You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 06 02Article 275727

Election Petition: Lithur’s court tantrums no big deal – Ato Dadzie

Read Comments Comments (87)

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

“What’s the big deal?” Nana Ato Dadzie asked on the programme."

Ato Dadzie, you should be quiet if you don't have any wisdom to impact to those younger than you. The big deal is that, Lithur showed disdain to the c ...

• SARPONG ILLITERACY GURU 10 years ago

Aponkyi Sarpong is a Dufus of Cardinals. It is common in court and happens all the time, Dufus Aponkyi Kookoase Sarpong.

• DAN 10 years ago

\Ayigbe Kola, the only court you have been to is the food court sweeping the floor.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Childrens used in my sentence means 'group of children's I.e is childrens......Your illiteracy has no limit, Kookoase Sarpong.

• Mercy 10 years ago

Kola, do you mean to say that children is singular and childrens is plural? What a waste of education money.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

John Mahama’s Lead Counsel’s snap and flinging of documents in court on Wednesday May 29, 2013 during the hearing of the election petition case.

DO U HVE ANY IDEA HOW MANY PPL ARE WATCHING THIS CONTINENT ALLY N GLOBALL ...

• Mr T 10 years ago

Take your stupid craziness back to the sports pages. We are not talking about Coach Appiah here. Your sickness is getting worse.

i WILL TAKE IT TO UR MODA'S STINKY TOTO.....DATS WHERE. KWASIA. IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO USE A COMPUTER IN THIS DAY N AGE. HOW CAN U BENEFIT FROM IMPROVED, SCIENTIFIC COACHING TECHNICS N INFORMATION? MY SICKNESS? DEY DERE...SO ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...

Every civilized person in this world
    can be afraid of a thief, arm rober,a
    murderer and diabolical idiot which
    Tsikata is one, that is why we have
    Police whose duty it is to protect us
    fro ...

• KOLA'S CHILDRENS COMPUTERS 10 years ago

Uncouth morons, Ayigbe kOLA and Terribly Spe cific, if they are not the same, showed their NDC mafia 'takashie' manners to the whole world.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

MAHAMA WON PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS AFTER ONLY 3-MONTHS IN OFFICE. KWASIAFO. THIS PROVES THAT POROUS ASTRATEGY KILLED NPP AND NOT CLERICAL ERRORS. KURASEFO MMA.

• GBAWUMIA 10 years ago

Mahama was appointed by God, simple!!!! Nana akwatia shortman devil is really a devil.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Mahama and Afari Gyan are thieves. Everybody in the whole world knows how Afari Gyan kicked out Nana Konadu in order to save Mahama. Afari Gyan was so scared of losing his $35 million bribe money if Nana Konadu manages to spl ...

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• Zaga 10 years ago

I said the NPP will matched boot for boot in rough house tactics.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• kantamanto 10 years ago

Big idiot biting the fingers that have fed you over many years. You have the courage to insult hard working, law abiding and patriotic citizens many of whom are over 90 years old. What is wrong with your thinking? DO NOT USE ...

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

We have been warning all about the Chinese menace and other nefarious activities of the ndc criminal element led by the ayigbe curse of Ghana but many choose to down play this evil . now the tip of the iceberg is evident and ...

WHERE DID YOU SCHOOLED THAT YOU ARE SO BACKWARD ON SPELLING? THE OTHER TIME YOU SPELT COCKROACH AS COCCROCH AND TO DAY CONCENTRATE AS COSENTRATE-IS IT ASANTENGLISH?
    FROLICSOME ANIMAL YOU ARE,YOU HAVE NOTHING DOING BUT A MER ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Your English is really bad. Write where did you school and you hear not you here. Your spellings need a lot of work. Are you in London really? Don't call anybody illiterate, OK? You disgrace yourself calling others illiterat ...

• Kofi Asante 10 years ago

Pls check yr spelling for undesirable.Let us show respect to people. U can comment without being sarcastic. Where does the tribe comes in here. I hope we all learn

MY ENGLISH TEACHER AT GH NATIONAL. WE USED TO CALL HIM CONTRO. THIS GUY WAS SMTHING ELSE. I WISH HE WERE ALIVE TO TEACH SOME Y'ALL ABOUT PRESENT, PAST TENSE, AND MY FAVORITE...SPECIAL EMPHASIS....WTF IS THE MEANING OF "WHERE ...

• Kofi Asante 10 years ago

I assume u are full of insults so I will leave u alone, brother.

IM NOT. HOWEVER, IF YOU INSU
    PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
    GOOGLE "BILLIONS BEHIND BARS"
    1. PAY PRISONERS A SMALL WAGE TO WORK
    2. TRAIN THEM SO WHEN THEY COME OUT THEY BECOME PRODCUTIVE CITIZENS
    3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS CH ...

• K K 10 years ago

Trokosi with eczema parchments that smells like toilet.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana would have collapsed in court if he were to be cross-examined by Tsatsu so he had to do everything to avoid it.

Lest we forget, Nana Addo collapsed at a rally in Kumasi because he was so high on wee that he missed his ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Have you idiots forget about JJ who even claimed a tree when he was high with weeds ?

• TOGBE 10 years ago

Please get transfer to Tamale Aboabu D/A Primary School and learn proper English. Your Twinglish will not get you far at all. From Tamale I advise you to choose Sogakope SHS and be well prepared for life: good education and p ...

• efqfgwe 10 years ago

remember back in the days when ur FATHER was on crack and eased himself on a public transport? Aboa!

• ABBA 10 years ago

ATO DAZIE IS RATHER STUPID NOT MR. LITHUR. ANY BODY AT ALL COULD ONCE LOSE HIS TEMPER AND APPOLOGISE LATER THAT IS NORMAL. BUT YOU DON'T COMMEND SOMEBODY WHO HAS MISBEHAVE AND HAS APPOLOGOSED. IS ATTO DAZIE CLAIMING THE JUDGE ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Cardinal appears before a judge one day, asking for a divorce. The judge quietly reviews some pink papers and then says, "Please tell me why you are seeking a divorce." "Because," Cardinal says,"I live in a two-story house." ...

Blessings, I was following your bits about our origin. At a Point in our search for 'water ie Togo' we once settled in Ketu somewhere in Lagos before moving to where we are now.

In Lagos we were part Of the Oyo empire bef ...

• Nyamesem 10 years ago

LOL!! hahahahahaha

Split. Splutter. Spluttered?

Kola, is that what you want to tell us? Who taught you English?

• Frank Mensah 10 years ago

What is splittered? London is not helping your English?

ALL WOMEN WILL LOVE YOUR KOLA NUTS AND BE SCREAMING "CHOOBOI,CHOOBOI'tell the Ghanaian scholars to look for Galamaxay in the Dictionary.

• Clement Amaning-Okyere 10 years ago

Hmm! we are starting to destroy our own country be little behaviours, God save us

• PAA NII 10 years ago

The President of the nine-member Bench, Justice William Atuguba, concurred with his colleague Justice by saying: “I was about to say the same thing that jettisoning of cargo is not something to be done at the bar”.

He ...

• Kitty 10 years ago

The Bar Counsel of Ghana should sanction this baffoon for his statement.He is not only bringing disrupt to the court authority, but the Jackass and his likes are the one degrading the rule of law and promoting anarchy. This i ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Gov. Should protect these two patriotics , Akua Donkor and Wereko Brobby now!! These 2 individuals were nation builders, Gov. Should look for their well being before domestic Akan's npp tribal terrorists will throw their bomb ...

• Court Witness 10 years ago

You cannot refer to this as the kind of behaviour we should expect from lawyers in court, Mr Ato D. Even criminals facing the death sentence, when they know all too well that they have lost their case and would be heading for ...

• Counselor 10 years ago

NPP's case is based on circumstantial evidence and their case is not winnable and that is what counts but not side shows like what Court Witness attests to.

• N.D.C IN TROUBLE. 10 years ago

The statement Atuguba made is a parable to N.D.C, just like Jonah was thrown in the Sea, when things were getting rough for the boat.This tell us that their case is in trouble. They need the intervention of God, but N.D.C PA ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

NPP did not seek the face of God Almighty to do it all for them?? Why did the NPP bury two live cows in Kumasi and yet their flagbearer Akuffo Addo fell miserably on the campaign platform, a short msn like that while Kuffour ...

• kofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

To have a so called super lawyer be dismissive of such unprofessional courtroom behavior is shocking. There is courtroom decorum and etiquette which lawyers are required to observe. It's a battle in there and we don't have t ...

==========================

A man takes his wife to the stock show. They start heading down the alley that had the bulls. They come up to the first bull and his sign stated:"This bull mated 50 times last year." The wife tur ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

REALLY THAT WAS NO BIG DEAL. ATO DADZIE HAS BEEN MAKING A FOOL AND MOCKERY OF HIMSELF. YOU CALL THE COURTROOM TANTRUM NO BIG DEAL AND NORMAL? THAT IS WHY YOU ARE NO LONGER PRACTICING. YOU SHOULD LEARN TO SPEAK THE TRUTH AND C ...

• konkonsa pastor,hahaha 10 years ago

USELESS THIEF ato dadzie HAS BEEN MAKING A BIG FOOL AND MONCKEY OF HIM SELF,IDIOTS

• fewgweg 10 years ago

My illiterate friend, I humbly suggest to you to devoid yourself from contributing on this Forum. YOUR SPELLINGS are AWEFUL!!! "MONCKEY"

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

tony rithur was born by a prostitute mum

• efwefff 10 years ago

I guess he's your STEP brother, your prostitute mum had him with another man.

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

tony rithur was born by prostitute mum

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

THE LEGAL TEAM OF NDC ARE VERY INTELLIGENT AND SMART. that document if it was accepted could have dent into the ndc case with a very serious Point but the smartness of that intelligent Young counsel had Position NDC on a soli ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

You get it wrong not smart but idiots defending bad case even to the point of a party rigged election

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

WHERE ARE YOUR EVIDENCE?
    Anybody who think not signing a pinksheet can anull a vote of a citizen constitutional right is decieving himself.

bawumia evidence in chief was nothing but deception atempt to fool the suprem ...

• Chris 10 years ago

Talking about children born out of prostitution,everyone knows where they abound. The tribe with the highest prostitution rate predominantly support the NPP. It follows that that party will have them most. Tony Lithur's mum w ...

• Che 10 years ago

Foolish man like you calling this normal. Shameless old man who has nothing good for the younger generation to learn from. Tony Aidoo said it, the rot is everywhere, even at the supreme court, and including himself. Ao!, you ...

HOW CAN CHILDREN BE SINGULAR N CHILDRENS BE PLURAL?. HW3, U BETTER GO BACK TO SCHOOL BEFORE WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE COMES LOOKING AFTER YOU KOLA.

• Teacher 10 years ago

Kola has abandoned his name. He has been stripped of his Kola name. He is now posting under SARPONG ILLITERACY GURU.

Sarpong has forces him to run away from that name.

• egrghwrwh 10 years ago

"Sarpong has forces him" waa look!!! your illiteracy level is much beyond Kola's, give him a break, you are in the same category. You both need private English teachers at home.

• DISCIPLINE 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS ATUGUBA? CANT YOU DISCIPLINE THIS UNCULTURED LAWYER BUT ALLOWING HIM TO GO SCOT FREE. WHAT A SUPREME COURT JURGES PRESIDENT. HHMMM ITS WAHALLA. BE VERY CAREFUL YOU DONT CREATE CIVIL WAR.

• douglas 10 years ago

i haver never seen such lawyer before.and again dis tin can only happend in ghanians sc,but nt everywhere.

• KK 10 years ago

THE BIG DEAL IS THAT WE THE YOUTH ARE WATCHING AND WE CERTAINLY FOLLOW YOUR EXAMPLE!! LACK OF RESPECT FOR ELDERS AND YOUR OWN PEERS!! MODA FUKA!! GOD CURSE YOU AND YOUR LIKES!!

• truth 10 years ago

Look at the words you are using on the forum. If given the chance you will beat the judges at the supreme court.

• Yamba 10 years ago

Can Ato Dadzie school Anita De Souza over this kind of normalcy in court?

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

I simply cannot see how you can justify what was a rude, disrespectful and appalling behaviour by Lithur, counsel for the president and first respondent. Perhaps lawyers in Ghana have gotten away with so much of this nonsense ...

• Bobsam 10 years ago

These ducuments from Addison to witness are already in the supreme which he Lithur didnt care to read. The witness can be cross exam only on document the has been file in the Supreme Court.
    NDC and EC didnt file anything, t ...

• Efua 10 years ago

Why Ghana as a nation have too many stupid lawyers and leaders

• truth 10 years ago

You ask why this is because most of them started like you stupid Efua. How do you insult a whole set of people without any respect. You are really untrained. They start like you and end stupid like you.

• fwegergg 10 years ago

Do you have any lawyer in your family? I guess not!!! KOWINSAFUO ABUSUA!!!!

• Efua 10 years ago

Are you a lawyer yourself? Probably not, just look at the behaviour of some of our lawyers in the nation high court. Tell me where in this world you see a lawyer in supreme court throwing documents or docket away and using im ...

• dina 10 years ago

Mr president where did you find these lawyers from? Can't u find better lawyers to do this job for u

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Ndc party has a whole bunch of idiots ,greedy including robbery even their so called intellectuals don't show sense of respect to entire Ghanaians ,look at Ato Dz is cool deal ,stupid man the whole world is watching you fool

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

EVERY MISBEHAVIOUR IS NORMAL IN NDC

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

WE‘RE IN A POINT THAT EVERYTHING IS NORMAL

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

WHY WOULD ATO DADZIE THINK THAT WAY?JUST SHUT UP.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

I will not suspect to believe that the court is influenced by the responders if such behaviour is allowed to go on
    This is the second time.
    Watch it carefully

• Normal 10 years ago

You call this behaviour as normal? In which court? Can you name a few? Is this how you were thought in Law school? I can't believe Ato Dadzie was a former AG. Why these NDC people are always full of shit; this is really a foo ...

• EDWARD THOMAS-USA 10 years ago

I AM NOT A LAWYER BUT A PSYCHOLOGIST. HUMAN RESPECT IS DUE TO ANY HUMAN BEING. ONE WOULD HAVE EXPECTED LAWYER LITHUR TO BEHAVE VERY WELL TO HIS COLLEAGUE. STRESSFUL ENCOUNTERS CAN RAISE ANGER AND TEMPERENMENT BUT THE BEHAVIOU ...

• TAN Kwadwo 10 years ago

Yes it is a big deal indeed!!! How can he behave like a bushman. Stupid behavour is not accpted in any culture in the world. Praising and encouraging him is also is another idiot person. How can you allow foreigners to come a ...

• Eva 10 years ago

This small country call ghana have too much problem Whuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• Joe 10 years ago

Luther showed disrespect to not only the petitioners, but to the court, the judges and the entire nation as a whole and it shows the type of person Luther is. This is a character who wants to be taken serious. Time will tel ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Oh, Yeah! Had this been any of NPP's lawyers who misbehaved in court, the NDC would have told the world that the petitioners are losing their case. But Justice Atuguba rightly said that, it's only when merchant ships on high ...

• Mr. Wiseman 10 years ago

Standing before the Highest Court, Are u serious/

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

It is only Nana Atto Dadzie who thinks Thony Lithur's misbehavior is in court is no big deal. NDC has never shown their appreciation for anything good. It it were bad, yeah, that is what they subscribe to. NDC is a criminal p ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Defending the indefensible. He apologized so leave it there Mr. Ato Dadzie. Silly statement.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU ALL WHEN ADDISON SHOWED GROSS DISRESPECT TO THE JUSTICES?

WE HAVE SEEN AND HEARD TSATSU APOLOGISING AT THE COURT ON SUCH OCCURRENCES AND LITHUR JUST DID. WHAT ABOUT ADDISON?