It doesn't matter even JB Danquah's wife had married Kwame Nkrumah. Maltreating your enemies to the extend of imprisoning him unjustifiably shd not be applauded by supporters of Kwame Nkrumah.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam....You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...You are not alone.......Burn the qur'an.
The Motherland 1 day ago
Hello youth of Ghana... look out for MUMBI SERAKI who recently escaped from Ankaful Security Prison. He may soon reappear here to showcase his sick mentality!!
PAGE-1 1 day ago
@Johnny.... Wo maame tw3 Walewale w'ate..!!! If a man decides to go about conniving with foreign imperialist powers, by collecting huge sums of dollars just to enable him provide the services of A SPY, A C.I.A AGENT, A TRAITOR, AN INFORMANT, A BETRAYER WHO ORGANIZES THE THROWING OF BOMBS & GRENADES, then they'll surely deserve something more than a prison. JB Danquah was so mean and wicked that, his wife saw all the huge monies that he was receiving as an American CIA Agent, but the woman was made to live her life like a slave or a pauper in the marriage. Worse than that, the man JB Danquah is known all over his community as ... A HIGHLY DEPRAVED & UNREPENTANT WOMANIZER, and that was what finally drove the wife to leave him. This was an open truth in the whole of Kyebi and Abuakwa.
THE KRU MAN WAS A SPY FOR THE COLONIAL GOVT 1 day ago
Until he saw an opportunity and jumped ship, Fancis Ngoloma worked for the imperialists. Take your failed Nkrumahism nonsense away. Onye aaye score mi.
Alhaj Baakome 1 day ago
When JB Dankwa died in prison, did Helen Dove attend his funeral? Did she have children wirh Dankwa? Kwesi should give us further and bettee particulars
NKRUMAH DID NOT KILL J.B.DANQUAH. -Kwabena ohemeng,london 1 day ago
So you wanted Nkrumah to be a friend of J.B.Danquah who was his sworn enemy and wanted to kill him. He paid corporal Ametewee to kill Nkrumah and was arrested,put on trial and jailed for treason..He died of natural causes in prison. Nkrumah did not kill him He signed his own death warrant. Nkrumah never did anything illegal in Ghana.Whatever he did was supported by the law. I challenge anybody in Ghana to give one example of when Nkrumah acted illegaly.
NKRUMAH ALWAYS ACTED LEGALLY. -Kwabena ohemeng,london 1 day ago
Nrumah never acted illegally when he was the president of Ghana. I challenge anybody in Ghana to give an example of when Nkrumah acted illegally in Ghana. The late Chief Justice Nii Amaa Ollenu said ' Nkrumah never acted outside the law'. J. B.Danquah was arrested under the Preventive Detention Act passed by parliament to ensure that political and hardened criminals do not undermine peace and progress in Ghana.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 day ago
She could have been induced with money. It is part of the communist inferior tactics. I never knew Kwesi Pratt is that cheap. He exhibitted that level of ignorance to one of my friends who is now late. Dr Aburiya returned to Ghana from Russia after the collapse of the Soviet Union with a Russian wife and children. He had PhD in Electromechanical Engineering. He also served in tthe Soviet Army for several years. When he and his family arrived in Ghana during the Rawlings regime, a panel was set up to investigate him and on the panel was Kwesi Pratt. When Dr Aburiya was asked why he came to Ghana, he told them of the wind of change blowing in Russia and things were getting worse. This infuriated Kwesi Pratt who claimed that Dr Aburiya is telling lies and that Russia is doing better. The duo engaged in a heated debate and the whole engagement came to an end. It was latter Dr Aburiya told me that Kwesi Pratt has been brainwashed by the communist party. He went further to mention that the communist party in the Soviet Union deliberately brings African students to that country, give them nice accomodation and meals and send them to shopping malls patronised by members of the Soviet Secret Service made up of KGB and NKVD. They don't also allow these African students to travel on roads with potholes. So when these African students come to their native countries, they always paint a heavinly picture of the Soviet Union and Kwesi Pratt is one of them making him a dangerous person to the state.
Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago
⚖️ Aaron Eugene Kofi Asante Ofori-Atta – Fourth Speaker of Parliament of Ghana
Aaron Eugene Kofi Asante Ofori-Atta (1912–1978) was a prominent lawyer, educator, and politician who made significant contributions to Ghana’s political landscape. He served as the fourth Speaker of the Parliament of Ghana during the First Republic, holding office from June 10, 1965, until February 24, 1966, when the government was overthrown by a military coup.
Political Career:
Ministerial Roles: Under Dr. Kwame Nkrumah’s government, Ofori-Atta served as Minister for Local Government and Minister for Justice.
Member of Parliament: He represented the Abuakwa Central and Begoro constituencies. Notably, he defeated his relative and "Big Six" member, J.B. Danquah, in the 1954 elections.
Early Life & Education:
Background: Born on December 12, 1912, in Kyebi, he hailed from the influential Ofori-Atta royal family.
Education: Ofori-Atta attended Mfantsipim School and Achimota School, before studying Law and Public Administration at Trinity College Dublin in Ireland.
Teaching: Before entering politics, he served as the Principal of Abuakwa State College from 1944 to 1947.
Family Connections:
As a member of the Ofori-Atta dynasty, he was related to several key figures in Ghanaian history:
Father: Nana Sir Ofori Atta I, the Okyenhene.
Nephew: Nana Akufo-Addo, the current President of Ghana.
Other Relatives: He was the brother of William Ofori-Atta (another member of the "Big Six") and Susan Ofori-Atta, Ghana’s first female doctor.
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying through the unpatriotic J B Danquah, power hungry and desire for bloodshed on the streets of Ghana and not through the ballot box democracy. J B Danquah stood for elections but he lost. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won through democratic means. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
Yes, Yes-Ken Ofori atta must report himself. Arrest VINDICTIVE Arrest Akuffo Addo as well. He refused to remove the incompetent Ken Ofori Atta. Akuffo Addo caused financial loss to Ghana as well. Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE arrogant Akuffo Addo for insulting Ashanti Chiefs and people who voted massively to allow the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI to rule us the majority. Bloody idiot Stephen Amoah. You bloody allowed the Tiny Population Akyem Mafia Abuakwa to rule us the Ashantis-We are the majority. The SHORT AND UGLY CUM LILIPUT Akuffo Addo disrespected Ashanti Chiefs. Damn you idiot. ALL DIE BE DIE must die, if he wants to DIE. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis, but he did NOT do anything for the Ashantis. Look at how many Cabinet positions and other posts like the Bank of Ghana post that Mahama-NDC have given to the Volta Region-EWES. I hate my people, Ashantis. You fool. Why were you NOT made the finance minister, until Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo and Gabby have emptied the NATIONAL COFFERS. Where is the £13 billion pounds sterling the NPP borrowed? ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO. Remove Bawumia and NAPO. The Break the 8 years strategy did NOT work. Bawumia could not bring any Northern Regions VOTES. Mahama won ALL the Northern Ghana votes. Damn your stupidity that Ghana Voters are fools.
You thought that Bawumia would bring the Northern Ghana to the NPP. You are jokers paa. IT WAS Akuffo Addo arrogance in refusing to remove Ken Ofori Atta. I BLAME MY ASHANTI PEOPLE FOR THEIR SHORTSIGHTEDNESS FOR VOTING FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION OF GHANA TO RULE US. It was the Ashantis who gave him the POWER and NOT Ken Ofori Atta or the Akyem Mafia or Akyem Abuakwa. NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL one after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judgement in 2017. You are an ARROGANT PERSON. How can you disrespect the people WHO GAVE YOU THE POWER? THE VOTERS VOTED FOR YOU BUT YOU AND THE ARROGANT NPP AKYEM MAFIA DISRESPECTED THOSE WHO GAVE YOU POWER. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £51 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.ugkfyjdthxfcgnfghhhhgtytersgt
Tyuhgjh
J B DANQUAH HATED WOMEN. J B DANQUAH BELIEVED IN POLYGAMY AND THAT WAS WHY MABEL DOVE DIVORCED HIM. WHEN J B DANQUAH DIED HE HAD TWO WIVES. J B DANQUAH NEVER WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA. J B DANQUAH STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN THE AKYEM ABUAKWA CONSTITUENCY FOR THE UGCC AND HIS NEPHEW AARON OFORI ATTA WHO STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN AKYEM ABUAKWA AS A CPP CANDIDATE DEFEATED UGCC CANDIDATE J B DANQUAH. AKYEM ABUAKWA PEOPLE REJECTED J B DANQUAH. J B DANQUAH THEREFORE DECIDED TO THROW BOMBS IN ORDER TO ASSASINATE DR KWAME NKRUMAH AS A CIA SPY. J B DANQUAH WENT TO THE US EMBASSY IN ACCRA TO ASK WHY HIS UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS WERE NOT PAID TO HIS WIVES WHILST HE WAS IN PRISON IN 1962. J B DANQUAH WAS AGAIN ARRESTED WITH A SPEECH HE HAD PREPARED TO BROADCAST WHEN HE SPONSORED SGT AMETEFE THROUGH THE CIA TO KILL DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUT THE ASSASINATED ATTEMPT FAILED AND J B DANQUAH WAS ARRESTED IN 1964. J B DANQUAH DIED A BITTER MAN AND AS A WOMANISER WITH TWO WIVES. J B Danquah exchanged democracy for the bullets because his Akyem Abuakwa people rejected his UGCC for the Dr Kwame Nkrumah CPP. Period.
@ KB
It was a lie. J B Danquah had access to a prison Doctors and Nurses. Those days in Ghana in 1964 and 1965, Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana had free EDUCATION AND FREE HEALTH CARE IN GHANA. Everybody who was working in Ghana h ... read full comment
@ KB
It was a lie. J B Danquah had access to a prison Doctors and Nurses. Those days in Ghana in 1964 and 1965, Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana had free EDUCATION AND FREE HEALTH CARE IN GHANA. Everybody who was working in Ghana had a car and a staff bungalow. Are you mad or insane? J B Danquah had diabetes and high blood pressure and so J B Danquah was a dead man walking. J B Danquah was AN OLD MAN AT THEAGE OF 69 YEARS IN 1965. J B DANQUAH DIED A NATIRAL DEATH. GHANA HEALTH CARE WAS THE BEST YOU CAN GET A THAT TIME. J B DANQUAH HATED WOMEN. J B DANQUAH BELIEVED IN POLYGAMY AND THAT WAS WHY MABEL DOVE DIVORCED HIM. WHEN J B DANQUAH DIED HE HAD TWO WIVES. J B DANQUAH NEVER WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA. J B DANQUAH STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN THE AKYEM ABUAKWA CONSTITUENCY FOR THE UGCC AND HIS NEPHEW AARON OFORI ATTA WHO STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN AKYEM ABUAKWA AS A CPP CANDIDATE DEFEATED UGCC CANDIDATE J B DANQUAH. AKYEM ABUAKWA PEOPLE REJECTED J B DANQUAH. J B DANQUAH THEREFORE DECIDED TO THROW BOMBS IN ORDER TO ASSASINATE DR KWAME NKRUMAH AS A CIA SPY. J B DANQUAH WENT TO THE US EMBASSY IN ACCRA TO ASK WHY HIS UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS WERE NOT PAID TO HIS WIVES WHILST HE WAS IN PRISON IN 1962. J B DANQUAH WAS AGAIN ARRESTED WITH A SPEECH HE HAD PREPARED TO BROADCAST WHEN HE SPONSORED SGT AMETEFE THROUGH THE CIA TO KILL DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUT THE ASSASINATED ATTEMPT FAILED AND J B DANQUAH WAS ARRESTED IN 1964. J B DANQUAH DIED A BITTER MAN AND AS A WOMANISER WITH TWO WIVES. J B Danquah exchanged democracy for the bullets because his Akyem Abuakwa people rejected his UGCC for the Dr Kwame Nkrumah CPP. Period.
MATCHMAKER 1 day ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you need, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young Lady rich, i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 and i wiLL connect you to someone, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL connect you.i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
Marcus 1 day ago
If You Truly Love Our Beloved Country Ghana You Will Never Ever Like The Akyem Mafia's Now Akyem Sakawa Boys They Are Bunch Of Selfish And Greedy Group Of Human Beings
Conti 1 day ago
kwasia! when you die just carry the country go along! some of you talk as if ghana came to meet you. Are you able to pay your electricity bills and high cost of transportation and food stuff? unnecessary things akwaaa
@Marcus
Well said. Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS.
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
See full list of properties allegedly acquired by former NAFCO CEO
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
LIVESTREAMED: Attorney General provides new updates on ORAL cases
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
His wife was released earlier on a GH¢30 million bail.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
888888888888888888888887777777777777777777700005566788999gfdffgggg55556ggggg
Kweku 1 day ago
And so what? Would that food on our table?
Blay 1 day ago
It certainly will not bring not bring immediate food on our tables, but it set the ground to bring more food on our tables because Dr. Danquah's ex wife, saw through Dr.Nkrumah's vision of making Ghana, sufficient in food production. Many of the ' Dove's ' today are ardent sympathisers of Nkrmah's C.p.p.
Live views 1 day ago
For All YouTube Watch Hours, YouTube video views, Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok followers, live views and video views kindly contact us; 0244289681 or visit: www.webgateconsult.com
Carol 1 day ago
That's untrue K. Pratt. Mabel Dove as an astute intelligent media icon ahead of her time.
She was a friend to both men on a professional level. Before she married Danquah, i believe. She probably left Danquah because the mar ... read full comment
That's untrue K. Pratt. Mabel Dove as an astute intelligent media icon ahead of her time.
She was a friend to both men on a professional level. Before she married Danquah, i believe. She probably left Danquah because the marriage did not work out. They were still friends. Perhaps Nhrumah's ideology suited her. So dont make it sound that she hated Danquah.
Rita 1 day ago
@ Carol. So if the lady discovers that J. B. Danquah is a ritualist and a thief shouldn't she jump aside?
Stan 1 day ago
. FACTORY HAND WORKERS NEEDED URGENTLY
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: Medie and Afienya
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,400 - 3,200 Dependent on position. (free feeding and Accomodation available for distant workers)
Call NOW on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
Mr Truth 1 day ago
Another stupid man who cares as Ghana’s suffering talking about some one’s private life. Where is your old teeth’s give thanks to dentist foolish ugly man
Ujah 1 day ago
My brother just forgive n forget of that looser. Bringing his name to forums would yield him what is doesn't deserve.
Conti 1 day ago
massa! make we think! everyday so so old things! we are dying of high cost of living and you are always talking about some non fa things which is not relevant at this moment in time!!
Kk 1 day ago
At his age... He still talks nonsense!
HIS NEPHEW DEFEATED HIM. -Kwabena ohemeng,london 1 day ago
Kwesi,J.B.Danquah never won any election he stood against Nkrumah's CPP. His own nephew Amoako Atta defeated him handsomely in his constituency and later became Nkrumah's finance minister. OSAGYEFO THE GREAT, Africa's political MOSES.
DANQUAH WAS NO MATCH FOR OSAGYEFO. -Kwabena ohemeng,london 1 day ago
J.B.Danquah was no match for Osagyefo. He paid corporal Ametewee to kill Nkrumah .On the day Ametewee attempted to kill Nkrumah J.B.Danquah was caught with a prepared speech to broadcast to the nation as the prime minister of Ghana. His paymaster was the CIA.He and Busia were on the payroll of the CIA.
No problem 1 day ago
Even̈ Rawlings and his wife was also close to Nana Addo, so Mr.man what is your point?
Aaron Eugene Kofi Asante Ofori-Atta (1912–1978) was a prominent lawyer, educator, and politician who made significant contributions to Ghana’s political landscape. He served as the fourth Speaker of the Parliament of Ghana during the First Republic, holding office from June 10, 1965, until February 24, 1966, when the government was overthrown by a military coup.
Political Career:
Ministerial Roles: Under Dr. Kwame Nkrumah’s government, Ofori-Atta served as Minister for Local Government and Minister for Justice.
Member of Parliament: He represented the Abuakwa Central and Begoro constituencies. Notably, he defeated his relative and "Big Six" member, J.B. Danquah, in the 1954 elections.
Early Life & Education:
Background: Born on December 12, 1912, in Kyebi, he hailed from the influential Ofori-Atta royal family.
Education: Ofori-Atta attended Mfantsipim School and Achimota School, before studying Law and Public Administration at Trinity College Dublin in Ireland.
Teaching: Before entering politics, he served as the Principal of Abuakwa State College from 1944 to 1947.
Family Connections:
As a member of the Ofori-Atta dynasty, he was related to several key figures in Ghanaian history:
Father: Nana Sir Ofori Atta I, the Okyenhene.
Nephew: Nana Akufo-Addo, the current President of Ghana.
Other Relatives: He was the brother of William Ofori-Atta (another member of the "Big Six") and Susan Ofori-Atta,
Ggghjkk
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying through the unpatriotic J B Danquah, power hungry and desire for bloodshed on the streets of Ghana and not through the ballot box democracy. J B Danquah stood for elections but he lost. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won through democratic means. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
Yes, Yes-Ken Ofori atta must report himself. Arrest VINDICTIVE Arrest Akuffo Addo as well. He refused to remove the incompetent Ken Ofori Atta. Akuffo Addo caused financial loss to Ghana as well. Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE arrogant Akuffo Addo for insulting Ashanti Chiefs and people who voted massively to allow the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI to rule us the majority. Bloody idiot Stephen Amoah. You bloody allowed the Tiny Population Akyem Mafia Abuakwa to rule us the Ashantis-We are the majority. The SHORT AND UGLY CUM LILIPUT Akuffo Addo disrespected Ashanti Chiefs. Damn you idiot. ALL DIE BE DIE must die, if he wants to DIE. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis, but he did NOT do anything for the Ashantis. Look at how many Cabinet positions and other posts like the Bank of Ghana post that Mahama-NDC have given to the Volta Region-EWES. I hate my people, Ashantis. You fool. Why were you NOT made the finance minister, until Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo and Gabby have emptied the NATIONAL COFFERS. Where is the £13 billion pounds sterling the NPP borrowed? ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO. Remove Bawumia and NAPO. The Break the 8 years strategy did NOT work. Bawumia could not bring any Northern Regions VOTES. Mahama won ALL the Northern Ghana votes. Damn your stupidity that Ghana Voters are fools.
You thought that Bawumia would bring the Northern Ghana to the NPP. You are jokers paa. IT WAS Akuffo Addo arrogance in refusing to remove Ken Ofori Atta. I BLAME MY ASHANTI PEOPLE FOR THEIR SHORTSIGHTEDNESS FOR VOTING FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION OF GHANA TO RULE US. It was the Ashantis who gave him the POWER and NOT Ken Ofori Atta or the Akyem Mafia or Akyem Abuakwa. NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL one after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judgement in 2017. You are an ARROGANT PERSON. How can you disrespect the people WHO GAVE YOU THE POWER? THE VOTERS VOTED FOR YOU BUT YOU AND THE ARROGANT NPP AKYEM MAFIA DISRESPECTED THOSE WHO GAVE YOU POWER. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £51 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.ugkfyjdthxfcgnfghhhhgtytersgt
Mike 1 day ago
Kwasi why do you hate anything NPP?Grow up.
Kb 1 day ago
Perhaps, Nkruma was jealous of Dankwa. How can you jail an innocent man to the point of denying him medicinal service. Nkruma was a dictator period
@ KB
It was a lie. J B Danquah had access to a prison Doctors and Nurses. Those days in Ghana in 1964 and 1965, Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana had free EDUCATION AND FREE HEALTH CARE IN GHANA. Everybody who was working in Ghana h ... read full comment
@ KB
It was a lie. J B Danquah had access to a prison Doctors and Nurses. Those days in Ghana in 1964 and 1965, Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana had free EDUCATION AND FREE HEALTH CARE IN GHANA. Everybody who was working in Ghana had a car and a staff bungalow. Are you mad or insane? J B Danquah had diabetes and high blood pressure and so J B Danquah was a dead man walking. J B Danquah was AN OLD MAN AT THEAGE OF 69 YEARS IN 1965. J B DANQUAH DIED A NATIRAL DEATH. GHANA HEALTH CARE WAS THE BEST YOU CAN GET A THAT TIME. J B DANQUAH HATED WOMEN. J B DANQUAH BELIEVED IN POLYGAMY AND THAT WAS WHY MABEL DOVE DIVORCED HIM. WHEN J B DANQUAH DIED HE HAD TWO WIVES. J B DANQUAH NEVER WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA. J B DANQUAH STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN THE AKYEM ABUAKWA CONSTITUENCY FOR THE UGCC AND HIS NEPHEW AARON OFORI ATTA WHO STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN AKYEM ABUAKWA AS A CPP CANDIDATE DEFEATED UGCC CANDIDATE J B DANQUAH. AKYEM ABUAKWA PEOPLE REJECTED J B DANQUAH. J B DANQUAH THEREFORE DECIDED TO THROW BOMBS IN ORDER TO ASSASINATE DR KWAME NKRUMAH AS A CIA SPY. J B DANQUAH WENT TO THE US EMBASSY IN ACCRA TO ASK WHY HIS UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS WERE NOT PAID TO HIS WIVES WHILST HE WAS IN PRISON IN 1962. J B DANQUAH WAS AGAIN ARRESTED WITH A SPEECH HE HAD PREPARED TO BROADCAST WHEN HE SPONSORED SGT AMETEFE THROUGH THE CIA TO KILL DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUT THE ASSASINATED ATTEMPT FAILED AND J B DANQUAH WAS ARRESTED IN 1964. J B DANQUAH DIED A BITTER MAN AND AS A WOMANISER WITH TWO WIVES. J B Danquah exchanged democracy for the bullets because his Akyem Abuakwa people rejected his UGCC for the Dr Kwame Nkrumah CPP
Nsia 1 day ago
@ Kb, if you refuse to think, we will force you to use your brain, if you have one to think with facts and evidence. Now, read and put those facts into your empty head. Why did the Oppositon Parties Bomb Kwame Nkrumah in 1955? "Kb Think"..1955,
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) bombed the house of Kwame Nkrumah, then Leader of Government Business (later Prime Minister), on November 10, 1955, as part of a campaign of violence and political terrorism designed to overthrow his democratically elected government before Ghana's independence.
The attack was driven by extreme political frustration and a desire to make the country ungovernable to force the British colonial authorities to intervene and delay independence.
Key factors behind the 1955 bombing included:
Political Frustration: The NLM, led by Dr. K.A. Busia, was unable to defeat Nkrumah's Convention People's Party (CPP) through electoral means, leading them to resort to violence and intimidation.
Intense Political Rivalry: A bitter conflict existed between the NLM (based in Ashanti) and the CPP, characterized by violence in Kumasi, including the killing of CPP supporters and the destruction of property.
Opposition to Centralized Power: The NLM opposed the CPP's push for a unitary state, demanding a federal system and separate independence for Asante and the Northern Territories.
The bombing occurred while Nkrumah was in his house (often referred to as Lucas House) working with his secretary. This incident was part of a broader, long-term strategy by the opposition to destabilize the country through the use of "Action Troopers" (armed gangs) to terrorize CPP members and officials.
J B DANQUAH HATED WOMEN. J B DANQUAH BELIEVED IN POLYGAMY AND THAT WAS WHY MABEL DOVE DIVORCED HIM. WHEN J B DANQUAH DIED HE HAD TWO WIVES. J B DANQUAH NEVER WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA. J B DANQUAH STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN THE AKYEM ABUAKWA CONSTITUENCY FOR THE UGCC AND HIS NEPHEW AARON OFORI ATTA WHO STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN AKYEM ABUAKWA AS A CPP CANDIDATE DEFEATED UGCC CANDIDATE J B DANQUAH. AKYEM ABUAKWA PEOPLE REJECTED J B DANQUAH. J B DANQUAH THEREFORE DECIDED TO THROW BOMBS IN ORDER TO ASSASINATE DR KWAME NKRUMAH AS A CIA SPY. J B DANQUAH WENT TO THE US EMBASSY IN ACCRA TO ASK WHY HIS UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS WERE NOT PAID TO HIS WIVES WHILST HE WAS IN PRISON IN 1962. J B DANQUAH WAS AGAIN ARRESTED WITH A SPEECH HE HAD PREPARED TO BROADCAST WHEN HE SPONSORED SGT AMETEFE THROUGH THE CIA TO KILL DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUT THE ASSASINATED ATTEMPT FAILED AND J B DANQUAH WAS ARRESTED IN 1964. J B DANQUAH DIED A BITTER MAN AND AS A WOMANISER WITH TWO WIVES.
J B DANQUAH HATED WOMEN. J B DANQUAH BELIEVED IN POLYGAMY AND THAT WAS WHY MABEL DOVE DIVORCED HIM. WHEN J B DANQUAH DIED HE HAD TWO WIVES. J B DANQUAH NEVER WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA. J B DANQUAH STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN THE AKYEM ABUAKWA CONSTITUENCY FOR THE UGCC AND HIS NEPHEW AARON OFORI ATTA WHO STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN AKYEM ABUAKWA AS A CPP CANDIDATE DEFEATED UGCC CANDIDATE J B DANQUAH. AKYEM ABUAKWA PEOPLE REJECTED J B DANQUAH. J B DANQUAH THEREFORE DECIDED TO THROW BOMBS IN ORDER TO ASSASINATE DR KWAME NKRUMAH AS A CIA SPY. J B DANQUAH WENT TO THE US EMBASSY IN ACCRA TO ASK WHY HIS UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS WERE NOT PAID TO HIS WIVES WHILST HE WAS IN PRISON IN 1962. J B DANQUAH WAS AGAIN ARRESTED WITH A SPEECH HE HAD PREPARED TO BROADCAST WHEN HE SPONSORED SGT AMETEFE THROUGH THE CIA TO KILL DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUT THE ASSASINATED ATTEMPT FAILED AND J B DANQUAH WAS ARRESTED IN 1964. J B DANQUAH DIED A BITTER MAN AND AS A WOMANISER WITH TWO WIVES. J B Danquah exchanged democracy for the bullets because his Akyem Abuakwa people rejected his UGCC for the Dr Kwame Nkrumah CPP
Kalu 1 day ago
You see why i dislike this kwasi too known Pratt? Because he always want paint Dankwa in à bad state yet if someone speaks any négative aspect of NKRUMAH then he get angry.
Did the wife divorce Dankwa because she want ... read full comment
You see why i dislike this kwasi too known Pratt? Because he always want paint Dankwa in à bad state yet if someone speaks any négative aspect of NKRUMAH then he get angry.
Did the wife divorce Dankwa because she wanted to join CPP? Pratt could not state that in his submision. There is no single reason given.
In most case when couples divorce, Hardly will you see them be in good relationship. So it is possible that once they are no longer married the wife saw the need to join the rival party of her ex- husband. So kwasi you cant used this so say that is because Dankwa was doing bad to rhe nation that is she divorce her husband and join CPP.
I have friends who have oponly told me that had it not been you they have join CPP because their parents were once CPP but you are hypocrite
@ KB
@ KB
It was a lie. J B Danquah had access to a prison Doctors and Nurses. Those days in Ghana in 1964 and 1965, Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana had free EDUCATION AND FREE HEALTH CARE IN GHANA. Everybody who was working in Ghana had a car and a staff bungalow. Are you mad or insane? J B Danquah had diabetes and high blood pressure and so J B Danquah was a dead man walking. J B Danquah was AN OLD MAN AT THEAGE OF 69 YEARS IN 1965. J B DANQUAH DIED A NATIRAL DEATH. GHANA HEALTH CARE WAS THE BEST YOU CAN GET A THAT TIME. J B DANQUAH HATED WOMEN. J B DANQUAH BELIEVED IN POLYGAMY AND THAT WAS WHY MABEL DOVE DIVORCED HIM. WHEN J B DANQUAH DIED HE HAD TWO WIVES. J B DANQUAH NEVER WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA. J B DANQUAH STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN THE AKYEM ABUAKWA CONSTITUENCY FOR THE UGCC AND HIS NEPHEW AARON OFORI ATTA WHO STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN AKYEM ABUAKWA AS A CPP CANDIDATE DEFEATED UGCC CANDIDATE J B DANQUAH. AKYEM ABUAKWA PEOPLE REJECTED J B DANQUAH. J B DANQUAH THEREFORE DECIDED TO THROW BOMBS IN ORDER TO ASSASINATE DR KWAME NKRUMAH AS A CIA SPY. J B DANQUAH WENT TO THE US EMBASSY IN ACCRA TO ASK WHY HIS UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS WERE NOT PAID TO HIS WIVES WHILST HE WAS IN PRISON IN 1962. J B DANQUAH WAS AGAIN ARRESTED WITH A SPEECH HE HAD PREPARED TO BROADCAST WHEN HE SPONSORED SGT AMETEFE THROUGH THE CIA TO KILL DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUT THE ASSASINATED ATTEMPT FAILED AND J B DANQUAH WAS ARRESTED IN 1964. J B DANQUAH DIED A BITTER MAN AND AS A WOMANISER WITH TWO WIVES. J B Danquah exchanged democracy for the bullets because his Akyem Abuakwa people rejected his UGCC for the Dr Kwame Nkrumah CPP. You are a fraud.
@Marcus
Well said
ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STER ... read full comment
@Marcus
Well said
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
888888888888888888888887777777777777777777700005566788999gfdffgggg55556ggggg
Boye1466 1 day ago
Kwasi Pratt is the best Journalist in Ghana and Africa he knows the best in Politics
Efo Kofi 1 day ago
Stomach politicians including you Pratt
Mingle 1 day ago
CAN WE SPARE OUR EARS OF RGIS MAN CALLED NKRUMAIST. FOR GOODNESS SAKE ITS ENOUGH ESPECIALLY WHEN HE HAS NO SHAME THAT HE COULD LEAD THE PARTY AT LEAST TO BE ALIVE TODAY. HE SHOULD SPARE US.
Mingle 1 day ago
Oblense Mbedwo 1 day ago
Kwesi pratt and stupidity. You are ndc so let me think of myself
Lunatic Kwesi pratt and so what Look at it's long fangs and the whole thing with its satanic looks
12345 1 day ago
what has that got to do with Nkrumah being a despot and banning all political parties?
It was eventually becoming a communist state.
what has that got to do with Nkrumah being a despot and banning all political parties?
Lopez 1 day ago
Very stupid statement from Kwasi Pratt for twisting facts. It's known fact that Kwame Nkrumah murdered JB Danquah, maybe to go after his wife. CPP and Ndc can praise him but the fact still remains that he was a murderer
Prayer 1 day ago
So if JB Dankwah was a traitor and a CIA agent,what would Kwame Nkrumah have been? Nkrumah was a hungry destitute in London giving fiery speeches all around,just as hungry fanatics with no other job doing,do when the same JB Dankwah snd the UGCC paid his passage to Ghana and put him on a monthly salary,with a car and house as part of the fat package.Alas,a man who bit the fingers that fed him handsomely,who is he? To breakaway just to be President of Ghana and all of Africa at all cost? And they say JB Dankwah was a traitor? How and why did Kwame Nkrumah kill Ako Adjei,the young chap who first muted the idea of bringing Nkrumah down to Ghana? No,JB Dankwah was no Saint.How then did Kwame Nkrumah attain sainthood? Who is the ultimate traitor here? They say come make we chop and you not only chop all of the food but break the cooking pot as well.Who be the traitor here? Why did the entire nation erupt in celebration when Nkrumah was overthrown if he was the Saint Nkrumah? If JB Dankwah worked for the CIA,was Nkrumah working for the Russian KGB since he Nkrumah was towing the communist and socialist line just like the fake socialist of today called Kwesi Pratt who's dauther Ama Pratt enjoyed a fat government scholarship to study in a Western country instead of her dad's hungry communist Russia or the China of Chairman Mao,when chineese were so starved that they ate any and all living insects and retiles and stray dogs and bats just to survive? Was Nkrumah a Saint? The people who invited him to Ghana and changed his destiny for good,he had some of them either buried alive or jailed at Nsawam till they died in prison.That is Kwesi Pratt's hero!! Kwesi Pratt of course was a CPP young pioneer,trained to snoop on their own parents so that the parents are jailed without trail under the notorious Prevention Detention Act( the PDA) .So Kwesi is a born konkonsa,a snitch for home Nkrumah did no wrong.Who was a ritualist worse than Nkrumah with his Nzema diety at Flag Staff House in those days? Did not Nkrumah's own bodyguards say that Kwame Nkrumah himself went to the beach at midnight to call spirits? And Kwesi Pratt says Nkrumah was a Saint?
Jones 22 hours ago
Kwesi Pratt is a hypocrite. He doesn't support Nkrumah at all. He's just using Nkrumah's name to project his political game. What at all had he done to project CPP. He is a political prostitute period!.
Jones 22 hours ago
Kwasi, it is minds like you that made Nkrumah dirty and continues to be dirty 20 hours ago
The wickedness of Nkrumah will never be overlooked and be forgiven so long as there are minds like Kwasi Pratt around. In them we see Nkrumah and that image is very ugly. Nkrumah hated opposing views; even Moses advised God in scripture; but they say Nkrumah was never wrong. The curse on the country Ghana was and is Nkrumah; the seed he sowed is the current hatred in our country. He was highly racist and hated any African who stood his way.
Ray 10 hours ago
How is what you're saying helping sharp the course of ghana and you yourself massa...smoke dey your brains in anaa
See this foolish man
What stupid clown
Akoa agyimi papa
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam....You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...You are not a ...
@Johnny.... Wo maame tw3 Walewale w'ate..!!! If a man decides to go about conniving with foreign imperialist powers, by collecting huge sums of dollars just to enable him provide the services of A SPY, A C.I.A AGENT, A TRAITO ...
So you wanted Nkrumah to be a friend of J.B.Danquah who was his sworn enemy and wanted to kill him. He paid corporal Ametewee to kill Nkrumah and was arrested,put on trial and jailed for treason..He died of natural causes in ...
Nrumah never acted illegally when he was the president of Ghana. I challenge anybody in Ghana to give an example of when Nkrumah acted illegally in Ghana. The late Chief Justice Nii Amaa Ollenu said ' Nkrumah never acted outs ...
She could have been induced with money. It is part of the communist inferior tactics. I never knew Kwesi Pratt is that cheap. He exhibitted that level of ignorance to one of my friends who is now late. Dr Aburiya returned to ...
Aaron Eugene Kofi Asante Ofori-Atta (1912–1978) was a prominent lawyer, educator, and politician who made significant contributions to ...
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying th ...
J B DANQUAH HATED WOMEN. J B DANQUAH BELIEVED IN POLYGAMY AND THAT WAS WHY MABEL DOVE DIVORCED HIM. WHEN J B DANQUAH DIED HE HAD TWO WIVES. J B DANQUAH NEVER WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA. J B DANQUAH STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN THE AK ...
@ KB
It was a lie. J B Danquah had access to a prison Doctors and Nurses. Those days in Ghana in 1964 and 1965, Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana had free EDUCATION AND FREE HEALTH CARE IN GHANA. Everybody who was working in Ghana h ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you need, ...
@Marcus
Well said. Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS.
ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONE ...
It certainly will not bring not bring immediate food on our tables, but it set the ground to bring more food on our tables because Dr. Danquah's ex wife, saw through Dr.Nkrumah's vision of making Ghana, sufficient in food pro ...
She was a friend to both men on a professional level. Before she married Danquah, i believe. She probably left Danquah because the mar ...
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Pa ...
Kwesi,J.B.Danquah never won any election he stood against Nkrumah's CPP. His own nephew Amoako Atta defeated him handsomely in his constituency and later became Nkrumah's finance minister. OSAGYEFO THE GREAT, Africa's poli ...
J.B.Danquah was no match for Osagyefo. He paid corporal Ametewee to kill Nkrumah .On the day Ametewee attempted to kill Nkrumah J.B.Danquah was caught with a prepared speech to broadcast to the nation as the prime minister of ...
Aaron Eugene Kofi Asante Ofori-Atta (1912–1978) was a prominent lawyer, educator, and politician who made significant contributions to ...
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying th ...
@ KB
It was a lie. J B Danquah had access to a prison Doctors and Nurses. Those days in Ghana in 1964 and 1965, Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana had free EDUCATION AND FREE HEALTH CARE IN GHANA. Everybody who was working in Ghana h ...
@ Kb, if you refuse to think, we will force you to use your brain, if you have one to think with facts and evidence. Now, read and put those facts into your empty head. Why did the Oppositon Parties Bomb Kwame Nkrumah in 195 ...
J B DANQUAH HATED WOMEN. J B DANQUAH BELIEVED IN POLYGAMY AND THAT WAS WHY MABEL DOVE DIVORCED HIM. WHEN J B DANQUAH DIED HE HAD TWO WIVES. J B DANQUAH NEVER WON AN ELECTION IN GHANA. J B DANQUAH STOOD FOR ELECTIONS IN THE AK ...
Did the wife divorce Dankwa because she want ...
@ KB
@Marcus
Well said
ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STER ...
So if JB Dankwah was a traitor and a CIA agent,what would Kwame Nkrumah have been? Nkrumah was a hungry destitute in London giving fiery speeches all around,just as hungry fanatics with no other job doing,do when the same JB ...
The wickedness of Nkrumah will never be overlooked and be forgiven so long as there are minds like Kwasi Pratt around. In them we see Nkrumah and that image is very ugly. Nkrumah hated opposing views; even Moses advised God i ...