Sammy Gyamfi files motion to set aside Afenyo-Markin's 'incurably defective and incompetent' suit

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Abbey 3 days ago

I feel sorry for Alex Markin after criminalised the current judicial service and constant criticism of them but going for them to adjudicate his case for him. I can read one way outcome of this .

• JAYZEE 3 days ago

Was it intentional on the part of Afenyo Markin to file an incurably defective and incompetent suit which will be thrown out by the court and then that will be the end of the matter?? Whom is Afenyo Markin trying to deceive?? ...

• Doni 3 days ago

Have you seen the suit? Sammy Gyamfi has filed the motion because those at the judiciary are his friends as Sam George said, if a thief tells you to summoned him at the court, know that he has his people there. He should prov ...

• Nii 3 days ago

Someone with Extortionist evidence is now fighting for the case to be thrown out of Court bcoz the suit against him for defamation is incurably defective and incompetent..He's now resorting to legal tricks to escape.

• The Spear 3 days ago

Be reasonable for once!

If you filed a defective suit, it is a waste of the court and defendants' time. It means it's not worth the paper on which the application is written! So tell me why it is not stupidity to honor it ...

• Let the courts decide 3 days ago

Afenyo is not Napo you will go begging after being found guilty. If you have balls face him in court.

• Sammy dey fear 3 days ago

If you believe you have evidence that he’s an extortionist..,why don’t you allow the case to progress and you’re looking to fall on administrative errors to stop the case????

• Asanco 3 days ago

Why don't he goes to court and let judge for the court to decide if it is an incompetent instead of Samy gamfi NDC will surely pay for this one day

• Karikakchar 3 days ago

This Gyamfi boy obviously as arrogant as he sounds with the support of the now NDC judiciary can just say any nonsense and get away with it

• Charles 3 days ago

Is it for him to say that suit was defective? He claimed he had evidence. He should prove and stop the nonsense.

• The Spear 3 days ago

You see, we just have to go to the courts because there's no other options. Otherwise, no smart person would go to the courts in Ghana for adjudication. You can have a clean case and still lose if you don't have a rabbi, and ...

• Charles 3 days ago

Is it not strange? Stupid braggart. He knows he will have his way because even the chief Justice is on his side. He will appoint a political judge to sit on the case.

• Nuru Abdul 3 days ago

Thank you!

• Alidu 3 days ago

Superb argument

• SD.com 3 days ago

I think he's sick upstairs there

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 3 days ago

Sammy Gyenfua is a serial liar he should resign now or John Mahama should fire him.

• Brian 3 days ago

With all due respect who determines an incurably defective writ?Every Part 1 student of Ghana School of Law knows that ubder High Court CI 47 every writ of summons must follow certain conditions imeven if you do not know the ...

• Kwaku 3 days ago

Massa Sammy, please provide the evidence of the alleged extortion and stop fooling around.

• Akufo Bawumia 3 days ago

No, Sammy!
    This is the cery reason Afenyo-Markin deliberately filed a defective suit; he wants the case thrown out, and that way the evidence against him will not be presented in court.
    Sammy, we all know you have evidence ...

• Kofi Tutu 3 days ago

Afenyo Markin will smell pepper. He was throwing his weight about because of the presence of Gertrude Torkonoo at the Supreme Court. He would now face justice in the Court and he would be served proportionally without fear or ...

• Kwame 3 days ago

Did you actually comprehend what you read in the article.
    Sammy is now running away. He is now using legality to run away.

• Okatakyie 3 days ago

Kwame, as3m oo!

• T 3 days ago

Majority NDC followers are illiterates & semi'-illiterates. They don't understand Compression. To sum up Sammy Gyamfi is trying to find a leeway. How strong is his extortionate claim to be relying on secondary suit?

• Me 3 days ago

With al your literacy, you couldn't write a better English? The arrogance of your NPP and your daydreaming is why you will stay in opposition forever. Let Afenyo file the suit the right way, then we'll force Sammy to answer. ...

• Slow 3 days ago

Oh talk again ooooo.

• Nuru Abdul 3 days ago

Which right way do you reckon the suit be filed masa? You accuse someone of extortion, the person files a 15 million cedi defamatory suit against you and instead of bringing your evidence to court to prove your claim, you're ...

• Akiti 3 days ago

"T" exhibits the standard level of logic and intelligence quota of NPP sympathizers. If it were not so sad, I would thank T for making me laugh and happy throughout the rest of the day. The NDC people "don't understand compre ...

• Amoo 3 days ago

You are stupid. Comprehension or compression.

• Doni 3 days ago

@Kwame. Don't worry about asking that question. Many in the NDC struggle with reading comprehension, even when they do read.

• Akiti 3 days ago

Kwame, your naivete about how the law and court cases work, suggests that you are a victim of ignorance. Let me make this matter simple for you. If I slap you and you report me to the Police that I pushed you, do you think yo ...

• Ben 3 days ago

If I slapped you and you report to the police I pushed you, you will have to prove I pushed you. If I didn’t, you have nothing to answer. You don’t need to be technical and avoid the court.

• KBS 3 days ago

People just read words with comprehension. Who's forcing you to comment on issue you don't understand? Don't display your ignorance.

• Okatakyie 3 days ago

Legal gymnastics. Just go and prove the man is an extortionist!

• The Motherland 3 days ago

Massa, when you are taking your bath and a madman comes to whisk your clothing away, you don't go running after him naked, okay? Nobody will know the difference between the two of you. Sammy is ingenius enough not to go wasti ...

• paa mills 3 days ago

Looking at the current behaviour of the CJ suggested to me and many Ghanaiasn that judiciary in Ghana today is compromised.

• KUMAsI NE BA 3 days ago

Sammy Gyamfi is now running away.Go and prove Afenyo is an extortionist.Simple like ABCD

• Kwame 3 days ago

Sammy Gyamfi is saying that the suit suo mutu? To wit dead on arrival.

• Akiti 3 days ago

Is the recently visible application of "Osahen" to the designation of the Minority Leader an official name, a title or a sobriquet? Whatever it is, can its current usage be explained for the understanding of the public?

S ...

• atia 3 days ago

NDC is full of idiots who cannot either read or when they read, they do not understand.
    It is unbelievable some of the comments from such idiots on this report.
    Wow!!!!!
    Ghana has a long way to go if a whole bunch of the p ...

• paa mills 3 days ago

No technicality; do not hide behind the conduct of the current CJ and some judges detailed to do the bidding of the NDC. Now we are convinced NDC and the CJ are in bed

• Sammy 3 days ago

You dey run away? I thought Sammy Gyamfi said his got ball. Go and provide the evidence of the extortion.

• Abusuapanin 3 days ago

So, Sammy Gyamfi can run away like this? A COWARD. With all your 'gragra', you're now afraid. Go and defend yourself. KWASEATO!

• Kj 3 days ago

If it is set out today, you can raise it again. The future Eoco will be very interesting and beautiful basaaa

• Akiti 3 days ago

NPP people, why are you afraid to confront issues of the present? Why are you always casting threats and insinuations about some unknown future circumstances that will go to your benefit when you know very damn well that Akuf ...

• KP 3 days ago

I'm yet to understand what contributions these two mentally and morally reckless individuals parading as an executive and a leading politician have made to uplift the the progress of Ghana. The country is sick!

• TRUMP 3 days ago

WE NEED MORE MPs LIKE A-PLUS, NOT THE LIKES OF AFENYO MARKINS
    If more constituencies could make good choices like Gomoa Central did (by electing A-Plus), Ghana would be like a European country within the lifetime of one par ...

• KB 3 days ago

Woy3 aboa sen womame ... kwasiafui

• F. Karikari 3 days ago

The truth hurts.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 3 days ago

Why is Sammy Gyenfua now running away. He told the whole world he has proof of Osahene Afenyo Markin extorting money?! Does it lie with Sammy Gyenfua, a defendant to say if a suit is defective or it lies with the court?

• Fact 3 days ago

Nothing stips you from proving in court your extortion claim instead of relying on court antics. Prove it or you will be remembered as a liar.

• Gbetia 3 days ago

Bastard bastard fish for sex monger son Markin Afenyo forgeting what's good for the goose is good for the gender Only likes of you will be in bed with your corrupt nation wreckers NPP sakawa extortionists members thought Ghan ...

• Kk. 3 days ago

Hahahaha,,, God is watching

• Baba MY 3 days ago

Sammy, why do you want to set it aside? I thought it is an opportunity for you to prove that Afenyo-Markins is an extortionist. Don't set it aside. Welcome the suit, it is opportunity. Go play the recordings and prove your al ...

• Jaja 3 days ago

What do you expect from a crook and liar? He always accuse his political opponents without evidence. Now he is running away. Idiots ruling Ghana

• Kiss my ass 3 days ago

Afenyo Monkey. Look at his evil bloody eyes like Samira Bawumia's dirty menstrual flow. Spits. Tweaaaaa. Vomits!!

• Wendy 3 days ago

Waste of time when the NDC CJ and NDC judges are in place. Afenyo don't pursue the matter any longer now that we know who these people are. There's no respect again for the CJ and the whole biased bench they belong. 3 more ar ...

• KBM 3 days ago

We want to hear the inaccuracy and incompetence in the writ

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 3 days ago

If a thief looks bold and tell you to go to court, is either he knows Baffoe Bonnie or he knows we have ndc judges. Apuuuuu! If I were afenyo I would not waste my time.

• Queen 3 days ago

Afenyo, just file it for filling sake because the NDC Chief Justice will NEVER, NEVER NEVER NEVER let you win

• Justice-One 3 days ago

Why are many here who know nothing about the law and legal procedures here making noise? If Afenyo-Markin reads Sammy's submission and realised his error, can't he just withdraw the suit and file a new corrected version. Samm ...

• GAK 3 days ago

The suit is defective, The name Sammy Gyamfi is mot the same as Sammy Adu Gyamfi, he does not have a middle name *Adu*.

• kulbogo 3 days ago

there he goes again with his insult. when would some elders in ndc talk some sense into this guy brain, i hate him so much because of his arrogance attitude, these are the guys who would send ndc back to opposition,

• Pozzo 3 days ago

No. Sammy Gyamfi will actually extend the 40-year opposition exile that he has imposed on your NPP party

• Charles 3 days ago

Prove it, and stop the stupid antics. Stupid braggart

• HAPPY DAYS 3 days ago

The usual ignoramuses are here displaying their emptiness and plain folly,Sammy Gyamfi is learned in law but goes about defaming people with careless abandon like a habitual drunkard running his mouth at his local palm wine b ...

• Prayer 3 days ago

Let me guarantee one thing: if Sammy Gyamfi had a video or audio tape of Afenyo Markin extorting someone,he would have long since called a presser and spilled it out there poorer! Sammy himself said that no one in this count ...

• Mark Pepper 3 days ago

Gone are the days when muscle power ruled the world. Fitness survival. Then came the system of money in ruling. This the present world eloquence, Respect, courtesy and their characters rule.
    History confirms Great People w ...

• EEdward 3 days ago

Sammy Gyamfi is destined to die in his vertuiperarive nature and so no mercy for him when that opportunity rears its head.

• Appiah 3 days ago

A very arrogant young man.

• Capt Adabuga 3 days ago

What an arrogant SOB

• Mavis 3 days ago

Interesting days ahead. His now running for civer; tou liar gi and show evidence of extortion.

• Alhaj Baakome 3 days ago

What is happening in Ghana? You call someone an extortionist, openly on Ghana TV and challenged him to go to court. He obliges and gies to court. Instead of proving that he is an extortionist, you are now saying that the siut ...

• Sammy 3 days ago

Why don't you provide the evidence if they so exist?

• Kwabena Lims 3 days ago

Is it a curse to be an NDC member? I am really surprised that not one single person in the National Demolition Party can reason with facts. They make noise and peddle falsehood against others but when they are summoned to pro ...

• Kojo Sams. 3 days ago

Good and good work of Mr. Hon MP and Minister Sammy Gyamfi of Oman Ghana Republic Goldbod and his team. Peaceful Ogyamanase yi Speaks and write the comments

• the Villager 3 days ago

Martin Kpebu already predicted that th case was going nowhere. He believes ppl will work behind the scenes and resolve the issue out of court. We are now seeing the signs.

• Dedat 3 days ago

Ghanaweb,kindly share with us copy of the motion.tnx

• Yusif 3 days ago

He knows the chief justice who has saliva at the edges of his mouth. Who also speaks from his anus thats why he wants to play gymnastics

• EEdward 3 days ago

This Chief justice will not remain in office forever. Sammy Gyamfi can brag and continue his insults. Infact, the NPP can only get my vote and that of several others if the blood of this nincompoop creature can be used to cle ...

• The Political Scientist 3 days ago

In all these my only concern is this:

Why is Sammy Gyamfi quiet about a known extortion incident. What is preventing him from exposing this criminal act?

It didn't have to be that Goldbod was under attack b4 Sammy Gyam ...

• Kojos 3 days ago

No way. Sammy the great lair

• La Pleasure man 3 days ago

Both the Effutu rat and useless loudmouth Gyamfi are ready for a new life at Pantang..
    Both a disgrace to Ghana and to politics..
    Madmen for sure!

• Gslow 3 days ago

The time is ticking closer to the dooms day. These thieves keep playing with our minds

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 days ago

Running away.