THE CIAs NIGGERS HAVE STARTED DOING THEIR MASTERS WORK:
THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT THE DID TO PAINT KRUMAH REPRETATION BLACK:
DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY DRUGS FLOWS IN FRANCE AND THE WESTERN COUNTRIES EVERY DAY?
GO AND READ THEIR PAP ... read full comment
GO AND READ THEIR PAPERS AND YOU WILL SHUT UP THERE: ITS A WORLD WHILE PROBLEM NOT ONLY GHANA: SO STOP THIS YOUR PARTISAN POLITICS:
Nana 1 week ago
Ad3n na moogyimi saaa? What is partizan about these claims? Are they not true? Nkwasiafoc
p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 1 week ago
Say no to i.s.l.a.m. and look for a real religion. B.u.r.n. ...the q.u.r.a.n.......!
qay 1 week ago
Be warned!
Be warned!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago
###GHANA JOLLOFF IS AN INVINCIBLE SPIRIT!! THAT SPIRIT IS HOVERING OVER THE WHOLE COUNTRY!!! EVERYONE IS SCARED NOW!!!
YOUR FILTHY & CRIMINAL NPP PARTY HAS BEEN BREEDING COCAINE KINGPINS IN GHANA ALL OVER THE YEARS, BUT ALL OF A SUDDEN, YOU WANT TO THINK THAT GHANAIANS HAVE FORGOTTEN ABOUT YOUR PROFESSIONAL TRADEMARK.
KWASIAMPANIN GYIMIFUOR BA.... WHO WAS THAT MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT KNOWN AS ERIC AMOATENG..????? HOW DID HE BECOME "FAMOUS" IN THIS COUNTRY..???? HOW MANY YEARS DID HE SPEND IN AN AMERICAN PRISON...???? ALSO, UNDER WHICH REGIME DID THIS COUNTRY SADLY GOT TO BE KNOWN AS... "THE COCAINE COAST...????"
AGAIN, UNDER WHICH REGIME DID OUR COUNTRY RECORD THAT SHAMEFUL INCIDENT WHERE 175 BALES OF COCAINE TURN INTO KONKONTE WHICH WAS BEING KEPT AT OUR NATIONAL POLICE HEADQUARTERS UNDER A COURT DIRECTIVE....??????
WO HÔ FII KANKAEN W'ATE......!!!!! IF I WERE YOU, I WILL KEEP QUIET AND PASS, ANYTIME I HEAR THE TOPIC OF COCAINE BEING DISCUSSED.
A 1 week ago
Is it true or not? Stop being foolish and answer the question
Kofi Banza 1 week ago
It may be correct but do we know how much got through under this government or under the 8 terrible years under the Akan regime
Solo 1 week ago
Eric Amoateng. Many of the youth don't him. There should be documentary about his NPP membership and the whole story pataining to that NPP Escobar. The cocaine kingpin
KAMAJORR 1 week ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA, PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU GET ALL THE KINGPINS BEHIND THESE DRUG SHIPMENTS EXPOSED, ARRESTED & JAILED FOR LONG DECADES IN OUR GHANAIAN PRISONS...!!!!
WHEN YOU SEE "MR. BOFROT CHEEKS".... (NTIM FORDJUOR).... EN ... read full comment
PRESIDENT MAHAMA, PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU GET ALL THE KINGPINS BEHIND THESE DRUG SHIPMENTS EXPOSED, ARRESTED & JAILED FOR LONG DECADES IN OUR GHANAIAN PRISONS...!!!!
WHEN YOU SEE "MR. BOFROT CHEEKS".... (NTIM FORDJUOR).... ENGAGING IN THEIR SILLY POLITICAL GAMES WITH THE COCAINE ARRESTS, THEN YOU SHOULD CLEARLY KNOW THAT THEY KNOW THE GAME THAT THEIR NPP PARTY IS PLAYING.
SAEED OSMAN 1 week ago
NPP promised they will make Ghana ungovernable and this is part of it. We all know how NPP raise their funds, infact is on record that during Kuffour era they sent one of their MP to deal in cocaine in the US , got caught and spent year in jail. We still have one of their MPs currently in the hands of Netherlands police for dabbling in Sakawa and cocaine.
kk 1 week ago
@SAEED OSMAN. See how stupid you are for saying that. Everything in your coconut heat has become partisan.
Akofu Addo 1 week ago
Nana Nkwasianpafo) bi ba. Ko kakyer3 womaame ne wopapa s3 mese omo y3 mmoa.
Plasmida 1 week ago
One of the buried 42 cows. Know that IB is in charge. He needs another private aircraft before 2028
Kukri 1 week ago
NPP MP for Nkoranza Amoateng’s drug haul was more than US$1bn ooo
KBM 1 week ago
You are a fool with little or no brain. You tend to defend anything just because you are NDC. People are busted everywhere on this planet but the issue is not kept under the carpet. Are you saying because it happens everywhere NDC government should sweep it under the carpet,? Another NDC coconut head
Kofi Banza 1 week ago
That's not what he's saying. How about the fact these people are being caught, shouldn't you be praising the government? Do you think the drug smuggling began two years ago?
K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades to come.
MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 1 week ago
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens many other business doors. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...13kw
James 1 week ago
So
So
NzemaK- Fix Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 1 week ago
This guy koraa, who made him an MP.
Who has said that cocaine left Ghana for france, and why cant the French Govt share with us, the owner and other details. Busy Body NPP
Young man 1 week ago
The leaders and the authorities in this country, are to question most of them are behind all this dangerous games that will destroy our reputation and even the future of our children
Nana 1 week ago
Gyimii saaaa....instead of talking sense about what is going on in Ghana which is damaging the reputation of the country, look at this idiot called Nkrumah comparing what is going on in other countries to Ghana. So because of that,it's okay to allow our ports to be gateway to drugs and narcotics? What a shallow minded idiot who is an NDC sympathizer. This stupid government and Pepenii Mahama is eroding the good name Ghana has built over the years. How come other country's port authorities are able to detect these drugs on their shores coming from Ghana, but we can't detect that? That means some government officials are the ones doing this business. But because they are NDC guys, the government turns a blind eye on it. This is a shame, listening to the numerous instances set by the Honorable member of Parliament. The culprits should be apprehended and face the law, as this is given a bad name and reputation to the country.
KAMAJORR 1 week ago
PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU GET ALL THE KINGPINS BEHIND THESE DRUG SHIPMENTS EXPOSED, ARRESTED & JAILED FOR LONG DECADES IN OUR GHANAIAN PRISONS...!!!!
WHEN YOU SEE "MR. BOFROT CHEEKS".... (NTIM FOR ... read full comment
PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU GET ALL THE KINGPINS BEHIND THESE DRUG SHIPMENTS EXPOSED, ARRESTED & JAILED FOR LONG DECADES IN OUR GHANAIAN PRISONS...!!!!
WHEN YOU SEE "MR. BOFROT CHEEKS".... (NTIM FORDJUOR).... ENGAGING IN THEIR SILLY POLITICAL GAMES WITH THE COCAINE ARRESTS, THEN YOU SHOULD CLEARLY KNOW THAT THEY KNOW THE GAME THAT THEIR NPP PARTY IS PLAYING.
Nana 1 week ago
We were in this country when a sitting npp mp from nkoransa was jailed 10 years in the USA for cocain trafficking,you think we have forgotten those of you who are below 25 years should go and do research the mps name was Amoateng during kuffours time although I was young but I still remember well so no be today this thing started
Jumbo 1 week ago
For the facts that we are hearing more about this phenomenon means that the safety measures are working to a certain degree while the those that slipped through end up being caught outside the country.
The opposite is tru ... read full comment
For the facts that we are hearing more about this phenomenon means that the safety measures are working to a certain degree while the those that slipped through end up being caught outside the country.
The opposite is true, that during NPP tenure of office these drugs were going through the system without anyone raising a finger. It also means that, either NPP government gave a green light for the illegal trade or NPP boys slept on the job .
Sasabronsam 1 week ago
I was about to say something similar.
Manny 1 week ago
What safety measures are working. Why are Ghanaians so stupid like that because of party colours? They getting caught outside ghana not inside ghana so how is it going out of ghana without not detected or caught out in ghana? Maybe NPP was doing good job for detecting it in ghana and not getting exposed frequently outside ghana. You think that's a good name for ghana to get? Wait until ghana get blacklisted and you know the impact you party colour agyimeafour. You just open your mouth and chat anyhow because u only know how to support a party. Sensible party supporters are those who criticise their party when things are not right. It's like having a child and saying nothing when going astray. Are you doing any good service to that child? Stupid fools.
Gold in almost everywhere in Ghana 1 week ago
And I want to know how many tonnes of gold we have in reserve
OSOFO AFRE GYATO 1 week ago
This is what you wanted instead of Kwame Nkrumah. Mmirekyie !!
Akefe 1 week ago
Ei , this trumu king Kong again.
TT brothers, 1 week ago
The scientific idiot
Peace 1 week ago
At least, give govt credit for many of the arrests made in Ghana. It means the system at least, is working. They may catch some and may not catch all. I agree with the minority that our borders need tightening and more stringent measures. But they shouldn't do politics with it as if the govt itself is complicit in drug trafficking. This is more serious than our petty politics.
Bobbie 1 week ago
Yes drug seizures have gone up, this because the system is working. Mind you the trade in drugs had always been there but now arrests are being made.
KON 1 week ago
which political party are into cocaine than NPP?
Bawumia 1 week ago
Kwasia gyimifo) biaa sori a ose oy3 MP. Gyimi gyimi
Omani 1 week ago
Seized under NDC because NPP members are the ones carrying them and would not have been arrested under their government. With NDC all drug barons must be caught. Go NDC go
K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades to come.
Only God and the drug lords know the worth of drugs that successfully made it through under the NPP in 8 years.
Maria-goretti ane loglo 1 week ago
It is unfortunate that we continue to politicise the fight against drugs. This is not a Party A versus Party B issue. Drug trafficking and organised criminal activity threaten our national security, public health, and international reputation, and they should be addressed as matters of national interest rather than partisan debate.
Let us focus on the real challenges. We need to strengthen the infrastructure and operational systems at our ports because existing gaps create opportunities for compromise and exploitation. Having studied port operations closely, I know that there are areas within the port ecosystem that the Narcotics Control Commission does not have direct access to. We should not ignore these realities.
For instance, an exporter can load goods into a container at a private location before the container is transported to the port for inspection and eventual export. This raises important questions about oversight and traceability that deserve serious attention. We all know that these operational vulnerabilities exist, so let us not pretend otherwise.
Rather than trivialising such a serious issue through partisan politics, we should be having honest conversations about strengthening controls, improving coordination among state agencies, and addressing the structural weaknesses that make illicit trafficking possible in the first place.
I am deeply disappointed when public officials choose to frame such a critical national issue along party lines instead of contributing to meaningful and evidence-based solutions. The fight against drugs should unite us, not divide us.
Kojo Menkah. Bremen, Germany 1 week ago
Because npp they themselves were involved how can they arrest themselves?
Kodjo 1 week ago
At least they are being caught! What about your time? This MP annoys me, he does politics with every thing
Atsu 1 week ago
NDC is a cocaine party both John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama are cocaine dealers. Ntafuo moaa will destroy Ghana
Bawumia 1 week ago
And the kyebi junkie Akofu Addo is their number one customer. I swear he sniffs cocaine like mad.
WHO ARE BEHIND THE DRUGS BUSINESS?- Ghanani 1 week ago
What is wrong with the minority. That amount of drugs would never have been seized under an NPP government. And who are behind the exportation of the drugs?
Ghanaians want to know.
What is wrong with the minority. That amount of drugs would never have been seized under an NPP government. And who are behind the exportation of the drugs?
Ghanaians want to know.
GO AND READ THEIR PAP ...
Be warned!
@NANA OSANSANI YAREFUO ..... ONYAAYE GBEMI GBILLI-GBILLI...!!!!!
YOUR FILTHY & CRIMINAL NPP PARTY HAS BEEN BREEDING COCAINE KINGPINS IN GHANA ALL OVER THE YEARS, BUT ALL OF A SUDDEN, YOU WANT TO THINK THAT GHANAIANS HAVE F ...
WHEN YOU SEE "MR. BOFROT CHEEKS".... (NTIM FORDJUOR).... EN ...
NPP promised they will make Ghana ungovernable and this is part of it. We all know how NPP raise their funds, infact is on record that during Kuffour era they sent one of their MP to deal in cocaine in the US , got caught and ...
You are a fool with little or no brain. You tend to defend anything just because you are NDC. People are busted everywhere on this planet but the issue is not kept under the carpet. Are you saying because it happens everywher ...
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...
So
Gyimii saaaa....instead of talking sense about what is going on in Ghana which is damaging the reputation of the country, look at this idiot called Nkrumah comparing what is going on in other countries to Ghana. So because of ...
WHEN YOU SEE "MR. BOFROT CHEEKS".... (NTIM FOR ...
We were in this country when a sitting npp mp from nkoransa was jailed 10 years in the USA for cocain trafficking,you think we have forgotten those of you who are below 25 years should go and do research the mps name was Am ...
The opposite is tru ...
What safety measures are working. Why are Ghanaians so stupid like that because of party colours? They getting caught outside ghana not inside ghana so how is it going out of ghana without not detected or caught out in ghana ...
The scientific idiot
At least, give govt credit for many of the arrests made in Ghana. It means the system at least, is working. They may catch some and may not catch all. I agree with the minority that our borders need tightening and more string ...
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...
It is unfortunate that we continue to politicise the fight against drugs. This is not a Party A versus Party B issue. Drug trafficking and organised criminal activity threaten our national security, public health, and interna ...
Ghanaians want to know.