'Do you detain somebody for this long?' - Dafeamekpor speaks on Frimpong’s arrest

Read Comments Comments (72)

• JOE WISEE 1 day ago

GO ASK THE GHANAIAN JUDGE WHO DETAINED ABRONYE DC

• Monnie 19 hours ago

Exactly what I was going to say. Thank you for taking the words from my mouth.

• Abrantie 17 hours ago

Now you know someone can be detained this long. Shameless politician speaking from both sides of his mouth.

• Karikakchar 15 hours ago

$32million is no small amount and anyone suspected of such a crime can’t just be bailed.

• Ayoooo from Insider 17 hours ago

Ask again

• CLIFFORD 12 hours ago

Abronye threatened the judge. Learn sense

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 10 hours ago

Hey psycho! Are you up with your meds?

• Calm 6 hours ago

What is money. What is a mansion Rolex or caviar. Vanity upon vanity. A confident man does not need the admiration of others to feel good about themselves. Work hard and you will get all you need. Vanity is not essential

• Gaskia 1 day ago

Eh, because he's a fellow parliamentarian you're ignoring the fact that we all know your government is doing the same in Ghana. Don't you have any shame? I thought you would rather use this matter to tell the NPP that this ha ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 22 hours ago

You guys don't know what you're talking about. Abronye was sent to court within 48 hours and the judge reminded him. That's the difference. By the way, I don't support OK Frimpong. If he has done something wrong, then the ...

• Badomwini 16 hours ago

Daf should find out the laws under which his pal is being detained.He seems uncomfortable?

They ain't seeing anything yet

• Opoku 16 hours ago

We know more than you know braggart.

• Opoku 21 hours ago

@Gaskia.Why Npp.The Mp is not an Npp.He is an independent Mp who has alligned himself with Ndc.Know your facts before you come to make any comment.

• STOP IT 20 hours ago

@Opoku. Boss, I think you didn't read my post well before your comment. I'm talking about when the NPP complains about what the government is doing to their people here. I'm not saying that MP is NPP.

• Opoku 16 hours ago

Sorry gor misundanding you.but do you think it is wrong for Npp to complain?

• Fraud, romance scam, money laundering 1 day ago

Fraud, money laundering, romance scam. Can those with deep throat sources brake it down to every day language that every one will understand including our village and rural folk. Where was the money coming from and going and ...

• COOLBLUE 1 day ago

Back off, Dafeamekpor, for trying to defend the indefensible. The Netherlands and United States are law abiding countries where the rule of law works, unlike Ghana.

They need to investigate the guy well to ascertain if th ...

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Dafeamekpor, when did it cross your mind to question the source of Frimpong's wealth, and do you understand the meaning of "Money laundering"? I am not a lawyer, but that act is an international crime which is not tolerated a ...

• Bukyi 18 hours ago

That's the hypocrisy of NDC members.If it were to be an NPP member who has been arrested, the NDC by now would have been seen on all TV and radio stations trumpeting their lies and propaganda.

• Name 1 day ago

Go and release him.
    If he were detained in Ghana, NPP would have been making NOISE.
    Why can't they fly to Amsterdam and demand that the man be bailed?

Look Mr Dafeamekpor, money laundering is a very very serious crime i ...

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Sir, with all due respect, the guy, Frimpong is an independent MP who caucus with NDC in parliament.

• Name 1 day ago

Sure I know that he went independent after losing to Appiah Kubi. Note that caucusing with NDC doesn't mean he has joined NDC. No he hasn't. However he would vote on the side of NDC but is not an NDC party card bearer.

Wha ...

• Abn 21 hours ago

@Name, now that he is troubled you and your NDC members are disowning him

• Calm 5 hours ago

Voting with NDC does not make him independent. Only by name

• Maame Grace 5 hours ago

Do you believe this your lies. If you dont vote in Ghana so what. You want people to believe you comment because you love Ghana. Ofui get lost with your NDC evil minded soul...

• Opoku 21 hours ago

@Name.Why are you so ignorant? You dont read orherwise you would have known that O.K Frimpong is not Npp.He is an independent Mp who votes with the Ndc in parliament.Have you head an Npp Mp talking about this issue? It is Daf ...

• Ali-natasha 17 hours ago

He should go and release him ooo ntom.

• Papillon5 1 day ago

How long was Afoko detained?

• Kwam 1 day ago

You say he is detained in Ghana? So that you people can be making noise ? Or think say oyebo @ whiteman is like black man?

• Donatus 1 day ago

They also have laws; they are simply looking at their laws while detaining him.

• Dr Sam 23 hours ago

Kwasia Co gyiiimi ofuui ndc foo nyina y3 nmoaaa including John Jandam Mahama aka Papano community husband 24hr economy Director. When you detained Abronye to BNI custody for 2 weeks was he not a human being

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 23 hours ago

NPP members today
    =
    NDC members tomorrow.

Gonja mafia John and his QNET govt are cheer leaders in hate speech.

The whole ndc party is a criminal enterprise.

Never trust anything said by ndc party members and lead ...

• FTT 23 hours ago

Crime has no expiring date how can a sitting MP engage in this,allow the laws to work after all if he is innocent he will be set free

• Kofi BA 22 hours ago

Dafeamekpor has explicitly shown his real hypocrisy today. He has no problem when an animal judge at the Adenta court remands his FELLOW GHANAIAN CITIZEN into custody until the final determination of just a misdemeanor case, ...

• Atsu 22 hours ago

Even someone just said Dumsor is Back was detained for 2weeks how much more a hardened NDC criminal.Hypocrite

• Agyengo 21 hours ago

Nkwaseafo)...k)t)de3 ne bo dw3...How long did you detain Abu Trica?

• AK 21 hours ago

Honorable MP, go check out the laws of The Netherlands. You are a lawyer.

• Opoku 21 hours ago

Stupid question from a stuoid Mp.How long were Wontumi and Abronye detained right under your nose?Hypicrite.

• Joe cudjoe 21 hours ago

He is already guilty...if he hasn't committed the crime he should have been Left off the hook long time....so far as he is still in custody,it means they have grabbed him finally....dafeamekpor should know the two countries v ...

• chief vandal 21 hours ago

this guy thinks that we are in some shit hole country? in propper countries the law works

• D3 Citizen 21 hours ago

Wy didn't u speak like dis wen they detained Abronye wit no ruling

• Kifi, Ketu North 20 hours ago

He is a High risk of Flight.
    Now you understand how people are kept by the BNI with no bail conditions. Ofui, you people haven't seen nothing yet.

• Kobby 20 hours ago

I wonder what's going on in Ghana for some years now, should we make politics out of any case.. What I know is, Amsterdam is the headquarters of police in EU, for this people to detain him or arrest you, it means they already ...

• Man 18 hours ago

So they should led him off the hoke even if he's involve in criminal activities? Pray for a criminal? Stop the joke! If they investigate him and find him innocent, he should be allowed to go but if he's implicated, he should ...

• Kofi 20 hours ago

How about Abronye?

• Mental charter 20 hours ago

Stupid people Stupid stupid...... your government is arresting and setting unreasonable bail conditions...... u are complaining about Holland

• Kwaw Esiako 19 hours ago

Yes, YOU CAN DETAIN UNTIL CASE IS FINALLY DETERMINED

• Power outages 19 hours ago

They have taken the bail resistance from the NDC government behavior so if you see it is wrong then stop same for npp members when you arrest them.

• Joe 19 hours ago

Why are you now showing concern about length of detention. You don't care about people detained in ghana.

• Patrick 19 hours ago

When someone posted (Dumsor is back) battalion of police armed to the teeth were dispatch to secure his arrested and he was remanded.
    Do you expect a pure scammer to be released to come to Ghana and do what.

• Edward Frimpong 19 hours ago

Oh really? How can you be that hypocrite? Can the BNI detain a ghanaian citizen for that long? Why don't you champion that cause first?

• Ismael 19 hours ago

These whites know what they are about.Stop defending these criminals.You do it in Ghana and go free.You can't have it with the Whiteman. They should jail him there for life.

• Esa 19 hours ago

Idiot MP Damearmepkor foolish man

• Yaw 18 hours ago

Don’t take your nonsense there! Dutch courts can detain you as along as needed especially in this circumstance where the suspect does not have a fixed abode in the country.

• Yawdonkor 18 hours ago

Shut up! Your government is doing same!

• Bukyi 18 hours ago

It is not Ghana where you will have politicians (NDC) freeing their party members for committing crimes .

• Yaw mensah 18 hours ago

You see, even Ghanaians who criticised the insensitivity of the government are being detained in their own country but not criminal like him

• Ekow Wilberforce 18 hours ago

Under your very nose, Abronye was detained for over 3 weeks and that meant nothing or the MP is more human. Let the FBI do their work. Unfortunately the investigation is not in ghana to influence the outcome. Thanks

• Ali-natasha 18 hours ago

Go and free him errh.. but you are a lawyer. Go and free him boss.. you think it is Peki Police Station or Jermeni police station errh. Go and free him .

• Jay Swiss 17 hours ago

Yes, the international Court of Justice is domicile here in the Niederlands. Everything is not about bail when suspected criminals are held into custody. A bail is not a right but qualification. When you rob in Ghana you get ...

• Yaw 17 hours ago

On the Netherlands they dont have anything like bail. When the law gets you that is all. No amount of witchery or prayers can release you. Its the court that will decide if you are guilty or not. They dont have anything like ...

• Saul 15 hours ago

Disgraceful Dafeamekpor was justifying why he thought npp members who just spoke freely should be detained for the rest of their lives . Now you asking questions because same is happening to your Ndc colleague elsewhere?????? ...

• Citizen vigilante 15 hours ago

What about detaining political figures , denying them bail. They are learning from us

• Straight talk 13 hours ago

Bye elections! When?

• You tjjnk it's Ghana.. You just pay any bail amount and thta is it 12 hours ago

.. We don't hear the case again. Ask your self if he is givem bail where will he go.. Ghana? While waiting or stay home in NL. Under what status. He has no fixed abode and may never return.
    As such he will has to be kept

• Go and free him if you can? 12 hours ago

You can't stay in Ghana and scam people thinking that you can go scot free. FBI needs to extradite him the quickest so he can't flee to Ghana

• Read their constitution 12 hours ago

Read their constitution

• Onipaba 11 hours ago

Defeampon or whatever you call yourself you are just a village champion allow the gurus to do their job.You are just a small fry..Neitherlands and the US don’t have your time

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 10 hours ago

They are learning from your government. If you can detain a common poor ticktoker for two or more weeks for just speaking his mind, why shouldn't they detain one of your own for money laundering?

• Ahene 7 hours ago

Why is Rockson crying so loud. He should ask Acher of EOCO why he's cruelly treating his fellow Ghanaians living in Ghana in the manner in which you are talking about. So it hurts. By the way Dafeamekpor why are you so obsess ...

• Maame Grace 5 hours ago

How long did you detain Abrony3 for. Ofui like you..
    Let the arresting country do their thing..

• Kkk 5 hours ago

This is the hypothetical stands of these politicians i don't like. People have detained for months in Ghana and you guys always say is the law.