghana and start planning for 2106

• NANA 10 years ago

WE KNOW YOUR PLAN BUT WE WILL PAY YOU BACK IN 2016

• Kwame 10 years ago

He has no sense of shame to say only 1,500 polling stations which could amount to at least 1,500,000 votes in all. Those who stood in the sun to vote will make sure their votes are not annulled.

• age joe 10 years ago

how can this guy come in public ans say such a thing? nullify just some polling stations?How do some people think? This man is a fool. How many pea nuts dose it take to distroy the quntity in ones mouth when beeing chew? i gu ...

• Kwadwo A 10 years ago

No sane Judge will nullify only 1500 polling stations. Either all is nullified or the election upheld. Jake stop day dreaming and putting ideas in NANA ADDO'S head.

• ADENKULE 10 years ago

If Bernard and the NDC strongly agree that there were even over-voting in some (say all)of NPP strongholds, so mote it be!!

That would go a very long way to strengthen the NPP case that the whole Election process was taint ...

• Adjei 10 years ago

YOU CANNOT KEEP ON FOOLING US YOUR SUPPORTERS

• john Npp 10 years ago

we are wasting time please. we do not want to see war in ghana like you.
    do you think the court can pull Mahama down and pull Nana addo up? then be ready for war.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

John there 'll be no war in Ghana be asured. As for the court they are just making a muck court out the the SC becourse the like of nana addo did not go through student muck court for their law practice so in retirement they ...

• shinny 10 years ago

Only insult

• Boomer npp destroyer 10 years ago

Here we go again, npp think they can win on technicality. With them if the cant win by fair means then they have to win by foul means. Idiots, the think the Supreme Court are as stupid as them

• Dr John 10 years ago

If that is the case, then he same "discredited into stupidity" pink sheets cannot have been used to declare a victory. Your logic is seriously flawed. Do you have any thoughts that are of your own, or are you just a puppet on ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The argument is not about selecting some pink sheets to annul the votes of some polling stations. The argument is about presenting a wholesome case for adjudication. The Supreme Court is not mandated to calculate how many vot ...

• Jake OB 10 years ago

From the beginning of Addison's cross examination it even appears that the voter register itself is full of errors,multiple registrations and so on therefore the credibility of the voter's register itself is questionable.Mean ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Except Addison did not plead this in his affidavit. And all he has been able to show so far are 51 entries in the overseas register. Even if we accept the argument that the voters register was bloated with ghost names and mul ...

• Min tua 10 years ago

NPP please yoou are now boring we the floating voters. You know we believe the SC is the highest court of the land. We thought as lawyers as you cliamed you will shut up a bit and lets see what the SC will decide. But after e ...

• Jonas 10 years ago

This is a reply to the press report of Segbefia who claimed a couple of days ago that the case presented by the petitioners should be thrown out. Let him know that the SC is there to find out who is wrong and who is right. Li ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

Stop this foolish annulment of valid votes caste by the electorate.

• REALITY 10 years ago

Even Hassan Ayariga could also make such cheap claims and ask judges to make him a president. NPP fools, do you think there can ever be president in Ghana is everyone can get up and go court with fake duplicates asking courts ...

• Min tua 10 years ago

Knowing very well that a lot could not read or write or simply understand what is going on, all NPP is doing is to manipulate the populace to think they are winning the case whiles in actual fact the end of this case is very ...

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

Real cool name. Could I borrow it from time to time ? Gee ! Thanks for you generosity.

• Wahabu 10 years ago

This kind of calculation can only come from the NPP and not the SC which should be more logical than this.

• DAN 10 years ago

TRUE

• Kains 10 years ago

Well, Dan, NPP hasn't turned out just to be a stupid Party; its top brass are exhibiting crass stupidity of the highest level to the point that they still believe the presidency is their right.

• kkk 10 years ago

No wonder. This party, NPP are indeed realy desperate for power. Am not suprised at all. What they seem to forget is that indeed the constitution says preciding officers "shall" sign declared results but did not specify the p ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Unless NPP doesn't have any confidence in the evidence,the so called pink sheets then they can shift the blame on NDC.We all heard Bawumia using the pink sheets as solid evidence in court.NPP told the whole world that their e ...

• jojo 10 years ago

I'M TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THE NPP'S LEADERSHIP. IF YOU KNEW PROBLEMS WITH 1500 PS RESULTS CAN CAUSE A RERUN, WHY NOT CONCENTRATE AND BUILD A BETTER & SOLID CASE WITH 1500 PINK SHEETS? IT WOULD HAVE BEEN EASIER TO DEAL WITH ...

• ALONTE BI 10 years ago

ONE WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HEAR THE NPP ARGUING STRONGLY ABOUT FIGURED AND NUMBERS. THAT IS THE BASIS OF THEIR CASE AND SO FAR THEY HAVE NOT DONE SO. THEIR COUNSEL IS ASKING FRIVOLOUS QUESTIONS AND REPORTED SAYING THAT HE IS INT ...

• KB 10 years ago

I have come to the realisation that anytime NPP is losing the arguement in court is when they issue out these statements.Do we then conclude that they have already seen the signs on the wall. This arguement of take some pink ...

• ALONTE BI 10 years ago

DOES THE PARTY HAVE TO BE MAKING MAJOR STATEMENTS ON THE COURT CASE AT THIS STAGE. ARE THESE STATEMENTS MEANT TO KEEP THE SUPPORTERS WARM.? OR TO PREPARE THEM NOT TO ACCEPT THE VERDICT OF THE JUDGES OR TO MAKE THEM FEEL MORE ...

• Ngariba 10 years ago

"you can fool some people some time, but you can't fool all the people all the time" who's resources would be used to re-run the election? instead of making good use of the resources to eradicate poverty in the country, the N ...

• Hardone 10 years ago

Woaa look. This man is in a dream land,he should think again.

• bratiner 10 years ago

The NPP sgoukd be careful not to prejudice its own case by needlessly expatiating on it in public, while the Supreme Court is still deliberating on the issues. It should not be trapped by the NDC into saying things best left ...

• REBECCA AFUNYAH 10 years ago

GHANA IS A PEACE COUNTRY AND FOR THAT MATTER NO PARTY CAN INSTIGATE HIS FOLLOWERS TO FIGHT EACH OTHER.NPP SHOULD NOTE THAT THE MORE THEY DIG-IN WITH THIS COURT CASE, THE WORST PRIZE THEY GET IN FUTURE

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

You knew you needed only 1500 sheets to oust Mahama, why then deceive the whole WORLD that you presented 11,842?I wish this will not be the basis for throwing them out of Ct so that they will have no hiding place.

• KWEKU, Germany 10 years ago

just look at this man allowed to talk. Only in Ghana can they allow a criminal of this calibre to waste our time.

• sure 10 years ago

in which part of germany is this thin witted oaf? or that is his name. is he sure he understands what he just read? when it comes to counting criminals, i count those who steal state funds through dubious judgement debts like ...

• FK 10 years ago

SHOCKING! JAKE SAYS WHAT? CRIMINALS INDEED.

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

And I suppose they get to keep their votes in Asokwa and elsewhere. With such an attitude,how can this nation move forward? I hope the Justices are listening,and listening good.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Whether the pinks sheets are over or under, that's not EC & NDC's business. Infact the EC refused to provide the petitioners with copies when they requested or demanded for them. Now seeing that they're losing the case, they' ...

• AMIDU SEIBU GBEWAH- BAWKU 10 years ago

KOFI WAYO SAID IT RIGHT THAT NPP NEVER ACCEPTS MISTAKES AND TANGIBLE ADVISES. THE ALWAYS WISHES FOR TROUBLES AND DULY ACCEPTS HOOLIGANISM. THIS IS EXACTLY THE ROOT CAUSE AND DOWNFALL OF NPP. GHANAIANS HATE BOOSTING PEOPLE AND ...

• Jato P 10 years ago

NPP is daydreaming

• Kofi, K'dua 10 years ago

I always wonder why the NPP believes it has won the presidency but not parliament. If that's true, how does Akufo Addo hopes to get his policies through parliament with a minority?

• Amponsah 10 years ago

Go get some rest

• maame 10 years ago

Wow!!! Isn't this interesting!!! Like Ghanaian soccer fans discussing a group qualifying match: if the Black Stars win and the other team draws and the other team loses etc etc, then we would qualified!!!! NPP get real!!!!

• Berko 10 years ago

Concert party show, what certificate do you have Jake?

• AMA 10 years ago

Give the money back to Nana Akuffo Addo and stop manipulating Ghanaians jake, we are fed up.

• ALI 10 years ago

WHEN PRESIDENT, HIS EXCELLENCY MAKES A COMMENT ABOUT THE CASEIT IS PURGERY, BUT WHENYOU DO WHAT IS IT CALLED?PEOPLE IN THE NPP SEEM TO LWAY BE READING THE QUORAN. READING BACKWARDS.WHEN A MAN BITES A DOG , IT IS NO TROUBLE, B ...

• Dog bite Dog Owner. 10 years ago

The annulment of these 3,525 polling stations would mean that, John Mahama's vote share would be slashed down from 50.7% declared for him to 48.06%. That's Jake Otanka Obetsebi's imagination. You think you can joke with peop ...

• Grande gueule 10 years ago

Another foolish Accra man. OHI EH FLEHFLEH. KPOHTOH.STOP making noise to please your masters.Opportunists and ass lickers!

• YI 10 years ago

JAKE is day dreaming

• shinny 10 years ago

Ndc has a case

• KOJO 10 years ago

U PROCLAIMED 'LET MY VOTES COUNT' & U WANT OTHERS ANNULLED? UNREASONABLE JAKE. UR EGO IS PUSHING U TO BURN MKTS ALL IN THE NAME OF POWER. ONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT U WILL DO NEXT.BAD LOOSERS INDEED! GOD WILL SURELY DEAL WITH U.

• Ntim 10 years ago

I am surprised why we the NPP supporters who claim we are wise have allowed this Liberian returnee and certificate less moron like jake to take us on this wild goose chase of a stupid election petition. Is it because they b ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

This arithmetic for you. NPP on course to win the case

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• safianu 10 years ago

if jj had not sent soldiers to Liberia to rescue this animal call jake okanta lamptey he would not have gotten the chance of trying all means to plunge peaceful Ghana into civil war like he has teamed up with dwarfie akuffo a ...

• messa 10 years ago

THE MAN IS RIGHT HERE FALKS

• OPPONG 10 years ago

CAN THIS MANKANIFUFU AND GARITO LAWYER ADISON WIN THIS CASE? Kwea!!!!

• Yaa 10 years ago

Let the NDC lawyers just try to deny the facts that are staring us all in the face. Hooooooo. You cannot fool us all of the time. Now we've seen your true colours, with any luck you won't be able to fool anyone any more, othe ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Try it and u will see what will happen in GHANA, look at his ugly FAT FACE. Who is in his/her right mind in Ghana will vote for npp and nana addo? don't even try to touch my VOTE that i gave to PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Sam 10 years ago

You want other peoples votes to be annulled so that you will be declared presidents? then why did we vote? concert people

• BABA HO 10 years ago

STOP INSULTING PEOPLE PLEASE

• mugu yaro 10 years ago

justice atuguba is a shame to mother ghana wen amidu is figthing corruption he is killing our justice systerm but tank GOD thewhole world is waching us

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

Millions of dollars poor tax payer's money was used to plant tree at dry season and left to die. Millions of dollars thrown into the gutter. The guinea fowls run in to the bush. Does african countries have leaders with common ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DOES HE THINK IT IS ONLY MAHAMA'S VOTES WHICH NEED TO BE SLASHED DOWN IN THAT CASE? DIDNT HE HEAR AFARI GYAN SAYS THERE WILL BE NO SELECTIVE APPLICATION OF THE LAW?

THEY WANT SOME PEOPLE TO BE DISENFRANCHISED FOR THIER DES ...

• Abba 10 years ago

NDC IS 419 PARTY. THEY HAVE DELT WITH THE PINK SHEETS LIKE HOW THEY LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. MAHAMA LED GOVERNMENT HAS RENDERED THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION TO BE USELESS.

• Abba 10 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Mr talk true 10 years ago

Jokers who want power just for money

• James 10 years ago

Ghana is one constituency comprising 26002 polling stations. Nobody can be declared winner of the presidential elections based on results from 11000 or 4000 out of 26002 polling stations whether or not those results are in co ...

• Atia, USA 10 years ago

He killed Atta Mills, told northerners to vote for him because he's one of them, told unregistered voters to vote without BVD, and finally said the Supreme Court will rule in his favor. This man is power-drunk!

DAY DREAMING!! FORGET THE COURT AND START THINKING OF 2016

HE WANTS ANOTHER BUNGALOW!

• truth 10 years ago

npp stupidity will start a civil war in Ghana

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

we have to look at both sides of the coin?????????

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Wining elections with two regions? Success in achieved on silver Plata Ah well, let the judges decides!

• Abongo 10 years ago

Clueless man as Tarzan described you guys show us your certificate.

• KOO PONG 10 years ago

I am at a loss when such analysis do take place. There is no consistency in the petitioners case. Figures keep changing every now and then.The respondents are arguing that they were not presented with all the P-sheets that ar ...

• Kojo Menka, Bremen, Germany 10 years ago

Does it mean that all those polling stations to be annulled, NPP had no votes and all that they have to wait for is theirs be added. The supreme court can only dom that if it is the voter who violated the electoral laws not t ...

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

Mahama should prepare to step down.

God bless Nana, God bless NPP.

Party with competent people.

Party with vision. Should come and rule our dearest nation. GHANA!!!

• ALI 10 years ago

another down-syndrome NPP leader, can't you guys get some able bodied people to lead your party?

• tk 10 years ago

who is jake.can he tell us where his certificate is,infact is he an educated person?yoooooooooo

• Ishmoto 10 years ago

Pink sheet doen't vote. Why, you want Pink Sheet President?

• ihate NPP 10 years ago

Jake shut up and refund the govt for that house u stole in osu. Kwasia

• Whatever 10 years ago

If the supreme court fails to take swift action against these LYING petitioners and other swindlers who want to make a fool out of them, the people of Ghana will do that soon

• Nyamekye 10 years ago

this man is a big fool no wonder the npp is in a mess. i do not if he has any brain in his thick skull .i do not whether he thinks he is more knowlageable than most of us because he is 'ofli jatto'.he is the dumbest ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Bawumia made a very big mistake by presenting both CD-ROM and pink sheets at the same time.Now that the judges have rejected the CD-ROM with all the anlysis and evidence,where will Bawumia run to?He cannot rely on the pink sh ...

• Claus Sweden 10 years ago

I do not understand, why you ghanians cant see that the NDC have fraud your all. Cant you see something is wrong, NDC didnt winn the election. Thats clear to everyone else in the world. MAHAMA got the taste of power and he di ...

• Raficq Karim 10 years ago

NPP is indeed in night mare.you people are still unawakened hahahaha nana for ghana's president Mahama the president of Ghana

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Just take a look at those leading the NPP.

Certificateless Jake

Sir Kokoasini John

Druggist Akufo Addo

• Oteng-U.S.A. 10 years ago

NDC-Your mouth is too big and loud for nothing. You know you will never win this case. AMEN!