Ofori-Atta seeks US residency amid corruption charges in Ghana – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (60)

• JOSEPH BOAHEN AIDOO ~ THE COCOBOD CAR THIEF 10 hours ago

May the Good Lord finish this SHAMELESS FUGI-THIEF in His own time

• Konfidor 10 hours ago

That says "good bye" to the NPP'S future aspirations. The evil fruits of one greedy, wicked, and shameless Mafia family

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

So in all of this, what is Akuffo Addo saying! NPP is simply a conglomerate of thieves and hyenas and pirates and buccaneers and bandits and brigands and seasoned, certified and accomplished career criminals who should never ...

• Abu 6 hours ago

What is wonitw3asidi saying. What is Mahama saying about Sedinam who has been convicted. If the clueless AG has evidence against him, he should try him in absentia.

• Teye 6 hours ago

Well done Ken. Stay in America and enjoy your life to the fullest. Ghana is a mess now ruled by a corrupt tyrant Mahama and his family.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 hours ago

This man called Ofori Atta is 100 times than Atta Aryee, Why is Akuffo Addo and his family are paying natural born criminals in history of Ghana, His ass will land in Ghana. Ghanaians have too much sympathy like some countrie ...

• ASEMPA 1 hour ago

Kwaseato didn't Sedinam absconded during NPP, why couldn't they go through the due process to haul her back to Ghana to face the laws and refund all what she stole.

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 6 hours ago

Mahama is doing very well but why ofori atta's case hasn't gotten to the courts yet still remains a mistry

• Ogbanje 1 hour ago

The millions of Dollars he stole in Ghana will finally be used for his freedom but that freedom will never come. He will die soon.

• Kalimba Mozambo 10 hours ago

Who are the 5 other accused persons ?

• Blue Pen 2 hours ago

I thought Thief Ken said he was going to USA for medical treatment when he left on 5th January, 2025, two days before his government (headed by his cousin Akufo Addo) left power.

So, it was not really about health issues ...

• Bawumia 9 hours ago

If you vote for NPP then you are voting for islamic state Bawumia, sleepy akofo addo and criminal Ofori Atta. He packed Ghana money and sent to America while Ghanaians are struggling. NPP is a corrupt party.

• Blue Pen 2 hours ago

Why are Mahama, Ayine and Ablakwa busily extraditing suspected criminals to the USA while the USA are using all kinds of silly tactics to keep the renowned dreaded criminal, Thief Ken (Ofori-Atta), the fugi-Thief? Let the co ...

• GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME FOR YOU IF YOU PICK UP THIS!!! 5 hours ago

PRAY, but know that from generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train f ...

• Eric Mensah 10 hours ago

By now go and see the huge amount of dollars he is paying to be granted residency. So this thief has vowed to abscond from the country Ghana where he was finance minister for 8 years. Shame

• New order 7 hours ago

So Ghana leaders are so useless like this ? I swear free Abu trica.

• Achakanapaya 10 hours ago

Npp is a complete criminal organization, who are Nation wreckers, thieves and lair's brigade.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy Allahaji is a vote for the Akyem Sakawa Mafia's to return to power through the back door.
    Why is Ken ...

• Frederick antwi 10 hours ago

Ofiri atta is not not coming to ghana based upon treat period

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 10 hours ago

NEVER SHOULD NPP EVER RULE GHANA AGAIN. THIEVES LIKE EUGENE ARHIN, CECILIA DAPAAH, OTCHERE DARKO, BEDIATUO, SAMMY AWUKU, WONTUMI, GYANKROMAH, OSAFO MARFO, KOFI JUMAH, OFORI ATTA ETC SHOULD NEVER COME NEAR THE PRESIDENCY AGAIN

• Abudu 9 hours ago

Toilet is far better than Bawumia. Na me de tell you. That bastard

• JULOR CAESAR 9 hours ago

Expose him to an unfair legal proce4ss? That's rubbish coming out of the mouth of looting former Finance Minister. The courts that he will face are the same courts that his own NPP government was employing to prosecute person ...

• Selormrey II? 8 hours ago

Ghana's judiciary is now full of very dynamic, feisty and proactive defence lawyers in a very democratic give-and-take, so what 'exposure' is he talking about?

If you know in your heart that you're innocent, just show up.

• Martin B 9 hours ago

Whether he has a pathway or motorway to residency, he will be returned to Ghana dead or alive to answer the numerous corruption charges levelled against him. Being held at a Detention Centre is already part of the punishment ...

• Selormrey II? 8 hours ago

You don't know Ghanaians.
    All it takes is to accuse Mahama, wrongly or rightly, of corruption and voila!, NPP is back to grant Ofori-Atta exoneration.

• Bentum 9 hours ago

Julorbi, never again NPP

• Sandman, New Jersy 9 hours ago

Unfair Judicial proceedings ha? What changed since NPP was in charge? Oh maybe the so called corrupted Chief Justice Araba Torkonoo is no longer in place to protect him abi? If government wanted to be unfair, Adu Boahene and ...

• Tech 8 hours ago

Do you have a particular product or service you really want to promote massively both locally and internationally??Then contact us for the best Digital Marketing experience. www.webgateconsult.com or contact: 0244289681

• Cuntiki 8 hours ago

Stupid attorney!
    Why will he not avail himself for justice if he has no case against him?

• Dandura 8 hours ago

This man is honestly disgraceful and by all indications, has been a massive thief!

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 hours ago

NPP oo OR NDC oo they are all corrùpt Mahama would not jail anybody because he us afraid the same shall happen to him and his party members after looting the srate, if not corruption why does CJ cleared Jean Mensah and othe ...

• Kk 7 hours ago

He has so many investments in Ghana. If you believe he is guilty sell them to defray the cost

• K. Kusi 7 hours ago

He can even ask for burial permit. His place in the corruption history of Ghana is written in red already. His name and his family shall forever, like Judas in the Bible, be viewed and learned in history, with opprobrium. Wic ...

• Jim 7 hours ago

Ofori-Atta should be ashamed wherever he is. You systemically stole and mismanaged the economy, squeezing poor Ghanaians out of their last money to rationalize an economy catastrophe created by you and your equally incompeten ...

• Naomi 7 hours ago

If the US gives him a permanent stay there, they shouldn't then come here for any Ghanaian citizen to be extradited to the US, if they can accept monies stolen from Ghana, why can't Ghana also accept monies stolen from the US ...

• Dandura 7 hours ago

Nana Trumu, you left out si many others of these disgraceful, rapacious thieves. How could you leave out Napo, Amewu, Adu Boahen, Asenso Okyere, John Kumah, Atta Akyea and the like? Thete are so many more. It was a free for a ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 hours ago

NDC propaganda. Weak brains.

• Onipaba 6 hours ago

It’s obvious that Ken will not receive a fair trial in Ghana.The judiciary in Ghana has been compromised.Everything that is done in Ghana is done to favour the NDC members and not the whole Ghanaian people.Ken will remain i ...

• K. Kusi 6 hours ago

Wo y3 aboa ba ampa. Wicked souls. Like minded thief.

• Andrew 6 hours ago

There is something really wrong with this guy. There’s no chance in hell he’ll be in jail in Ghana.who’s he afraid to come back to ghana ?

• Kojo 6 hours ago

You the npp bigwids after looting and plundering the country to unprecedented debts .one of the criminals flee to ISA to escape accountability while the citizens suffer hardships. You risk your future by voting npp to power ...

• I told u guys that I will never come back to Ghana ! 6 hours ago

Stupid people, I am Ken Ofori Attta and I told u guys that I will never ever come back to Ghana ! Over my dead body ! Kwasia , where is Sedinam? I never come back and u guys can go to hell for all I care ! Mmoa !!

• Ujah 5 hours ago

Yewaah, this should serve as a lesson to would want be thieves to steal public money. Now enjoying the money at funeral fans n church ceremonies as what the thievery is for, are all now suffering n languishing at some detenti ...

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 5 hours ago

The only difference between gonja mafia John Mahama and armed robbers is that the latter use offensive weapons whilst John Mahama uses his brother to steal from poor Ghanaians.

We have indeed QNET govt

• Gbetia 5 hours ago

Lawyer laughing at the wrong side of his mouth and who cares?

• Apo 5 hours ago

So der is a huge challenge with the NDC communication machinery, both in parliament, at the party and government level. This is huge issue, to keep NPP in opposition forever, if the guy who held the purse is not ready to acco ...

• No Mercy 5 hours ago

Akuffo Addo is behind Ofori Atta amid Corruption.The two must be Jailed.Ofori Atta have Stolen a huge Amount of Money from the States of Ghana.Ofori Atta Runaway to America, and now Ofori Atta is enjoying his Criminal acts in ...

• Nana Yaa 5 hours ago

A certain drug baron with tattoos all over his body from Ecuador is fuccking Ken Ofori Atta's anuss bad bad with nku cream. Very sorrowful. This Akyem thief will born twins before next year. Sad for Ghana

• No pain no gain 5 hours ago

Wow if that is true then he has really let down the npp party by his actions. How much did he really accumulate to be so scared of accountability

• Stan 5 hours ago

SHOP ATTENDANT NEEDED IMMEDIATELY
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary: 1400
    Free Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Ibrahaho 4 hours ago

Look at his very very stupid ugly face. Gyimigyimi criminal

• Kk 4 hours ago

I hv always said dis man will never come back to Ghana. Let's just forget him and move on...

• SAFE HAVEN TO ENJOY HIS LOOT- Ghanawatch 4 hours ago

Oh yes he needs a safe haven to enjoy his loot. He has surely padded his off - shore account to ensure a comfortable living for life.

• PETER APIAH 4 hours ago

NONSENSE. HE SHOULD COME TO. GHANA.

• This is a Fraud 3 hours ago

I know very well hiw much the Akan tribe especially the Akyem and the Asantes are the reason Ghana can not move up , due to their greed, evil, corruption and nation wreckers. It us so embarrassing that a whole ex-minister c ...

• Rikus 3 hours ago

I'll be surprised if the US grants him residency. As we speak, he has broken US law on immigration, that's why he is in detention awaiting a decision on deportation.
    KOA is afraid of his own shadow when he claims innocence ...

• Christine 2 hours ago

But if he claims he is homosexual..they might.
    ...he will say that he cannot come back because Ghana doesn't protects homosexuals. Watch this space. This is the easy loophole he can us.

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 3 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Cheddar Is the real deal 2 hours ago

Ken Ofori Atta the thief man hiding in the ICE cold.A cheap thief running away

• Wgoku 2 hours ago

The question is, will America knowingly give a permanent resident permit to a THIEF. A criminal who stolen millions of dollars from his own people while pretending to be helpful fixing their economy as the finance minister. K ...

• MANB USA 1 hour ago

OFORI ATTA CANNOT BE GIVEN A GREENCARD BECAUSE HE IS BEING PERSUED BY HIS BIRTH COUNTRY. HE NEEDS TO BE TO BE CLEARED BY GHANA POLICE SERVICE BEFORE HE'S AWARDED A GREEN CARD.