You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 05 09Article 273449

Bawumia: Blame EC for doing a shoddy job, not us

Read Comments Comments (64)

• GOOD ACCEPTANCE 10 years ago

WELL DONE

• IVY 10 years ago

SPUDITY AT ITS HIGHEST; NPP SHOULD HAVE EVEN BROUGHT ALL OVER VOTING PINKS SHEETS EVEN FROM THEIR STRONG HOLDS TO MAKE THE CASE LOOK GOOD; BUT NOT TO CARRY ONLY MAHAMA STRONG HOLDS PINKSHEETS AND HIDE NPP STRONG HOLD PINK SHE ...

• BEN 10 years ago

THE WON THERE ALREADY SO THEY DID NOT BORDER TO CROSS CHECK ASHANTI REGION AND CENTRAL REGION:
    THE CASE WILL HEAD TO HIGH COURT OR WILL BE THROWN OUT AS THIEF MAKE I THIEF CASE:

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

it was the Electoral Commission that produced the pink sheets which detail the various irregularities that occurred at various polling stations they would be the ones who have to stand accused of doing a bad job.

• BEN 10 years ago

HOW DID NPP TOO GIVE AFARI GYAN FOR OVER VOTING IN ASHANTI AND CENTRAL RGE

• SHAMO 10 years ago

THE WHOLE THING WAS FAKE, JUST ANUL THAT BOGUS ELECTION AND LETS HAVE A CLEAN AND TRANSPARENT ONE

• noname 10 years ago

Well said. This whole thing shows the EC as rubbish.

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

I have observed with envy how an Accounting/economics guy answer so many questions and still be deductively consistent under cross examination. Even the Mighty TSATSU has been unable to break the Dr.'s defense.
    In appreciati ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Hahahaha, get this through your notes, will you? Tsikata’s main drive is to get your trusted guru to implicate himself and he has successfully done that. Proven to the world that, if Dr. Bawumia, the petitioner and his two ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

We have been so foolish and naïve to have taught that Ghana's democracy was the envy of Africa not knowing Kenya is very far ahead of us. I blame our so called knowledgable elders for conceding this'suulia'.

If we are to conduct fresh elections today, your hero, Mr ‘Shortie,’ will certainly get less than 30% of the vote count at the end of the day, trust me you! Such is how a lot despise of him today out there. So NPP, bring ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

I rather believe that the Trokosi SHORTIE displaying on the court tress like a Baboon will rather get lost from the Ghanaian judicial arena since he is the architect of the slogan 'it was Free and Fair election" to turn round ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If NDC fools think there were over voting in the Ashanti Region, then they have vehemently accepted that the
    2012 December elections, not only over
    voting alone, but malpractices and many irregularities occured therefore th ...

• REALITY 10 years ago

EVEN A CHILD IN GHANA TODAY KNOWS THAT MAHAMA BRIBED AFARI DJANG $35 MILLION.

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

This a golden oppotunity to resource EC to perform effectively & efficienly with STEMICs.

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

STEMICs Revolution Galore

Author: CY

Date: 2013-05-09 01:54:19

Comment to: GHANA THE HUB OF AFRICA DEVELOPMENT?

STEMICs is an intelligent choice.

S-Science

T- Technology

E= Engineering

M- Mathematics ...

• www.tsikataexconvictconfused.com 10 years ago

TSATSU THE EX-CONVICT,ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED TO BE DRILLED BY A YOUNG INTELLIGENT MAN WHO COULD BE YOUR SON.
    YOU MAY CONTINUE YOUR CROSS EXAMINATION FOR 10 YEARS, DR BAWUMIAH WILL STILL BE STRONGER THAN YOU SINCE HE CAN ANSWER ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

PLEASE, READ THE ARTICLE TO THE END AND UNDERLINE WHAT DR.BAWUMIA SAID AND READ IT AGAIN.IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND,ASK FOR HELP

• BRUTUS de ROMA 10 years ago

Bawumia has shown and proved to all that it is always better to speak the truth than to lie. He has made so much mess of himself and has caused so much damage to his image even internationally through his very unfortunate sta ...

• ABBY 10 years ago

Are you also in this same country? or are you a foreigner or something? huh

• noname 10 years ago

Come one NDC foolsoldier. The NPP said that they checked 24000 out of 26000. That is 92% of all polling stations. By my maths that is overwhelming evidence that Mahama benefitted from the rigged elections. Just accept the fac ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

I THINK YOU ARE BLIND,DEAF AND IGNORANT

That is exactly where Tsikata is heading. If Dr. Bawumia, the petitioner and his two amigos are claiming that there were widespread irregularities as well as rigging, then why concentrate their findings on only the NDC strong ...

• BEN 10 years ago

NICE TO KNOW THAT; BEIOMETRIC IS NOT GOD AND WAS THE FIRST TIME TO USED IN GHANA:
    WE CALL THESE ERROR; BOTH NDC AND NPP ENJOYED IT:

• Kay 10 years ago

Good biometric machines do not make errors,inferior ones and fraudulent act by human beings give errors.Ask the Indian IT expects and they will show you a biometric machine that can capture data from 1500 human beings within ...

• IVY 10 years ago

THAT WAS THE BUSINESS OF NPP TP CROSS CHECK THEIR STRONG HOLDS:
    THE WON AND FOR THEM; IT WAS ALL WELL:
    NOW NPP IS OPENING THEIR ASSSH:
    THIEF MAN CATCH THIEF MAN BE THIS:

• Kay 10 years ago

Heii Ewuraba election is not a thievery act where the smart ones win,it's a decent and transparent exercise.The responsibility of cross checking lies with the EC officials,and not any party member.

• KWAME 10 years ago

dont bother trying to argue with foot soldiers...look at it this way, these people actually supported govt dishing out millions of tax payers money to Wayome. how do you explain that? What if the whole nation reasons like Ms ...

• Npp Against 10 years ago

All the parties were given copies of the pink sheets. How come the npp did not have access to the asokwa pink sheet among others. The job was in organising the elctions, which were free and fair. people were not bussed from T ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

The EC failed to recognise that teachers have been saving them from their inefficiencies all these years.Now that the teachers were taken out look at how they have been exposed,the 2012 election will definitely be annulled.

• Isaac 10 years ago

Bawumia is becoming frustrated.

• Eddie Attipoe 10 years ago

MASTER, THE CASE IS STILL IN COURT SO EACH TIME SAY "ALLEGED" IRREGULARITIES, ETC. THE SC HAS NOT YET RULED IF EACH OF THE ALLEGATIONS IS JUSTIFIED.
    PLS ANSWER THE FOLLOWING:
    1) HOW DID THE NPP COME BY ONLY 24,000 PINK SHEE ...

• BLUE SHEET 10 years ago

LAWYER ERRORS WHO IS AN EX-CONVICT SHOULD KNOW BETTER.

• Soveri 10 years ago

Lawyer Tsikata is clearly under pressure. It seems that his emotional capacity is not up to the expected production to dismantle the claims of the petitioners. General Mosquito has done a "good" job of engaging a lawyer who i ...

• Marcus 10 years ago

This whole cross examimnation is making Ghanian lawyers look extremly stupid. Now this is not a murder trial so how many flippin questions do they want to ask about one topic and why do they cross examin the guy for 13 days, ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Why did you duplicate the pink sheets? You guys are thieves.You duplicated them to tally with your faked over voting figures.
    Are you blaming the EC for the duplicated pink sheets that tempered with?

• noname 10 years ago

The SC should audit the pink sheets. I bet it will show that the NPP are right.

• tegare 10 years ago

guys tsatsu is doing in the ec, the president and the ndc.....he must aim at winning not a rerun. did tsatsu have to show in court that there was overvoting ? we should get tsatsu out now before he does more damage

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

TSATSU IS TOO GOOD! IN FACT, HE IS TOO GOOD FOR THIS WORLD.

• Gawuga 10 years ago

I like this guy. More of a lawyer than an economist

• ABBY 10 years ago

you can say that again
    very brilliant
    i'm very proud of him

• wikileaks 10 years ago

I am very proud of Dr.Bawumia...too. He has made NPP followers like me very proud .And I thank Nana Akuffo Addo for choosing Dr.Bawumia as his Running-mate.
    Just imagine if these two brilliant pair get the chance to lead Gh ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Give this guy the chance to lead Gh to prosperity and forget about the criminal Taiban Tsikata.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 10 years ago

CAN ASIEDU NKETSIAH BE A GOOD LAWYER TO CHANGED TSATSU TSIKATA.

• sugre seidu 10 years ago

YOU NDC BLOCKHEADS, YOU ARE ALL WITNESSES TO WHAT IS UNFOLDING AT THE SUPREME COURT BUT HERE YOU ARE IN THIS FORUM PRAISING YOUR DISGRACED TSIKATA WHO WANTS TO OPERATE DIFFERENT COURT RULES FOR HIMSELF. BAWUMIAH HAS EFFECTIVE ...

• JONES 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS USED UP FOR DONKEY JOB.

• kk 10 years ago

Next Ghana president Mr Bawumia

• Richard Wright 10 years ago

I pithy Dr. 'Pink sheet' to be in the mist of these tribal based human beings, who insult his siblings, parents to the forefathers, and yet he takes no notice of that. He should know that Akan man disregards the Pepe (as they ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Hmm Tsatsu meets his waterloo!! All hail Bawu - the -miah!!!

• oppong london 10 years ago

that stupid ewe john thief mahama must go to hell n jail,he knew,he was going to steal n always mentioning,winning one touch when campaigning,this is real rigging of election that needs prison sentence if not war in ghana.

• kodjo 10 years ago

Hey Oppong, are your that stupid!!! Don't you know Mahama is a proud Gonja man? What the hell are you doing in London? Stop the cleaning jobs and get an education!!

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

IF YOU COMPARE THE WAY MR TSATSU IS CROSS EXAMINING DR BAWUMIA.YOU COULD SEE THAT HE IS NO MORE COMPETENT IN HIS PROFFESION AS A LAWYER AND MUST RESIGN FROM THE PROFFESION TO GO AND FARM IN THE VOLTA REGION,

• Skains 10 years ago

I see this Dr. Bawumia's face, and I see nothing but unreasonable ambition. Tone down, my friend. You're too intelligent to get yourself entangled in the machinations pressed on you by the cabal in the NPP. You shouldn't, in ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

IT IS NOW VERY CLEAR THAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL SOON LOSE THE PRESIDENCY
    HAVING HAD ENOUGH EXPOSURE AND FRIENDSHIP WITH OTHER AFRICAN HEADS OF STATES HE SHOULD BEGIN TO LOOK FOR JOB OUTSIDE GHANA AT LEAST FOR A WHILE
    THIS ...

• yaa 10 years ago

Bawumia is great man

• yaa yaa 10 years ago

Bawumia is verey great man lovely

• guy 10 years ago

You are a pain in Tsatsus neck

• The same 10 years ago

The truth is that Tsatsu's introduction of pink sheet from Npp's strong holds is not strenghtening the npp's case but rather it means only two things 1: to let every body know that what they are calling irregularities also oc ...

• Aki 10 years ago

I am really surprised about guys utterances cos they are blinded politically. NPP is simply being selective, mischievous and acting in bad fate. They claim they had access to only 24,000 pink sheets and 11,138 had those alleg ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Bawumia, you are wasting our time. We have a seating President, give us a break and go find some work to do.

• Whatever 10 years ago

For someone who have worked as deputy BOG Governer before to claim that when on a face of a cheque numbers and words conflict, we should take the numbers is so embarrassing. It is the words which are taking. Banking 101. Bawu ...

• Dr. Kologah 10 years ago

Uncircumcised pepeni Bawumia,it was the same shoddy that led to NPPs victory in 2000 and 2004.Stupid man

• Kojo Menka, Bremen, Germany 10 years ago

So only 3 constituencies contain 2,006 polling stations? Wonderful arithmetics indeed. Sometimes when putting out information just apply common sense to what you really implied or seek to project. Certainly it can not be true ...

• Paa Nkwefie 10 years ago

There hasn't been a perfect election any where around the world,even the western world whose democracies stand the test of times are not immune to election problems.The Supreme Court wil not annul the 2012 election as called ...