You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 05 15Article 274074

Election Petition: “Sit down!” – Atuguba orders Addison in open Court

Read Comments Comments (120)

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 10 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

PHILLIP ADDICTION AND THE NPP CHAPS ARE ALL SMALL BOYS LA!!!!

• ELEN 10 years ago

THIS ARE BECOMING DIFFFICULT FOR NPP

• JETO 10 years ago

IF NPP WERE SURE OF THEMSELVES THEN THE SHOULD BE NO QUESTION OR STONE LEFT UNTURNED; NPP BROUGHT THE CASE TO COURT WITH CONFIDENCE AND MUST ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS ASKED:

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

NPP IS HIDING SOMETHING FROM US: THE TRUTH CAN NEVER BE CONFUSED IN ANY WAY

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

Anytime he tries to speak to Tsatsu he sounds as though he is AFRAID to talk.

Tsatsu argued with the bench several times but he didn't tell tsatsu to sit down. When Tsatsu attacks Bawumia, he glosses over it but when Bawu ...

• kk 10 years ago

The Court is to determine whether there were irregularities as presented by the petitioners and determine whether they affected the results. Period. What has Sir John telling his party tey were winning and going to church in ...

• You Bet 10 years ago

It shows how bias Atuguba is. There is not going to be any justice in this case. I weep for Ghana. Very soon Ghana is going to turning the way of Sumalia unless something is done. The Justices are allowing Tsikata to dict ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

This Atuguba is showing his real character as an NDC lawyer. Where was he when Tsatsu told Addison to shut up? Tsatsu argued with the Bench yesterday, did he tell him to sit down? This nonsense from Atuguba should stop.

He ...

• Adams 10 years ago

The reign of the Ntafuors has began and woe to the Nation. These Trokosis will never declare for NPP no matter the objectivity of the issues. It is foregone conclusion that Atubuga or Atuguba, the tani, will vote against NPP. ...

• Birahma 10 years ago

You see every Northerner is very tolerant but if u push him to the wall he will show u that he can be wilder than u.That is exactly what the learned Judge did to your arrogant lawyer

• Dr Bokor Jnr 10 years ago

ATUGUBA SHOULD JUST BE FAIR. THATS THE LEAST HE CAN DO FOR GHANA. DON'T FAVOR TSIKATA AND TREAT ADDISON THAT WAY

• Samanpa 10 years ago

I think we have to say thank You to Afari gyan and stop dragging this noble man's name in the mud. He has conducted 6 election, NDC worn 4 and NPP worn 2. Npp complained in all the 4 worn by NDC that NPP worn, and NDC stole t ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

ONLY IGNORANT MINDS DON'T UNDERSTAND THE AUTHORITY OF THE PRESIDENT OF PANEL OF JUDGES IN A COURT LIKE SUPREME COURT.
    It is very absurd to sometimes read these infantile comments from people living abroad, especially in a co ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You are an idiot to think that living in Accra makes one intelligent, what kind of stupidity is that? It is those who lived in the 'not open minded' Accra who have come to own Accra, idiot.

What is sad is that, even the Ga ...

• WOFA THOMAS 10 years ago

STAPH-PHILADELPHIA was fair and square. The so-called Cardinal apparently is bereft of civil language appraisal and is a downright pathetic apology of a bankrupt intellectual who keeps pussy footing from one senseless posting ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You are as dunderhead and a mutt of a clod like that STAPH. Hold on, I have checked and it was you same moron called STAPH who has metarmorphosed into WOFA THOMAS. What is wrong with you stupid child molesters from Sogakope.

• Stoway 10 years ago

You see how irate he has become towards your comment, to the point where he couldn't even realize that you said 'lived in places like Accra' he does not understand simple English like his boss Bawumia not understanding simple ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Talking about understanding English, this your comment shows that you have no clue of English.

"He talks about open ended question and law knowledge. Foolish him; who told him the court is just about YES or NO questions on ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

That's a way far skewed judgement! What's that?

Drop straight jacket partisan politics for once and open your natural eyes. Can't you see through from Day 1 the President of the Court has been subtly issuing intimidating ...

• WOFA THOMAS 10 years ago

one-sided view. I guess you've forgotten so fast how "Sit Down" Addidson told Tsatsu the same thing?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Addison never told Tsatsu to sit down but he intelligently told Tsatsu to stop calling his witness as not being honest and this is how richly he put it.

"Stop calling my witness as being dishonest, coming from you, that i ...

• Governor, Montreal 10 years ago

ELEN, Where did you learn your English Language?

• Nora 10 years ago

You are really CHILDISH TerriblY Spe cfiC !

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

QUESTIONS ARE THERE TO BE ANSWERED: SO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS TO PROVE YOUR CASE:

• SGT: 10 years ago

NPP IS NOT CLEAN

• KOLA, MAIN LONDON 10 years ago

TSATSU THE GREAT..........HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

NPP SHAKING AND SHITTING. No more straw for npp to hang, they are drowned.

NPP, IF YOU CAN'T TAKE THE HEAT, STAY OUT OF THE JUDICIAL KITCHEN....

NPP IS GETTING WHAT THEY ASKED FOR.....hehehehehehe!!!!

• kay 10 years ago

i said it Atuguba is not a free and far justice. his causin works at president mahama's office so that is what will happening.any fake ruling in this matter will the fake people oone by one

• TEACHER 10 years ago

"LONGEST LIVE"?

Where have you ever heard anybody say that? And you live in London?

• The police cannt be trvusted 10 years ago

Tsatsu must go back to law school and learn proper law.Being arrogant and stubbon does not make u a great man. It makes u a little man.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

I TOLD YOU THAT THIS ATUGUBA FOO WILL ALLOW TSATSU TO POSE STUPID QUESTIONS BUT WOULD NOT ALLOW DR BAWUMIA A SPACE TO RESPOND TO SUCH SILLY QUETIONS! NDC IN CONTROL OF SUPREME COURT?

• Jermaine Brown 10 years ago

Atuguba has been soo lenient to Tsatsu that its ridiculous!!!!! Absolutely ridiculous!!!!

• big brother 10 years ago

Atuguba should be fair and not to help his party ndc because by the power of our LORD JESUS CHRIST all his plans to help the useless John mahama will not work

• Roland 10 years ago

All he can do is order NPP counsel but not the truth.

THE TRUTH CAN NEVER BE TWISTED

• Frank 10 years ago

NPP will blame the court if they lose as is always their habit. Kotoko never accept defeat. NPP never accept defeat. Remember Adu Boahen's STOLEN VERDICT

• "SIT DOWN", MR.ADDISON 10 years ago

For a learned lawyer to be shouted at to sit down by the Oga himself at the bench is a big disgrace and it is time Addison limits his too many objections and i'm wondering if really he is one of Tsatsu's students cos he is no ...

WHAT ARE THEY HIDING FROM US

• Boateng 10 years ago

You cannot hide behind your computer mind you. You can be prosecuted for suc threats. Remember that you may be easily identified than you think.

• Ridiclous 10 years ago

No wonder you an idiot. I hope to night you will have a good rest and reflect on what you have written to see whether it makes sense.You little mind of an animal

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• kofi koffi 10 years ago

Addison for the past two days seemed to have lost his composure. He objected after his witness has completed answering the question he alleged was irrelevant. The purpose of objection is to prevent the question together with ...

• POKU 10 years ago

Who is this idiot at all,put an end to this NONSENSE.

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

All that cocaine sniffing is taking a toll on him.

• ghjk 10 years ago

Who is this fool? Please dont include me as a fanti in your nonsense.

• hawa 10 years ago

He is an akan.`

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAAAAA

PHILLIP ADDICTION IS A SMALL BOY LA!!!!

NPP YAMUTU

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

That's the importance of counsel in court to object to irrelevant questions--was the asked pertinent to the issue at hand?--I don't think so--from my vantage point in watching & listening to arguments Counsel is a superb tria ...

• BKM 10 years ago

I don't get why that question was irrelevant. Why did the NPP general secretary declare NPP winners, where did he get his figures from? Why did they not protest the voting at that time? Please we are not small boys.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Having declared themselves victors, the only way to appease their supporters was to say they had been robbed of victory hence this petition, amended petition, dropping allegations of electoral fraud and revising figures of pi ...

• BUKARI NAABA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA HAS GIVEN TSIKATA THE FIELDS DAY TO POSE ALL KINDS OF QUESTIONS BECAUSE OF HIS INTENTION TO MENTAIN MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT.HE HAS THEREFORE ADOPTED AN ATTITUDE OF ALWAYS FRUSTRATING BAWUMIA IN HIS INTELIGENT ANSWERS.EVER ...

• Kwame Asante 10 years ago

Well spoken, Bukari. U're very observant and intelligent.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

ONLY IGNORANT MINDS DON'T UNDERSTAND THE AUTHORITY OF THE PRESIDENT OF PANEL OF JUDGES IN A COURT LIKE THE SUPREME COURT.
    When an authority realizes that a witness is becoming a blatant liar after swearing with a holy book c ...

• Asante 10 years ago

You cannot tell the fake Tsatsu to sit down after ten days on his feet, who the hell is Atuguba to shout on Mr Addison, he should look at himself before making those comments.all of them were send by Mahama to trow the case a ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

How did you arrive at that? What did Mahama have to do with those that sat on the case? If anything at all you should be the Chief Justice, right? Justice Georgina Wood?

• casting a vote a sacred right-akufo a 10 years ago

In my reponse to your post a few days ago i entreated you to withdraw your bellicose post within 24 HRS else I shall embark on a 30 days dry fasting and prayer for the Lord to curtail your life within a month. In as much as i ...

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

WHY DID GHANA WEB ALLOW THIS AKAN REPUBLIC GUY TO HIJACK THIS SPACE WHEN THEY HAVE STOPPED PEOPLE FROM PUTTING LESS REPEATED STUFF. ANYWAY, APART FROM NKRUMAH, THE REST OF THE AKAN HEADS OF STATES HAVE BEEN A MAJOR DISAPPOINM ...

• Sampah 10 years ago

Will you be able to convince your Trokosi brothers and sisters in Kumasi Angloga tocome back to Trokoland ? Look there is one thing which you should know and that is no other tribe will like to go with you.

• Alhassan Ibrahim Jahinfo 10 years ago

The stands of Atuguba in passing most of his judgements clearly tells he is on bed with NDC.More especially when it comes to CERTAIN issues that needed to be addressed against Tsastu he usually used the word I dont know. You ...

• Feron 10 years ago

Its two things as you have stated but only one is there and the other is in the other comments.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

How can a card-bearing member of the NDC (a la Kpegah) be made president in this case. Wait for the shock NPP members.

• KRETZ - D 10 years ago

Who is in charge in the court room...Tsarsu or the SC Judges? I don't trust this guy - the presiding judge. I don't know why the judges allowing Tsatsu to ask irrelevant questions to Bawumia. The whole world is watching so SC ...

• Senkye 10 years ago

Shut up Egya Addison and sit down. Period!!!

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Have patience NPP guys. You wanna know if and how biased Justice Atuguba is, wait till our guys start their cross examinations of the Respondents. Just look him straight in the face and watch his body movement and expression ...

• Kofipong 10 years ago

Addison is not an above average lawyer and I wonder why NPP should pick him as a leader of the petitioners' lawyers. He is not also trustworthy. I am a lawyer and I know Addison since law school days and he is not a person I ...

• Kee 10 years ago

he ordered Addison to sit down to raise hope for failing Tsikata and to make Ndc feel a mid-week victory. SHAME ON ATUBUGA

• Kojo@ 10 years ago

a fucking liar he is to say he did not know that npp gen sec call for npp celebration.

• MP 10 years ago

My instints tell me the outcome of this case may create more confusion than peace. This is driven by the apparent lack of objectivity in the way certain matters are handled. One person says the oth ...

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 10 years ago

I wonder why Justice Atuguba did not say anything to Tsatsu when Tsatsu told Adison to shut up. But tell Addison to sit down when he is making his points. What is good for NDc is also good for NPP. Supreme Court Judges please ...

• Atta Mills 10 years ago

Atuguba are you NDC? sit down

• sharif kpando 10 years ago

i dont trust atuguba is an idiot tryin to keep mahama in ofice.fuckkkkkkkkkk him is bais wat of tsatu behavior wen he tells andison to sit domn.foooooooooooooool

• sharif kpando 10 years ago

god wiil punish atuguba if..............i rest ma case

• OPOKU 10 years ago

ATUGUBA YOU'ER A FOOL

• Falcon 10 years ago

As a lawyer, you don't jump up and always interrupt during cross-examination because you do not like the answer your client is about to give. Bawumia should give "yes" or "no" answers and stop being evasive and giving politic ...

• Newsbasky 10 years ago

Falcon, Bawumia is a knowledgeable person. You don't expect him to give 'yes' and 'no' answers without explaining. He is not a dummy like you, please.

• Abu 10 years ago

Shut up and sit down are all the same addressed to one

• KOKI 10 years ago

Abu, they are not for nothing; can't just be sheer coincidence!

• Yaw k 10 years ago

What do electoral fraud got 2 do with some foolish man victory party

• Yaa 10 years ago

Some of our so-called "professionals" are terrible people with no ethics. And some of them are just downright corrupt and will do anything, seize any opportunity, to give a leg-up to the people who will butter their bread for ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I was wondering what Philip Addison wanted to achieve by seeking to dictate to the judges. You can't run from Sir John's irresponbility that easily

• Newsbasky 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba should be seen as being fair in this case. If he cannot control Tsatsu Tsikata from asking irrelevant questions, he cannot equally suppress Dr. Bawumia giving fitting answers. In my opinion and in the opinio ...

• Asempaneye 10 years ago

NPP does not have a lawyer and it seems it is losing the case.

• Eno 10 years ago

It is gradually becoming evident to me the president of the judges has an agenda to pursue judging from his maiden comments when the trial has barely began juxtaposing it against what happened between him and Philip ADDISON i ...

• Richard Wright 10 years ago

I see no reason why npp lawyers should be afraid of questions asked. what are they hiding from Ghanaians? BIG THIEVES and hare-brained criminals!

• Floating Voter 10 years ago

I am surprised Dr Bawumia says he was not aware of Sir John's victory declaration.Please Dr you are destroying your integrity.Is it how Dr Bawumia will be lying through his teeth should he become president?

• atuguba is not fair 10 years ago

atuguba has collected bride and trying to fulfill his promise.may God punishes him if he there do any partiality

• GOD DEY 10 years ago

god will rather punish u and ur next generation. naa nana naa cocaine

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

Naa Mahama, naa gbeke bii yei.

Naa Mahama, Naa private jet,

Naa Mahama, Naa atta mills ghost.

• Olivia 10 years ago

atuguba is crazy he need to get his ass from the courtroom

• wellbeck 10 years ago

Rather get your filthy smelling black ass off this forum! Sanity had to prevail in the courtroom and as President, the buck stops with him. Get that into your cranial mass. Atugubah is not crazy!!!

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

When Tsikata told Addison to shut up, that was when Atuguba should have scolded Tsikata for using such language in court. He did not. He keeps on saying "Eh! Eh! I don't know". What the fuck does he not know? He has been a s ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Was there sanity in the court when Tsikata yelled at Addison to shut up? Where was Atuguba? And how did he react? Tell me, how long did it take him to react?

Sanity indeed!

• Investigator 10 years ago

Yes illiterate lawyer must get sited period, supreme court is not Ashanti Kingdom or Kadjetia market.

• qeen 10 years ago

Twenty ackward questin twenty ackward ansers

• KOKI 10 years ago

We all may need to open your natural eyes very wide. From Day 1 the President of the Court has been subtly issuing intimidating remarks, warnings and the like ALL to Dr. Bawumia? One Counsel "shuts up" another and the same pr ...

• piw 10 years ago

you are not fair in your comment as well. did you not see Atubiga over ruling several questions posed by Tsatsu? Lets fear GOD

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

PIW, it was not Atuguba who overruled the questions posed by Tsatsu, it was the other judges who voted to overrule.

• nana addo 10 years ago

Npp should come out

• Governor, Montreal 10 years ago

War is absolutely imminent at the end of the court ruling.

• Kwei, Kotey 10 years ago

These are the people who parade themselves to be relevant. They are indiscipline and exhibit this behaviour wherever. A good lawyer always the patience and the tenacity to identify holes in what the opponent says or their log ...

• Kukuduuuuu 10 years ago

Atuguba shame on u. How much money has Mahama the thief and Raymond given to u?
    Do yo pay masters bidding but pls do it in a more civilized manner and cover it up a little bit. Afari Gyan took his share of the stolen mone ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

If Counsel Addison was the President of Ghana, was kind of President will he be?

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT CALLED ATUBUGA WANTS THE EX-CONVICT TO HAVE HIS WAY WITH HIS STUPID SLOW WAY OF THROWING QUESTIONS WHILE HE KEEPS SHUTTING DOWN INTELLIGENT DR BAWUMIA AND STERLING LAWYER ADDISON. WE ALL KNOW HE IS THERE FOR THE ND ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

The bias posture of Justice Atugba cannot be overemphasized. Nobody should deceive himself/herself that a travesty of justice in this case will bring about peace,security and happiness in Ghana--we are all going to suffer th ...

• Oheneba 10 years ago

There is every indication that Atuguba is trying to favor NDC. You stupid papani u have to very careful not to create civil war in Ghana. I must warn u YOU would be the first person to be killed if u create this war.

• George Best! 10 years ago

JUSTICE ATUGUBAH`S BENCH MUST REALISE THAT GHANAIANS EXPECT THE COURT TO BE FAIR AND OBJECTIVE IN DEALING WITH BOTH THE PETITIONERS AND THE DEFENDANTS.
    THE CONFIDENCE GHANA HAS IN THE SUPREME COURT MUST BE SUSTAINED BY THE ...

• Enoch 10 years ago

Atuguba is on top of his job, so far so excellent

• SYDNEY 10 years ago

ONLY THE TRUE WILL SET U FREE NPP LIEAR LOSER

• kwame appiah 10 years ago

I thing Atuguba is not fit to be presiding judge. he need to know that
    he is there for the nation not for any party, he need to be careful we dont want 2nd afari gyan

• kwame appiah 10 years ago

All the illiterate NDC need to shut up
    ghana is experience best best democracy we should all lean from it