Vote buying! Where did you get the money from? You've been an MP before. What was your contribution? You are now an ambassador, are you not satisfied? This is greed and nothing else....
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago
Hello youth of Ghana....You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Jesus gives eternal Life 1 day ago
Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your life to Jesus Christ, and let love be the foundation of everything you do from this moment forward.
Kwame 1 day ago
Baaba Jamal,you're not serious. You stupid actions of vote buying and the boldness to which you confess you did will definitely be a threat to NDC going into the future. That nonesense Baaba Jamal victory must be annulled and fresh date announced. Besides the President must sack him as a Diplomat
Kweku Manu 1 day ago
When Bryan Acheampong did that votes buying in NPP primaries, we were all saying how good and hard he fought to get his 18% , praising him. Here too, another corrupt guy Jamal using votes buying method to win his primary. Wow wow another Montaka in parliament soon. Will the President do us all favour in not appointing him any ministerial position should he become an MP ? .
Trotro Ambassador 1 day ago
Eeei Baba Jamal!
After returning from Mecca as Alhaji General you have not changed?
Eeei Baba Jamal!
Kwame 1 day ago
Kwaku Manu, you are not serious. NDC and NPP cannot be the same
Yao 1 day ago
We are discussing Baba Jamal and why are you bringing Bryan Acheampong? Two wrongs do not make it right. Some of you are so soaked in NDC vs NPP that you have lost your moral values. Vote buying is wrong !!! No need for equalization!!!
abosam 1 day ago
this jamal man is very stupid. he should be replaced as ambassador
PO 1 day ago
Well said
Greedy bastard
He’s bold talking about it
Well said
Greedy bastard
All candidates must banned over 22 hours ago
Bribing the voters delegates as soon as possible
New York 1 day ago
This greedy bastard Jamal should be disqualified
Bortey 1 day ago
NDC should cancel this election with immediate effect to prevent similar or worse things of this nature in future elections
Nii 1 day ago
Shameless man
Wiseman 1 day ago
OSP must investigate this guy. Look at him trying to justify his shameful act . The party must take him on
Hurray 1 day ago
He is what is wrong with our politics .
Kofi 1 day ago
@Hurray. So true. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!!
Anna 1 day ago
Useless jamal. May you loose
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 day ago
Baba Jamal, don't embarrass yourself?
Pee 1 day ago
Where did you get all this money from? Mahama please over to you
Mbatim 1 day ago
Baba Jamal you’re a complete disgrace
Yakubu Mbatim Issah 1 day ago
Baba Jamal is a complete disgrace
Black magic professor Rasyandani 1 day ago
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is not easy king Solomon used Amal hamzard Moses used it Egypt acayes was having it there is secret in this world if u dnt knws u dnt knws … we have a lot good deamonds and bad deamond u can involk them even we have a power called watch time is a sprite if u mediates and get that angel he controlled the 24 hours time so anything will happen in 24 hours u can predict??????Rasyandani meditate it the soul of him goes difrent universe he did not return but his body is in Indian now in rasyandani temple we meditate him to tell us about the secret of this world….any who can meditate clock or watch deamond u will never come your soul will be lock becuase if they allowed your soul to come back in life u will knws the secret of the deamonds in sea water earth only heaven that after u meditation clock or watch deamond u can’t go there but u will all the demons in n sea earth heal …. But Ghanaians used open thier eyes….i see a lot prophet and Spritualist in Ghana plenty will be going to jail and some of them will come to last point that anything they will talk no one will Listern 2026 is a year of expose….a lot African will be jail in usa kills a lot pastors politicians will be expose … By the way any one with epilepsy hernia curse or duabo with big stomach I have medicine for it is it goes u thanks …and if some one harm u in Spritual I will help u….how to build your life to makes money protection and peace i can help u on all this. Am in German u can Wasap me 00491608343763
Trump Putin. 1 day ago
People will defend any foolish action. Why didn't you distribute them before the this election. Shame.
Achakanapaya 1 day ago
Baba Jamal is a greedy Man.
Today will mark the end of his political career. I don't know what JDM is waiting for. He must be sacked from the Ambassadorial position by now.
He will loose portor.
Today will mark the end of his political career. I don't know what JDM is waiting for. He must be sacked from the Ambassadorial position by now.
He will loose portor.
Tweaa 1 day ago
This is very SHAMEFUL , giving gifts to influence people to cast vote for a candidate is a criminal thing to do
Maame 1 day ago
Whaat Ghana is becoming a Sad Story with such caliber of leaders.
Sycamore 1 day ago
Baba Jamal is the spoiled nut in the ndc
kulbogo 1 day ago
Nonsense of the highest order, why not distribute the so call items to them before the election, this is disgrace to our young democracy,
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago
NDC for you.
Banderras 1 day ago
As for you this stupid NPP dog, don't come here and talk. We are the NDC. As for us, we are very disciplined, so we don't fear to criticize our people. Go away with your madness
Nkwa Kwame 1 day ago
NONSENSE, why did you not go about distributing these items during Christmas.Obviously doing this during an election is clearly vote buying. We are tired of Politicians and DISHONESTY.
AB 1 day ago
Yy6l9
Yy6l9
Kosi 1 day ago
Did I hear you say that Baba? What’s wrong with some politicians?
Kwame Peter 1 day ago
SP,I'm formally reporting Baba Jamal to you for suspected vote buying,remember the Asante Juaben precedent. I'm also appealing to Chief of Staff,Office of the President to request Baba Jamal to resign as High Commissioner to Nigeria.
Maxwell Quame Nyakpo 1 day ago
This man must be sacked or recall from Nigeria as High Commissioner .What he did was shameful,and goes against the code of conduct launched by President Mahama.He is a greedy bastard who is not satisfied by his role as a high commissioner.
John 1 day ago
Greedy bastard
Akwasi 1 day ago
Why is Captain Smart not attacking and insulting the former MP's wife for contesting? This delusional dude insulted John Kuma's wife even alleged she had a hand in her husband's death when her name popped as a contender
Hungry for power wa 1 day ago
Look at greedy man you will loose
May. 1 day ago
The reset must cover idioms like Jamal
Dos 1 day ago
These are the very people wrong with our democracy and should be weeded out of the new NDC been created. Executives of the party cant sit and watch this one person destroy the positive image of this party that people are toiling to create. It's so infuriating to see him and hear him. Greedy bastard.
Steve 1 day ago
NDC headquarters should immediately disqualify Baba Jamal from from race
Edmond Amponsah 1 day ago
Pls ask Baba Jamal for me why he choose to give his gift at election day?
Again ask him for me when did he became the father Christmas and started to give gifts to delegates only on election time?
The rottenness of Ghanai ... read full comment
Again ask him for me when did he became the father Christmas and started to give gifts to delegates only on election time?
The rottenness of Ghanaian society when it comes bribery and corruption is worse than Sodom and Gomorrah of the bible time
ObuasiMan 1 day ago
Why is Mahama tolerating such a corrupt, thief in the NDC at such a higher level.
Abu 1 day ago
Because he himself has a track record. Praying he will do the needful Because of his legacy he will leave#
Yeho 1 day ago
Please Baba Jamal should be fired. He is disgracing the ndc party and this shows how greedy he is. No Akan man will leave High commissioner position to come and contest for mp ship. I pray he loose to the woman not because I like the widow of the late mp but his children have to maintain the supportive hands which should make them not to loose control in their father's absence
Yeho 1 day ago
First I love and respect Islamic religion being a faithful religion but Baba Jamal buying vote daylight and denying it and Dr Bawumia and Samira made my thoughts go otherwise
Shai 1 day ago
God save Ghana. With this kind if mindset, Ayawaso East has a problem. How can you defend this blatant and obvious breach of our law. This alone should call for the disqualification of candidates involved. The only clean candidate is the one with a single vote. He didn't bribe anyone. He voted for himself.
Stone 1 day ago
Politics in Ghana is a big scam...most politicians do worse behind the scenes to buy votes...whats so lucrative about this job that people will go heaven and earth to win power...its sure not for the willingness to serve but a means to achieve wealth fraudulently...most of these politicians are the reason why most Ghanaians are struggling.
KUMI K 1 day ago
Pls NDC, cancel the election and disqualify him ASAP
A Ghanaian Judas is dangerous 1 day ago
Criminal.
Criminal.
DR BARRISTER BISHOP KOKU ADELADZA PhD, ESQ. 1 day ago
Honourable Ambassador Baba Jaamaah, Definitely The Law It's Very Clear On This Your Shameless And Embarrassing Attitude, DON'T GIVE AND DON'T TAKE.", That Is What The Law Says And I Am Grateful To God, That, I Am A Qualified Lawyer.
Neutralman 1 day ago
Jesus told the people who brought the woman caught in adultery that those of them who have no sin to cast the first stone. Distribution of items and monies to delegates during presidential, parliamentary primaries, endorsement of MMDCEs, ministerial vettings and even party executive positions by both NDC and NPP is regarded "normal" in Ghana. Somebody should prove me wrong.
Slow 1 day ago
This guy should be disqualified. Just hear his reasoning. He should not get any close to parliament.
Kwame 1 day ago
This is corruption. It appears the corruption won the day for baba jamal. NDC must watch out else we become like NPP
FTT 1 day ago
We are all waiting for OSP to investigate this vote buying allegations
Efo Kofi 1 day ago
KWAASHIAA foolish man stupid kwaashiaa buulu gbeeha aboabi KWAASHIAA are you credit and loan service aboabi kwaashiaa wicked criminal politicians God will punish and kill all evil people KWAASHIAAFO
Yoo 1 day ago
I'm expecting the NDC to crack the whip on this one if indeed they're fighting corruption right from within as a political party. Gifting delegates at this particular time certainly amounts to influence to say the least. You chose to do a good act at a critical moment when you're expecting the same people receiving the gifts to give you a certain mandate. This is wrong regardless of how we look at it. And the truth is that almost all the political parties do this but again, what is wrong is wrong irrespective of the angle you look at it.
Pan-African 1 day ago
It was for transportation and feeding
Sulleiman 1 day ago
It is wrong Baba Jamal, this is corruption
Zakarakis 1 day ago
Oh.! Your Excellency Mr. BOILED EGGS AND TV sets Baba Jamal you have not demonstrated DIPLOMATIC INTERGRITY at all. Your Excellency, distributing TVs and boiled eggs to delegates on voting day is PURE CORRUPTION. Please bow down your head in SHAME!!
Zaga 1 day ago
Shame
Shame
Baba man 1 day ago
This is a corrupt man and should not get away with it. He thinks this is the old NDC. We should never endorse this kind of behavior again. Show him that your power cannot be bought.
Coach 1 day ago
Baba Jamal is not level headed, he takes Ghanaians to be fools who will accept this stupid justification. I feel sorry for the woman.
Paa 1 day ago
These are people the NDC doesnt need. He will send the party back to opposition with this behaviour. Serious people abhor this nonsense of defending wrong doing
Roland 1 day ago
You see the stupidity in this guy, you tried severally to contest on the Akwatia ticket after your one term in Parliament but failed woefully. Now that you have bribed the delegates to vote in your favour, are you going to distribute television sets, motorcycles and money to the entire constituents to also vote for you. I will encourage the electorates of Ayawaso East to vote against Ascolando Baaba Jamal come the Election Day if he did not distribute television sets, motorcycles and money.
Tosh 1 day ago
I am so diappointed with this guy. You don't know vote buying is corruption? You are compromised from day one. There is a reset, where previous normalised corrupt practises, should be a thing of the past. I.hope the president never gives him any political appointment.
Louis 1 day ago
We will not allow any shady character to infiltrate the ranks of the delegates. Anybody who can go about distributing items , money, etc to a focus group and say its normal to give out must be an idiot. If he is not satisfied with his ambassadorial assignment, kick him out then. The NDC is moving forward with decent and patriotic nation builders and not the NPP type where vote buying has become the norm in any of their decision making process.
Wasteman 1 day ago
WHAT IS THE MEANING OF FREE LOAN ?!
John nelson APPIAH 1 day ago
Baba Jamal, you have totally disgrace JDM.
Please JDM use baba Jamal as scapegoat to show everyone that you are serious.
Captain Effah 1 day ago
Can you imagine, a corrupt idiot in Africa boldly questioning people, 'what is wrong with that".
Can you imagine??
Well, what more can one say.
After all, is he not the High Commissioner to Nigeria??
What is wrong indeed!
Can you imagine, a corrupt idiot in Africa boldly questioning people, 'what is wrong with that".
Can you imagine??
What is wrong indeed!
Agbeli Kumordziì 1 day ago
Illegal under the law of Ghana
Buying vote with a tv is a criminal act
Kwame 1 day ago
Foolish argument. If the election was not taking place, will you be giving TV to prople?
Matey 1 day ago
Disqualification should follow
Ker 1 day ago
2.5m
Hmmmm
Are you sure?
2.5m
Hmmmm
Are you sure?
Kwadwo 1 day ago
And you call yourself a lawyer. You are a fool
Jim 1 day ago
This is bribery, not benevolence or kindness. You bribed to win votes.
Fifi Afriyie 1 day ago
Baba Jamal, your explanation for the gifts shows how narrow minded you are. The timing of the gifts shows clearly that you you were expecting something in return from those who received. Sometimes you politicians think that the rest of us are so stupid that we don’t understand anything.This is complete vote buying. When can we learn to vote for the right candidate to steer the country forward. I don’t endorse Haji’s candidacy in the primaries because the constituency seat is not a traditional throne; it is not a family inheritance seat. But Jamal, with all due respect, you got it wrong.
Papa Kofi 1 day ago
JM congrats for recalling Baba Jamal fast. JM you will be remembered for this excellent fast decision. Well done.
The NDC too should disqualify him after the necessary investigation. Baba Jamal himself has confirmed that ... read full comment
JM congrats for recalling Baba Jamal fast. JM you will be remembered for this excellent fast decision. Well done.
The NDC too should disqualify him after the necessary investigation. Baba Jamal himself has confirmed that he gave out TV sets and other gifts. Baba Jamal is a Lawyer and should know better. He thinks there is nothing wrong. What a shame. He has forgotten that there is a code of conduct for public officers.
Giving gift on election day is shameful. Clear case of vote buying. Why didn’t he give it to them at Christmas or new year.
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 1 day ago
SHAMELESS BABA JAMAL BOUGHT THE VOTES!!
Opportunistic Baba Jamal bought the people's victory.
Once he had run away from the opportunity given him by the President to serve as Ghana's High Commissioner to Nigeria, no other opportunity should be given to him. He must serve as the MP he desires for.
The time is up for measures to be put in place to discourage the shameful act of voting buying.
Test2 1 day ago
I DO NOT BLAME HIM
I BLAME THE GA PEOPLE HOW CAN SOMEBODY COME ALL THE WAY FROM THE NORTH TO BE A REPRESENTATIVE ON YOUR GA LAND
NPP AND NDC ARE ALL THE SAME THIEVES
YOU HAVE MILLIONS GO TO YOUR POOR UNDEVELOPED NORTH A ... read full comment
I DO NOT BLAME HIM
I BLAME THE GA PEOPLE HOW CAN SOMEBODY COME ALL THE WAY FROM THE NORTH TO BE A REPRESENTATIVE ON YOUR GA LAND
YOU HAVE MILLIONS GO TO YOUR POOR UNDEVELOPED NORTH AND HELP THEM
THATS WHY NDC ORAL CANT PROSECUTE WONTUMI EDU BOAHENE GIFTY OWARE ETC
BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL STEALING FROM THE STATE COFFERS
King P 1 day ago
Baba Jamal and Collins Dauda are the greediest and the most corrupt old men in the NDC.
ArthurMills 1 day ago
And he is a lawyer? Does he even understand the implications of what he is saying? Does he give tv to people every day just for the sake of giving the TVs? If he was just carrying TV on normal days and going around Accra and selecting random and ordinary people on the streets and giving them as gifts, then he can say what he is saying; but not sharing TV selects to only eligible delegates voting in parliamentary primaries that he is participating. Baba, come again!!! This is shameful and no amount of spinning can help you justify this.
Kojois 1 day ago
Stupid and shameful defend. So rubbish to hear this useless statement. Any civilized country you should be arrested immediately.
Kweku 1 day ago
Vote buying must stop. This is not how democracy works. It's open corruption.
George 1 day ago
The NDC must take out the bad apples in the party. People who are not prepared to obey the laid down rules of the party must be kicked out without fear or favor. It is as simple as that.
Koti 1 day ago
Giving boiled eggs as gifts? Hahaha, this is proper resetting.
Image 1 day ago
Ndc is following the exact footprint of npp..and if they dont take care it will be worse for them..
Image 1 day ago
Ndc should disqualify this man from contesting, if only if they want to be different from npp..
Musa 1 day ago
Then we the people who will be voting for the standby election will collect Aircondition each, we will not be fools, for the NDC to use us and damp us, no Aircondition no vote for the NDC
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago
Baba Jamal is a greedy politician, as the Ghana high commissioner to Nigeria what does he want again,why wouldn't he let the poor widow stand for that constituency to honour her husband?Greedy bustard
WHY THE WIDOW TO PARLIAMENT ?- Ghanawatch 16 hours ago
Why should the widow be given the chance to replace the husband in parliament? Only in
primitive societies that this is entertained. Are we being told that it is now the norm that whoever dies as a parliamentarian should b ... read full comment
Why should the widow be given the chance to replace the husband in parliament? Only in
primitive societies that this is entertained. Are we being told that it is now the norm that whoever dies as a parliamentarian should be replaced by the wife or the husband. This is unacceptable.
Nuumo 1 day ago
You have no honor, and you call yourself a lawyer?
You must be prosecuted. Greed will destroy you.
ADJOA 23 hours ago
ANNUL THE RESULTS AND RERUN WITHOUT THOSE WHO ARE FOUBD CULPABLE
Abrefa 17 hours ago
Shame on you!
jesus 17 hours ago
Some creatures in these political parties just don't get it! The likes of Baba Jamal and Kennedy Agyapong. Scums that belong to the bush. They are part of the reason Ghana has nothing to show for all the IMF and World Bank loans we are burdened with today, not forgetting the $58 million Man Hole in Accra called the 'foundation' of a Cathedral. What is the basis for the selection of his tv gift recipients if it wasn't for vote buying? What makes is worse is when caught, they tend to insult Ghanaians further with some stupid unintelligent 'explanations'!
THIS IS PURE BRIBERY- Ghanawatch 16 hours ago
This is unacceptable. This is pure bribery. Distributing food and tv sets to voters is meant to influence them to vote for you.
Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your life t ...
Baaba Jamal,you're not serious. You stupid actions of vote buying and the boldness to which you confess you did will definitely be a threat to NDC going into the future. That nonesense Baaba Jamal victory must be annulled a ...
When Bryan Acheampong did that votes buying in NPP primaries, we were all saying how good and hard he fought to get his 18% , praising him. Here too, another corrupt guy Jamal using votes buying method to win his primary. Wow ...
Eeei Baba Jamal!
We are discussing Baba Jamal and why are you bringing Bryan Acheampong? Two wrongs do not make it right. Some of you are so soaked in NDC vs NPP that you have lost your moral values. Vote buying is wrong !!! No need for equa ...
Well said
Greedy bastard
Shameless man
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...
He will loose portor.
NDC for you.
Yy6l9
SP,I'm formally reporting Baba Jamal to you for suspected vote buying,remember the Asante Juaben precedent. I'm also appealing to Chief of Staff,Office of the President to request Baba Jamal to resign as High Commissioner to ...
This man must be sacked or recall from Nigeria as High Commissioner .What he did was shameful,and goes against the code of conduct launched by President Mahama.He is a greedy bastard who is not satisfied by his role as a high ...
Greedy bastard
These are the very people wrong with our democracy and should be weeded out of the new NDC been created. Executives of the party cant sit and watch this one person destroy the positive image of this party that people are toil ...
The rottenness of Ghanai ...
Please Baba Jamal should be fired. He is disgracing the ndc party and this shows how greedy he is. No Akan man will leave High commissioner position to come and contest for mp ship. I pray he loose to the woman not because I ...
God save Ghana. With this kind if mindset, Ayawaso East has a problem. How can you defend this blatant and obvious breach of our law. This alone should call for the disqualification of candidates involved. The only clean cand ...
Politics in Ghana is a big scam...most politicians do worse behind the scenes to buy votes...whats so lucrative about this job that people will go heaven and earth to win power...its sure not for the willingness to serve but ...
Criminal.
Honourable Ambassador Baba Jaamaah, Definitely The Law It's Very Clear On This Your Shameless And Embarrassing Attitude, DON'T GIVE AND DON'T TAKE.", That Is What The Law Says And I Am Grateful To God, That, I Am A Qualified ...
Jesus told the people who brought the woman caught in adultery that those of them who have no sin to cast the first stone. Distribution of items and monies to delegates during presidential, parliamentary primaries, endorseme ...
I'm expecting the NDC to crack the whip on this one if indeed they're fighting corruption right from within as a political party. Gifting delegates at this particular time certainly amounts to influence to say the least. You ...
Oh.! Your Excellency Mr. BOILED EGGS AND TV sets Baba Jamal you have not demonstrated DIPLOMATIC INTERGRITY at all. Your Excellency, distributing TVs and boiled eggs to delegates on voting day is PURE CORRUPTION. Please bow d ...
Shame
You see the stupidity in this guy, you tried severally to contest on the Akwatia ticket after your one term in Parliament but failed woefully. Now that you have bribed the delegates to vote in your favour, are you going to di ...
I am so diappointed with this guy. You don't know vote buying is corruption? You are compromised from day one. There is a reset, where previous normalised corrupt practises, should be a thing of the past. I.hope the president ...
We will not allow any shady character to infiltrate the ranks of the delegates. Anybody who can go about distributing items , money, etc to a focus group and say its normal to give out must be an idiot. If he is not satisfied ...
Can you imagine??
What is wrong indeed!
2.5m
Hmmmm
Are you sure?
Baba Jamal, your explanation for the gifts shows how narrow minded you are. The timing of the gifts shows clearly that you you were expecting something in return from those who received. Sometimes you politicians think that t ...
The NDC too should disqualify him after the necessary investigation. Baba Jamal himself has confirmed that ...
Once he had run away from the opportunity given him by the President to serve as Ghana's High Commissioner to Nigeria, no other ...
I DO NOT BLAME HIM
YOU HAVE MILLIONS GO TO YOUR POOR UNDEVELOPED NORTH A ...
And he is a lawyer? Does he even understand the implications of what he is saying? Does he give tv to people every day just for the sake of giving the TVs? If he was just carrying TV on normal days and going around Accra and ...
primitive societies that this is entertained. Are we being told that it is now the norm that whoever dies as a parliamentarian should b ...
Shame on you!
Some creatures in these political parties just don't get it! The likes of Baba Jamal and Kennedy Agyapong. Scums that belong to the bush. They are part of the reason Ghana has nothing to show for all the IMF and World Bank lo ...