And I think she's deserves it and may God bless her
NYEBRO 1 day ago
DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago
Please, I didn’t say that but I will suggest that she should not consider that. As a Medical Doctor who has been schooled in Britain freely with the Ghanaian Tax Payers’ money, she can be a Practicing Physician, Minister for Health where her expertise may be needed but not The Defense Ministry where her father was the Commander in Chief and supervised the slaughter of very respectable Military Officers and Retired Generals and Heads of State. There are some in the Military who lost relatives and very close friends and have never forgotten and forgiven the Rawlings’s family. My family were not victims but I never forgave Rawlings for the numerous atrocities and massacres and inhuman treatment that his appointees like Nkwantabisa carried out at Tema, Accra Circle and Koforidua. Ghanaians still remember the burning of the Makola Market and the evil and barbaric deeds that wer carried out at Accra Tema station. Zanetor, please just don’t become the Minister for Defense. Remember what they did to Jesus. Those who are hailing you for that position like Jesus was hailed will be the very persons who shall say to you CRUCIFY HER.. You are like a daughter to me. Take what I have said seriously.
Anyway, where is Kimathi? I have never met him before but I just love him. He has cleverly steered away from Ghana Politics and Military. That is splendid of him and shows maturity, discipline and maturity. Congratulations to him.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago
Hello youth of Ghana......You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie ...or weedicide.
Adutwum Camp 1 day ago
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari. So when will Napo help in extracting teeth with pliers at Okonfo Anokye Memorial Hospital ? Is the fool a running mate material ?
Kwadwo 1 day ago
Even though I applaud the quality of a number of appointments in this govt, there are some which frankly do not make the mark. In this particular case of Zanetor Rawlings, I do not in all honesty think that she is suitable material for that specific appointment. I wouldn't accept this proposition if I were her. She is burdened with a mixed baggage of yesteryears which will definitely create impediments and problems for her as a minister of Defence. I also think that she is not experienced enough in the domain of political office administration at that level.
Considering that her nomination for this position is largely premised on the fact she is Rawlings daugther, is not sufficient for this vital ministry. She should refer to Samia, Nkrumahs daughter who was similarly thrown into the fray when she was least ready for it. The end result was a series of avoidable blunders which embarrassingly exposed the vast gap between herself and her iconic father. Even though I think that Zanetor appears to be a good person, let us not jump the horse and repeat the same frivolity.
Furthermore I do not think that those who are pushing her to assume the position of Defence Minister either have not thought deeply enough about it, or, perhaps they simply do not like her and secretly wish to see her crash at that ministry and put the final nail into the coffin of the Rawlings political dynasty.
I again think that some working experience as a diplomat, followed by an appointment at a major state organization will at the very least help and prepare her to better follow her father's footsteps and become a better politician in her own right.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 day ago
Why is it that some people are sick in the head but they don't know and only complain about the God sent one Mr. Rawlings
TWEAA DC 1 day ago
TWEAA...WHAT HAS ZANETOR DONE TO BE PRAISED?...IS IT BECAUSE SHE IS A DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER?....OR BECAUSE SHE WAS EDUCATED BY THE SWEAT OF THE GHANAIAN COCOA FARMER?...WHAT HAS SHE DONE?....A KILLER'S DAUGHTER LIKE HER...TWEAA.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 day ago
Skin pain, skin pain, skin pain
NPP-We have Titanic Men. Perception vs Real Intelligence 1 day ago
Idiot!!
Idiot!!
Idiot @ NYEBRO
NYEBRO 17 hours ago
DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER!!!!!!!!
CAT THIEVERY CRIMINALS TURN POLITRICIANS
Honourable Zanetor Rawlings, this is a clear case of "Primus inter pares". You are best fit for the job. To lead this time tested entity. You will enjoy loyalty, support and cooperation from them. And together build a strong defence, security, deterrence and 'sumsum'. Never loose guard though, about your own self security. Don't over fraternize.The Dracula moles, for sure, are within. Good luck
THE PRESIDENT GETS TO CHOOSE WHO OCCUPIES THIS OR THAT POSITION 22 hours ago
Isn't it the President's sole right to choose his cabinet ministers based on ability? All those fawning should take a few deep breaths and settle down.
FAWNING: Fawning is the act of displaying exaggerated flattery, affect ... read full comment
Isn't it the President's sole right to choose his cabinet ministers based on ability? All those fawning should take a few deep breaths and settle down.
FAWNING: Fawning is the act of displaying exaggerated flattery, affection, or submissive behaviour to win favour, approval, or security. It often involves insincere praise or "sucking up" to someone in a position of power.
@RealNapo 1 day ago
You see how unprofessional and stupid our journalist are? Praise singing. They are all compromised and part of the problem. Instead of grilling the politicians as their colleagues in the advanced countries does, they will be collecting soli shd then praise mongering. They are the reason why we are not developing. The Amanpours, Wolf Blitzers, etc you will bow for them. Not a single politician in Ghana fears any journalist when appearing on their shows. Why is it like that?
FACT 1 day ago
She is a qualified medical doctor. In what hospital she practices her profession?
Kusasi 1 day ago
She is not the best for this position.
Aanyooh Smith 1 day ago
@ Fake Kusasi. Oh Yes. Your father is the best for the job. Kwasea.Idiot
Asante Appia 1 day ago
What else do you expect from Mahama??? He was sworned to the oath of office to abide by the laws of Ghana. But within one year in office check just this two violations:
1. he appointed a deranged and unqualified that cra ... read full comment
What else do you expect from Mahama??? He was sworned to the oath of office to abide by the laws of Ghana. But within one year in office check just this two violations:
1. he appointed a deranged and unqualified that crazy Dormaahene aka. Kofi Mensah to the Appeals Court of Ghana. This guy had a pending judicial review case against him before Mahama took office last year. He just ignored the constitution and just appointed him any way.
2. last week he went to Bono Region to acknowledge and gave his blessing and encouragement to the criminal "Wanabi" so-called Sammpahene(Sambodua) to attach to kill the properly gazetted Sampahene(Sampa Gyafla) at his home in Sampa. Fortunately, Sampa Gyafla had left the home on a tip off before the goons from the PNDC hit squad got there around 3:00AM barely 12 hours after Mahama hhad given his endorsement - Sure all Ghanaians have seen the video going around in Ghana by now.
3. so nobody would be surprised if Mahama appoints the bastard cum murderer rawlings's daughter as Minister of Defense for the (P)NDC government.
But for Asante we wait and respond at our own appropriate time !!
Adamafio 1 day ago
THEY CAN CHOOSE HER AS PRIME MINISTER,CHIEF JUSTICE OR PRESIDENT,WHERE IS HIS FATHER THE MURDRER,WHO THOUGHT THAT GHANA BELONGS TO HIM?????
Adamafio 1 day ago
AGAIN,JOHN MAHAMA IS A STUPID MAN.IF HE IS SENSIBLE,HE SHOULD HAVE BUILD ESTÀTE HOUSES AS GENERAL ACHEAMPONG DID ,BEFORE TALKING ABOUT RENT CONTROLSECONDLY WHAT WILL ENCOURAGE THE YOUTH TO PLANT COCOA WHILE YOU CAN NOT PAY FARMERS,HAS REDUCED THE SALARY OF THOSE WORKING AT COCOBOD???
Prayer 1 day ago
It appears those journalists were hired to sing praises for the woman and force the hand of the president even when she hasn't yet been appointed.Stomach journalists!!!
Dynasty 1 day ago
Why not Samia Nkrumah you know she is Dr Nkrumahs daughter . Let us build the dynasties.
Hi 1 day ago
Common mp at Osu ,you couldn't do any proper thing for Osu people,go to osu oxford street the place look dirty, indépendant square look very bad.pot holes in osu oxford street. Dirty everywhere. How can you be minister of defense
Jay 1 day ago
You are so annoying. O
Bons 1 day ago
We are not a serious nation. What does she know about national defense? Sure she can learn but dont we already have retured and current military generals who could be better choices? Or even experienced technocrates and seasoned politicians with better understanding?
Kay from the Netherlands 1 day ago
@Bons... even Ken Dapaah who couldn't think with his head but was modelling for a young lady was made a minister of National Security. We all know Bawumia was an economist but was he not championing digitalisation prior to the 2024 election? How many times did he tall about the economy. The npp praised someone (Bawuliar) who led the Zimbabwean central bank and economy into a ditch and was later sacked as an economic wizard. Hon. Zanetor could discharge het duties perfectly as a defense minister is she has the brains. You don't always has to be an expert to discharge your duties competently, if that was the case Ghana's economy wouldn't have been in the bad state the npp left it.
Afriyie 1 day ago
Just because her father was a military officer and gave her some opportunities to get close to the military Installations doesn’t mean she has the ability to represent the entire military. We should be careful about how we give positions to people who lack the maturity and education needed for conflict resolution and handling issues with neighboring countries. Ghana needs a mature and experienced person to be the Defence Minister.
Yaa Yaa 1 day ago
Am apolitical but Zanetor is one of my favourite no propaganda have never seen her in such mood well discipline and intelligent to handle issues
Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 1 day ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i sell gambling softwaer too
Agbelimor Paris 1 day ago
I think Zanator should send their last born Kimathi to Togbe Afede and Torgbui Fiti to be trained according to the Ewes traditions and it benefits to oneself and to the entire world.Kimathi is always quiet and respectful,no talents,no skills,no coordinations and he resembles his father like photocopy.I don't necessarily wanted him to behave like his father, but I want to see something lovely from him to mankind.
Time & Tide waits for No Man 1 day ago
@AgbelimorParis. Leave JJ's children alone. They know their home town, their origin, their family roots, stool name and their Anlo cum Ashanti lineages too well. No distractions and confusion. Is that clear?
Trump 1 day ago
Zanetor carries her father's blood and will do a good job. Congrats our new Defence Minister.
FACT 19 hours ago
You say Zenator carries her father's blood. Very true. Coup d'etat maker. In her father's blood.
FACT 1 day ago
SAMIA NKRUMAH versus ZENATOR RAWLINGS
● Samia Nkrumah was born into politics.
● Zenator Rawlings the trained Medical Doctor has abandoned her profession to become a full time MP.
● Not happy with her station in lif ... read full comment
● Zenator Rawlings the trained Medical Doctor has abandoned her profession to become a full time MP.
● Not happy with her station in life. Zenator the unpredictable could spring surprises.
● President Mahama to overlook Zenator Rawlings and settle on Samia Nkrumah. She carries good image.
UNFIT FOR THE DEFENCE MINISTRY - Obibini 1 day ago
Why forcing Mahama to appoint her as the minister for Defence? She does not deseve it.
Leave Mahama to do his appointments.
Why forcing Mahama to appoint her as the minister for Defence? She does not deseve it.
@Obibini. Na lie! Or is it because you feel she has no local knowledge in the Lower and Upper Sahelian zones too well? Walai, Na lie
KWASI YAMOAH 1 day ago
PLEASE,PLEASE,GHANAIANS LET US BE SERIOUS.DEFENCE MINISTER IS A VERY SENSITIVE AND SERIOUS POSITION THAT REQUIRES A KNOWLEDGEABLE AND STRONG PERSON IN THAT FIELD.THE IDEA THAT ZANETOR`S FATHER WAS A STRONG MAN DOES NOT WASH.
kulbogo 1 day ago
She is not my funny neither her party, but i think she is more than qualified to occupy the position, i wish her all the best in her new portfolio
Kofi 21 hours ago
She's is not a suitable material for the defence appointment. MIn for Health wold have been ok. I wonder why people are pushing her to Defence. President Mahama should not be pressured to make her the Min for Defence. .,....she would not perform there
Please, I didn’t say that but I will suggest that she should not consider that. As a Medical Doctor who has been schooled in Britain freely with the Ghanaian Tax Payers’ money, she can be a Practicing Physician, Minister ...
Even though I applaud the quality of a number of appointments in this govt, there are some which frankly do not make the mark. In this particular case of Zanetor Rawlings, I do not in all honesty think that she is suitable ma ...
TWEAA...WHAT HAS ZANETOR DONE TO BE PRAISED?...IS IT BECAUSE SHE IS A DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER?....OR BECAUSE SHE WAS EDUCATED BY THE SWEAT OF THE GHANAIAN COCOA FARMER?...WHAT HAS SHE DONE?....A KILLER'S DAUGHTER LIKE HER...TW ...
Idiot!!
Idiot @ NYEBRO
Honourable Zanetor Rawlings, this is a clear case of "Primus inter pares". You are best fit for the job. To lead this time tested entity. You will enjoy loyalty, support and cooperation from them. And together build a stro ...
FAWNING: Fawning is the act of displaying exaggerated flattery, affect ...
You see how unprofessional and stupid our journalist are? Praise singing. They are all compromised and part of the problem. Instead of grilling the politicians as their colleagues in the advanced countries does, they will be ...
1. he appointed a deranged and unqualified that cra ...
AGAIN,JOHN MAHAMA IS A STUPID MAN.IF HE IS SENSIBLE,HE SHOULD HAVE BUILD ESTÀTE HOUSES AS GENERAL ACHEAMPONG DID ,BEFORE TALKING ABOUT RENT CONTROLSECONDLY WHAT WILL ENCOURAGE THE YOUTH TO PLANT COCOA WHILE YOU CAN NOT PAY ...
Common mp at Osu ,you couldn't do any proper thing for Osu people,go to osu oxford street the place look dirty, indépendant square look very bad.pot holes in osu oxford street. Dirty everywhere. How can you be minister of ...
You are so annoying. O
We are not a serious nation. What does she know about national defense? Sure she can learn but dont we already have retured and current military generals who could be better choices? Or even experienced technocrates and seaso ...
@Bons... even Ken Dapaah who couldn't think with his head but was modelling for a young lady was made a minister of National Security. We all know Bawumia was an economist but was he not championing digitalisation prior to th ...
Just because her father was a military officer and gave her some opportunities to get close to the military Installations doesn’t mean she has the ability to represent the entire military. We should be careful about how we ...
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...
I think Zanator should send their last born Kimathi to Togbe Afede and Torgbui Fiti to be trained according to the Ewes traditions and it benefits to oneself and to the entire world.Kimathi is always quiet and respectful,no t ...
● Not happy with her station in lif ...
She's is not a suitable material for the defence appointment. MIn for Health wold have been ok. I wonder why people are pushing her to Defence. President Mahama should not be pressured to make her the Min for Defence. .,....s ...