‘I'm willing to lead, if the party wants me’ - Eric Opoku on NDC flagbearership race

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Abdul Mumin 11 hours ago

Sure bet

• Atta 10 hours ago

Why all of a sudden Bonos are all over the place forcing their way to takeover top positions in NDC? The most annoying thing is they've been given important posts in the party b4 but they couldn't deliver and they're also tal ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana...... You can take your own life or someone's life with medicine..... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

Massa Opoku, you are a good material but please perform well in your ministry to merit the first gentleman's job. Let there be abundance of food, even a glut, and cheap as well and the road to the Flagstaff House will be easy ...

• Nana 10 hours ago

All the towns in Bono region are like Zoos , their politicians forced their way into NDC top positions and remain in Accra. Seikwa ,Asiedu Nketia's village close to Ivory Coast border is like a Forest with no Devt.

• A Ghanaian. 9 hours ago

NANA YOUR GEOGRAPHY IS VERY WEAK PAA. SEIKWA IS NOT ON IVORY COAST BOARDER.. TELL US HOW MANY BONO PEOPLE ARE IN NDC LEADERSHIP AND ARE NOT PERFORMING

• Nana 9 hours ago

@ A Ghanaian.
    Collins Dauda, Eric Opoku & Sammy Gyamfi.As for Collins we will make sure he vomits the Saglemey Housing money he stole. I know my geography very well bcoz I've in Dwenim,Duadaso,Morle, Suma Ahenkro & Sampa.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 7 hours ago

who will lead the celebrations of the ugly and nasty JUNE 4th anniversary for the year? Is it going to be the Daughter of the Murderous and evil Julor John Rawlings? I mean Zanetor Rawlings who has two children but has never ...

• FRANKIE 6 hours ago

Agyena Karikari, the mad rabies infected dog has been released from his doghouse.

• Reap what you sow 3 hours ago

NDC doesnt unnecessary need serveral sprinters for their presidential candidate.Ato has distinguished himself extremely well and the party executives should rally their support behind him and market him out

• WB 10 hours ago

Contact us for your Expert LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook, Google, YouTube and Tiktok Advertising Services. We also design professional websites, Mobile Apps, Software and database serrvices. Whatsapp or call: 0244289681

ww ...

• Osaberima mensah 10 hours ago

Many3 rough bia wo h). Go sit down somewhere and listen to advice.

• Danny 10 hours ago

Some of us prefer the current Vice President leads NDC for you to be her running mate instead in 2028.

• Steve 10 hours ago

Ato Forson is the man, declear your Support and we move on.

• SHORT MEMORIES 9 hours ago

Atro Forson indeed. He described the former government as cocoa farmers enemy and promised to increase the price of cocoa to 6000 GHS. After Atro Forson became finance minister, he said he was not going to spend recklessly li ...

• Sethoo 9 hours ago

NDC shd send Cassiel Atro Forcing to Koku Anyidoho first for some lessons in English Grammar. NDC still believes propaganda and lies can win them another election in 2028.

• Great 10 hours ago

We have not felt your leadership benefit from the agric ministry so let your work there prove you are capable. We the delegates want results oriented person. Upper east, we suffered to get fertilizer last year

• BIG BIG LIE. 10 hours ago

Tweaaa. and yet you cannot use spillage water to do irrigation and grow tommatoes enough to make Ghana self sufficient and stop importing from lanlocked BORKINNA Fasso. FORGET IT. YOU ARE GOING NOWHERE NEAR JUBILEE HOUSE IN 2 ...

• Asakramitoga 9 hours ago

Opoku coil into your shell immediately. What if a joke is this

• THE LONE CRUSADER 8 hours ago

GYIMII! BRODE BLUE! WHO WILL DO THIS NONSENSE! HAVE YOU PAID THE COCOA FARMERS? IF YOU TEAM UP WITH THE IDIOTS! WOULD'T YOU FINISH UP YOURSELF BEING IDIOT? BOOKLONG IDIOT! GO TO YOUR HOME TOWN! SAY THIS! EDAM! NANA ADDO LEFT ...

• ASHANTI WOMEN ARE BLEACHING TOI MUCH 8 hours ago

CRIMINAL. NOBODY WANTS U TO SERVE. KRONFOUR KWASIAFOUR

• THE LONE CRUSADER 8 hours ago

AND NOW $44BILLION MISSING! WHERE ARE ALL THESE MONNIES? DONT DREAM OBOY! YOU NOW WANT TO SELL BOG BUILDING AKSOO? AKROMFOO! BETTY MOULD RENTED TO PURC A BUILDING AT $60K A MOUNTH! NOW YOU WANT TO SELL THE BANK BUILDNG AND HI ...

• kwame 8 hours ago

Why can't the president sack this time-wasting man. this unproductive minister wants to be president and could not even wait until the time for such activities.

• Mandela 2 hours ago

Both the agric Minister and his Deputy are clueless, misguided, non-performance jokers.

• Chaddar the President 8 hours ago

Stop this nonsense and work better to feed your people who voted you into power.You are charging 45,000$ license fee for someone who want to plant hemp for food and medicine for the people who voted you into power and you wan ...

• Mends 8 hours ago

There’s floods, inner bad roads, power crisis, transportation challenges in the morning and evening for Ghanaians and all you think about is flagbearer race!!!! You guys are insensitive to the times and politically incorrec ...

• Rosemary 8 hours ago

JDM should go a third term during which time a new flagbearer is sought. It will end all this infighting for now. JDM still has the energy, maturity and vision to continue.
    MPs, amend the constitution, let's go for a referen ...

• Koo 7 hours ago

Sure, the best man to lead and unite the NDC

• David 7 hours ago

I think the choice for the next flagbearer should be between Ato Forsen and Okudzeto Ablakwa. So far they are the best performing and most progressive ministers in the Mahama administration. They have proven themselves as com ...

• Kwamina 7 hours ago

You cannot lead as a Minister and let alone leading a nation. So far, we have not seen any initiative coming from the Agric. Ministry to revolutionize the sector and put it at the forefront in absorbing the excess labor acros ...

• Koti 6 hours ago

Agric minister, we import onions from Niger, tomatoes from Burkina Faso, rice from Vietnam, etc., you don't see anything wrong with that, you want to become the president. It's not your fault!

• Kwamina 5 hours ago

@Koti. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!! The Agric. Minister is totally hopeless. He is not doing well at all.

• Mandela 2 hours ago

Ghana has become one huge Osofo Dadzie Drama Theatre, with the likes of Asiedu Nketia scheming to be President in 2028, while 35million Ghanaians struggle daily for survival. There is no limit to greed, selfishness, corruptio ...

• Awuah 36 minutes ago

Mandela, you are only yearning for the thieving NPP politicians to return to power to loot, create and share. At least, no NDC Minister has borrowed huge sums of money for government and beneffited as transaction adviser. Nei ...