You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 01 05Article 261306

NPP to contest results of 38 Constituencies in court- Akomea

Read Comments Comments (169)

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

Let the courts decide. What we lack is true and well tested democratic institutions

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

DO'NT BELIEVE IN THE GHANAIAN COURTS JUST THINK OF WHAT THEY SAID ABOUT THE FORMATION OF THE NEW CONSTITUENCIES,.....CHAOSE THEY SAID WILL HAPPEN.

• Ohene 11 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL HEAR HOW THE NDC RIGS ELECTIONS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Mahama and his rigged elections NDC
    will soon see that they are not the
    credible politicians to administer our country.

Mahama should just examine himself and give back the power to he whose
    duty it is to hold it and it ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC STOLE BALLOT PAPERS
    TO CLAIM THEY HAVE WON THE ELECTIONS.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHY NOT CONTEST ALL THE SEATS? BLAME YOURSELVES SINCE NPP DOES NOT HAVE ANY POTENT CAMPAIGN STRATEGY. NPP MADE A HELL OF NOISE DAMAGING NDC WHEREVER THEY WENT BUT NDC EVENTUALLY ZOOMED FROM BEHIND LIKE THE PROVERBIAL TORTOISE ...

• Ohene 11 years ago

HE HAS BEEN CAUGHT. GOD WILL PUNISH HIM FOR STEALING THE ELECTIONS.

• JM FOR LIFE 11 years ago

ENOUGH OF THIS FOOLS

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

A party that is oposing everything under the sun. A party that is not satisfied with anything in the world. I believe the best thing for NPP to do is to boycott the 2012 elections as they did in 1992 afterall history is repea ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

THINK GHANAIANS FOOLS, YOU SPOIL IT IMAGE AND COME AGAIN TO BEG US TO LET YOU GOVERN IT? OR LATER CRITICIZE PRESENT GOVERNMENT FOR FAILING TO WORK ON ECONOMY. ANOMA KOKOSEKYE.

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

SOMETIMES I AM TEMPTED TO BELIEVE THAT POLITICS HAS PUT FORWARD A LOT OF PEOPLE WHO UNDER NORMAL CIRCUMSTANCES SHOULD NOT BE HEARD TALKING. ONE SUCH A PERSON IS AKOMEAH.

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

Julius, sorry to tell you that Akomea is a prominent, respected and credible Lawyer. So he is more than qualified than the likes of Ablakwa, Fiifi and Kwesi Pratt. All these empty barrels have been speaking for NDC and you h ...

akomea is not a good politician and does not act like the respectable lawyer you claim he is. after all nana addo is a lawyer but his attitude is that of a novice. what a shame. In fact, all that these NPP guys are saying are ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Why not ask for a new Election, instead!
    There are good and dedicated members in the Party, ready to rescue the Party from the present leadership - the bums - in the opposition. Shut the NPP down and start anew, a position ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

NPP will not call for new elections but we will expose you to the world for everyone to see that Nana Addo is Democratic man.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

What democratic man incites people to tribal violence and then refuses to see the error of his ways let alone apologise?

Stop believing what you want to hear and be real.

If you understand politics very well you may not able to say this at all.

You should have praised Nana Addo for calming Ghana down up to this time.

It's only NDC supportters who don't like Nana Addo is always saying ne ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Do you not think that Nana Addo would have calmed himself down, never mind the country, by conceding the election?

Just think of the uncertainty that the refusal to concede and all the ensuing disruptive behaviour by the N ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Your mind may be playing 'tricks' on you; in fact, there's a behavioral patterns in the discharge of your messages and the World had decided against your calculated efforts, however, there are some good members amongst you th ...

You are not part of us so get lost.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

It's such an attitude in the Party, that keeps the NOSE-DIVE on progress; we shall clean you out and maintain discipline, a way to grow in number but not dwindled.
    Now, you must get lost, instead!

• MAAME 11 years ago

BECAUSE YOUR PARTY DID NOT WIN. YOU HAVE BEEN STEALING ELECTIONS AND THIS TIME YOU HAVE BEEN OUT WITTED. STOP CRYING OVER SPILLED MILD. 2016 WILL BE WORSE FOR YOU

• BAM 11 years ago

NPP LEADERSHIP IS A COMPLETE JOKE. THEY ARE CONTESTING THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION IN 24,000 CONSTITUENCIES BUT THE PARLIAMENTARY ONLY 38? IF THEY BOYCOT PARLIAMENT, THEY SHOULD LOOSE THEIR SALARY

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

Another foolish man

• Akwasi Asempa 11 years ago

Whimps always hides behind big daddy to retrieve their balls for them.Loosers will always be loosers.
    NPP have no shame. You lost this election and you will lose the next one too .

• ADJOA SERWAA 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEA IS ALWAYS USED BY NPP BECAUSE HE IS A PROFESSIONAL LIAR. ELECTIONS RESULTS WILL FOREVER REMAIN THE SAME WITH NPP WINNING TWO REGIONS OUT OF TEN.WHEN NPP RIGGED THE ELECTIONS IN 2004 AND DECLARED THE RESULTS THEMSE ...

IF ONE FAIL TO ACCEPT HIS/HER FAILURE AND DETERMINE TO MAKE AMENDS, ONE WILL NEVER PROGRESS IN LIFE. AND THIS IS WAHT THE NPP IS SHOWING HERE. NANA AKOMEA HAS DEGRADED IN CHARACTER

• dennis awah 11 years ago

sgt, quick go to court with this incontrovertible evidence of yours, in fact print your statement and rush to hand in a petition to the supreme court asap. this evidence is so hardcore that you will win the case in 2 days. ju ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

I am sure you have just finished licking the anus of Nana Addict. Please now wipe your mouth.

• Visionary, USA 11 years ago

Why stop at only 38. Contest every thing, even the existence of the NDC, all the past elections, Mahama's Citizenship [is he a Northerner?]. What is stopping you!!!!

NPP WILL LOSE EVERYTHING INCLUDING THE SUPREME COURT CASE, 2016 AND FURTHER ON. WALAHI TALAHI!

SPOIL GHANA'S IMAGE AND LATER APORTION BLAME TO NDC OK?

• joey london! 11 years ago

Banku and a banku nie! Hehehehehe!

• Royal 11 years ago

Who is this sick person? Why do we have a lot of brainless people in Ghana. Thing falling in line or what ever you call yourself. Stop showing your ignorance here. Spoiling whose image?

YOU CANNOT FANTHOM YOUR ACTIONS CAN DRIVE AWAY INVESTORS.

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

you are a very stupid fool. kwasea kwa

• Diboriyum 11 years ago

You will bow your heads in shame after the truth is out about your concocted lies, every Ghanaian will now know the real color of NPP, after the court ruling I will publish a full details of how NPP can not win a proper elec ...

NPP AND AKUFFO ADDO ARE USELESS.

• mavies 11 years ago

Hahaha,is this man getting wrinkles becos of loosen?That is preety fast.But u knew that Nana would loose or?It was quite clear bcos every one in Ghana was taking about voting 4 Mahama.People just dont like Nana with all his s ...

• Jeff 11 years ago

If you have issues with the parliamentary elections as well then you should boycott the inauguration of Parliament too. Anything short of that will be the height of HIPOCRISY.

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

2012 THE YEAR OF THE UNPRECEDENTED
    THE CONSTITUTIONAL INSTRUMENT THREE TIMES WERE FULL OF MISTAKES
    CREATION OF NEW DISTRICTS WERE UNPRECEDENTED HURRIED
    DR KWADWO AFARI GYAN THE MR HURRY HURRIED EVERYTHING ONLY TO MEET TIM ...

• Akwasi Asempa 11 years ago

Loosers never quit complaining .They always hide behind their mother's skirt and throw stones . NPP runs to big daddy to retreat their ball for them. Shame.....Shame.........

• JACOB YAKUBU 11 years ago

THE NPP WILL SOON CONTEST THE FOOD WE EAT IN OUR HOMES! NANA IS DRAGGING EVERY ONE IN THAT PARTY WITH HIM INTO OBLIVION!

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

EVEN FAR B4 ATTA MILLS DIED JJ SAID THAT THE NDC IS PLANNING TO STEAL THE VOTES WHEN THE ELECTION COMES.
    THE NDC KNOWS HOW TO STEAL AND THEY DO IT BIG.
    I COULD SEE IT CLEAR IN DRAMANI MAHAMA'S SPEECHES GETTING TO THE END DA ...

• twee kaa 11 years ago

remember that they will continue to loose and loose again, let me tell u this is not the first time they are doing this,their motto is this, if it is for them good but for others it is abomination. either u like it or not u a ...

• YOWZA 11 years ago

"In 2007, the NDC minority in Parliament also boycotted the State of the Nation Address by then President John Kufuor in protest over the incarceration of Dan Abodakpi, Nana Akomea stated."
    The NDC is hypocrite. It alright f ...

• Diboriyum 11 years ago

Mind you the NDC did not boycott the President's swearing inn, that is the crux of the matter. Is the NPP going to apologize to the nation if the ruling is not in their favor?, do you think they can reverse their acts, Wait a ...

• eas 11 years ago

THE NPP SHOULD SEND ALL THE SEATS THEY LOST TO COURT AND CLIAM THEY WON ALL THE 275 SEAT.

• KOJO 11 years ago

Yes,this is what they are good at litigation,litigation and litigant Akuff Addo.
    For once I am happy we the NPP did not win the presidential election-Our true colours are now evident.Did we really have good intention for mot ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

KOJO, HOW CAN YOU BE AN NPP MEMBER? MOST NDC GUYS HIDE THEIR IDENTITIES, AN INDICATION THAT NDC IS NOT A CREDIBLE PARTY. THE NPP WILL NEVER FIGHT PHYSICALLY - THEY WILL ALWAYS GO TO COURT TO SEEK REDRESS AND THIS IS WHAT WE C ...

This guys are always wearing red or black thie enemy is been defeated, Death can't hold Mother Ghana down!!!!

• Yaw 11 years ago

You idiot live in London and you wrote "THIS GUYS" twice. What is red or black 'thie'

I don't do catch and throw! I will catch and roast you alive..bring it on boy!

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

Just go back to your toilet cleaning job, illiterate dummy.

I will skin you alive after Monday!Wait for the wide animal T.Rex!

• George Best. 11 years ago

WHAT GHANAIANS WANT NOW IS THE TRUGH. NDCians SHOULD KEEP QUIET AND ALLOW THE SUPREME COURT TO GO INTO THE PETITIONS AND PRESENT THE TRUGH TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
    THE NOISE BEING MADE BY NDCians HAS NO EFFECT ON ANY DECISION ...

• KOO NIMO 11 years ago

If NPP has any meaningful thing to do is how to pay the BANKS for the loan they took for the 2012 campaign.As for Akkufo Addo he is bankrupt very soon his siblings will drag him to court too for selling their inheritance to s ...

• koo hia 11 years ago

Accept defeat and go back to drawing board for better planning and strategy. You have a bunch of too known guys and disrespect almost anyone that is not in line with them.
    Koo hia

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

NDC - ALWAYS RUNNING AWAY FROM THE TRUTH!!!

if you term that petition the truth, then you are the funniest man/woman on earth. in fact you deserve a round of applause for your total comedic sentence. NDC isnt running, we are doing, inauguration and then down to the bet ...

• kom 11 years ago

going to court is part of the planning ahead for the next elections. if the issues are not resolved and a better checks and balances are put into place no matter how best they plan it will be stolen again.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Surely if any INDIVIDUAL had a problem with the parliamentary results, they should have submitted their petitions to the court by now ( and within the 21 day cur off point)? Or am I confused? If that is the case, then WHY OH ...

• ANA 11 years ago

Paul is it not strange? my NPP guys are rather destroying the image of the party. I find it difficult to face my friends in the NDC because our leaders are messing up every blessed day.

A real pity and I am sorry you feel so let down. I sincerely hope they will seriously reflect and start thinking about how to win the trust and confidence of supporters like you.

• Zomatic Ideas 11 years ago

I heard Akomea and immediately said to myself that is too late for anyone to file petition against a parliamentary result. Meanwhile Nana contradicted himself by saying Parliamentary results affected individuals but said tha ...

• Woman 11 years ago

Why would they be considering it if it were too late? If I were you, I would be interested in finding out why they still think they can go since obviously, they can't. Go ahead and do your investigation and you will realize ...

• No Insults - let's reason as Ghanaian 11 years ago

I think the Appeal to the SC is loaded. I think the public or this forum has not got the whole detail. Guys hold your breath till the court process start rolling. At worst it will improve our Election machinery

• Woman 11 years ago

Well said! some of these comments from the shallow minded can be so sickening!

• Woman 11 years ago

what a shallow minded bunch!!! Given that obvious deadline, shouldn't you think if they are still going to file more petitions then legally that is allowed? If a class one pupil would be interested in finding out why, but h ...

If you don't have any serious thing to say, don't waste your breath here. You probably don't understand my question and if so, simply seek clarification. This is it: have they or have they not filed since we all know the dead ...

This Nana Ako-something has proved beyond reasonable doubt that he has joined the wee-smoking team of Nanas in the NPP. Just listen to his chicken brain reasoning. 1. They are boycotting the swearing in ceremony of the Prez b ...

• ben tate 11 years ago

when will the npp learn to be truthful to themselves. it will be very good if we allow the to make fools out of all they are doing, can the media stop giving them a listening ear afterall they will beat you if you dont suppor ...

Of course if you have just finished 20 rolls of ganja and have licked Nana Addict's anus clean you can forget so soon the mayhem you visited to innocent people at Nkrumah Circle only this December 2012

• kofi london 11 years ago

we are sick td of npp.

• Woman 11 years ago

with fools like you, ghana will never make any headway politically. just so you know, until we have parties like the npp to go all out to let us know the truth about our elections, we are only sitting on a time bomb. One da ...

Hey Woman,

It's wild and wooly... and weird.

The process of becoming successful.

And even today, I've gotta pinch myself sometimes.

In other words, it's like being a farm boy, practicing pitching,
    throwing at an ...

• The same 11 years ago

Why is the NPP crying like babies over this election? Bewear of "human dogs" Ghanaians.

Bell me when ever you wanted...

• Klutse 11 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha, only your English ooo, London boy.

Whenever you wanted?

• mohammed issah bance 11 years ago

ooh nana akomea i though you are wise, but i now see that your foolishness is more than that of jake and sir john. why not all the constituence

• SAM 11 years ago

WHY DONT THEY CONTEST THE WHOLE 275 SITS, IT WILL BE IN THEIR INTEREST. WHILST THEY DO THAT WE THE MAJORITY WILL BE BACKING MAHAMA FOR THE FURTHER 4 YEARS BETTER GHANA AGENDA

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let us analyze the performance of the two main political parties in this country. NDC’s philosophy is “dzie wo fie asem”. In opposition they allowed the Kufuor regime to mind its own business. As a res ...

• GRACEE 11 years ago

PULL PEOPLE DOWN SYNDROME. YOU DONT WANT US TO GO FORWARD. PLEASE YOU NOT GOD. IF YOU ARE BRAVE BOYCOTT PALIAMENT. THAT WILL BE BOLDNESS

• Alhaji 11 years ago

Another Crocodiles face.Thiefs

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

He has a wife and a cigarette holder - neither one works.
    If it rained soup he would have a fork instead of a spoon
    She's had bad luck with two husbands, The first on left her, and the second one won't.
    She got a divorce a ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

You can even appeal to God to intervene on your behalf.You fools and anarchists.The whole world now knows what sort of party the NPP is.A disgrace to democracy and a threat to the peace and stability of the nation.

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

You are fighting a lost battle,chum. You do not however look like an elephant.

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

NPP should boycott everything including parliament and sue every state institution and every Ghanaian who did not vote for Nana Addo. It is their constitutional prerogative to choose to be litigants instead of being a credibl ...

• wiggy 11 years ago

you think the innauguration is dwarfs and monkey business

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Do you guys remember the reason why our first President Dr. Nkrumah put in place PDA (Prevention Detention Act)this morons are back again with their stupidity.The moment that moron Akomeah said they (NPP) will make Ghana ungo ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

YOU A FOOL TO CALL NANA AKOMEA A MORON
    SHOULD THE COUNTRY TURN A BLIND EYE TO THE CORRUPTION THAT HAS TAKEN PLACE?
    OR DO YOU THINK SOMEBODY WILL JUST STAND UP TO SAY HE DOES NOT AGREE BECAUSE HE DID NOT WIN?
    HAVENT YOU HEA ...

Ghana first, one small question. What evidence do you have to show us that the NPP is the only perfect political party in ghana, the only godly party, since only god is perfect???? start telling us now with hard evidence othe ...

• Dada Don 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV at www.ghanatv.weebly.com please share it on Facebook.

• Skains 11 years ago

Western-style democracy in Ghana is really producing fools. Look at this miseducated fool claiming the NPP will soon go to court again. When will this nonsense end?

• PROTOCOL 11 years ago

you can even boycott Ghana we don't care.

• KB 11 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha, NPP is now looking pathetic. It looks like all thier actions after the elections has beed as a results of taunts from the NDC. You cry of election fraud,and NDC says go to court, then you see grown ups going ...

• Mikki 11 years ago

I strongly agree with the leadership of the NPP not to attend this bogus inauguration. I pray that God guide and protect them to win their case in court as well as those they are yet to present. Mahama can't be the President; ...

• BILLY JEAN 11 years ago

You think Ghana belongs to you. Is this the all die be die. The good people of Ghana will never vote you into power again. Keep your hard core supporters (two regions party).
    I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NPP AGAIN.

• Theodore 11 years ago

We the NPP don't need your vote again fool.

• Use your brain 11 years ago

Hence you the NPP will lose the next elections. You are too full of yourselves! Every vote counts, especially the undecided ones that you claim you don't need.

• Nana USA 11 years ago

AKOMEA DONT YOU HAVE ANYTHING BETTER DOING THAN TO BE WASTING TIME WRITING THINGS THAT ARE BASELESS LIKE THIS?CONTEST ALL THE 275 SEATS THAT WILL SERVE A PURPOSE FOR YOU.

• eas 11 years ago

Nana Akomea you are an angel

• Abdul 11 years ago

If the NPP IS BOYCOTTING THE PRESIDENT ELECT INNAUGURATION BECAUSE THEY ARE CONTESTING THE RESULTS THEN THEY SHOULD DO SAME TO THE PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION RESULTS BECAUSE 38 CONSTITUENCIES PARLIAMENTARY RESULTS ARE PENDING CHA ...

• Nii bii 11 years ago

THIS PEOPLE DON'T KNOW WHERE THEY ARE ,FORGIVE THEM WHEN YOU BELIEVE YOU ARE ABOVE EVERY ONE AND YOU WAKE UP AND YOU FIND OUT THAT YOU ARE DREAMING ITS HARD TO TAKE IT

• Uncle Fii 11 years ago

One of the stupid drunkard Ga thieves! These kinds of people walk on the streets of Accra snatching bags, drink adultrated akpatashie, quarrel and fight. Idiot!!! You Gas and Ewes are dying of inferiority complex. We Fantis a ...

• Use your brain 11 years ago

Never like that hence you've been kissing obronyi's bumhole for hundreds of years. Selling your integrity for their protection, gradually dragging Ghana into colonisation. Tribal remarks like this are the reason Ghanaians are ...

• Osei 11 years ago

Ghanaians must be aware that not all officers of the EC are NDC supporters. We also have some for the NPP, in fact some so close to Afari Gyan and all their diabolic plans in rigging the elections will be revealed. You should ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHAT LOOKING GLASS LOGIC? ARE THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES SWEARING IN MAHAMA DISPLAYING PREJUDICE TO THE NPP COURT CASE , THEN? NPP IS PREPARING ITS MEMBERS TO THINK THAT THE JUDGES, BY SWEARING IN MAHAMA, HAVE BEEN BOUGHT OR OT ...

• Uncle Fii 11 years ago

These peopie are proud to be called thieves. Oh, what a shame! These evil dwarfs continue to walk happily on our streets with their chests up without any sign of remorse about their thievery and criminal activities during the ...

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

DO THESE ASSHOLES DESERVE TO BE PAID.I MEAN THOSE MPs WHO DO NOT WANT TO DO THE PEOPLES BUSINESS. THEY ONLY THINK OF THEIR STUPID LOSING PARTY

CAN I ASK A QUESTION??

IN THE CASE THE SUPREME COURT DECIDES TO ANNUL THE 1.3 MILLION PLUS VOTES THE NPP WANTS THEM TO INVALIDATE, WILL THESE VOTES STILL COUNT FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS?

ARE THE 38 CONSTITUENCIES ...

• Efo KOKU 11 years ago

Some of us are really sorry for these crop of npp leaders who continue to show sense of imaturity,insensibility,and self righteousness at the least opportunity.
    Akomea and co You can to hell

• SAARA-MENSAH 11 years ago

Most of npp leaders are bigots. They are racist and treat other people with disdain. Their heads will continue to spin and will continue to be in the political wilderness.

• kkk 11 years ago

I WON'T BE SURPRISED IF THE NPP GOES TO COURT AGAIN CONTESTING THAT THERE ARE NOT 10 REGIONS IN GHANA

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

NDC's "brofo o, brofo!" The NPP's decision to boycott the inauguration is "unfortunate." Wow! Please can't they kind of paraphrase the whole thing? They know, more than anyone else in Ghana that they rigged the elections with ...

• GHANA BOY 11 years ago

JJ SAID IT ALL,HE KNOWS WHAT NDC CAN DO THY KNOW HOW TO THIEF.

• bahrain 11 years ago

u can boycotts 2016 election too....bad loser......

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

Fw: MESSAGE OF GOODWILL, GOOD SUCCESS, CONGRATULATIONS AND GOD BLESSING OF THE HISTORIC SWEARING IN/PRESIDENTIAL INAUGURATION CEREMONY OF H.E>PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA SCHEDULED TO TAKE PLACE ON MONDAY, JANUARY 7 ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

AKOMEA WANTS TO BE NPP'S FLAG-BEARER FOR 2016. BECAUSE OF THAT, HE WON'T BE SHUT UP.

• Minister of Kenkey Balls 11 years ago

Akomea is getting crazy now because the defeat has messed up his head. He thought his party would have won the election and come to power and steal the country's money. Aint going to happen bud so they should stop wasting the ...

• kinpin 11 years ago

ANOTHER WOMAFUNU LEADER

• kinpin 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAH

• lackie smalz 11 years ago

i want someone to ask nana akomea,if you can vote without verification for presidential and not do so for parliamentary? and why are they not challenging all the 250+ seats but just 38,what are they basis for the 38 seats. th ...

• Frank 11 years ago

NPP it is better to boycott parliament and contest ALL the 175 parliamentary seat. That is a better way of managing the disgraceful defeat

• Klovi 11 years ago

I THINK THE WHOLE 275 CONST.WAS WORN BY NPP,SO THE 38 IS TOO SMALL.

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP CONTEST ALL THE NDC SEATS. YOU ARE SORE LOSERS

• itsme 11 years ago

..they will reason better if they stop eating grasscutter toilet

• Akumea Sammy 11 years ago

Shame on to the politicians they steal the tax payer's money and not feeling shy and come out to bragg. Look at this guy's jaws if not peoples money he wouldn't have been interested in appearing on the web for he would have b ...

• blacksperm 11 years ago

Every should see this link !!

• scarecrow 11 years ago

When people had already challenged NPP's credibilty as how possible they can accept the parliamentarian results and question the presidential results makes them not too smart enough to think of challenging results of 38 const ...

• kofi sika 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEA shd know that he has more years in politics than his BOSSES ALL things being equall, his destiny is in his own hands and the choice is also his the youth of GHANA are observing and watching with eagle eyes

• mm 11 years ago

Bleam yourself for being non vigilant and complecent suck all your leaders and your polling egents

• ERIC- Akosombo 11 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT IS NOT ENOUGH THEY SHOULD TAKE IT INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT OF JUSTICE, SO THAT THE WORLD WILL SEE.

• Mensah Liberty 11 years ago

akan party please stop disturbing the national party and enjoy better Ghana edey be keke

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

these are all nonsense nothing would not going to take hold its once again wasting of money and time,

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

NO OUTSIDE WORLD RECOGNIZES ANY BOYCOT AND THE SWEARING OCCATION WOULD BE ATTENDED BY WORLD LEADERS AND HIGH PROFILE DIGNITORIES ALL OVER THE WORLD.IT WOULD BE VERY SUCCESSFUL,AND NO BODY GIVES A SHITT HAT THE NPP EVEN EXIST. ...

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

THE NPP DON`T EVEN KNOW THE TIME FOR FILING TO CONTEST THE 38 PARLIAMENTARY SEATS IS OVER THE 21 DAYS SIPULATED.IS IT BECAUSE THE NPP IS GOING TO BE HUNGRY FOR THE NEXT FOUR YEARS THATS WHY THEY ARE SO DESPERATE FOR POWER AT ...

• FADI KA FUUTA 11 years ago

Unfortunate indeed.Was the going to court by the NDC in 2004 a smear campaign against then President Kufuor?If so then who is the role model?Pelpuo should come again.

• Akwasi Frimpong 11 years ago

I am anxiously waiting to see what would unfold out of the court cases. One of my former lecturers ever educated us about sophisticated forms of bribery and corruption in the real world. With the decision of the NPP to go to ...

• AAA 11 years ago

Poor NPP have now become comic relief. The taunts from the NDC as to why the NPP is challenging the presidential elections and not the parliamentary results has forced them to declare they are going to challenge 38 results y ...

• yk 11 years ago

ebei?

• nasran 11 years ago

Nana Akomea is a liar. All politicians will rot in hell fire especially the NPP. Only God knows what they did and are eager to win by all means. No wonder it was all die be die. Fooling the youth and the poor to kill themselv ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

In fact, the NPP should go ask the courts to declare them winners in all the 275 constituencies on the very first day of its sitting without regard to any hearings. This way, what is on their hearts will immediately be satisf ...

• AZ 11 years ago

hehhehehehe, most of npp top officials are owning(debts) lots of banks and are so eager to get back to power and pay back. so please, you people will have to understand them, they can not wait for another 4-years. how can the ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

HOW DO WE TAKE THIEVES LIKE ABLAKWA SERIOUS. PEOPLE WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND BASIC POLITICAL CONCEPT OF PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS UNDER GHANA CONSTITUTION. ARE THEY NOT AWARE THAT UNDER PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS GHANA IN ONE CONSTIT ...

• SLY OJEYZ 11 years ago

Well,what teh NPP needs is wiping all of them out. Insha Allah we'll just do that. Enough is enough!!!!!!

• Zim Braim 11 years ago

What at all is wrong with these blockheaded people. Nana Akomea is to gentle for the position given to him.

• zimzim 11 years ago

Can someone educate me on the number of days after election results are announced and when one is supposed to contest the results? The last time I checked it was within 21 days of the announcement. It has been how many days n ...

• Akwasi Frimpong 11 years ago

Some are questioning whether NPP can go to court to contest the 38 parliamentary seats. This seems a legitimate question. NPP Chairman Jake made their intention known on 28 December after filing their petition on the presiden ...

• justice 11 years ago

ndc did not think of any court action

• Paa George 11 years ago

I believe the Supreme Court would act on the factual evidence which the NPP party do not have in their case. This Highest Court would reverse the presidency,so NPP would not win period. NPP party needs to go back to the table ...

• ACCRAMAN 11 years ago

Is there a statute of limitation on the time to contest parliamentary elections in Ghana?

It has been stated that for the presidential elections, it is 21 days - what about parliamentary elections?

Can someone shed lig ...

• Modern Ghana. 11 years ago

Mahama will rule for 8years. Thereafter, Ghanaians will decide to do away with the 'cocainne wawa' party , the NPP.

NPP under the leadership of Nana bin Addo, is a disgrace.

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

people who claimed to be more intelligent than everybody on earth are now exhibiting their tomfoolery and stupidity.

• FREDERICK 11 years ago

WHY NOT AFTER ALL THE STRATEGY WAS TO GAIN MORE SEATS SO SEKYERE WEST AFFRAM PLAINS WAS CREATED WITH LESS THAN 14,000 VOTERS TO GIVE NDC A SEAT AND NPP WAS ONLY FORTUNATE TO WIN FOR THE FIRST TIME EJURA/SEKYEDUMASE SEAT. HOW ...

• Stephen Forson 11 years ago

Mahama and NDC all the way

• coal pot 11 years ago

Condom crisis in Kenya at a point whereby people are re-using old condoms

• I see 11 years ago

Both refused to accept election results.
    Both have (had) Young Patriots group
    Both were militant

God save Ghana

• Kweku Kurankye 11 years ago

I thought this guy Akomea had a bit of sense? He is so uninformed, uncivilised ass-licker.

Get him a school to go and study and also find him a mentor. No wonder he wants "a father figure" as Speaker of Parliament.
    He is ...

• justice 11 years ago

ndc have being cheating in elections

• justice 11 years ago

the electoral system must not be corrupt

• Kofi Abdulai 11 years ago

the boycott of the NPP to the swearing-in ceremony does not scare anybody! infact they would have shocked many a ghanaian if they had come to the inauguration sheepishly!we know them for boycots, perhaps this time a,other lik ...

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

NPP LOOKING FOR MORE SHAME

• Alhaji Shaani-Kumasi 11 years ago

NDC MUST LEAVE NO STONE UNTURNED IN SEARCH OF TRUTH. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN THAT AT ALL.

• KK mends mensah. 11 years ago

CRAZY!!!THERE IS NOTHING TO CONTEST

• PRINCE BOATENG 11 years ago

NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFFO(NADA) KEEP DECEIVING YOUR SUPPORTERS. THEY WILL SOON TURN THEIER GUN ON YOU

• truth 11 years ago

npp has rabies ,they should rather contest the main election, we are tired of them

• KARL J 11 years ago

WHY HAVE MOST GHANAIANS TURNED SO ILLITERATE?WHAT DOES THE CONSTITUTION SAY.DO WE EXPECT THE NPP TO HAVE USED OTHER MEANS INSTEAD OF THE SUPREME COURT?WE ALL NEED TO CONGRATULATE THE NPP FOR FOLLOWING DUE PROCESS.GUESS WHAT W ...

• DAVE 11 years ago

akomea tooooo much a talkertive shut up