Renaming Kotoka International Airport is a great honour to the Ga people – UP’s Afia Korankyewaa

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

Yes, Yes. The Airport name was Accra International Airport before the TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS through Ewe Kotoka took CIA bribes of 10 million US dollars to betray Mother Ghana.

? The British Colonialists organised elections in the Gold Coast in 1951 and 1954 and at that time Dr Kwame Nkrumah was in PRISON. DR Kwame Nkrumah won the elections whilst he was in PRISON and the whites had no choice than t ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ..You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Abeg Madam, take away your tribal nonsense. The Clarion call of all Ghanaians has been a change from the treacherous name of Kotoka to anything else. It has nothing to do with Gas clamouring for any recognition of some sort. ...

• P Djamgbe 18 hours ago

Thank you buddy @FRANKIE - first of all nobody should draw any tribal sentiments or entitlement into this issue and let some morons to come here and start insulting the Ga people. Secondly, the airport is not being renamed, i ...

• P Djamgbe 18 hours ago

...... what Kotoka and his terrorist friends did.....

• Subsidise petrol to grow economy not cedi dollar 1 day ago

You did it with free SHS..A booming economy is when consumers are able to spend and spend.....why are people spending, buying in Dubai, UAE? You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are s ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ Y ...

• RAS MARLEY 1 day ago

A STUPID BLEACHED FACE TRIBAL STREET GIRL calling herself YAA KORANKYEWAA. Are u the spokesperson for GAs??. Ignorant Forest Asshole!!

• Kweku Tsin 1 day ago

Do not bring Gas into this. This has been a constant drum beat of Asantes. No Ga ever requested for a name change. Gas only beef was the absence of Oobak3 from the airport. Since when did anyone honor Gas or any tribe for any ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 1 day ago

Ghanaians are.fools and don't even mind been seen as fools for decades this ugly name has been maintained and people spoke against it but because of tribalism, politics and stupidity Ghana leaders have looked on..why?

• Solving the nigerian Cyber crime-GIS enforce the 90 days stay rule as well as Immigration raids. We just can't have you destroy our country, sorry 1 day ago

Pass the foreigner rental bill....also start Immigration raids, sentencing these nigerian scammers, etc swiftly &publicly as a deterrent.....
    All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details a ...

• Kojo Opoku—London is a C.I.A. Double Agent and dangerous Enemy of United States 1 day ago

Kojo Opoku—London is a C.I.A. Double Agent and dangerous Enemy of United States

• K Poku-London-UK 1 day ago

Kotoka TOOK CIA SPY BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA MUST DIE BY FIRING SQUAD. A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC SELFISH MAN. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE TOGOLAND.
    Kotoka is a MURDERER ...

The airport should be rightly named after Kwame Nkrumah, period just like the north Americans have named their airports after precious prime ministers, presidents and cabinet ministers etc. There is a reason why airports in N ...

Indeed. Kotoka murdered Lt General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE very inward looking EWE and selfish by collecting CIA bribes 10 million US dollars. The same applies to E ...

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

• Major-General 1 day ago

No wonder a TRIBAL FOOL like u KOJO POKU is cleaning Toilets on the Streets of London.

• Filigo 1 day ago

Look at her stupid gyimigyimi looking face. Kwasiaaaaa baa! Foolish girl. With disorganised ugly face n Stinky butt !

• Sibo 1 day ago

Exactly like your thieving ashawo mother!!!

The British Colonialists organised elections in the Gold Coast in 1951 and 1954 and at that time Dr Kwame Nkrumah was in PRISON. DR Kwame Nkrumah won the elections whilst he was in PRISON and the whites had no choice than to ...

• Patrick 1 day ago

Educated illitrate

• Albert Kessel 1 day ago

The name Accra is derived from the Akan word "Nkran," which means "ants," referring to the numerous soldier anthills that formerly characterized the region. The term was used by Twi speakers to describe the Ga people and thei ...

The work or name "nkran" is not twi. It is also fante gyimifuo you inward looking fool you don't tknow nothing super emotional faggot

• Albert Kessel 1 day ago

You see, your mind is not clear enough for you to spell correctly, so I won't bother trying to educate you on History.
    But do refrain drugs and excessive alcohol consumption; it may still do you some good.

• Sibo 1 day ago

Change it to Ayikoi Otoo International Airport....obaake!!!

• Daniel Tagari 1 day ago

. FACTORY NEEDS WORKERS.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone and Afienya
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaner ...

• Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 1 day ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

Kotoka TOOK CIA SPY BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA MUST DIE BY FIRING SQUAD. A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC SELFISH MAN. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE TOGOLAND.
    Kotoka is a MURDERER ...

• Gyimie nkoaa 1 day ago

Bullshit, go yourself.

Indeed. Kotoka murdered Lt General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE very inward looking EWE and selfish by collecting CIA bribes 10 million US dollars. The same applies to E ...

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

Bleaching face. Nothing good can come of women like this who bleach..they have nothing better to offer unfortunately you se many Ghanaians today bleaching and bleaching they bleaching their face and hands and neck but look at ...

• TW3DE3 1 day ago

YOUNG LADY YOU DESCRIBED JJ RAWLINGS AS A GOOD LEADER? AM SURE YOU WERE STILL AN "EMBROYO" WHEN THE MURDERE CUM DECEIVER DECENDED ON GHANAIANS AND KILLED MOSTLY AKAN PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY ASANTE NATIVES, DESTROYED THEIR BUSINESS ...

• But why you mentioned JJ Rawlings 1 day ago

He took led 2 times coups,so he must be left out his name

• GOLDEN 1 day ago

WHY BRING UP TRIBAL SENTIMENTS??????? WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS,WITH RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE,WITH BIBLICAL AND HISTORICAL ROOTS,LISTEN TO THE AMAZING SERMONS OF TRUSTWOTHY PASTOR OMAR THIBEUX AND GET SOME KNOWLEDGE!

• Paul 1 day ago

Let's stop being emotional and petty about issues of national concerns and interests. Just because one thing was done "this way" should not be the reason to do the other, "that way".

• Sowah Nabiyoo 1 day ago

Itcweuw!!

• Chai!!! 1 day ago

chai! chaii!! chaiii!!!

• The orangutans state 22 hours ago

They did not only led a coup but open our eyes to other coups . They derailed our potential as a nation being led by a visionary leader

• Kwaku 20 hours ago

Stupid talk is ghana for ga people ? Is the airport the property of ga people? Or is ghana only about Accra? Smh !!!! Is the airport not a national property? And who determines how a national property to be named? No wonder t ...

• Why do you added JJ name 17 hours ago

He led coups killed 8 army generals and more others civilians and also some militaries officers

• OZYMANDIAS 14 hours ago

This has nothing to do with the Ga community, Miss. it’s the norm in many countries to name the airport in the capital city after the city itself. Stop being naive and patronising to the Gas.

• Kwasi Anokye Assin Fosu 9 hours ago

Tribalism will never end in so far as we have NDC foreigners among us

• Asonaba asiedu 8 hours ago

I hope people stop pulling this issue into a tribal dimension. Accra is the nation's capital. Full stop.