You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 02 24Article 265834

Why are NPP MPs taking money from a "thief"? - Donkor

Read Comments Comments (126)

• MATHS 11 years ago

Madam, this time you have spoken a lot of sense and you have given all food for thought.

• Capt. Mosquito 11 years ago

This woman is stupid ! Does the moey belong to to the thief Mahama ?

• Objective Adancorata 11 years ago

The woman is looking for a car from Mahama so that she could return that of Ndoom.

• plain Truth, Texas 11 years ago

Akua Donkor should have supported and voted for NPP for the sake of FREE SHS for her grandchildren. Akua Donkor is hopelessly shallow because she missed the Northerner's Free Education up to University. See what illiteracy an ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 11 years ago

AT LEAST THEY ARE NOT STEALING IT. FOOLS IN POWER NEVER MAKE SENSIBLE COMMENTS.

• NAA DEDEI 11 years ago

JUST TO SAY HELLO TO NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO, THE DON DADA OF MOTHER GHANA. JUST LUUUUUUV,LUUUUUUUUUV THIS SHORT MAN WHICH IS WHY AM MARRIED TO ONE. LONG LIVE ALL THE SHORT MEN IN GHANA. THEY GOT THE BIGGEST BRAINS OF AL ...

• kwame M. 11 years ago

EXACTLY THE TRUE STORY

• Eric in London 11 years ago

Please iam appealing to the children of Madam Akua Donkor to advice her to put an end to her loose talks and concentrate on her farming,because she is creating enemies for her self and family.

• Sandra 11 years ago

?( 2012.02.21 01:38 ) : Als Grfcnder, Selbste4ndiger, Freiberufler und Unternehmer kf6nnen Sie bei Versicherungs-Beitre4gen richtig Geld spaern. Existenzgrfcnder kf6nnen bei vielen Gesellschaften bis zu 50% Rabatt im ersten ...

• Victor 11 years ago

?( 2012.03.3 22:53 ) : I really waentd to make a brief comment in order to appreciate you for these good strategies that you are giving out on this internet site. My particularly long internet appear up has finally been com ...

• Keith 11 years ago

Respected sir, your guidance will be very hlpufel for ias appariants. this will guide helpless & poor student also to turn their dream in real success.thanks .

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

TAKING SOMETHING YOU DID NOT WORK FOR. MAHAMA IS WORKING HARD AND GETTING PAID BUT THIS FAT BELLY NPP MPs ARE TAKING WHAT DOES NOT BELONG TO THEM. THEY ARE THE REAL THIEVES. ANY OTHER GHANAIAN DESERVE TO BE PAID TOO, DOES IT ...

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

You may be getting crazy. You do not know anything about economy. The money comes from our taxes, so if they are not working why should they be paid? Someone like you is supposed to tell them to do the right thing. Tell me if ...

• zimbonash 11 years ago

well said Capt. mosquito!in this let me ask you this: does the nation and the Parliament belong to mahama? so why the boycotts?

• oyhj 11 years ago

Oh Ghana, so this one too wanted to be the president ? Is Ghana for Mahama? How did did Ghana's treasury become Mahama's?

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

They do not recognise the prez so they wont accept anything emanating from him thus they dont perform parliamentary duties.Parliament derives its power from the presidency so yes the money is for the state but a your so calle ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Many think that NPP should not boycott parliament because they have inputs to make that will help the country. It is however infantile to say the ECG director should be fired because he is an NPP activist. Mahama already know ...

• kpeglar 11 years ago

greedy bastard lady.

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

This woman is right. Fire that man or transfer him from his current position.

• sankariwa 11 years ago

what sense did she speak? Prz Mahama is not the paymaster to the 275 MPs. It's Ghanaians who pay them including the president. Is she looking for a replacement for the PPP's vehicle she lost from the president? Madam you are ...

• Nyebro 11 years ago

She talked UTTER RUBBISH, in fact, UTTER NONSENSE! Does Ghana's money belong to Mahama? When we have people like Akua Donkor supporting Mahama, what else would we expect to hear on our air waves?

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Mahama, dum sor dom sor
    Akua Donkor, Me dwonso aba .Is NDC really serious? Mother Ghana is finished.

• Moses, Lagos 11 years ago

ALL ARGUMENT ABOUT THE MONEY BEING FOR GHANA DOES NOT HOLD WATER. HOW DOES THE APPROPRIATION BILL WHICH IS PRESENTED BY THE EXECUTIVE AND SIGNED INTO LAW BY AN ILLEGAL PRESIDENT NOT BE CONSIDERED? NPP MUST KNOW THE LEGALITIES ...

• Alonso 11 years ago

Thanks for your advice

• kwame M. 11 years ago

WELL DONE LADY

• Yaw Buor 11 years ago

How do we allow illiterates like this woman to parade themselves as potential president of Ghana? Does he think the nation's money is the personal fortune of the president?

• Drooche 11 years ago

The Money they are taking does not belong to Mahama the thief. It belong to our country Ghana.

• Kwabena Adjei 11 years ago

Why are they not going to Bank of Ghana to pick theirs because it belongs Ghana?

• JOJO 11 years ago

IGNORANT FOOOLISH WOMAN.WHO SAID THE MONEY BELONGS TO GAY AND WOMANISER MAHAMA?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• FDD 11 years ago

Ghanaians actually said YES to free SHS. Compare the number of people who jubilated agst those who did not. Hmm and their social & economic status??? Just thinking aloud. We need brainy people such as Nana/Bawumia to take us ...

• CLASSIC 11 years ago

And who approves it?

• mahama 11 years ago

She don't know it is state money,the ndc people usually think when they are in power the money is for them and they can use the state money anyhow. May GOD forgive them.

• ILLEGAL TAXI 11 years ago

ANOTHER HOPELESS LEADER. HOW CAN YOUR PARTY WIN AN ELECTION WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT DEMOCRACY IS ALL ABOUT ?THANKS TO GOD THAT HE HAS PROTECTED GHANA FROM HER PLAYFUL PARTY.
    THE SALARIES DOESN'T COME FROM THIEF MAHAMA'S POC ...

• K.K 11 years ago

AKUA DONKER THINKS THE PRESIDENT PAYS OFFICIALS FROM HIS POCKET, WHAT AN IDIOT.

• Hmm... 11 years ago

You are illiterate rather. You NPP bush rats think Ghana is for you alone. You idiot think you can fool us! If call someone names and the same person guarantee your success are you not in the same soup with the person? How fo ...

• ossino 11 years ago

wagyimi ooo Akua Donkor

• The Truth 11 years ago

Hmm that's why u, ur ndc & woyome are flying together.

• Catfish 11 years ago

Mahama is not paying the MPs from his pocket. The money comes from tax payers who elected them. If he were to do so, you will be too late in making this statement because he would have stopped long before now.

• KOKU AMEVOR 11 years ago

WHAT MONEY DID SHE SAY WAS MAHAMA'S MONEY? MONEY FROM A THIEF IS WHAT NDC TOOK FROM WOYOME. THAT IS A THIEF'SMONEY

• kofibaabone 11 years ago

do u know that salaries of mps are determined by the president/excutive and verse versa? ask president kuffour if he has received his ex-gratia. until a president agrees to pay, it shall never be paid. ask railways workers, t ...

• professor 11 years ago

Has Madam Donkor returned the car she was given by Mr. Nduom? I wanna know please

• Duah 11 years ago

Why should she? You should have asked how much she was paid for her effort?

• Objective Adancorata 11 years ago

What effort and what was the outcome of her effort?

• Aimatul 11 years ago

That's the smart thniking we could all benefit from.

• Ariel 11 years ago

Surprisingly well-written and iofnramtive for a free online article.

• Ernestee 11 years ago

Mr president,pls let all ministers buy their fuel, pay rent,water and light bill from their allawance n monthly salary.Npp should speak up n stop what they r doing bcos it will not help the nation.

• Quaye, USA 11 years ago

We all know who is behind our erratic power supply. NPPs are nation wreckers.

• Osei 11 years ago

The money is Mahama's? This is anus talk and wanted to be president?

• soo 11 years ago

crazy

• Karthik 11 years ago

Hey Jeremy, Great site! Glad you got it up and running. Love the phoots! Maybe I should chat with you about your blog and what it took to set it up. I want to learn, but have been frustrated at the limitations and how oth ...

• cehkvznz 11 years ago

RbHb9X woulvglczhqr

• Vinay 11 years ago

The problem is that all qatiutoon marks (unless in plain text-encoding)appear as blocks, and all letters like c3 , c3 , c3 , c3 and so on.I simply need I.E.7 to start in estern-asian. Even if I change the codingwhile on the ...

• soo 11 years ago

its ghana money.not mahama

• Yaw Moshie 11 years ago

Is this the same Akua Donkor who wanted to be President of Ghana? OMG help Ghanaians. I will rather end my comment here before I say the unthinkable. Before I quit, Akua Donkor, I will not call you names like illiterate or an ...

• DONFLEXY 11 years ago

What a stupid people call themselves mp's.what do they want to do before recieving they salaries?mr. President no work no pay for those mp's of npp.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

MAHAMA HERE YOU ARE TAKE QUICK ACTION

• John 11 years ago

Thiefman Kufour has established himself as the greediest, most tribalistic, most corrupt thiefman in the history of Ghana. Now Akufo Addo has taken Kufour's lead and they are trying to steal the elections. Mahama won the elec ...

• Willie 11 years ago

Thiefman Kufour and arrogant coc sniffer Akufo Addo and company will never learn. Ghanaians are more politically mature than they think. Mahama won the elections and no amount of arrogance and unnecessary litigation can steal ...

• Saki mono will deal with them 11 years ago

THESE NPP SUPPORTERS MUST GO AND HAVE THEIR ACID SMELLING MOUTHS WASHED WITH IZAR AND DETTOL. THEIR PRONOUNCEMENTS REVEAL SOMETHING ABOUT THEIR MINDSET. IN FACT I BELIEVE SOME OF THESE SUPPORTERS ARE DISGRUNTLED ARMED ROBBERS ...

• Afiq 11 years ago

Afua, thanks for your kind words. This is a suroies matter and I hope Ghanaians understand what I'm saying. Majority of the people are thrusting blind loyalty to ideals that will ultimately thwart our growth as a nation. I wi ...

• Junko 11 years ago

Thanks for the insight. It bgrnis light into the dark!

• raw 11 years ago

separate thief from thief

• kwaa akyem 11 years ago

Can somebody tell this useless woman who stole nduom's car that mps' salaries are not from mahama's pocket. I was expecting a more decent woman to comment not this thief and opportunistIDIOT.

• Duah 11 years ago

Dumsor dumsor is pure sabotage.

• Moses 11 years ago

This woman doesn't have a clue as to how things work. The President doesn't pay anybody. Taxpayers money pays the MP's and the President himself. Somebody should at least educate her on that

• Kofi Apana 11 years ago

You guys are missing the poit the lady is trying to make. Even if the money comes from tax payers, are those task payers just sitting at home before paying their taxes? No, they wake up and go to work. Why then sholud MPs ref ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Dear All, let's put party affiliations aside and really examine ourselves. This woman is clearly an illiterate who thinks it's easy to run a country. What bothers me is why journalists are giving her such a platform to embara ...

• Hw3 ono so 11 years ago

Another one from no where. and she wanted to be a president who thinks it is the president that pays the MPS.
    My goodness, Ghana had fallen so low for anyone to vie for the presidential position.

• PRINCE JOHN EVANS ESCOBA-DONKOR 11 years ago

senseable enough to be taken

• Kojo Dei 11 years ago

From all indications, this woman is behaving like this for her own parochial interest...but the sadest thing is that, despite whatever, the president aint goin to recocnize her.

• Mahmood 11 years ago

sorry, for my view for i think madam should not be entertain in national discourse since all her submissions i have listen portray a absent minded person who wants to be heard on national issues and which unfortunately goes w ...

• Serwaa 11 years ago

Who do you blame for this nonsense.

• akwasi 11 years ago

akua donkor put on your thinking cap you fool

• tiger shark 11 years ago

It may .be true that its the taxpayers
    money that pays the MPs and the president.That MPs refuse to do the work the same taxpayers hire them to do but take the taxpayers money is nothing but stealing

• Determination & Babyjet 11 years ago

If that is the whole truth about the case then the president have to be alert to do something fast before the image of the new NDC government is been washed away,

• jankrojah 11 years ago

Put on a surveillance videos to shoot anyone who goes to the strong room to switch off the power making dum sor dum sormi

• Kofi Apana 11 years ago

Excellent article.
    I am surpriised that these losers are still being paid. Their pay is supposed to be for taking part in parliamentary duties, so why do they deserve to be paid if they are not doing their job. They should n ...

• Papa Gao NDC 11 years ago

Ecg boss should be sacked because he would make Mahama led administration un popular because of the 'dom sor dom sor issue

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

As matter of fact, the way Ghana politics is going on is very bad. How can we allow such a woman to call herself a Ghanaian politician? Anyway, I rest my case. God bless Ghana.

• Harry 11 years ago

Akua Dokor makes more sense than those semi-illiterates who bought their law degrees from the Ghana law school and hide in the NPP to spew garbage

• kanewo 11 years ago

if this stupid NPP people think they will full the nation we are all in it

• Dansoa 11 years ago

Why are they taking money from the man they call a thief. In fact, Madam Akua, you make so much sense

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

yes

• Akos 11 years ago

Beauty of democracy, idiots prevail.

• Stephen 11 years ago

you are right

• Stephen 11 years ago

This is what happens when every one is allowed to take part in democracy.

He shouldnt allow everyone to participate in it as Plato puts it, but only the Elite.

• Kwekugah 11 years ago

Madam Donkor is very correct. Please sack this ECG boss before it is too late. The NPP people are fond of sabottage.

• hammamam 11 years ago

What a stupid thing to say! these salaries come from the state and not the pocket of the "thief". Doctors,teachers, civil servants etc who may not like or agree with mahama but receive their salaries are not "taking money fro ...

• Joe 11 years ago

This illiterate of a woman is trying to get attention for herself. If she is looking for another pick-up truck because the PPP had taken what they gave to her to compaing for them, she should let us know. Ghana is a laughing ...

• oga yum yum 11 years ago

ghana is sick to have these guys as her politicians.

madam donkor does not get it

• Cash 11 years ago

Please, next time you open your mouth think before you allow those words out. You are indeed a disgrace to your party.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

GHANA'S DEBT HAS GROWN FROM GHC9BILLION IN 2008 TO GHC33BILLION IN 2012 - WHO CAUSEEEEEEEEE AM? WHAT WERE ALL THESE MONIES USED FOR?
    NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR 4YRS AND YET COULD NOT CHARGED AND IMPRISONED A SINGLE PERSON IN ...

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

Listen to these bunch of stupid NPP supporters with empty heads insulting a sensible person. NO SENSE!

Madam Donkor has said it all. Thank you Madam. You are a sensible citizen. NPP is a HYPOCRITE PARTY. I wish Ghanaians s ...

• Nana Osei 11 years ago

This woman is really very very stupid ! Does the money belong to the President!

• PEACE 11 years ago

reasonable talk from Donkor God bless u

• Yaw Mensah 11 years ago

What an illiterate. And come to think of it, she wants to become the president of Ghana.

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

A WHOLE LOTS OF FOOLS JUST LIKE THIS ILLITRARE IDIOT WOMAN AKUA DONKOR.

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

I know some of these NPP MPs in person and they are actually not stupid people...but somehow they have resorted to stupifying acts not befitting of MPs and it is so pathetic. These same guys will not behave in this most disgr ...

• May his peace prevail 11 years ago

Madam. The prsident doesn't pay wages but the counrty does.

• David 11 years ago

Very true! Makes a change to see somenoe spell it out like that. :)

• NKWASEAFUO DOOSO NDC DODO 11 years ago

Akua Donkor go away with your bto arbarius attitude,witchcraft shame onto you.Kurasenibaa!

• k b 11 years ago

Illitrate Nana Yaa Asantewaa legacy remain in Ghana history.Jacob Wilson Sey an illitrate use his illitrate his idea to plea of our land his legacy also remain in Ghana history.If one is illitrate deosnt means crazy,great num ...

• Jocobai. 11 years ago

It does make more sense. You stole the votes. They are also workers working for the country. If the case is not settled they will keep on boycotting. The money is not for Mahama or NDC.He is not stealing to pay but it is thei ...

• OBI DE'ABA 11 years ago

Mad.Akua Donkor, does this your statement means the "ECG" is a "POLITICAL" orgination undfer the NDC Government? Why should the boss be sacked and be replaced by an NDC boss? Please, let the NATION GHANA be first. Politicians ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

Oh hav u seen the need 4 education?

• True Patriot 11 years ago

After her laughable Presidential bid Madam Ponkor is now campaigning for an appointment from the President. Sad but not surpring that the country's purse is or should be in the President's private pocket and Ghanaian salaries ...

• VINCENT 11 years ago

l think Madam Akua Donkor s not a patriotic woman,she needs to be checked by Dr. Akwasi Osei.

• SJB(UK) 11 years ago

ARE YOU RIGHT IN THE HEAD?CAN YOU PROVE THAT PREZ MAHAMA IS A THIEF?YOU GUYS OUT THERE WRITING SENSELESS THINGS WITH NO PROVE,IT IS TIME YOU STOP,YOU ARE ALL COWARDS,WHY NOT SIGN IN WITH YOUR REAL NAME SO YOU CAN BE CONTACT T ...

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

I THINK THIS WOMAN IS A BIT STUPID. WHEN YOU TALK ABOUT FIRING THE HEAD OF THE ECG, YOU MIGHT BE RIGHT BUT YOU DO NOT SAY BECAUSE HE IS AN NPP ACTIVIST. YOU REASON SHOULD HAVE BEEN BECAUSE OF INCOMPETENCY. YOU WANT THE PRES. ...

• Tommy 11 years ago

Sorry Madam, but the MPs were not appointed by the President.

• Ernest Wa 11 years ago

GOOD THOUGHTS MADAM DONKOR

• yd 11 years ago

Madam,infact you are not supposed to be at the place where you are now if you don't know where the money paid to MPs come from.shame on you.greedy woman.

• Sam 11 years ago

Wow! Ghana politics is indeed cheap. So someone who wanted to be president does not even know that all MPs are not paid from Mahama's pocket? In any case, has she returned the stolen pick-up. They are of course, in it togethe ...

• PADDY 11 years ago

STOP DISGRACING YOURSELF MADAM.WE INTELLECTUALS WITH BRAINS TO RULE THE NATION.NOT PRIMITIVES.

• KWAKU 11 years ago

it is very clear that some politicians like this woman just had that chance in life n to be at where she is without real experience in life just like mahama himself n this will be the result of the collaps of our nation sinc ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

AS for firing the ECG boss and even the VRA boss its long overdue,some heads must roll because with govt investments in the sector there is nothing to show for these improvements by virtue of service delivery.As for Npp now t ...

• YAW NYAMEATSE 11 years ago

THESE ILL MINDED HALD BAKED FOOLS ARE DISGRACING THEMSELVES BECAUSE IF THE CASE IS IN COURT LET THEM WAIT AND SEE THE OUTCOME BEFORE CALLING THE PRESIDENT A THIEF. DECENCY IN GHANA NOW IS DEAD AND THIS NATION IS SITTING ON A ...

• Ibin Hakim Libya 11 years ago

I am surprise at JM why keep those n p p there

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 11 years ago

DEAR BROTHER, PRESIDENT AND COUNTRY MATE, PLEASE DONT OVER LOOK WHAT MRS DONKOR IS SAYING . ACT FAST TO MAINTAIN UR NAME AND SAVE GHANAIANS. NPP IS REALLY READY TO BRING U DOWN AND U MUST NOT ALLOW THEM TO DO SO. LET THEM KNO ...

• A.Tengue 11 years ago

Yes the money is not for Mamah but he is looking after it now, kwasea,when it doesn't go we'll you call mama but when your stupid NPP MPs are misusing the money you say it's your tax money Aboa.

• osei kuffuor 11 years ago

its Ghana money not mahama's money

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

What is the sense in this?

• Ben 11 years ago

Can someone educate this lady? In the first place the president does not pay the allowances/pay of the people of Ghana. Employees will be paid their remunerations whether we have a sitting president of not.

• Yanti 11 years ago

?( 2012.03.5 14:33 ) : The goal is to promote a sailorubus lifestyle through counseling and surgery. Why allow our patients to continue smoking? Endeavor to assist your patients in discontinuing cigarette smoking in the per ...

• Elena 11 years ago

/ Just read both the 1st and 2nd of this series it's rellay great; tons of information! My friend was going nuts for SC2 when it came out so I think you landed on a great subject.I too did something similar when Aion la ...