You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 01 31Article 263712

Supreme Court sits today on NPP’s petition

Read Comments Comments (43)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAAAAAA! PHILLIP ADDISON AND NANA AKUFFO ADDICT ARE LEADING NPP INTO DISGRACE.

• JM IS PRESIDENT 11 years ago

THEIR HORSE IS DEAD BUT THEY ARE STILL FLOGGING IT! I STILL CANT GET OVER THE FACT THAT THEY ARE NOT ASHAMED TO DISGRACE THEMSELVES, THEIR FAMILIES AND THE PARTY. IF I HAD SMOKED AS MUCH WEED AS AKUFOOL ADDO OR HAD HALF AS MA ...

• KD 11 years ago

The NDC will be defeated.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HON SUPREME COURT JUDGES JUST DONT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THESE GREEDY BASTARDS! ONLY 3WEEKS IN POWER SEE HOW MUCH GOLD MAAMA HAS SHIPED OUT! KICK THEIR FUCKEN RIGGING ASS

• blackman4 11 years ago

Are you stupid? Did you hear the arguments today being put forward by the NPP's so called legal luminaries for their intention to increase their ghost polling stations witnesses from 4000 plus to 11000 plus and the NDC's arg ...

• Ke$ha 11 years ago

Can't we just wrap up this drama already? I'm sick & tired of hearing about it.

• ABONGOMAN 11 years ago

Say it again. Am more than fed up with this nonsense. Must Akuffo Addo be prez at all cost. Ghanaians are thinking of how to make ends meet and not interested in this self centred ambition of a greedy individual.

• ghana 11 years ago

hi please note we have eye and dental clinic @ the STC YARD Kaneshie call us on 0244202020 or 0302970755

• $$$ 11 years ago

Get lost! This is not an advertising forum.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

don't pay attention to these idiots

• npp_ashawo_ursula 11 years ago

Nana bin addo, the short old, ugly and silly politician.

• tuga 11 years ago

Men without vision will talk like you guys. What is in ndc? Don't you see how Ghana is destroyed by the so-called leaders of ndc?? Npp will win the case and we will prove all your corrupt manners to the people of Ghana.

• BABAGBAGW 11 years ago

yes tuga u are right ur npp will win this in the year 2021, u are a big fool, i think u don't have eyes to see thing 4 ur self,that is why u talk rubbish u are an idiot

• Legzies 11 years ago

Politicians should give us a break. We are sick and tied of their so called 'Laws'.
    If "all die be die" then "all loss is also loss"

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC IS FOR CROOKS AND THIEVES. WE NEED TO KICK THEM OUT

• samuel owusu afriyie 11 years ago

a test case for all so we must exercise restraint,whilse the SC adjudicates

• Akua Attoh 11 years ago

May the mighty hand of God prevail in this matter. We want peace in our motherland in Jesus name.

• KOBBY 11 years ago

heaven knows the truth, what we need to know is truth is different from fact, the GOOD LLORD IS WATCHING.

• Atngabono Jonathan Agana 11 years ago

de npp lost in de 2012 general election and should let sleeping dogs rest.de no com pain mgs for de gud people of Ghana dats why de lost both in presidential and parliamentary elections.de can go to de international criminal ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Couldn't agree more.....this case will end in 2017

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

THIS GUYZ THINK THEY ARE MAKING THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE, BUT ONE THING FOR SURE THEY DO NOT APPRECIATE IS THAT AS LONG AS THEY DRAG THE CASE AT THE COURT THEY PUT IMPERDIMENTS IN THE TRAIL.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The Supreme Court is not going to sit on NPP's petition today,my friend.The court is going to deliberate on the demand of EC requesting better particulars of the 4700 polling stations where Nana Addo and NPP are saying there ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Hmmmm, lets wait for the court by the end of the day.

• Asare Odei Albert 11 years ago

Mr Tsikata must count himself out from the nine judges because he has interest in the case.

• KD 11 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY THE EC CAN JUSTIFY ALMOST 300,000 Votes FROM MISSIONS ABROAD.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Can Nana Addo give the better particulars of all the 4700 polling stations where irregularities took place to EC and Prez Mahama today?This is what NPP must be worried about today.Thank you.

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia gave the most childish logic. Comparing the evidence of the NPP to someone buying oranges from a supplier and 1.700 of these oranges going back and the supplier tells you bring those 1.700 oranges and you say no ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Am surprised nobody saw this coming.I mean the way Afari Gyan forced himself to put some measures needlessly few days leadinding to the election days convinces me that he had some evil motives.Why make it necessary for the ...

• DECOPA 11 years ago

NPP BOMBED DZORWULU TRANSFORMER

• Kofi 11 years ago

if the supreme court wants the truth the motion by npp asking for exact figures for those ghanaian based foreign registered should be granted on common sense principle. What objection can tsikata raised?
    I personnaly be ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

what objection does tsikata have to raise?The matter is simple provide the court all those ghanaian based foreign voters original registrstion and tally with the number of those who where able to cast their voters. This i ...

• blackman4 11 years ago

Reading comments here from people like you makes me feel like "puking." I'm here in the US and we know no Ghanaian in the diaspora had the chance to vote. This question was laid to rest years ago when it was determined the El ...

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

The claim of rigging not withstanding, the current leaders of the NPP take the common Ghana for granted as it were, incapable of exercising common sense logic. How on planet earth can you win just in 2 regions out of 10 and b ...

Since when are elections in Ghana based on regions? The Asante region and in particular Kumasi area has the largest pouplace density. Winning that region, plus another one gives any presidential candidate enough votes to obt ...

• wassup 11 years ago

why Nana Akufo Addo thinks he knows it all, God is the one who gives leadership and you can not change it. Example is US president OBAMA,is he a typical American KNOW but he is the chosen one, so please mr AKUFO ADDO don`t fo ...

Voting has nothing to do with the will of God. When it comes about choices God does not decide for us. Whatever decision you take its your cause and not Gods cause.

• Pa Kodwo 11 years ago

ALTHOUGH IT IS WRONG TO COMMENT ON A CASE THAT IS IMPENDING ON A COURT.MEMBERS OF THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA SHOULD HAVE DISMISSED NPP'S BASELESS PETITION WITHOUT DELIBERATION IN THE FIRST WEEK OF JANUARY,2013.

ARE THEY NO ...

• EVE 11 years ago

John mahama will step down soon.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

KUFOUR MENTIONED NKRUMAH NAME IN HIS INAUGARATION, MAHAMA YOU DID NOT MENTION NKRUMAH,S NAME RATHER YOU MENTIONED A FAMER'S NAME (TETE QUARSHI).MAHAMA TRY TO DRAW AFRICA MARTRE NKRUMAH, SPIRIT IN YOUR PRAYER AND YOU WILL FEEL ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

OPAYIN AKSI MARTHA, ARIZONA, USA.

PLEASE, GO TO GOOGLE TO GET HOLD OF JOHN MAHAMA'S INAUGURATION TRANSCRIPT.

IN IT HE MENTIONED EVEN THE NAME OF J. B.DANQUAH ONE OF THE ANTI-ELEMENTS IN GHANA.

LET US TRY TO BE OBJECT ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

OPAYIN LAWYER TSATSU TSIKATA:

IS IT NECESSARY AT ALL FOR THE NDC TO LENGTHEN THIS BASELESS AND IRRATIONAL PETITION AT THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA.

THIS CASE SHOULD HAVE BEEN DISMISSED, WITHOUT FURTHER DELIBERATION ON IT ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

PAA KODWO THANKS I LIKE YOUR COMMENT, IF OUR PRESIDENT MENTIONED AFRICA MARTRE, KWAME NKRUMAH,S NAME IN IS HIS INAUGURATION, THEN MY JOB IS TO PRAY FOR MY PRESIDENT MAHAMA EVERYDAY. MAY GOD BLESS HIM EVERYDAY

• ST.TAMALE 11 years ago

Ghana will suffer b`cos of bad leader