You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 05 06Article 273106

The people must elect DCEs – Nduom urges

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Nkunim 11 years ago

Unil we electe DCEs we shall continue to politic with development and the result will be worse conditions all the time. AWAKE

• Augustus 11 years ago

Well done Paa Kwasi. I've been contemplating on this issue for a long time.People HAVE to choose their own leader not the president pointing his COHORTS to the positions.

• GTV Live on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

Election Petition 2013 live on Ghana National TV at WWW.OFMTV.com
    Watch GTV for yourself on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Plumber 11 years ago

When did Dr. Nduom realise that direct elections of MMDCEs was the best way? Welcome from your slumber, Dr. The NPP 1 Govt in which Dr Nduom claimed credit for some governance issues, made direct election of these Chief execu ...

• Nobody 11 years ago

But what at all is wrong with this Nduom chap. He says what? He is going to get people to sign what and present it to who? He is a joker.

Much as the suggestion that DCE's should be elected is in the right direction, this ...

• Egya 11 years ago

Check the Nduom record. He has been an advocate for this in the 2008 and 2012 elections. Remember, he was an elected Assembly Member and knows what he is talking about. But the point really is this - is this a good idea fo ...

• steveB 11 years ago

God bless you for this. It is my vision that the people will be allowed to elect their immediate very proximate leader. They must not be imposed on the people by any visionless president such as John Mahama.

• kow amisah 11 years ago

i agee with the proposal that DCEs be selected by the people. We should also make sure that relevant regulations are put in place to control them. They should know who they are responsible to. There should also be a limit to ...

• KKK 11 years ago

..BUT GO TALK TO CPP FOR A BRIGHTER FUTURE.

• kpata 11 years ago

LOL. because you did not win?

• Egya 11 years ago

Let's put partisan political interests aside and rally behind this call. It is good for Ghana

• Don Maxi, USA 11 years ago

This is a very good idea which I have personally been thinking about for quiet some time now. I believe allowing the people to choose their administrative head will go a long way to command respect for both parties (the peopl ...

• Kwaku Manu, Nungua 11 years ago

When did this idea occur to him? When he was 'chawing'with NPP he never thought it wise to suggest this idea. I ma afraid he is a bad messenger so he should shut up.

• Nana Addo-Danquah Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

After everything NPP did for him, he still thinks of campaigning to be President in 2016. E dey run keke. I am the President and I will win my recognition in court this year. I will be sworn in first week in December 2013 and ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Shut up ! Damn mother fucker ANCIENT thief. A rogue of rogues. No wonder u support Akuffo Addo in his NONSENSE at the Supreme court. Nonsense .

If u are not an ancient thief, tell us where u got that damn mother fucker d ...

• Egya 11 years ago

Are you happy now? Another NDC rogue hiding behind the internet. If Tony Aidoo is your point of reference, then sorry ooo. No wonder Mahama's so-called presidency is in disgrace. Stealers!

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

you have my signature

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

This is the sensible thing to do.It appears the reach of the President is out of control.What kind of Constitution do we have?--I absolutely agree with the writer.The people must elect their own representatives.

• kofi 11 years ago

why did you not include an option for those who disagree to your petition drive? this will give the CRC a fair idea of the few percentage of Ghanaians rallying behind the dangerous idea.

• suglo Nurideen 11 years ago

I fully support election of DCEs.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

I agree with you,Mr. Nduom.Unfortunately, our stupid constitution has turned our Presidents into dictators!In a civilized country, the locals choose their leaders because they know who has the ability to improve their areas!H ...